Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 156 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

business

By

August 04, 2015

club

My overall experience here was good, the accommodations were up to date and the view is outstanding. The reception and management staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The in room dining was outstanding and meet my expectations.

My only short fall was the hotels wifi service. Overall it was good but there were times when I couldn’t gain access to the net for hours, and the service was slow at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah during your recent stay. Additionally, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us. Your compliments especially those about our staff are extremely rewarding as well as about the location, In Room service, room cleanliness etc. Please be assured that we will spread them among our team for the sake of a further motivation. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered related to our wifi connectivity. Rest assured that this matter will be sorted out immediately. We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful resort very soon. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

August 03, 2015

club

Many thanks for all the people behind the excelent service

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for your wonderful remarks placed on IHG Guest reviews. We are glad that you are delighted with your stay with us. Here at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we strive to deliver quality service and facilities that exceed guests expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story. We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again for you next visit to Salalah. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and clean room

By

August 02, 2015

club

Great service, especially your host, Katarina. Makes me feel welcome. She is an awesome person and treats me with great respect.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 30, 2015

club

I visited this facility with my family (wife and a kid) during the eid holidays (July 2015) . We went by road from Muscat and really got surprised by the poor services and lack of coordination within hotel staff. Below are the problems we faced:
1) We booked our hotel almost a month in advance. we selected because of its highest rating although it was expensive facility as compared to others and rates charged were peak season rates (kharif season). We received confirmation and as per the instruction took print out of the reservation too. To our surprise when we reached the hotel at around mid night (check out from Crown plaza Duqm and drove for 12 hours to Salalah), the reception staff fail to find our reservation. According to him, our reservation was over booked by some travel agent and we are unable to find it. After 15 minutes of argument, finally they found our reservation.
2) During processing our room, i was holding my kid asleep in my laps. once we settled the room reservation issue, i requested again and again to process as quick as possible so that we can go to our room. The staff at duty unable to comprehend this request and keep on taking calls while we were standing. At last i have to shout and ask him to prioritize things for five minutes and let us go.
3) Third surprise when we stepped in the room. The room was not as per our reservation. we booked king size, sea facing and we were given twin bed room sea facing.
4) we got fourth surprise when we ordered food in room service. We signed the bills brought to room by the person. the moment we were about to start the lunch, the same person knocked the door again and said we have to pay cash as per hotel policy. I insisted that my debit card information is with hotel and with this same i have booked the room. He went and again shown up at my door in 5 minutes that i have to pay cash. I told him that let me finish with my lunch and i will come to reception. But then first room service person, then reception and then customer service individually kept on calling my room and i have to individually tell me that i am not running away and let me finish with my lunch.
5) As IHG member, no discount offered on the dine in bills. although i insisted while signing the bills, they said we will settle at the time of check out which never happened.

The stay at Crown Plaza Salalah was not worth value for money. We had a very good experience of staying in Crown Plaza Duqm. The management should look into the reason behind and work on customer experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club member and for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent stay. We try to create Great Hotels Guests Love and reallly appreciate your positive remarks on our Amenities, Location, Room cleanliness as well as sleep quality. However, I realized that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to some shortfalls you have experienced. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies of the inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments will be discussed by the management for further improvement in particular about the reception and room service issues you have encountered. At Crowne Plaza, we take such comments constructively and try to improve on our services & quality. Therefore I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to measure the successes and failures of our services. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average overall experience for a 5-star property

By

July 29, 2015

club

Liked the manager at the restaurants (Dolphin and Darbat) who provided us good level of attention and took care of our meals without fail.
There is ample scope of improvement in cleanliness and ambience of the hotel for the level of 5-star property. The beach in front of the hotel should be cleaned.
Staff can be more attentive and smart while handling the guests during check-in and check-outs.
Biggest disappointment was that we were provided a 2 single bed room whereas we booked for a king size bedroom.
Overall average experience for a 5-star property.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2015
Dear VikramSS, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate and wish to thank you for the positive comments on the staff. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies over the confusion on room assignments. Please be assured that this matter will certainly be looked into as actions will taken accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nice Journey

