Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 385 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

A great hotel, handy for Salzburg centre

By

February 04, 2016

club

We had a lovely stay here. The room was extremely comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. It was about a 15 minute walk to the old town but there were also buses available nearby.
We were sorry that the cellar bar was not open more. We had intended to go on the Monday night but it was closed Sunday and Monday, although there is no indication of this on the adverts in the lifts. There was also no information about the facilities of the hotel in the room, which I thought was quite unusual. I would have liked to have seen what was available on the menus in the restaurants and when these were open.
The breakfast was brilliant with a fantastic choice of food.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I return to Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear guest, What a kind and excellent review. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. Thank you also for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter very much and were quite satisfied with the room, the service of our staff and the location of the hotel. Thank you for your critique about the advertisement of our restaurants. We will think of a better way to make the most important points accessible for our guests. Thank you for your nice remarks about our breakfast. It is good to hear you liked the wide selection of drinks and food. But my favorite compliment is your wish to come again and stay with us. This is a great feedback indeed for us and for the work we are doing. Thank you so much! We are definitely looking forward to welcome you again. With warm regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Großes Plus - Altstadt und Kongress

By

February 03, 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt super, auch eine Parkgarage ist dabei. Leider war unser Badezimmer sehr eng - wenn man die Türe aufmachte, stand diese an der WC-Muschel an - die Sanitäranlagen sind schon sehr schäbig - Badewanne und Waschbecken - und beim Licht im Bad kann sich keine Frau schminken. Leider war das Licht im Schlafzimmer auch nicht besser.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Sehr geehrte Frau Aleksandra, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Ich freue mich, dass Sie bei uns im Crowne Plaza – The Pitter zu Gast waren und besonders von der Lage des Hotels begeistert sind. Es tut mir leid, dass Sie mit dem Badezimmer nicht sehr zufrieden waren. Die Badezimmer sind nicht alle ganz neu, aber es sind alle in einem sehr guten Erhaltungszustand und werden von uns auch laufend geprüft. Ihren Hinweis bezüglich des Lichts werden wir gerne aufnehmen und uns überlegen, wie wir hier eine Verbesserung schaffen können. Danke, dass Sie sich für diese Bewertung Zeit genommen haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 21, 2016

club

From booking experience to check out I found no negatives. Booking was easy, the staff at check in were very welcoming and helpful. Throughout our stay staff were very informative and able to answer all our questions. The room was clean and comfortable and cleaned and restocked everyday. Loved the bar and sky restaurant, also tried the basement Keller and found that good as well.
Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Dibs58, I always like to hear „Would definitely stay again“, as it is the best feedback we can get and it is all we are working for: to make our guests happy and their stay a memorable experience. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. And first of all thank you that you have been our guest. I am also delighted you visited and liked both our restaurants, the IMLAUER Sky bar & restaurant on the 6th floor and the PitterKeller in the basement. We definitely hope that you will visit us again and are looking forward to this. With warm regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel ...

By

January 19, 2016

Firstly, excellent location ... Staffs were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the restaurant for dining experience, just make sure to book early for a table. Overall, a fantastic choice for our holiday here at Salzburg, Austria.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Exodus, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are always happy to welcome IHG® Rewards Club Members. Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff, they will be very happy to hear about it. It is also very nice of you to mention the convenient location of our hotel, which is in near walking distance to the sightseeing spots of the old town. We greatly appreciate your recommendation of the IMLAUER Sky bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel, which offers delicious food but also a great choice of wine and drinks. But let me add our second restaurant in the basement, the PitterKeller, which is a more traditional pub/restaurant, which likewise serves delicious food and has a great choice of beer. We are delighted that you had a great stay in the Crowne Plaza – the Pitter and would be very happy to welcome you again. With best regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tagen im Pitter

By

January 19, 2016

Gerne wieder - tolles Team alles hat perfekt gepasst

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Gerhard, herzlichen Dank für dieses tolle Lob! Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie eine gelungene Veranstaltung im Crowne Plaza – The Pitter hatten und mit allem sehr zufrieden waren. Ihr Kompliment an unsere Mitarbeiter werde ich sehr gerne weiter geben. Danke, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren. Wir würden uns über einen weiteren Besuch von Ihnen sehr freuen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location - close to the old town

By

January 17, 2016

platinumelite

The location is excellent –only a 10 min walk from Salzburg main train station and also just 10-15min to walk to the old town. The front desk staff was nice and the room we were upgraded to was very nice. The IMLAUER Sky Restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this excellent review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter and liked the location of the hotel very much. Thank you for your nice comment on our staff. I will gladly pass it on to them. Thank you also for visiting the IMLAUER Sky bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. With best regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff with no experiance

