Crowne Plaza Sacramento Northeast

Hotel Front Desk: 1-916-3385800

Hotel Fax: 1-916-3342868

Hotel Email: pchand@cpsac.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sacramento International (SMF)

- Distance from hotel: 14.5 MI/ 23.34 KM South East l

- Take I-5 South to I-80 East. Take Madison Avenue exit and turn right right. Immediate Left on Date Avenue. The hotel is easily visible from the freeway.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South West

Subway

Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM West

- Make right on Date Ave, make a right on Madison Ave and a left on Watt Ave. Station will be on your right hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- FREE parking, compare others at $12-$17 per day. Over 400 convenient parking spaces

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Unlike most other hotels in Sacramento, CA, Crowne Plaza has been recently renovated. Our guest rooms, meeting space, restaurant, lobby, business center, gym and pool area have been completely refurbished for your comfort and enjoyment.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 320 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

nice room

By

19 abril 2015

club

Room was very nice, met expectations. Only downside is the noise from nearby freeway.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 abril 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope the noise from the freeway was not too distracting. We hope we have the chance to have you stay with us again on you next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

17 abril 2015

I have never stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel before, but now I'm sold! The customer service was outstanding...I waited in line for 3 minutes while phones were ringing off the hook, and people were at the counter being helped and when it was my turn to be helped, the desk clerks thanked me for my patience, handed me a bottle of water and a bag of carmel corn. Then I reserved a room with one double bed, they upgraded me, for the same price, to a kingsize bed. During my stay I realized that I didn't pack my phone charger, the staff looked in lost and found and asked housekeeping if they had one...they did not, however, Chris in maintenance brought his personal charger to my room for me to use!! I can't imagine that happening anywhere!! (Note, it would be a great idea to have some chargers to check out to rooms if asked). To top all of this off, I needed to check out late and they asked ME what time would work and I said 2pm.."No problem! If you leave earlier, please let us know."

It is service like this that lures new customers and keeps the old ones; all at a minimal/no cost to the hotel! Keep up the good work!

Posted by HotelStaff
20 abril 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We're very glad that you were impressed by our staff's level of service. We work hard to choose the best people for the job and train them well. It's great to know that it is working. We're sharing your comments with our management team to make sure that everyone gets the recognition they deserve. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

My great stay

By

17 abril 2015

I have just recently read some of the reviews on this property. I have to say I have stayed at this property over 60 times in 3 years and I have never found the staff and service to be anything but exemplary. The rooms are comfortable and nice. I dont particular care for the restaurant just not what I like for food. But this is one of the best hotels for value in Sacramento and I would not stay anywhere else.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 abril 2015
Thank you very much for your continued use of our hotel and your kind words about our staff. We'll be happy to pass on any suggestions you might have for our restaurant on your next stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you very much,
Read More
Read Less

Bad Expierence

By

15 abril 2015

club

Do not park your car at the back of the hotel, security will not be watching and your car may be broken into.

Posted by HotelStaff
17 abril 2015
We are very sorry about your car being broken into. We do have security making rounds inside and outside of the hotel. Unfortunately; they can not be in all areas at all times. We are working with our Security personnel to find ways to improve our patrols. We encourage everyone, whether they are staying with us or another hotel, to never leave anything of value in their vehicle. Thank you for helping us to improve.
Read More
Read Less