Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room I was on military orders and received the military rate. I did not get a voucher for breakfast as the advertisement said. The lobby smelled stale but overall the hotel was clean and service was responsive. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, older property Pleasant staff, older property Pleasant staff, older property Pleasant staff, older property August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ways a good business stay Another good stay. If you need something cal on Ally or David. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff The motel is getting a bit old, but they are keeping it up well. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The linens and towels are fresh and new. The service is excellent. This is a comfortable and safe motel conveniently located to the airport and important business and tourist destinations in San Antonio and vicinity. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with this property This property is fair to average, at best. Paper thin walls between rooms and very noisy on the weekend I stayed there. The below-window air conditioning unit was quite noisy, cycling on and off constantly. The room was either too cold or too hot.. Hot breakfast buffet was very expensive and sadly, very cold. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again Poor Food Service operation Rooms were dark and lamps not working outlets hard to find Shower curtain rod falling down August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel...did not live up to my expectations of other Crowne Plazas This Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport was a decent hotel, it just did not live up to previous experiences that I have had with this brand. I am a loyal IHG rewards member, and I have stayed across most of their brands of hotels. In previous stays at other Crowne Plaza Hotels, I have had extremely good experiences. So much so that I went out of my way to post good ratings, and notify management how much I enjoyed their hotel, the staff, and the entire experience. This is the exact opposite. Most of the staff just did not seem genuinely interested in their customers. I paid extra to stay in the hotel's "Grand Quarters" section. It was not grand by any means. The room was cramped, and the view out my window was the wall of a building. I paid extra (a decent amount extra) for a full breakfast, and was thoroughly disappointed. The breakfasts at Holiday Inn Expresses are twice as good and they are free. With that being said, the room was clean and well kept, and I appreciated our housekeeper. We had our young son sleeping on the floor on a blow-up mattress, and she made that bed and put his stuffed animals in a cute pose. It seemed like she really did care about her job, and to make sure our room was taken care of. Overall, even though I was disappointed at this particular stay, it does not turn me away from the Crowne Plaza brand. Some of my best hotel stays have been at Crowne Plazas. This one just needs to tighten up on a few things. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, comfortable bed and great service Great hotel to stay in for business or vacation. Clean hotel with great amenities and friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service David is the most helpful manager I have had the privilege to work with August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Courteous Staff Nice place to stay near the airport. Hotel is clean and the front desk staff is particularly helpful. Beds are comfortable, but pillows are too soft/no support. Will stay again. Like the bar. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion at the Crown Plaza San Antonio Tx My family reunion stay at the Crown Plaza 2014 was one of the best the miller family has experienced in the past 22 years. The hotel was clean, cheerful and inviting. The staff went the second mile to make sure everything was pleasant for my family. They were always willing to help whenever we needed them for anything. The manager went out of her way to help me when I needed a place for my models to change for our family fashion show. No one said no when we ask for assistance, no matter what the need was. The Miller family had a great time and we will gladly recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone who plan to vacation or conduct business in San Antonio. Sincerely, Ann August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watusi Dancer I enjoyed my stay there. The bed is very comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Courtney , good location No problem checking in thanks to Alley. Another good trip. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for comfort and service Overall ambience and comfort was great. If you have a selection of floors pick the top as all rooms have a balcony to enjoy. The only negative was breakfast buffet. Lacked in variety of foods. But many near-by restaurants to choose is a plus on location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but cold water The bed was wonderful and the room size was wonderful but there was no hot water at all when we went to take showers. We took showers at night and in the morning both times water was cold. Also the tv kept cutting in and out. The best way I can explain that is if you were trying to watch cable tv during a thunderstorm, nearly impossible! The air in the room was okay.... I wish it would have been colder but it just wouldnt get down. The staff was friendly and checkin and out was a breeze. Kinda seemed like they didnt care to much that we didnt have hot water or a working tv. