Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 152 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Average overall experience for a 5-star property

By

July 29, 2015

club

Liked the manager at the restaurants (Dolphin and Darbat) who provided us good level of attention and took care of our meals without fail.
There is ample scope of improvement in cleanliness and ambience of the hotel for the level of 5-star property. The beach in front of the hotel should be cleaned.
Staff can be more attentive and smart while handling the guests during check-in and check-outs.
Biggest disappointment was that we were provided a 2 single bed room whereas we booked for a king size bedroom.
Overall average experience for a 5-star property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Journey

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

It was a nice journey in Salalah & I like the hotel, however, it needs renovation in the room facilities in order to be the best in Salalah.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest, At the outset let me convey my sincere gratitude for being our IHG Platinum member and for posting a positive review. We at Crowne Plaza work towards a simple objective of providing seamless service to all our guests and are glad that we achieve this consistently. Thank you too for your suggestion regarding the renovation. Our goal is to continue to improve our facilities and services to ensure that we offer you the best of services standards which you expect, hence we are currently in the planning stage of our renovation project. We thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay with us. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need Fresh Air

By

July 26, 2015

club

Crowne Plaza is a amazing hotel when it comes room quality. The mattress quality is amazing. The sleep quality would be very good.
However I was disappointed with the
1) Lobby Air Quality -
The lobby air quality was bad. As a non smoker, I found it very suffocating. Probably the hotel lobby is a smoking air.
2) Specific Request -
Being a vegetarian, I requested for further Indian veg options before my arrival via the reservation desk. I got a positive response from the reservation desk. However when i enquired after checking-in, the restaurant back room staff were unaware of my requests. And the response was poor. I realised probably the hotel do not include Indians as their target customers!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your overall experience during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah and for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member. By analyzing your written comments, I realized that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during the stay. I have shared your feedback regarding the lobby air quality and vegetarian menus with the concerned department heads in order for them to improve on the services we provide to our valued guests. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to measure the successes and failures of our services. Despite the challenges you faced I am pleased to note that you appreciated our hotel amenities, room cleanliness and sleep quality. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Salalah

By

July 25, 2015

club

This is my first time in Salalah, even though I've stayed at other Crown Plaza hotels across the world. The hotel was a bit smaller by Middle East standards and the entrance is an example of it.

The location is good and is by the beach, which is a big plus. It has a good swimming pool, but the pool side bar was not functioning even after Eid.

Overall an average hotel by Crowne Plaza standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your kind review placed on IHG Guest Reviews. At Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we do our topmost to provide each of our Guests with wonderful memories and truly marvelous experience. Therefore I am delighted to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 24, 2015

club

Excellent rating overall. Your personnel are outstanding and would make any shortcoming seem unimportant. I will be a loyal customer and choose to stay again here and anywhere there is a related establishment. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for your time writing this wonderful review about Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding to know that our colleagues were able to provide the seamless service that Crowne Plaza Hotels promises to all our guests. We have taken note of your extremely positive comments and will be shared with our entire team as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, one of the best resorts in the country. Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in person on your next visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Kind regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

July 23, 2015

club

Amazing Place, Comfortable Stay, So Nice and helpful stuff, Loved the Sea.
I Strongly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah during your recent stay. Additionally, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us. Your compliments especially those about our staff are extremely rewarding as well as about the amenities, location, sleep quality etc. Please be assured that we will spread them among our team for the sake of a further motivation. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered related to room cleanliness. Rest assured that this matter will be taken care of immediately. We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful resort very soon. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great service!

By

July 23, 2015

Great Stay, Staff were attentative and pleasant. Service and food was great. Shamilla and Mbarak assisted us in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your kind and affirmative review placed on IHG Guest Reviews. At Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we do our upmost to provide each of our Guests with wonderful memories and truly marvelous experience. Therefore I am delighted to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind review is very much rewarding and I will use it as further inspiration and motivation for our entire team. Meanwhile, I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require, looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 23, 2015

club

We booked one night after sight seeing in Salalah and we had a relaxing time. Spacious and luxurious room. Great view of the hotel grounds and ocean from the room we stayed in.

