Crowne Plaza Sacramento Northeast

Hotel Front Desk: 1-916-3385800

Hotel Fax: 1-916-3342868

Hotel Email: pchand@cpsac.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sacramento International (SMF)

- Distance from hotel: 14.5 MI/ 23.34 KM South East l

- Take I-5 South to I-80 East. Take Madison Avenue exit and turn right right. Immediate Left on Date Avenue. The hotel is easily visible from the freeway.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South West

Subway

Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM West

- Make right on Date Ave, make a right on Madison Ave and a left on Watt Ave. Station will be on your right hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- FREE parking, compare others at $12-$17 per day. Over 400 convenient parking spaces

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 146 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    4

HOT{ HOT{ HOT Room With Poor AC

By

July 11, 2014

The title says it all. AC off and worked so poorly that it never cooled down more than 4 degrees all night. Very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 10, 2014

club

This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

imcompassionate and heartless!

By

July 10, 2014

My 15 yr old daughter and I booked this hotel from an online website. We arrived to a very scary parking lot in a very undesirable part of Sacramento. After checking in and feeling uncomfortable due to the customers hanging g out in the lobby and riding a VERY old elevator, I received a disturbing call that informed us of a serious family emergency that forced us the need to leave immediately. Went back down to front desk with all of our bags just 10 minutes after we checked in. Explained our situation and they would not give me my money back. Will never stay at a Crown Plaza ever again. Their staff was heartless! Hotel was old and scary!

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

July 10, 2014

club

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate and they were very generous with clean towels, bedding, etc. There was some outside noise from the freeway in the dead of the night, but such is life in a hotel room. All in all, definitely would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Great panoramic view of area 4th of July firework celebrations.

By

July 09, 2014

platinumelite

6th floor room gave terrific entertainment without beinjg out in the crowd, noise and bad air.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed i.e. too hard

By

July 08, 2014

We asked for a quiet room but were placed in a room overlooking the freeway.
We thought we had booked a Holiday Inn Express.
There was no food available on the morning of the
5th of July.
Areas of the hotel looked old or uncared for i.e.
the carpeting.
The AC was noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Met my needs

By

July 05, 2014

A nice hotel. It met all my needs. Convenient location. Quiet.

Cons - the bed was comfortable but the bedding (blanket, cover) were way too heavy. Maybe provide a lighter blanket?
It would be nice to have a frig in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 03, 2014

club

My wife & I spent nine evenings and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location was a great central point for our various excursions 1) To Fisherman's Wharf & San Francisco 2) To Yosemite Nat'l Park 3) To Sleep Train Arena 4) To Lake Tahoe and to visit with friends. We enjoyed the quiet and clean atmosphere of the Crowne Plaza and the buffet.
Thanks for an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped room

By

July 03, 2014

I was in a very small room making it hard t o turn around in my electric wheelchair without hitting something. The coffee equipment was not in an accessible place nor near a plug in!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 03, 2014

It was my second time to stay this hotel because I had a good experience from one male person (I can not remember his name but it could be "Chris") from the frond desk. Great staff and service from the frond desk..

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 02, 2014

Our first trip to Sacramento and the hotel was great. Staff exceptionally friendly, offering good advice to make our stay as best as possible.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 02, 2014

I was comfortable hotel, the bed were comfortable . I like when return from our convention each day the room had a pleasant smell too it . it was nice and very clean. The price was affordable . I would stay at your establishment again if your on our lodging list. again.

Read More
Read Less