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't spend your money This hotel is by far not even close to a Crowne Plaza. The standards are well below the norm. I stayed for one week and cut my time short after staying in this hotel. I was told I would have a king size bed and then when checking in received two queens. When inquiring about it, they told me I would have to pack everything up before they clean my room and re check in later that day. When I came back to do that, the next person from the staff told me they don't have any available rooms. "We are totally sold out for the next week." The staff is not friendly and certainly not looking to help any guests. The food on their menu is awful. I had the breakfast buffet the one morning and it was by far the worst thing I have eaten. The eggs were not real. They had no variety on the buffet. I worked out in their gym and they were out of towels so I called to housekeeping and was told they would be bringing some over right away. An hour later and done with my work out , still no towels. The pool is dirty and the surrounding area is not clean. My room was dirty and hairs behind the toliet etc. So.... please don't waste your time or money. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QH Runner Very nice stay for 3 nights. Good beds and AC. A little noisy in the hallways, but bearable. The TV kept losing the signal every 10-15 seconds on certain channels. I would definitely stay again and at other Crowne Plaza Hotles. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza San Antonio Airport. The staff was very attentive and professional and the room was clean, modern, and well maintained. I ate at the hotels daily breakfast buffet and it was okay (eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes), but lacked some basic selections such as cold cereal, yogurt, and the fresh fruit selection was extremely limited. I used the gym daily and found it to meet most of my exercise needs with several cardio machines, dumbbells, and a weight machine. I think for the price the Crowe Plaza San Antonio Airport is a good value stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY,GREAT PEOPLE I found this Hotel perfect, great location, staff went out of there way make my stay just right. I love the 10th floor lounge and the staff were so nice to me. Would highly recomment this hotel to everyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What to say Comfortable bed and pillows. Some other things were a turn-off like the appearance of the guest room's bathroom and trying to find a working outlet. Still not the worst place I've stayed. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible beds, very clean Staff very helpful, easy access to our daily destination, July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service good staff Another good business stay, one of many at this property. David and Sally are the reasons. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of July stay I had occasion to stay at this hotel for four (4) nights, 7 - 10 July. Overall, I was pleased with my stay. I felt that the hotel restaurant could offer more; the menu is quite limited, especially the fact that there is only a Continental Breakfast plus Buffet offered in the morning. Selaction was very limited; if you did not want semi-cold scrabbled eggs or potatoes, you were kind of out of luck. I was pleased with the service that i received from the Front Desk personnel. Whenever I had a request for transportation or guest services, they went out of their way to make sure that I had what I needed. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mala experencia de hospedaje Es la primera vez que llevo a mi familia a este hotel y la finalidad era pasar un buen 4 de Julio, pero fue desagradable el alojamiento July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience during stay @ hotel Whether for pleasure or business, we choose to stay @ The Crowne Plaza Hotel. Reason for, great service, professional caring staff, nice clean rooms, super comfortable pillows & beds, awesome amenities, business center, gym, restaurant (great tasting food), pool, etc. We feel so @ home, it's a great feeling. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not great I have been at CP in other cities. I expected the rooms a little bit bigger. We could hear the next door guest TV ALL nigth and early in the mornng! Building is old and could use some remodeling. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of electrical outlets The lamps were connected to one switch, and all the lights in the living area would turn off or on when the switch was flipped. The bathroom had too many electrical cords, and the lights had an odd delay when turned on. Connecting an iphone or other portable electrical devices is a chore at first. Other devices must be unplugged for you to connect your devices. Other than that the Hotel is an excellent place. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was very nice and in great condition. I appreciated the attention and prompt service. Inquiries were quickly addressed. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel in my life The pepole and the hotel so bad and i don't recommend it July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service for the Busy Holiday Weekend I normally don't take the time to write reviews but my recent stay at this Crown Plaza property (San Antonio Airport Area# is the exception. I had been searching all the travel sites to find a last minute room for the July 4th holiday weekend and was not very successful. Somehow I came across the Crown Plaza website and just checked it out and found a terrific rate and an actual decent King size bed room available. Last minute my brother-in-law decides to tag along so I'm scrambling for an additional bed. The front guest service man #Adam) was extremely helpful with my continually evolving plans. I was in contact with him from the moment I left Houston until my check-in and he was patient and accommodating the whole time and managed to find me a room with a fold out sofa bed despite the hotel being sold out. Just wanted to say thanks to Adam you really made my trip relaxing despite the crazy busy holiday weekend and everywhere being sold out and busy. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>