Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 364 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Atmosphere

By

February 11, 2016

Just Like All my Previous Stays. It was A Pleasure and Look Forward to My Future Stays.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous stay

By

February 09, 2016

nick the new front desk clerk is the upmost proffesional person i have met , thank you to mr ambros made sure our stay wa sthe upmost warming experience ever , , i recommend the crown plaza at the san antonio airport and we will not stay at any other hotel but the crown plaza , thank you to all the staff at the crown plaza san antonio airport , in san antonio texas

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

February 05, 2016

I had a disappointing experience at this Crowne Plaza. I had to spend an unexpected night in San Antonio, arriving late in the evening and leaving early in the morning, so I booked this airport hotel thinking it would be convenient and easy. The shuttle took nearly 30 minutes to pick me up - precious sleep lost while I waited outside the airport. Then, when I arrived, while I did get "recognized" for my loyalty, I did not receive any kind of welcome gift, which I don't necessarily expect, but I was hoping for a free drink at the bar since I really needed it after my dramatic travel. Finally, I was informed that the shuttle to the airport does not start running until 5am, which made me nervous since my flight was at 6:05, but I risked it anyway and headed downstairs for the first shuttle. When I got down to the lobby around 4:55, there was no staff to be seen. I could see the shuttle outside, but could not check out of my room. Just as I was about to give up and leave without checking out, the shuttle drove away. When the front desk attendant finally showed up, she was unapologetic and informed me that the driver would be back in about 20 minutes. When she saw the panic in my eyes, she did nothing to assist me in getting a taxi or anything of that nature - she just looked at me like it was my fault. I realize I should have given myself more than 5 minutes to check out but the last thing I expected was for the staff to be MIA.
On top of all of this, my room walls were so thin that I could hear my neighbor's TV.
Just overall a terrible experience and I am really questioning my blind IHG loyalty these days.....

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 05, 2016

Overall the hotel is very nice and in a good location for the city. The room is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I would prefer a better fitness center but it does not stop me from staying here when I come for business.

Read More
Read Less

Some a/c issues

By

February 03, 2016

club

Couldn't get the a/c at a comfortable temperature. We had to leave it running instead of auto

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

February 03, 2016

I had a disappointing experience at this Crowne Plaza. I had to spend an unexpected night in San Antonio, arriving late in the evening and leaving early in the morning, so I booked this airport hotel thinking it would be convenient and easy. The shuttle took nearly 30 minutes to pick me up - precious sleep lost while I waited outside the airport. Then, when I arrived, while I did get "recognized" for my loyalty, I did not receive any kind of welcome gift, which I don't necessarily expect, but I was hoping for a free drink at the bar since I really needed it after my dramatic travel. Finally, I was informed that the shuttle to the airport does not start running until 5am, which made me nervous since my flight was at 6:05, but I risked it anyway and headed downstairs for the first shuttle. When I got down to the lobby around 4:55, there was no staff to be seen. I could see the shuttle outside, but could not check out of my room. Just as I was about to give up and leave without checking out, the shuttle drove away. When the front desk attendant finally showed up, she was unapologetic and informed me that the driver would be back in about 20 minutes. When she saw the panic in my eyes, she did nothing to assist me in getting a taxi or anything of that nature - she just looked at me like it was my fault. I realize I should have given myself more than 5 minutes to check out but the last thing I expected was for the staff to be MIA.

On top of all of this, my room walls were so thin that I could hear my neighbor's TV.

Just overall a terrible experience and I am really questioning my blind IHG loyalty these days.....

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

I had an enjoyable stay.............................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

January 29, 2016

The rooms are cozy. I love the luxurious beds. The bathroom counter has plenty of space for all my stuff and the lighting is good for makeup application.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 25, 2016

Comfortable, quiet, great bargain. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to accommodating with you in the future. We will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, David C. Tomak Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

January 20, 2016

club

I must say I was very pleased with my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Antonio Airport. Service was great and personnel accommodating. I highly recommend it when staying in San Antonio.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! Your comments kicked off our weekend to a great start! We were so pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and our personnel were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio soon! Monroe AGM-HRD
Read More
Read Less

Needs an Update Badly

By

January 20, 2016

platinumelite

While the loaction of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff was good, everything else about the hotel badly needs an update! The building itself is worn down and tired, and the room is more fitting of a budget hotel than a Crowne Plaza.

Also be warned, some of the rooms have exterior corridors and resemble you average motel. I was very thankful I was not placed in one of those rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! It was a pleasure sharing with our team your comment on our Staff’s friendliness. On your future visits, please reach out to us should your accommodations not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Monroe AGM-HRD
Read More
Read Less

I love this Property

By

January 19, 2016

This is a really nice hotel. It may not be the newest, but is well maintained, clean, the staff is great and they take good care of me. Thank you!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! You have puts smiles on our staff! Our Crowne Plaza Brand recognizes that cleanliness in our guest rooms is a top priority. Again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward towards your next stay with us! Monroe AGM-HRD
Read More
Read Less