By

January 08, 2016

Receptionist didn't welcome as per my IHG member benifites , he provided me with wrong information about breakfast , house keeping very bad and leave drinking glass without cleaning , even after my complain at checkout time ,no one apologize ..max. 2 star hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear guest, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We often have IHG Rewards Club Members staying in our hotel and we are always happy to welcome them. I am sorry if you did not feel appropriately treated. But even without being a Rewards Club Member our staff is always very helpful and friendly and also well-informed. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleaning of your room and apologize for it. It is of course not correct, that the housemaid left the drinking glass without changing it. We would have preferred it, if you had noticed us about the situation at the time, because at check-out it is too late for us to change anything. As a small gesture please accept that we credit 5.000 IHG Rewards Points to your account. In order to do so we would need your IHG rewards club No. Please send it via email to laubichler@imlauer.com. With best regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional New Rooms, Fabulous Sky Restaurant

By

January 06, 2016

club

Salzburg is a beautiful, historic Austrian city and our stay at the Crown Plaza made our visit even more memorable. From the warm greeting we received at reception to the high level of comfort and luxury of the hotel and its new rooms, we were able to enjoy every minute of our stay. I have stayed at many hotels over the years and for a short city break, this hotel has set a new benchmark for overall experience. There really is nothing I can fault about the hotel, the room, the food or the service. All were delivered to an exceptionally high standard. I have to say a big thank you to the Crown Plaza for such an enjoyable stay! : )

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear Marek, A big “Thank you!” goes back to you for this excellent review. Thank you for all your compliments, it is a delight to read it. We are very happy, that you had such a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. We are all working very hard to ensure a high standard and quality in the hotel and make our guests’ stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you again for this wonderful feedback and we definitely looking forward to welcome you again. With warm regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, elegant hotel with good location

By

January 04, 2016

Good location--only a 10 minute walk to the old town. Clean and modern rooms. Good front desk service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear PJGermany, Thank you so much for this very kind review. I am delighted you were greatly satisfied with the location of the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. It is indeed quite convenient and well situated, with only a 2 minutes’ walk to the beautiful Mirabell palace gardens. Thank you for extra mentioning the cleanliness of the room, which is very important for us. I am also happy about your nice compliments to our staff. They are well informed and always try to be helpful to our guests. We hope that we may welcome you again. With best regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had it All

By

January 04, 2016

First time staying in Salzburg and this Hotel worked out wonderful. With 10 family members along for the trip, the location was only 5-10 min. from the train station and another 15 min to the City Center of Old Town. A breathtaking view all along the way. All were very happy with the rooms and comfort of the beds. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The breakfast at the top of the hotel had a wonderful view of the city along with great food and service. While maybe slow in what Americans are used to, it was relaxing to take in the whole experience of European dinning. Key, don't be in a hurry and enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear guests, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and excellent review on your stay in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. It is good to hear that the location of the hotel was so perfect for you. But as you said, everything is in near walking distance and easy to reach. It is also a delight to hear that you liked your rooms and the comfort of the beds. A comfortable sleep for our guests is very important to us. With Sleep Advantage© we offer a set of measures in order to enable a good sleep. It would be very nice to welcome you all again. With best regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stadthotel zum Wohlfühlen

By

December 30, 2015

Schöne lobby,großes modernes Zimmer mit einem super Bad,sehr
schönes Restaurant mit Bar,sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
Ein Hotel,wo man sich sofort wohlfühlt.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2016
Werte meteka, herzlichen Dank für diese exzellente Bewertung. Wir freuen uns immer sehr, wenn IHG® Rewards Club-Mitglieder ins Crowne Plaza – The Pitter kommen und vor allem, wenn sie sich dann auch noch so wohl fühlen! Vielen Dank für Ihre vielen schönen Komplimente. Es ist toll zu hören, dass Sie mit dem Zimmer sehr zufrieden waren und sich wohl gefühlt haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen und den besten Wünschen für das Jahr 2016, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location

By

December 27, 2015

club

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and had a great experience. The hotel is an easy walking distance to all of the main attractions with easy access to the bus lines. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear SpecialK49, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are always happy to welcome IHG® Rewards Club Members. Thank you for your nice compliments to our staff. It is very nice of you to mention the cleanliness and good sleep quality of the hotel. Two things that are very important to us. We are delighted that you had a great stay in the Crowne Plaza – the Pitter and would be very happy to welcome you again. I wish you all the best for the year 2016! Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less