Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1089 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    47

Service of Concertta

By

July 27, 2016

On July 26 2016 I checked in to my hotel room. I was greeted by Concertta (sp?). Concerrta was very polite, fast and courteous. She answered all of my questions with a smile. Checked out on July 27th and it was a breeze. Thank you for making my stay very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2016

The service I had at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The hotel staff did an awesome job. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. If I am in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to make a reservation at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

July 25, 2016

club

Furniture in the lobby is worn. Room charges in the gift shop and coffee shop are slow to show-up on bill. The staff is very nice. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Hard to get access to AC outlets from the bed.

Read More
Read Less

More than I expected!

By

July 23, 2016

Loved everything about this property! I wish I had the name of the staff so that they could be rewarded but I can say that whoever the house man was that day I stayed early in the morning needs to be acknowledged because he showed excellent customer service skills. I try never to bother the staff when I stay but I had a guest with me who was quite challenging, yet the staff was completely professional. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Sharmanc, Thank you posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that our team has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

G-fest attendee

By

July 21, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past three or four years due to an annual convention. I also chose it one year to attend a wedding due to its convenient location to the Blue Line. I think it's a little expensive but familiar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear mattzilla, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about your recent stay with us. Our team was very excited to welcome you all back for G-Fest Convention 2016. The convention was a great success and our team still talks about it. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you all back next year. As always, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with a great location by the convention center

By

July 21, 2016

club

I gotta say, I really enjoyed my stay here, plus the simple walk to the convention center made it that much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear RD41983, Thank you for taking a moment to share that you really have enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that our accommodations and our service have met your expectations. We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Good value except

By

July 20, 2016

club

Based on your survey, the lower ratings where due to litter on the grounds and one very nasty restaurant worker at 6am.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear gfan, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know that you had great stay with us during the G-Fest Convention. Thank you for sharing that we provide good value. We regret the unfortunate experience at the restaurant and the convention hallways. Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience for our property and I have addressed it with our team. We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 19, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, I especially liked the mini-fridge and the reading lights attached to the headboard. It is conveniently located for the outlet mall, convention center and entertainment area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear LisaMG, We greatly appreciate your 5-star review! It is great to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing that our rooms were clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for your business. We would like to invite you back when in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

July 19, 2016

club

Location is perfect for events at Rosemont Theatre and the Convention Center. An empty refrigerator is so appreciated! We were able to borrow a microwave from housekeeping as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Travelling Chef, Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for sharing that we provide comfortable rooms and great service. Thank you for your business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay weekend of 7-15-16

By

July 18, 2016

Nice hotel, very busy weekend but was disappointed that I did not get a room upgrade or gift and I am supposed to.

Staff is extremely professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear mkefishman, Thank you for taking a moment to share that our hotel is nice and our staff extremely professional and courteous. We deeply regret if no room upgrade was available during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations with us. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Good Comfortable Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

This remodel hotel provided a beautiful well furnished room. The TV could not be tilted to view from a different angle. From window from the floors you have a view of O'hare airport. The review for the stay they ask you to fill out takes to long, They say it takes few minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. It is great to know that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. I am glad you liked our recently renovated guest rooms. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

The hotel common areas were hot and humid, the rooms were not.

Parking is for a fee per night for hotel guests, who charges for parking per night? I paid for the stay why is parking additional? Besides the lot is always packed and you have to search for parking, I waited 30 minutes! Each time you leave you get a new ticket for another fee.

The staff is not friendly and they did not welcome me as a guest; they just checked me in. They did not acknowledge that I was a club member and were not open to hear my complaints.

Food is expensive, slow to order, slower to get and too darn hot in the bar area to eat it. It is right next to a swimming pool and workout area. You can smell chlorine and sweat when eating.

Overall I was disappointed and it was overpriced for what it is that they offer.

Dishes with Food in the halls for the entire stay there. Room service did not retrieve their dishes. We would have to walk around them when walking to the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Anastasia2022, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We deeply regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our parking includes unlimited in/out privileges and as such is very competitive for the area. I am sorry if this wasn't explained during the check in or at the time of booking the reservation. I will share your review with our team to ensure that we improve our service and wow you when you come back. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700
Read More
Read Less