Crowne Plaza Salalah

Hotel Front Desk: 968-23-238000

Hotel Fax: 968-23-235137

Hotel Email: reservations.cpsalalah@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Salalah International Airport (SLL)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM South l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- From Airport Road take left from Burj Al Nahda Roundabout towards Ar Rubat Roundabout then take right turn to reach Al Khandaq street for Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- The parking spaces are located as centers the Resort premises.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 119 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Staying as a friend

By

April 21, 2015

platinumelite

I've been again at the CP in Salalah and what else could I say, than it was enjoyful as always. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful and make your wishes come true. When I had a problem with the flush of my toilet they reacted right away and repaired it. I'm looking forward going there again and enjoy my stay with my 'big family'..

Best Regards.

Stefan.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 23, 2015
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing once again Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent visit and for being our IHG Rewards Club Member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered. We try to create Great Hotels Guests Love and appreciate your feedback about our hotel room cleanliness and privacy as well as the hotel location and especially your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We have a great team working in the hotel and we will relay your positive comments to all of them. Our goal is to continue to improve our services to ensure that we offer the best of services standards which you expect. We thank you for your continued patronage and wishes and we look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay with us. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

empfehlenswertes Hotel

By

April 15, 2015

club

Wir haben uns 3 Tage im Crowne Plaza sehr wohl gefühlt. Der ideale Ort um in Salalah am Meer zu enstpannen: direkt am Meer mit Privatstrand gelegen, leckeres Essen und sehr freundliches Personal.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 16, 2015
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our IHG Rewards member. I appreciate you taking a moment of your time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. We are very pleased to receive your review and your excellent feedback about our beach, food and our friendly staffs. The team looks forward to welcoming you once again to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gesamturteil

By

April 14, 2015

club

Es gibt im Crowne Plaza sehr engagierte Mitarbeiter, die sich wirklich um den Gast bemühen und weniger freundliche. Die Dame an der Rezeption, die wir beim Check in hatten, ist nicht tragbar!!!! Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich - die EG-Zimmer mit den Terrassen herrlich, aber gibt es sehr viele ohne Balkon - teilweise lassen sich die Fenster auch nicht öffnen.
Im Restaurant gibt es zu wenig Möglichkeiten, draussen zu sitzen. Wenn man zum Abendessen auf die Terrasse möchte, muss man früh genug da sein und einen Tisch besetzen. Die Omanis verstehen wahrscheinlich nicht so sehr, dass wir Europäer so gerne draussen sitzen, da die Sommer bei uns sehr kurz sind.
Das Dolphin Restaurant ist hervorragend - vor allem auch wegen der schönen Terrasse direkt am Meer. Der Preis ist allerdings sehr hoch - mit 8 Rial pro Person zusätzlich zur HP und den Getränken.
Die Klimaanlagen sind zu kalt eingestellt!! In der Rezeption und dem Restaurant hat man das Gefühl, in einen Kühlschrank zu gehen, wenn man von aussen kommt.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 16, 2015
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent visit and for being our IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on the recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah specially mentioned about the Dolphin restaurant, our dedicated staffs, and gorgeous rooms with terraces. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services and hospitality to our valued guests. We certainly apologize that some aspects were not to your liking. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. By analyzing your written comments, I realize that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during the stay especially the window malfunction, restaurant seating capacity, prices, proper ventilation and some of our team member’s performance. I have shared your feedback with the concerned department heads in order for them to improve on the services we provide to our valued guests. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to measure the successes and failures of our quality of services. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back with pleasure on your next visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Thanks & regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erholsamer Aufenthalt

By

April 12, 2015

Ausgezeichnete Küche mit sehr bemühtem und freundliches Personal.
Leider ignoranter, fauler Kofferträger.
Ansonsten sehr angenehme Atmosphäre.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 13, 2015
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on the recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the variety of Food offered as well as our friendly team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during the stay especially the issues you mentioned in your comments. I have shared your feedback with the concerned department head in order for them to improve on the services we provide to our valued guests. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to measure the successes and failures of our quality of services. All of us at Crowne Plaza sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Salalah. Thanks & regards,
Read More
Read Less