Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 430 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Big Room and comfortable bed

By

April 18, 2016

During my stay at The Pitter I had a big room and a comfortable bed. The Roof-Top Restaurant and Bar are a great place to relax in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Mike, I am very delighted to hear that you had a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter and enjoyed your room and the comfort of the bed. Thank you very much for this wonderful review and your satisfaction with your stay in our hotel. Thank you for visiting the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel. It is a great place with a fantastic view over Salzburg and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We would be very delighted to see you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

zentrale Hotellage

By

April 14, 2016

club

-Zimmer war schon etwas abgewohnt
-Sauberkeit i.O.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Sehr geehrte Frau Anni, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza – The Pitter und für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut mir sehr leid, dass Sie mit dem Zimmer nicht ganz zufrieden waren. Alle unsere Zimmer sind sehr gut erhalten und mit allen modernen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet. Wir werden uns das Zimmer aber auf alle Fälle genau ansehen und mögliche Verbesserungen durchführen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit der Sauberkeit so zufrieden waren. Es wäre schön, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind Ihnen gerne dabei behilflich, das Zimmer zu finden, das Ihren Wünschen am besten entspricht. Zum Beispiel eine unserer neu renovierten Junior-Suiten. Ich würde mich über ein Wiedersehen sehr freuen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, warm and hospitable.

By

April 11, 2016

club

First - All staff were so great: desk, concierge and breakfast room! Absolutely amazing service, we were so impressed by the kindness, warmth and extras extended to us. We loved our stay here. My husband and I originally ordered a Superior Double Room at another hotel, however we received a call the day before we were to arrive telling us that they had overbooked and our new reservation was at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter. We were unsure at the time, but now consider ourselves fortunate. The breakfast was AMAZING, maybe our favorite of the whole two weeks we spent in Austria and Hungary. We were having such a great time in Salzburg, we decided to stay another day, but the hotel was fully booked and they couldn't accommodate us, however they did let us park our car there the next day when we came back in town from the outer-skirts gasthaus we ended up staying in.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Melias99, Thank you so much for this very kind review. I too think it a great luck that you were in our hotel as you were such lovely guests. It was a great pity that we could not accommodate you for the extended night… I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and especially that you liked our breakfast so much. We try to offer a great variety so that there is something for everyone. Thank you for your kind remarks about the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. I will gladly pass your compliments on to them. I very much hope that we will see you again whenever you have the chance to come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Choice for Salzburg

By

April 11, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is just a short 10 minute walk from Salzburg's Old Town district. The staff was very quick to respond to any question or request. The room was large and very comfortable. Could possibly used a little updating with decor in the bedroom, but the bathrooms were updated and very nice. Everything was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear jwl1999, Thank you so much for this excellent review on your stay at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the convenient location of the hotel very much. It is also nice to hear that you liked the comfort and cleanliness of the room, although you were not quite satisfied with the style of the room. We have two different styles in our rooms: a classical style, which you find very often in Austria, and a contemporary style. Maybe the contemporary styled rooms would be more to your liking. Just ask for them with your next reservation. Our staff will be very happy to help you in finding the right room. It would be great to see you again in The Pitter whenever you come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

April 11, 2016

club

The views from the Skybar really gave a sense of being part of Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter and for this wonderful feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were very satisfied with everything. The IMLAUER Sky bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel has indeed an amazing view over Salzburg, the castle and the surrounding mountains. I am glad you liked it so much. Our guests can already enjoy this view during the breakfast. And now that the weather is getting warmer, it’s so nice to sit outside on the rooftop terrace. Thank you for taking the time for a review. It would be great to see you again in The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Holiday

By

April 05, 2016

club

Spent 2 nights with the family at Crowne Plaza The Pitter. The family room was very well spaced out and enough bed room for 4 of us. Rooms were well renovated and updated with modern furniture and bathroom.
The service provided by the front desk staff were exceptional and helped us plan out day trips out in Salzburg that met our needs.