It is not too far from the city center and airport too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Here at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we strive to deliver service and facilities that exceed guests expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story. We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again for you next visit to Salalah. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Place in Salalah to Enjoy with Family

By

July 23, 2015

club

Al though Salalah outside sight seeing is a bit tiresome, due to long distance to be travelled, But the Crown Plaza resort in Salalah has the best of things to relax and enjoy within the hotel premises. The staff are so warm and welcoming and so does the activities for kids and adults within the resort. If you are a veggie there are limited options available.
All in all we had a great time and we enjoyed staying at Crown Plaza Resort, Salalah Oman

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent stay. Thank you too for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We try to create Great Hotels Guests Love and appreciate your comments about warmth & excellent services. We have a great team working in the hotel and we will relay your positive comments to all of them. At Crowne Plaza we take such reviews constructively and try and work on our product enhancement continuously and let me assure you that based on your feedback we have started working on our vegetarian menus. We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Good location, Unimpressive structure and interiors.

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel staff and service is very good and they ensure the guests face no trouble. We visited the hotel at a time when it was peak season with occupancy at 100% or more but hats off to the staff that ensure each and every one is given that personal attention. From the front office, restaurants to the house keeping, we admired their professionalism in handling guests.

The property is located at a good location but the building architecture is quite unimpressive. Possibly because its an old property there is not much thats been done to refurbish the hotel. the exterior and the Interior of the building is flashy and not done with the best of taste. Considering the hefty price a guest pays he may feel he doesnt get the value for his money. But the hotel management has taken care in compensating by extra ordinary service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that it has exceeded your expectations in many ways. However, I respect your view regarding the hotel structure and interiors considering our property is old which was built in 1977. Hence, we are in a plan of a forthcoming renovation. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I do hope to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon and remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance. Thanks & regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite and peaceful stay

By

July 15, 2015

club

Positives:
This property is well located, being in close proximity to city center, yet quite and peaceful.
Rooms were clean, spacious and well furnished.
Room service was excellent.
Swimming pools and jacuzzi were well maintained.
Buffet Breakfast was perfect and staff were helpful.
In-house rent a car facility (Budget) was an added advantage.
Negatives:
There was no one to receive us at the front door when we arrived at 8:00 am in spite of informing them the previous day about our arrival. It looked like as if the hotel was closed for maintenance. That was very strange and unexpected.
Area of improvement:
Most of the front desk staff seemed least bothered about guests, all the time staring down at the desk monitors. They need to be trained to communicate with guests rather than acting like robots.
Overall, a great stay for 2 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear Guest, I wish to convey my gratitude for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort for your recent visit to Salalah and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to receive your excellent feedback about our hotel amenities, rooms, breakfast menu & service, swimming pool amenities as well as our hotel location. Hence, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your arrival related to front office staff service and process. Rest assured that based on your comment, this will be taken positively to further enhance our quality of services and offer you the best experience whenever you'll stay with us. The team looks forward to welcoming you once again to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We certainly apologize that some aspects were not to your liking. But on the other hand, we are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. Your detailed review regarding our rooms, location, room service, swimming pool facilities, breakfast menu and staff services are very much appreciated. At Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we do our upmost to provide each of our Guests with wonderful memories and truly marvelous experience. However, we have taken note of your concern related to our front office process. We do apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. At Crowne Plaza, we take such comments constructively and we try our level best to work on our quality and service enhancement. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during the stay. I have shared your feedback with the concerned department heads in order for them to improve on the services we provide to our valued guests. Yours sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SAVED THE DAY!

By

June 30, 2015

club

Due to an unfortunate mix up at another hotel, we were transferred to the Crown Plaza. In summary, everything was excellent, from minute one to check out.

Highly recommended for everything, staff, room, facilities etc......!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2015
Dear Guest, I wish to convey my gratitude for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort for your recent visit to Salalah and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to receive your wonderful feedback regarding your overall experience. Here at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we strive to deliver our quality of services and facilities that exceed guests expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story. We thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay with us. Warm regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
Read More
Read Less