Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service for the Busy Holiday Weekend I normally don't take the time to write reviews but my recent stay at this Crown Plaza property (San Antonio Airport Area# is the exception. I had been searching all the travel sites to find a last minute room for the July 4th holiday weekend and was not very successful. Somehow I came across the Crown Plaza website and just checked it out and found a terrific rate and an actual decent King size bed room available. Last minute my brother-in-law decides to tag along so I'm scrambling for an additional bed. The front guest service man #Adam) was extremely helpful with my continually evolving plans. I was in contact with him from the moment I left Houston until my check-in and he was patient and accommodating the whole time and managed to find me a room with a fold out sofa bed despite the hotel being sold out. Just wanted to say thanks to Adam you really made my trip relaxing despite the crazy busy holiday weekend and everywhere being sold out and busy. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water I was in town with my daughters for a basketball tournament so this was an overnight stay. We checked in after my daughter played several games and she was desperately in need of a shower. Much to our surprise the water never became hot and she took a shower that alternated between lukewarm and cold. The next morning when I took a shower the water was just cold, no lukewarm for me. The next problem was the satellite television which played fine for a few minutes then became garbled for the next few minutes. It became frustrating watching TV since it seemed to blank out during critical times so we missed the conclusion to plots or critical information for a show. Lastly the internet was absolutely useless. My dial up connection from the 90's worked better. I could never get any pages to fully load and forget about playing any games on Facebook. This was one of the worst hotel stays I have had recently. When I checked out, I mentioned the problems to the front desk person and he did not seem interested at all and took my keys and thanked me for staying at the hotel. As I was leaving the hotel, I saw another family complaining about no hot water to the manger so I wasn't the only one taking cold showers that weekend. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA WORLD TRIP 2014 WE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION BECAUSE IT WAS LISTED ON THE POINT BREAK LIST. EVENTHOUGH IT WAS NOT LOCATED CONVIENTLY, IT WAS WORTH IT. OUR TRIP WAS TO TAKE MY NEPHEW TO THE ALAMO/SEA WORLD/AQUATICA. THE HOSPITALITY AS THIS LOCATION IS FANTASTIC! WE WERE GREATED AND TREATED VERY WELL THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. A GENTLEMAN BY THE NAME OF DAVID WAS MOST HELPFUL. THE RESTAURANT WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSIVE. THE FOOD FOR THE MORNING BUFFET WAS GOOD, BUT NOT FOR DINE IN. WHEN WE ATE THERE FOR DINNER, WE WAITED FOR A VERY LONG TIME (WE WERE ONE OF TWO FAMILIES EATING) AND THE FOOD/PRICES WERE DISAPPOINTING. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones con todo lo necesario Excelente hotel, muy cercano a centros comerciales, aeropuerto y el servicio del personal inigualable. Siempre disponibles y amables. Gracias ! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get away I drove over from Lafayette, La (6 hours) and had a great time in San Antonio TX and look forward to going back again July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD -When booking call to make sure they have the room you book or you will get smoking. -Rooms could be cleaner July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience It was an excellent overall stay in general. Very satisfied with ALL staff in all departments that I encountered. Definetely will return to stay either business or leisure. My hats off for awesome service... June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watusi dancer I think the staff is fantastic and the accomodations are great. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly service, great night's sleep The check-in process was quick and easy... appreciated the recognition of Platinum status. Our room was clean and comfortable... it appeared the hotel may have been recently updated. (We stayed on the 10th floor -- Club level -- with a balcony.) The room was very well soundproofed; we rarely heard any jet noise. The heavy blackout-style curtains also did a great job of keeping the room dark... so much so that I was able to oversleep! (I'm NOT complaining!) There is a nice library room right off the hotel entrance that made for a pleasant place to wait for a guest or ride. The complimentary airport shuttle service doesn't begin until 7am, but if you need to catch a flight before that, the hotel picks up the tab for a taxi. All employees that I encountered during my stay, from front desk to cleaning staff, were very friendly and quick with a smile. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times this year. I had the same room twice in a row. Very nice room. The last time the room was a little smaller and the AC unit was blowing right over the bed. Not good these rooms should be remodeled and lose the kitchen area. Other than this it is a great hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy The hotel is old and outdated. The queen size beds are very small. The staff let the room that I had reserved for two nights to someone after one night and gave them a key to the room. This was one of the worst hotel experiences ever. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again I attended a seminar for the weekend and everything was excellent. Staff was very good. Pool clean; as well as the rooms. This is not a hang place if that is what you are looking for. Not far from the river walk and restaurants close by when you get tired of eating at the crown plaza. For seminar use; highly recommend June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room The room itself was excellent However the quality of service for need items to supplement the rooms sleeping accommodations was difficulty to attain. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean and breakfast was bad experience It was an all around bad experience. I checked into my hotel and noticed there was blond hair in the shower. Instantly grossed out because i had not even gotten into the shower yet and plus i have black hair. Overall the room looked unclean, dust built up in areas, etc. I didnt complain and just cleaned it up myself. I went to breakfast Monday morning and was supposed to have a contential breakfast. I got ther at 6:37 and had to leave at 7:20 WITHOUT any breakfast. It took over 10 minutes to even have someone come and ask me what i want. I at least placed my order three times. After the third time i asked the waiter what the issue was and that i was on a schedule. The waiter said he would check and get back with me. Then the cook comes from the back upset and tells me that she JUST got my order and that I didnt put my order in right. That I didnt tell the waiter all that i wanted. I told the cook that i did and she gave me all attitude even as i was talking to her very calming. Then i told her that i was on a schedule and had been waiting a while. She said that wasnt her problem and asked me if i still wanted my food. I said no. The other people around all came around me and was upset as most of them had not received thier breakfast order either after waiting a long time. I was there for a military training class so several people left for class without any food. Some people stayed to eat and ended up coming to class late. They even complained that the food wasnt cooked all the way. That evening i complained to a manager about the breakfast and he assured me that there would be a buffett the next morning for everyone in the class. When got there for the buffett and it was the worst buffett i ever saw. There was only fruit, bread, stale pastries, water, juice, and coffee out there. Everyone was so upset that some left and never came back to breakfast again. We had to ask for a bagel and creme cheese. Some people said they complained and the next day they gave us some yogurt too. Still several people never came back to the breakfast because of our options. Some people still ate breakfast because they didnt have the money to go out and spend on breakfast everyday. Most left still hungry. Another incident is that i had them come in and clean my room one day and they took all my wash clothes. I was left to shower with a hand towel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper I had already made a reservation at another hotel, and was curious since the Crowne Plaza was closer to my business needs. From the minute I walked into the lobby, I was greetted with a warm reception as I inquired as to the rates. David worked me and got me a great rate, and went out of his way to accomodate my needs. Later after I checked in andI was getting ready to decide where I would eat dinner, I was standing in the lobby. A large chunk of ceiling panel from above crashed down to the floor and had just missed me by inches. It must have been soaked by some water and sweating pipes. I reported it to the desk and it was worked on immediately. I was offered some freebies but declined. I was already very happy with everything at the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone and every thing excellent Always a good stay, I stay @ this Crown Plaza about 36 nights a year, and have not let me down yet. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, convenient location Mission accomplished. A good night rest for affordable price. Friendly, clean, safe, convenient location. Comfortable room and furnishings. No hesitation to return if in the area and needing a room near the airport. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice rooms I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The people were very attentive from the first day to the last. The drivers were very knowledgeable about the town and gave great suggestions on places to eat. Water was always available when in the van, which was much appreciated. The room was always clean. The desk attendants were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle to nearby restaurants I took advantage of the shuttle service even though I have my vehicle. The driver suggested the different availability of restaurants , The driver informed that this service is a courtesy of the hotel and is available throughout the day .We were taken to a restaurant of our choice and told to call for return trip to the hotel . After our meal we called the hotel and were picked up promptly and brought back to the hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting San Antonio for our granddaughter's graduation I highly recommend this Crowne Plaza as THE place to stay near the airport. Convenient, professional, and one of the most caring staffs we have encountered in our travels. When a minor problem was encountered, the staff, including the manager took it in hand and went beyond our expectations in handling it and rectifying the situation. They are excellent, and fully genuine in their duties. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with good staff and sevices and room Great location, staff at reception were very helpful, concierge lounge lady - Rose - very helpful and friendly and maintenance guy who fixed the sink problem quickly. Thanks to all of them! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down We have stayed twice. Rooms are run down and in need of up dating. Housekeeping hadn't cleaned our room by 4:00. Room temperature never got below 70 degrees. Over priced for what you get. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a few days We enjoyed the stay and the courteous front desk . We enjoyed the location to all the sites Alamo, Riverwalk, Sea World and Restraunts. The kiddos enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. We had a great time and would definitely be back for another stay. Thanks Crowne :) May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at the hotel for a week during a conference and the staff and the service I recieved was outstanding. I had departed the hotel on Saturday for an early flight and they made sure that I had a taxi cab waiitng to pick me up, I arrived at the airport to no avail because my flight was cancelled, so I could'nt fly out unitl Sunday. I called the hotel and they accomadated me right away with no hesitation. I want to thank the staff once a gain for everything you have done to make my stay worth while. Mrs.Prince May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up Calls I received a wake up call at 3:40 AM on Thursday morning that I did not ask for. The lady argued with me and said I also ordered a cab. Told her I did not want a wake up call. 5 Minutes later I got the call again from a computer to wake me up. Very poor customer service. Room was very noisy from the Highway. Felt like I was sleeping on the interstate. Will not stay at this hotel again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay there always when in San Antonio Another excellent stay for business around airport. polite staff and they are wanting to help. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Different than Holiday Inn Upon check-in all the young lady said was "checking in?" there was no warm greeting or anything guest info about the hotel. Didn't offer me the breakfast coupon that came with my paid room and when I asked her about it she seemed surprised. Once she realized that the room came with breakfast, she never went into the hours breakast was served or anything. I got in after midnight and called the front desk the following morming to inquire if I could use the coupon with room service and was told by Stephanie that I could. Called 1034 and was informed by the young lady that I couldn't. The tub has stains in it and the stopper is broken and sitting on the side of the tub. I couldn't get on the internet and I informed the front desk clerk who said they hadn't had any guests to complain about "no service". Well what am I? She said she would have them to do something to the router, I guess that didn't work because I had to call Customer Support and stay on the phone with them to gain access. Did she ever check to see if I gained access? I'm sure you know the answer to that. I haven't stayed at an IHG hotel recently because Holiday Inn began to have a bad rep for quality of service, thought I would try another brand of their hotels and Crowne is just as bad. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DESAYUNO Y CAJA DE SEGURIDAD Quedamos impresionados con el pobre desayuno que ofrecen. No encontramos ni una sola fruta para comer. Por lo menos deberían poner manzanas y bananos. Tampoco encontramos yogurt ni té de ninguna clase. Es el desayuno mas pobre y chatarra que hemos encontrado en un hotel de la categoría de Crowne Plaza. También quedamos perplejos al ver que nuestra habitación no contaba con caja de seguridad como lo es en cualquier hotel hoy en día, incluso de menos categoría que el Crowne Plaza. Hemos estado en muchos hoteles de la cadena de IHG y no habíamos tenido esta mala experiencia con el desayuno y mucho menos con falta de caja de seguridad en la habitación, lo cual es básico. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is inattentive and unresponsive Checked in with no recognition as IHG Rewards Elite member. Internet was slow. Bartender disappeared for first 10 minutes I was in the area and when she did return the beer selection was pitiful. Front desk staff rude. Sorry, I will spend my money elsewhere next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Always a good stay. Never have let me down on any of my stays March 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>