• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels are available in the general area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Alamo Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Trinity University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
University of the Incarnate Word
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary self parking and covered parking to all registered hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0711

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® San Antonio Airport!

Our hotel's accommodations near San Antonio International Airport offer area travelers comfort and convenience just minutes from downtown, the River Walk, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and important San Antonio businesses.

Our hotel's offers guests over 5,200 sq ft of flexible event space, as well as services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief. The Crowne Plaza's convenient location allows access to area
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® San Antonio Airport!

Our hotel's accommodations near San Antonio International Airport offer area travelers comfort and convenience just minutes from downtown, the River Walk, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and important San Antonio businesses.

Our hotel's offers guests over 5,200 sq ft of flexible event space, as well as services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief. The Crowne Plaza's convenient location allows access to area companies, including USAA, AT&T, Baptist Health Hospital, University, Ft. Sam and Toyota.

With popular attractions like the Alamo, San Antonio River Walk, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas just a short drive from our hotel's location, visitors are guaranteed a memorable experience. Shoppers love that North Star Mall is only a mile away, and sports enthusiasts are less than 10 miles from the AT&T Center, the Alamodome and STAR Soccer Complex.

Some of our great amenities include an outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness and Business Centers, on-site dining and room service from Cilantro Oven, rewards for Priority Club members and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

Our hotel's address near San Antonio International Airport along with a complimentary airport and area shuttle make us a great choice, so begin planning your trip to stay at one of the best hotels in San Antonio, Texas.

