Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful memorable stay in Salzburg From the welcome to our departure, we were made to feel at home. Every interaction with staff was warm, friendly, attentive and exceptional. Reception very helpful and thoughtful. Rooms great, decent size and quiet. Bathroom spacious and clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Love the small swimming pool and the healthclub. The hotel was very well located and it was very easy to walk to the main attractions of Salzburg including Main Train Station. I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful time! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by skipping cleaning gets you a EUR5 voucher for the bar, which turned to be SMMMMMMOKERS admitted, so we just lost those FIVE euros December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newspapers Their Staff asked me what kinds of Newspapers will be prepared in the room while be checked in, but No delivery and they said me a lot of Newspapers in the lobby?! I was disappointed that it may be to have to question. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Central located between the city centre and the central station. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Room was very big and the bed was perfect! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most excellent stay! Crowne Plaza was a great hotel. Location was close to the train station, and just minutes walking distance to the Old Town and other sites. Very clean, great food, friendly and helpful staff. In particular was the bartender. His name was Harry. Great service, and nightly conversation. A top notch employee, and just a really good guy. My room was quite large, by most European standards. Very clean, and with lots of amenities. The shower was a little weird, in the way it was set up. A huge tub, but you had to squeeze to one corner to shower, or else end up soaking the floor. A minor concern, and certainly not any distraction from all the good things. There was internet access in the lobby, and a few in-house restaurants to choose from. I picked this hotel after narrowing it down to just a few. I'm quite happy with my decision to stay there. I would absolutely stay there again, and would encourage other travelers to give it a try as well. December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor The standard rooms are so small, I never had anything like this in an hotel with 4,5 stars... Looked more like a 2 star house.... Never again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to seeing it refurbished I have been staying at this hotel since 2001 and know the hotel pretty well now. I understand that it is being refurbished in 2014 and from my last visit, this month, I can see that it really needs it. The bedroom was comfortable and had all the facilities you could need but, there were stains on the bedcovers and valance - not acceptable. The bathroom was clean and had nice toiletries the toilet was separate. We had breakfast included but it is no longer of the same standard that it used to be. There was plenty to choose from including hot food unfortunately on both mornings it was only slightly warm and the plates were cold, not at all pleasant although the staff are. On the good side we ate in the Pitter Keller on one night and it is to be recommended if you like traditional Austrian food which we do. Also the American Bar in the hotel is a nice relaxing place to have your pre dinner drink or nightcap.It is a bit of a walk into the old town but it is a nice stroll with shop windows to look into and a walk across the river. I will be returning to this hotel and look forward to seeing the improvements hopefully without losing its charm. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice Pretty sure you don't want me to write a review. The room smelled like cigarette smoke, the fire alarm went off when we were asleep, and the breakfast was over priced. Should have commented earlier but only desired to comment after receiving email. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatplace to Stay and Close to al we needed to see We were on out second last Stop on our three week trip through eastern Europe and at thus point needed o Place and a Room to relax and rest. The room upgrade was great and the Staff in the hotel was great and willing to help as needed without hesitation. It was a great place to stay and would do it again and the restaurant in the Basement was unbelievable Great Food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and a great place to spend a weekend if you were in that part of the world. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with great service Hotel itself could need a renervation, although it appears clean it feels kind of old and run down. Hotel staff is open for complaints and takes immediate action until the guest is satisfied, Food is just great and worth a trip itself. Overall a bery nice Hotel! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved this wonderful place The bed had a wonderful down comforter, the pillows were down. I loved the bed. The room was cool (with wonderful air/cond.) and large. The service and little perks of chocolate and apple, water and complimentary beverage were all over and above what I expected. The front desk treated us like royalty. They were friendly and attentive and helpful. This hotel, while it is older, has charm and an old world feeling of comfort, elegance and I truly felt like it was the best place I had stayed in! Thank you! November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was like sleeping in a tub. The service was excellent. The food was good. Except for all the road construction. The location was acceptable. Now for the bed. The bed was a king size. Both sides were like lying in a bath tub with the center feeling like a 6 by 6 beam. No way to cuddle. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service and Hotel Absolutely one of a kind experience and perfectly located from the train station and the old town. The staff was superb and treated you with a white glove service. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The amenities are without a doubt one of the best I have seen in all of my overseas travels and tops the premier hotel chains. I would highly recommend "The Pitter" to my friends and most likely return in the near future. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room excellent beds very clean room made welcome from the minute you enter the hotel. parking no problem staff offered to park vehicle room very spacious and clean with all the trimings all the staff very friendly great choice of eating and drinking in the hotel very happy with my stay October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Good breakfast. False Fire alarm in the night - no info, no apologies from the hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved Everything About This Place We felt at home at the Salzburg Crown Plaza. The staff were wonderful. The location was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent. We loved everything about this hotel. Thanks for making our stay perfect. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with Christian Your front desk personell were really helpful and friendly. the rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Wonderful accomodations. Most impressed with the staff. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but tired building The room was uncomfortably warm in spite of our efforts to adjust the air conditioning. The exterior of the building and public areas inside need some renovation. The breakfast buffet was un-appealing, we skipped it and found a little restaurant out in Salzburg. The staff did an excellent job in making reservations for us September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice for Salzburg Tremendous staff; knowledgable, friendly, polite. Highly recommended. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good climate control, easy access and Salzburger sensibility This was a business trip but missing the history and charm of Salzburg without a few hours of site seeing would be a mistake. Conveniently locate about 850 meters (approx 1/2 mile) from the central train station, and an easy walk to the old town, the efficiency of the hotel was a plus. They offer a 5 euro coupon for the bar if one forgoes one days housekeeping service on a multi-day stay. The bar was fully staff and a real time machine, with cigarette and cigar smokers and the distinct stench of lingering tobacco product smell that makes the American bar feel very 70s ish. The hotel staff were great, knowledgeable, with a sense of humor, excellent communicators. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral und luxuriös Super zentral gelegenes Hotel. Die Altstadt ist bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen. Reichhaltiges und ausgewogenes Frühstücksbuffet. Ich erhielt ein kostenloses Upgrade in eine Junior Suite und fühlte mich ein bischen wie Mozart. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property The location is perfect - close to train station, buses, old town, restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Recognition of platinum status. Overall Great experience. Only negative is the AC could be more powerful. Would definately stay at this property again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Mirabell Gardens Stayed here for two nights with my mother and we had a fantastic stay. The rooms are very nice in this old style hotel. The only negative was the A/C did not stay on in the evening and we did get warm in the room. Would definitely stay here again. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refurb....badly. Very tired, dirty room and bathroom. Air con totally useless even though we mentioned at front desk. We were told the hotel is closing next year for a complete refurbishment and boy does it need it. Breakfast OK but slow to replenish empty platters. Grumpy breakfast room staff who could barely raise a smile on greeting. Car park nowhere near the hotel and difficult to access on foot. Would not recommend staying here. Find a Holiday Inn and save your pennies. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Careless staff The hotel in general is good and close to Mirabell Place and is also about 10 min wai to old town. Room is clean. I was a bit or down by the front desk staff. When I checked in, I was told that my booking was without breakfast. I settled down in my room and check my booking and it was included breakfast. I have to confirm that with staff and was rectified. I asked to book a restaurant and they said they would leave me a note. Upon return to the hotel, m There was no message and I checked with reception and it appeared that they forgot my request and then called the restaurant and it was fully booked. I wanted to attend mass in the evening and I was told to go to St Peter and it turned out that they have no service. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oldfashined rooms, need refurbishment Oldfashined rooms, need refurbishment, bathroom seems to be from the 70ies. But staff is very nice! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Salzburg My wife and I had a wonderful time on a short visit to Salzburg. The sites of the old city, the location of the hotel, its facilities and very importantly the staff, all ensured a thoroughly memorable stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Pitter Selected this location because of the proximity to the train station. The hotel was old but nicely furnished and maintained. Despite holding a Platinum status, there was no free breakfast or acknowledgment typically aforded by other IHG hotels. The staf made it clear when we checked-in that they did not offer any of the typical benefits most other IHG hotels offered. The only other real complaint was that the A/C did not work, but then, even having A/C in European hotels is difficult to find. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in information Check in information regarding valet parking was unavailable and the existing system is extremely poor. Check in information regarding room lights was unavailable. No assistance was offered or provided regarding luggage at check in or departure. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking Pity your car park is not in the cellar of the building, in fact some distance away, and that there are no ramps to allow luggage to be pulled up. Otherwise all OK August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>