Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 291 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Hochzeitstag

By

August 08, 2015

club

Der Champagner war hervorragend, die Erdbeeren dazu ebenso, alles auf's Zimmer gebracht.
Die roten Rosen wunderschön, die Vase stilgerecht.

Read More
Read Less

Upgraded!

By

August 07, 2015

club

My husband and I were in Salzburg for 4 days as part of a several week Europe holiday. So our criteria for accommodation were: easy parking; A/C; ground floor or elevator access (travelling with large bag each); space for 2 large bags; and wi-fi. Ideally, we’d also choose a large bed and shower (we’re not petite sizes) and of course favourable location. The Crown Plaza met all those requirements and with an upgrade to a Junior Suite exceeded them. The Crown Plaza car park is a 5 min walk but there is short-term parking available outside the hotel to unload bags. The Junior Suite was huge with separate toilet and bathroom, double sinks and big tub with shower. There was lots of space for 2 large bags with lounge area, chair and desk; plus big king bed. Location was also great as we were just a 5 min walk to the Mirabelle Gardens (opposite which is the office and meeting point for one of the major tour operators) and a further 5 mins across the footbridge into the old town. We also had a meal at the 6th floor restaurant and enjoyed the views at sunset, the food and the service.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience in Salzburg

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

Very convenient location, right by the Mirabell Gardens. Hotel has dedicated underground parking available at EUR18 per night. Try the rooftop breakfast for an unforgettable view!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Hello KevHK, oh yes I can reconfirm...the view from our terace is breathtaking and you can enjoy it daily from breakfast till night!! Yours sincerely, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and perfect location

By

August 03, 2015

The hotel and staff were great. The hotel location is very close to the many beautiful sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear KeithBeazer, thank you so much for your great compliments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the good location of the Crowne Plaza Salzburg The Pitter. We hope that you will once come back to Salzburg and stay at the "Pitter". warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hocker fehlt im Badezimmer

By

August 03, 2015

Mir hat im Badezimmer ein Hocker gefehlt, denn in unserem Alter muss man sich ab und zu setzen bzw. die Beine etc. eincremen.

Außerdem fehlte Sekt am Frühstücksbüffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Werte Igelmaus, danke für Ihren wichtigen Hinweis. Wir haben nicht in allen Bädern Hocker das stimmt aber wir halten sie für Gäste bereit. Also beim nächsten Mal einfach kurz an der Rezeption anrufen udn wir bringen ihnen einen Badhocker herauf. Den Sekt hatten wir lange am Buffet allerdings geht er nicht besonders gut, daher haben wir auch dieses Angebot auf Anfrage geändert. Herzliche Grüße aus derm Pitter, Ihr Martin Gissel
Read More
Read Less

Sweet Slumber

By

August 02, 2015

club

Had a comfortable 4 nights mid July in 2015. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bedding and general comfort in the room. The breakfast was also an event comparable to any 5 star hotrel. Enough staff on hand to assist quests in a timely fashion and quality and variation of food impressive. Just wish the curtains in the room went across the windows completely in order to block out the morning light.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Ehenshawrio, it is so nice to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and of course the great breakfast with the best view in Salzburg! Our Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program is at the edge and of course a good night sleep is important. We are sorry that the curtain in your room did not block out all the daylight! Yours sincerely, Martin
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with good location and breakfast

By

July 29, 2015

club

hotel is situated in good location of Salzburg.,
hotel is clean and staff too are very cooperative.
hotel has good roof top bfast.
if its Salzburg it must be crowne plaza the pitter..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Yes Adndani you are right we are a MUST if you rare in Salzburg and want to enjoy the fantastic view over the city...=D Thank you so much for the five stars! Greetings to Dubai! Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family trip to Salzburg

By

July 28, 2015

Very nice and clean hotel, my only complaint is some miss communication on the number of people in the room. The staff was very accommodating and I would recommend this property to a friend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear TomMcCombs, thank you for your nice feedback! I am sorry that there were some misunderstandings regarding the max guests per room. We have normally a clear system to comunicate the max no of guests per roomtype on the web and in all chanels. But it seems that it worked out in your case. I am happy about that! Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 28, 2015

club

Great Hotel with a perfect location in the city of Salzburg. You can walk to a lot of points of interest in the city.
Great and modern bedrooms.
The restaurant and bar on the top is a prefect location for a nice dinner with a perfect view from the outside tables.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Wow, 5 stars from Bayern123, Munich! Thank you very much and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg The Pitter and of course the diner and view in the IMLAUER Sky Restaurant so much. We hope that you will come back soon! Best regards, Martin Gissel
Read More
Read Less

Great decor and facilities

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Good bathroom facilities
Comfortable bed
Great location
Secure car parking local to hotel
Staff very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear PTE visitor, what a fantastic feedback!! Thank you so much for the five stars! Please come back soon. Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 25, 2015

club

Wonderful girls trip to Salzburg for a Sound of Music tour. Crowne Plaza was convenient to the train station as well as to the old town of Salzburg. Loved the city and the employees at Crowne Plaza helped us with finding places to eat as well as pointing us in the right direction of where we needed to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
dear cms0467, this sounds like we could help to make your girls' Sound of Music Trip a great one! That really makes us happy! We hope you also enjoyed the rest of your trip! Yours sincerely, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Salzburg

By

July 23, 2015

club

We loved everything about this hotel. Reception desk was excellent as were all staff we encountered during the stay. The restaurant (6th floor) gave us the best dinner we had in the 2 weeks we were travelling. I would highly recommend staying here, I know we will again next time !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear 44Jubes, this is it, a perfect feedback for us! Thank you so much!. We love attributes like "perfect", "loved everything", "excellent", this is just amazing! thank you so much and hopefully we have you back once!. Warm regards, Martin Gissel and Team!!
Read More
Read Less