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

It was a nice journey in Salalah & I like the hotel, however, it needs renovation in the room facilities in order to be the best in Salalah.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest, At the outset let me convey my sincere gratitude for being our IHG Platinum member and for posting a positive review. We at Crowne Plaza work towards a simple objective of providing seamless service to all our guests and are glad that we achieve this consistently. Thank you too for your suggestion regarding the renovation. Our goal is to continue to improve our facilities and services to ensure that we offer you the best of services standards which you expect, hence we are currently in the planning stage of our renovation project. We thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay with us. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need Fresh Air

By

July 26, 2015

club

Crowne Plaza is a amazing hotel when it comes room quality. The mattress quality is amazing. The sleep quality would be very good.
However I was disappointed with the
1) Lobby Air Quality -
The lobby air quality was bad. As a non smoker, I found it very suffocating. Probably the hotel lobby is a smoking air.
2) Specific Request -
Being a vegetarian, I requested for further Indian veg options before my arrival via the reservation desk. I got a positive response from the reservation desk. However when i enquired after checking-in, the restaurant back room staff were unaware of my requests. And the response was poor. I realised probably the hotel do not include Indians as their target customers!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your overall experience during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah and for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member. By analyzing your written comments, I realized that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during the stay. I have shared your feedback regarding the lobby air quality and vegetarian menus with the concerned department heads in order for them to improve on the services we provide to our valued guests. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to measure the successes and failures of our services. Despite the challenges you faced I am pleased to note that you appreciated our hotel amenities, room cleanliness and sleep quality. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Salalah

By

July 25, 2015

club

This is my first time in Salalah, even though I've stayed at other Crown Plaza hotels across the world. The hotel was a bit smaller by Middle East standards and the entrance is an example of it.

The location is good and is by the beach, which is a big plus. It has a good swimming pool, but the pool side bar was not functioning even after Eid.

Overall an average hotel by Crowne Plaza standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your kind review placed on IHG Guest Reviews. At Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we do our topmost to provide each of our Guests with wonderful memories and truly marvelous experience. Therefore I am delighted to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 24, 2015

club

Excellent rating overall. Your personnel are outstanding and would make any shortcoming seem unimportant. I will be a loyal customer and choose to stay again here and anywhere there is a related establishment. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for your time writing this wonderful review about Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding to know that our colleagues were able to provide the seamless service that Crowne Plaza Hotels promises to all our guests. We have taken note of your extremely positive comments and will be shared with our entire team as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, one of the best resorts in the country. Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in person on your next visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Kind regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

July 23, 2015

club

Amazing Place, Comfortable Stay, So Nice and helpful stuff, Loved the Sea.
I Strongly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah during your recent stay. Additionally, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us. Your compliments especially those about our staff are extremely rewarding as well as about the amenities, location, sleep quality etc. Please be assured that we will spread them among our team for the sake of a further motivation. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered related to room cleanliness. Rest assured that this matter will be taken care of immediately. We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful resort very soon. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great service!

By

July 23, 2015

Great Stay, Staff were attentative and pleasant. Service and food was great. Shamilla and Mbarak assisted us in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your kind and affirmative review placed on IHG Guest Reviews. At Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we do our upmost to provide each of our Guests with wonderful memories and truly marvelous experience. Therefore I am delighted to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind review is very much rewarding and I will use it as further inspiration and motivation for our entire team. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 23, 2015

club

We booked one night after sight seeing in Salalah and we had a relaxing time. Spacious and luxurious room. Great view of the hotel grounds and ocean from the room we stayed in.

It is not too far from the city center and airport too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Here at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we strive to deliver service and facilities that exceed guests expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story. We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again for you next visit to Salalah. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less