Crowne Plaza Sacramento Northeast

Hotel Front Desk: 1-916-3385800

Hotel Fax: 1-916-3342868

Hotel Email: pchand@cpsac.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sacramento International (SMF)

- Distance from hotel: 14.5 MI/ 23.34 KM South East l

- Take I-5 South to I-80 East. Take Madison Avenue exit and turn right right. Immediate Left on Date Avenue. The hotel is easily visible from the freeway.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South West

Subway

Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM West

- Make right on Date Ave, make a right on Madison Ave and a left on Watt Ave. Station will be on your right hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- FREE parking, compare others at $12-$17 per day. Over 400 convenient parking spaces

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Unlike most other hotels in Sacramento, CA, Crowne Plaza has been recently renovated. Our guest rooms, meeting space, restaurant, lobby, business center, gym and pool area have been completely refurbished for your comfort and enjoyment.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 254 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Staff

By

December 24, 2014

club

Great Staff at the Crowne Plaza Sacramento. Did everything to make my stay pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that our staff did everything to make you stay pleasant and we hope we have the chance to do it again.
Read More
Read Less

ok stay

By

December 20, 2014

I checked Into the Crowne Plaza in Sacramento on the night of 12/8. The check-in process was quick and they had already pre-made my room key and information. My room was on the 6th floor. The room was quiet, roomy, the bed was comfortable, plenty of outlets to charge the electronics. I had their buffet breakfast every morning. I only had some eggs and a bowl of cereal but there were options for bacon, sausage, potatoes, and fruit. I did notice that the daily room cleaning was below par. There were crumbs on the floors and a stain on the comforter. The crumbs stayed on the floor until Wednesdays cleaning. Overall it was a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast. However; there is no excuse for the poor job we did cleaning your room. Your comments are being shared with our Executive Housekeeper to address with his staff. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your patience and hope to have you with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Seemed like a budget hotel not a upscale one.

By

December 19, 2014

platinumelite

From what I understand, the Crowne Plaza is the upper level of business class hotels for the ihg brand; however, it did not seem like much more than a very base budget brand to me.. I normally stay at holiday inn expresses (HIE) because I like their quality and price; so my expectations put the Crowne Plaza that is should be better than the HIE hotel because of how its defined.

Goods:
- The hotel mattresses were nice and soft.
- The location of the hotel is nicely located near an IHOP and Denny’s and other businesses.
- The hotel was moderately well decorated; and had a decent atmosphere.
- Outdoor pool and hot tub.

Things to improve on:
- The room did not have a microwave and fridge (something standard for holiday inn express)
- There was a $24\hr internet charge in the business center (even for platinum members), that the front desk said was not negotiable.
- The main internet was fairly slow and kept dropping. Additionally, the front desk staff did not know which one belonged to the hotel and which ones were rouge networks. Three were listed, CrownePlaza; Crowne_Plaza_Guest; and attwifi. The front desk said they used att, so I tried that one, no luck, tried CrownePlaza, no luck, then tried the guest one and it worked.
- No continental breakfast, so having the IHOP and Denny nearby is useful.
- 5th floor carpet was coming up off the floor and creating a trip hazard right in front of the elevator.
- Room doors were wooden, easily could tell they were painted over, and the lock on the door looked like someone had broken it as they had to move it at some point, based on the painted over holes.
- Old small Philips branded tv in executive king suite. ~28-32”, with ~30-40 channels. (HIE ones I tend to see 38-42” Samsung\lg brands)
- The towels could be improved to use the HIE ones instead, and the pillows could have been bigger. They looked like 4 small camping pillows… about 16in squares...

I booked a queen standard room, and was upgraded to a king executive suite (based on bill). The room could have been a normal standard in an HIE hotel if I hadn’t looked at the sheet.

Price wise, it was cheaper than the HIE down the street, and I wanted to stay for a night to get the 4 hotel brands for the platinum quick track; but only by about $10-15. For the price, if I had known ahead of time, I would have booked the Holiday Inn Express instead. If nothing else, the money saved on breakfast makes up for the cost of the room.

I would not return to this hotel in the future unless I needed it for another hotel group for fast tracking to platinum status again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're very sorry that you were not satisfied. We do not have microwaves and fridges in all of our rooms. However; we do have some available by asking at the Front Desk. The charge in the business center is for the use of the computers. This is done through a third party and we do not have control of their pricing. However; we are planning to change our service in the near future which should improve the situation. In the mean time; we do offer complimentary wifi internet access in our lobby and all guest rooms. We do offer room packages that include breakfast in our restaurant. Thank you for alerting us to the trip hazard near the elevator. We've alerted out Maintenance staff to address it immediately. We appreciate your help. We understand that you were not happy, but we hope you might try us again in the future to see that we've taken your comments seriously and have acted upon them. Thanks again for helping us to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in area/near freeway

By

December 18, 2014

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is right next to I-80. If you get a high floor and low numbered room (closer to lobby), the room will be quieter and darker. The front desk personnel and restaurant staff are always friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your nice comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with their Managers. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less