View Less
Features
Located adjacent to San Antonio International Airport, our hotel's facility offers airline travelers conveniences to make life easier, including a complimentary airport shuttle and complimentary self-parking for registered guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi I really don't like to connect every time that I get to the hotel or every time that I turn on my iPad I stayed on the six flags and their wifi was nice, please do something. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! The staff was excellent and made a very stressful class I was attending for the entire month of January so much more tolerable. I can not thank the staff enough for their hard work and hospitality to make us all feel at home!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with a great location The staff was most pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and well appointed. I used the business center and the pantry and also took advantage of the social hours. I highly recommend! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful room Upon our arrival the desk staff was friendly and very helpful with needed directions to attractions in the area, we were very impressed with the room, neat and clean, up to date furnishings and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, lots of selections. We will definitely continue to use the Staybridge Inns during our future travels. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service from front desk clerk Your front desk clerk was unfriendly and rude. Normally as a Rewards member I'm offered complimentary water or snack but not this time. When we checked into the room I had my son call the order extra towels & pillows since. 4 of us were staying in the suite. We left to go eat & shop & when we returned 4 hours later, we still didn't have what we'd requested. My son called the desk again & the same clerk told him rudely that they were out & hung up on him. I went downstairs to talk to him myself & asked what happened. He said he'd given them all out & said that we should have followed up with desk earlier ourselves. I told him that was ridiculous. & that he should have taken care of our request. Needless to say I was upset that he had such a terrible attitude. I Iove staying at this hotel but now I'm not certain if I'll return. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful clean hotel! We loved this hotel - the staff was EXTREMELY friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, dinner and free wine/beer. I've never stayed at a hotel that offers this much for this incredible price. Great location near all the major attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We feel just as home We use to stay at the staybridge hotel AirPort san Antonio tx Since it has a sign " YES we are open" so we are talking about 16 or 14 years ago and we still enjoying every single stay at the staybridge We highly and trustly recomend the staybridge to our family and friends. The staybridge AirPort san Antonio is like our second home December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service; comfortable stay This is a safe and comfortable place to stay. It's also quiet! The staff is phenomenal, especially Hector. He went out of his way to ensure I was happy when I checked in and during my stay. He even brought me up a new remote for the TV when I let him know mine didn't work. The shuttle service is convenient and the shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The breakfast is good and they have a nightly social reception Tues-Thurs with food and drinks. You can really tell they value your business here. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We considered spending the extra money and staying near the Riverwalk, but I'm so glad we didn't. I love this hotel. It's so homey feeling. We were able to swim in November--the kids loved that! And it's super close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. They have plenty of luggage carts on every floor. The drive to the Riverwalk was so quick and beautiful. The only negative was breakfast on Saturday morning was so crowded and the staff couldn't keep up. There were no plates, utensils, juice, clean tables, or food options. They really needed 2 more people working breakfast on Saturday. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Terrible service from staff, wouldn't stay at this hotel ever again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I was coming to San Antonio to visit military bases in the area and this was almost equidistant to the 3 bases in San Antonio, plus it was within a mile of the airport so a great location. Starting with check-in I was upgraded to a suite and having not eaten all day I was in time for the Sundowner Reception. I have to admit having a decent free meal is a big plus for some of us travelers and this did not disappoint. The food was very good, the staff engaging and that's one reason why I frequent the Staybridge brand when traveling. Nice suite, good food, great staff and excellent location means I will go back next time in San Antonio. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms aré clean and excellent beds I have been several times in this hotel and always have the excellent service. Definitely is my favorite in San Antonio, Tx. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great, clean and comfortable. Excellent proximity to a very tasty restaurant for dining out and for the airport. Perfect for our needs. Will stay here again! The breakfast opened too late for our flight time so cannot comment on the breakfast. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere We have stayed at this location many times. It is our go to place for our family while in San Antonio. It is a great location. Very roomy and comfortable room. It is easy to just relax in the room after a busy day. Staff is good. Breakfast is good with a nice variety. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food The dinning room was dirty as well as the kitchen and they clean the room very late and the fruit of the breakfast was old September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in every way, just like the last time Every time I visit San Antonio, I stay at the San Antonio-Airport Staybridge Suites. The staff is first rate -- always professional, friendly, and efficient. The breakfast and evening meals are an added bonus, while the rooms are large and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - San Antonio Airport Great place to stay, laid back atmosphere with all the comforts of home. Great managers special during the week, outstanding pool. Excellent staff took care of any issues that we had which were minor. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Although I was very impressed by the facilities, parking, laundry etc., I found that the service was poor with mistakes made frequently including adding a pet (which I did not have) to my room charge and not being able to correct the bill before I left (this is a nightmare for a business traveller who has to claim expenses). As reviewers have said, the breakfast was good and the location suited what I had to do. Air conditioning could not keep room at 72F as it seemed either to be inadequate or not working ... not good enough when temperatures over 100F outside September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Staybridge Suites is the best place to stay for business. Large, comfortable rooms with all of the needed amenities. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Services I did have a pleasant experience overall staying with this hotel, but during my 7 week stay I started to notice the little things about the housekeeping, or lack there of. In the total of 7 weeks, I only received the "weekly cleaning" twice after I requested it. I was disappointed in the cleaning services because I have a 17 month old daughter and needed the hotel to be clean for her sake. Upon walking barefoot our feet would be black, the carpets were stained, tile floors were sticky, and I just noticed basic upkeep on the housekeeping end lacked attention. To me housekeeping and cleaning should go beyond making the bed and changing out the towels. I really would have apprecited a better weekly cleaning that consisted of vaccuming, shower/tub scrub down, mirrors cleaned, and fresh sheets at a minimum, after all that is what is advertised. That was the only thing I was disappointed with here, otherwise my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was pleasant as well as the atmosphere. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!! My Husband and I stayed here before and made our reservation online with friends to attend an event here in San Antonio. We arrived and found we made the reservations at the wrong StayBridge. Hector at front desk contacted the other hotel and cancelled our rooms with no charge; he also honored our lower quoted rates and reserved us four rooms at this wonderful property. About two hours after check-out, my husband noticed he left his ipad in the room. I went back to front desk and spoke with Eddie; he contacted Michael from housekeeping and the ipad was found and given to me within 5 minutes. The hotel is clean, nice and the staff is honest and awesome!!!! We are customers for life!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location could quality price experience We like the location of the hotel very much. Rooms are nice clean confortable with lots of drawers and closet space. Gym is nice but not as nice as theee Brownsville's Staybridge suite. Laundry work well. Breakfast is good with options of health choices avalable like oatmeal ,honey, nuts, raisins and fresh fruits. I would like you to turn more green and use less plastic during the meal times. In our first stay July 25th to 28 they did not offer anything to be a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. In our second stay the remote TV of the main room was not working they changed the controls may times but send someone to repair the TV 2 days before our departure. This was really annoying. The sink of the kitchen had an terrible odor as the grinder did not work . Althought we expressed the problem several times it was fixed early to our departure. Found the north star Mall old and run down. We will try Staybridge next to Cantera next time. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and attractive. Great service with a smile! Hotel location is within walking distance to shopping, eating and entertainment facilities of a variety of choices. Shuttle bus is also available for guests. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excelent Our 7 night stay at the Staybridge in San Antonio couldn't have been any better! Everything was excellent (Thee breakfasts,the room/suite, the pool, service, shuttle, parking lot). Thank you, Staybridge, for a great vacation! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another favorite in San Antonio We were always staying at the Staybridge off Commerce when we went to S.A. well..... It looks like we've found yet another great Staybridge to stay at now. So weather we want to be closer to the river walk or the malls both of these hotels will provide everything you'll need for your stay. This hotel has the swimming pool on the 3rd floor and that was nice, not to mention the hotel was able to fit us in even after a short notice (Thanks Hector!# I asked for a room on the first floor considering we have a 18 mo old and didnt want our son to bother the people underneath us with his running around and Hector made that possible,room was quite large #open floor plan# and our room was always touched up after our daily running around. Food to us was not the Best but we also know this is a hotel and not a resturant, breakfast also has all you need for a quick start prior to starting your day #Its ok) Hotel seems to stay full so book early and hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did. :-) August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at front desk We needed another blanket for the sofa but the Guy in the front desk told us there were none, so if You need a third person in a room, You take the chance of not having a separe blanket. Also none of the telephones in our room worked August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay here. Enjoyed our stay . The room we had was very spacious and the staff was great if we needed any thing. The only thing I didn't like was the alcohol served at the reception. I didn't feel comfortable taking my grandkids who were with us to this. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We opened the door and we get thrown back with the REAL NASTY SMELL of cigarette. Our stay was 3 days and we had the windows opened, day and night. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed comfortable to sleep but the bedding stunk of cigarette. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very large rooms! I stay at this location from June 5th - July 3rd and truly enjoy everything about the hotel. They make it so convenient for business travelers that are alone to take their plate of breakfast & or dinner back to there room by giving you the option of throw away plates or regular plates. I also enjoyed the fact that there are two differnet elevators (some of the fastest that I have encountered in a hotel of this size) with one being in back by the parking lot, and one in the front to access the lobby & food areas. The service staff was extremely friendly and made you feel almost at home. The hotel is also very quite as I totally slept through a few amazing thunderstorms that I was told about the next day! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant say enough I stayed at this hotel for almost 10 months and i dont remember a single instance where the service was not good.. it was always awesome... thru these 10 months i would have probably interacted with all staff members and all of them were awesome.. the kitchen staff, housekeeping staff, maintainance, front desk have all taken care of so well.. they have set the standard so high that i keep comparing this experience to the stays at other properties and they never met it.... anyways.. thank you Staybridge team.... June 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Cilantro! Bar - Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading