• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels are available in the general area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Alamo Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Trinity University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
University of the Incarnate Word
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary self parking and covered parking to all registered hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0711

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® San Antonio Airport!

Our hotel's accommodations near San Antonio International Airport offer area travelers comfort and convenience just minutes from downtown, the River Walk, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and important San Antonio businesses.

Our hotel's offers guests over 5,200 sq ft of flexible event space, as well as services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief. The Crowne Plaza's convenient location allows access to area
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® San Antonio Airport!

Our hotel's accommodations near San Antonio International Airport offer area travelers comfort and convenience just minutes from downtown, the River Walk, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and important San Antonio businesses.

Our hotel's offers guests over 5,200 sq ft of flexible event space, as well as services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief. The Crowne Plaza's convenient location allows access to area companies, including USAA, AT&T, Baptist Health Hospital, University, Ft. Sam and Toyota.

With popular attractions like the Alamo, San Antonio River Walk, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas just a short drive from our hotel's location, visitors are guaranteed a memorable experience. Shoppers love that North Star Mall is only a mile away, and sports enthusiasts are less than 10 miles from the AT&T Center, the Alamodome and STAR Soccer Complex.

Some of our great amenities include an outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness and Business Centers, on-site dining and room service from Cilantro Oven, rewards for Priority Club members and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

Our hotel's address near San Antonio International Airport along with a complimentary airport and area shuttle make us a great choice, so begin planning your trip to stay at one of the best hotels in San Antonio, Texas.