Well done

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear mnadaraj132, Thank you so much for your very kind and excellent review. I am delighted that you had a most pleasant stay in our hotel and found everything to your satisfaction. I am glad you liked the family room so well, as it has indeed a very comfortable size for 4 persons. Thank you very much for your kind remarks on our staff. They are always eager to help and assist our guests and make their stay a pleasant memory. It is good to hear that you felt so well assisted by them and I will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you for your many praises. I hope that we may welcome you and your family again in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

April 04, 2016

platinumelite

Ideally located, comfortable stay with my family. Ten minutes walk from the train station and a ten minute stroll across the river to the Altstadt.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your very good review. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and thought it very comfortable for a family. I hope that there will be another chance to welcome you and your family again in our hotel. Salzburg and the surrounding area has so many beautiful sights to offer. With warm regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Salburg Holiday

By

April 01, 2016

We stayed here for our Easter holiday in Salzburg.

The front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgeable with regards to places we should visit and how we should do it.

They even gave us an free cake on Easter Sunday when we checked out.

The rooms are quite big and clean. Unfortunately, there is only one TV channel that is in English, that I can find.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter and for this wonderful review. I am very glad you liked your stay here and enjoyed your Easter holiday. Thank you for your great satisfaction with the service of our staff. I am glad to hear that you felt well assisted by them. There are at least three different programs in English language on the TV: BBC World, BBC Entertainment and CNN International. I am very sorry you could find only one. I will let the technician check it. Maybe the programs are not properly in order. It would be nice to welcome you again in The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly staff!

By

April 01, 2016

club

Staff helped with many questions and the room was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter. I am very happy to hear that you were so satisfied with our staff. They try really hard to make every guest’s stay a pleasant memory and will be greatly motivated by your kind feedback. Thank you so much. I hope that we may welcome you again in The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

房间宽敞,明亮

By

April 01, 2016

club

和欧洲的酒店相比,贵酒店的房间非常大,住起来非常的舒适.
早餐餐厅的景色非常美,餐厅服务人员的服务非常到位.
酒店的位置很好.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear ninaleening, Thank you for this excellent review. I am very delighted that you stayed at the Crowne Plaza – The Pitter and had such a wonderful time here. Thank you for your kind remarks on the room and its comfortable size. I am glad you liked our buffet breakfast and enjoyed the view over Salzburg. As our breakfast room is situated on the 6th floor of the hotel, our guests not only get a delicious breakfast but also have a stunning view over the city and its surrounding mountains. You also appreciated the convenient location of the hotel which is indeed ideal to explore the city and its vicinity on foot, by public busses or by tour busses. It would be great to see you again whenever you have the chance to come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel –General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ausgezeichntes Restaurant

By

March 31, 2016

club

Der Besuch im Resturant war ein Erlebnis; sehr nettes Personal und vorzügliche Speisen und Getränke

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie eines unserer Restaurants besucht haben. Im Kellergeschoß befindet sich der PitterKeller, ein traditioneller Bierkeller mit typisch österreichischen Gerichten. Im 6. Stock des Hotels befindet sich das IMLAUEDR Sky Bar & Restaurant, deren Küche sich bereits eine Haube erkocht hat. Außerdem haben Sie hier einen fantastischen Blick über Salzburg. Es freut mich, dass Sie mit dem Service unserer Mitarbeiter und vor allem mit dem Essen und den Getränken sehr zufrieden waren. Es ist aber auch schön zu sehen, dass Ihnen auch unsere Zimmer und die Atmosphäre des Hotels gefallen haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Beide Restaurants sind einen Besuch wert! Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Eccellenti!

By

March 31, 2016

club

Personale disonibile, gentile e sorridente! Ottima la posizione, in 10 min si arriva in centro passeggiando lungo il fiume o per i giardini di Mirabelle. Camera pulita e ben attrezzata, perfetto il vetro della vasca per evitare di allagare il bagno quando ci si fa la doccia. Colazione varia e abbondante. Veramente niente da dire!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Caro Joker61, Grazie per aver scelto il Crowne Plaza per il vostro soggiorno a Salisburgo e hanno preso un po 'di tempo per questa meravigliosa recensione. Sono molto contento che tu fossi così soddisfatti della posizione dell'hotel. Grazie per i commenti positivi sulla qualità del nostro personale e la nostra ricca colazione a buffet. E 'anche bello sentire che eri molto soddisfatto dei servizi della camera e soprattutto la sua pulizia. Spero che presto ci sarà ancora una volta il benvenuto con noi. Salisburgo è molto interessante in tutte le stagioni. Cordiali saluti, Martin Gissel - Direttore Generale
Read More
Read Less