View Less
Features
Located adjacent to San Antonio International Airport, our hotel's facility offers airline travelers conveniences to make life easier, including a complimentary airport shuttle and complimentary self-parking for registered guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK, but I was disappointed I stayed here for about a week in June and 10 days in July 2014. The hotel is clean, located near grocery stores, Walmart, and the people are generally friendly. However, when I checked in this last time, I stood outside the front desk (about 6PM CDT) and waited for about 15 minutes before somebody came out. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to get the front desk girl out from behind a door to answer the phone. I wanted to stay after my work was completed (over the following weekend) for a wedding in SAT. When I initially checked in the hotel, the front desk girl told me there were rooms and this would be no problem. The last night I was scheduled for the hotel for my business trip, I checked with the front desk to make sure everything was all right for the weekend, and the girl told me, "No, she (Hannah# didn't make a reservation for you, and we have no rooms available." Wow...that was a slap. The girl at the front desk didn't seem too bothered by it either, and said, "Well, I'll check to see if there are any cancellations." It doesn't seem to matter if you are an IHG member either. All in all, the place is nice #new#, it's basic, and if you're not looking for anything exceptional, then it's an OK place to stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cardlocks and Elevator Issues Already written about, the side doors do not unlock with the card key and the elevators have to be the slowest elevators in the state of Texas July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room and premises were very clean. The only problem I had was the room service. You have to request for the services on the weekends and no told me that. I was very upset to come into my room after being out all day and find that the room was not cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Convenient The staff was super! I luv the location and the cleanliness of the suite and entire property. These are the reasons I continue to book this property. I do wish there were more covered parking because by early evening, the covered parking is FULL. I will continue to stay at this property every visit to San Antonio. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very appealing facility Nice, new facility. Alittle challenge in getting to hotel.....one way in, one way out, Ask for larger room...ours was on the 'smallish side'. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay. Loved the staff and the breakfast! Thanks for supporting Give Kids the World. We were so happy to see that. Our family stayed there on our daughter's Make a Wish trip. Amazing place to support. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT Upon Check in, I was greeted very friendly, The counter staff took care of of my many questions as it was my first time in San Antonio! The Suite was really nicely furnished and even has dishes, and condiments! The pool / Hot tub were always clean and the seating areas were maintained very well The Social events in the evenings are just a great idea! Free food and beverages make for a Comfortable,Home feel! When the staff found out it was my Birthday (i might have mentioned it!) They even presented me with a gift bag of snacks and EVEN a Signed Card! I am a RAVING FAN of Everyone Here! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern, Easy and Perfect This was a great hotel stay. The reservation was messed up by the computer, but the hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. I could not have asked for better customer service. The hotel itself was perfect. The room was clean, modern and well laid out. The kitchen area was extremely usable and well stocked with the necessities of a basic kitchen. Utensils, dishes, pots and pans. Even a vegetable peeler. The location of the hotel was great for our vacation. We were all over the San Antonio metro as well as visiting Natural Bridge Caverns and a few trips all the way up to Austin. The hotel was very easy to access and provided a perfect spot for all of our trips. The hotel felt extremely safe, and the area was newer and obviously growing. This provided ample shopping and dining opportunities. The parking was easy, and there was even a one level garage under the hotel. This is a nice feature during a 95 degree San Antonio summer. The stay was perfect and I will be an avid repeat visitor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean inside and out. breakfast bar was very clean. We also appreciated the military rate they offered our family! We will stay again if ever in SanAntonio! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bien An excellent hotel, very clean and the staff is always extremely friendly. I love great customer service and I always make sure I recommend your hotel to my friends. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was Horrible Check-in was horrible. The girl began by making fun of my name. Then she tells me my reservation was for 1 night and not 2, which was a mistake. I had also reserved a one bedroom suite, but got to my room which was a one bedroom studio. When I called the front desk to inquire about my room, she told me it was a one bedroom suite. I went down to the front desk because the room online did not match what I had been given. Needless to say about two hours later I got into the correct room, but there was a lot of unprofessionalism in between those two hours (all of which I am not going to type in this review because it got to be quite comical). I stayed at that particular hotel because I know it is clean and well kept, but next time I will have to explore other options. The service had gotten so bad, I called customer service to complain before I got checked into my room. The hotel is clean and nice, but they must improve the customer service at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience As this was my first stay at the Staybridge Suites family, I was unsure of what to expect. My room was large and comfortable, the bathroom area was larger than I expected. The ease of getting in and out of the hotel was easy, once you get used to the traffic patterns in San Antonio. The internet service was less than optimal. I was prompted to authenticate every 2-3 hours on each device I used, and was totally unusable on Saturday night. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home BEST STAY EVER!!!! The staff was very friendly & helpful, even went as far as printing us a map. We left on Sunday & was in Norman OK before I realize a left a $100 pair of jeans in the closet. We called the hotel they sent them to us. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay The overall stay was a good experience with no issues. The staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean!!!! This hotel is extremely clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is hot and delicious. The price for this room was well fitting. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Rep The newly hired rep, Danielle, I believe her name was, behaved as if she had been working there for a long time. She was really Kudos to the wonderful staff who trained her to be the like rest of them. By the way, thank you for getting coke zero from my last request. You guys are awesome, as always! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very helpful. Special thanks to Jason. Our room was, as always, very clean, neat. I general, all the facilities are very clean, well maintained. Sense of safe environment . Family and pet friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kudos go out to Daniela for her assistance, positive attitude and lively spirit June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for 10 Month Old The room was quiet, comfortable and convenient. Exactly like being home but in a hotel with a full size crib the hotel provided, a fully stocked kitchen, big bedrooms, and a living room. we would definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience This was the best stay in a hotel that I have had. The room was very impressive, the staff was solid and the overall experience was very high. I have already recommended the hotel to family and will stay there again on both business and pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the San Antonio area. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio area and grill needs work Overall, I enjoyed the patio, pool and grilling area. However, one grill needs work and should be updated with new grill plates. The current grill plates have rust and are bent. Also, the drip pan probably should be emptied as it appeared to be full. Also, the patio floor area outside was dirty and sticky. During the summer time, probably should consider doing a quick rinse on a daily basis. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cozy suite, covered parking We stay in San Antonio several weekends of every month and have stayed in many hotels. The décor is soothing and modern, the beds and linens are wonderful, the 2 room suite is like being at home and kitchen is nice, and having 2 tvs is great for relaxing. The hotel is pet friendly, has a good free breakfast, a parking garage to keep your car safe, a nice pool and we thought the staff were all extremely friendly and eager to make you feel welcome. The value you get for your money is worth it. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I come to San Antonio every year during the Easter weekend. I always stay at a Staybridge. This was my first time staying at the Stone Oak Staybrige and I am SOLD on it. I will be staying there from this point on! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful! That applies to everyone from the front desk, the kitchen staff, and the room cleaning attendants. The rooms were spotless and in impeccable condition. The hotel smelled wonderful! Sometimes hotels smell a bit musty or weird buit not this one. Breakfst was amazing and the fitness center, business center, and laundry room were added perks that made this stay world class to me. I was supposed to check out on Sunday, but the visit was so nice that I extended our trip 1 more day and got up at 4 in the morning to drive back to Houston to get us to work and school on time. That's how nice and comfortable this hotel is.I also liked that they added the in room safe! It literally felt like home to me and my kids! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I came back to the San Antonio - Stone Oak Staybridge Suites, because of its convenient location, and because it has everything my family and I expect from Staybridge Suites: the staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Every morning, for breakfast, they offered a very nice variety of cold and hot meals and drinks. JONATHAN AND HANNAH were very nice to us. Especially JONATHAN, who did his best to get a room that suited the needs of our family AND our pet. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hanna, at the front desk was very nice and helpful with our check in. The room was great: neat, clean, and very comfy. This hotel in particular, compared to other Staybridge Suites, has a more contemporary interior decoration, and we loved it. Another nice surprise was, that for the guests' convenience, they added a safe in the room!.GREAT!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Front desk and staff are always hospitable and respectful. Great job! Keep up the good work. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superbowl February 2014 As always, the staff and service are always awesome! I would like to suggest that a special social be provided during Super Bowls. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This has to be one of the best hotels with the best managers and staff I've seen. Whatever they're doing, please keep it up! Amanda and Albert sure know how to treat their guests. The hard working staff, Jason, Johnathan, Phil and Hannah (Abigail#, to name a few, make up a really great team. They all seem to pull together to help each other out in the morning and evening to ensure the meals are preapared always on time #usually earlier). :-) January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adaptability of Admin Staff My bill was a little complicated as it had to be done in two separate transactions. As tedious as it was, the admin staff was able to fix the issues professionally and without showing any frustration. Thanks for adjusting it. Those twin brothers are phenomenal. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO INTERNET SERVICES I stayed for 8 nights from 26 of December to January 03, 2013 and the only problem that we have was the bad services of internet in the rooms. The staff doesnt have idea to fix this problem just told me " there are 3 options of network and once of them maybe works well" and any works nothing well. We had to buy a internet wire and additionally to buy a hotspot to get internet. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Cilantro! Bar - Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading