Crowne Plaza San Diego - Mission Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 1-619-2971101

Hotel Fax: 1-619-2976049

Hotel Email: sales@cp-sandiego.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Diego International Airport (SAN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.5 MI/ 8.85 KM South West l

- 5 North to 8 East exit Hotel Cirlce/Taylor Street exit. Left at light, left at stopsign, left and a quick right at light. Hotel will be up the street about 1/4 mile on your left.

Montgomery Field Airport (MYF)

- Distance from hotel: 6.7 MI/ 10.78 KM North East l

- 163 South to Hotel Circle Exit. Take a left at the stop sign and our hotel will be on your right about a 1/4 mile down the street.

Train
Santa Fe Depot

- Distance from hotel: 5.6 MI/ 9.01 KM South East

- Interstate 8 West to 5 South, exit Front Street. Take a right on Ash and a left on Kettner to 1050 Kettner.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Parking is $12 per day for Hotel Guest

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 283 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

The people make this place great!

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

This is my second time visiting this hotel during Comic Con. The people here are extremely welcoming and friendly. From the front desk (Dan), to the bartender (Chris) and waiter (Markos), the service here is exemplary. They remember your name (from last year!), smile and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Plus, you can't beat the amenities given to Platinum members.

Thanks Chris, Dan, and Markos!

I only wish this hotel was closer to downtown...But I guess you can't have it all.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience at affordable price

By

July 28, 2014

club

I had a great experience at an affordable rate. Under the state government rate, you are considered an Aloha member during your stay, which means you get complimentary parking, internet and buffet breakfast and dinner. Also, as part of their eco-friendly program, if you opt NOT to get your your room serviced by housekeeping, they provide you with a $5 voucher that you can use at their convenience store, restaurant or lounge. Being in SD for business purposes, it was nice to be surrounded by a hotel that was Hawaiian-themed. The pool and overall ambiance made it relaxing after a long day of work.

The only down side was the parking. I'm not sure if it was because my stay was during summer or during comic con week, but it was difficult to find parking in the evenings and the parking spots were really tight (even with my compact Civic).

Read More
Read Less

The plaza saved our vacation

By

July 28, 2014

club

I had suggested that we stay at the Crowne Plaza but one of our party had made the reservations at an Oceanside marina hotel the first night of our girls vacation and we were so was disappointed that we almost just went home. Myself being a loyal Crowne member called at dawn and had a room for us in 10 minutes! I frequent the Crowne in Redondo Beach and am very pleased every time. The Crowne in San Diego was professional, helpful, and rolled out the red carpet for us. My friends and I have agreed to NEVER stay anywhere but the Crowne when we plan our trips together now, I always know what I'm getting and I get the very best at the Crowne EVERY TIME I am a guest there. I am the "snooty one" in our party and my idea of heaven is room service and the ability to pick up the phone and get what I want when I want. The Crowne staff is well versed in hospitality and prompt service and I've never had a bad experience at any property. If you're searching for the best hotel and they have a Crowne Plaza in that city I would strongly suggest you stay there- you'll thank yourself for it! Hats off to the staff for saving our vacation and showing my friends that they should leave the hotel choosing to me- it will always be the Crowne Plaza!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - Wish I felt better

By

July 27, 2014

This is my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza at Hotel Circle. It was the opening night of the International Comic Con and the hotel was really busy. I was given great service at the front desk and would have liked to participated in the events offered by the hotel, but I had a raging sinus infection and felt really bad. I was given a king room (Room 1108). The room was comfortable. The one thing I did notice was the shower drain showed signs of rust and probably needs to be looked after. Overall, I was satisfied (and lucky given the convention being in town) with the room and accommodations. I'll put the Crown Plaza on my list for my next visit to San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

A very beautiful property, pool and spa were nice.

By

July 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay At Crowne Plaza. I loved the pool and spa. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. I don't care too much for the location because it seems a bit isolated from other restaurants, pharmacy, and convenience stores. It is O.K. if you are there for tourist destinations and you have rented a car but not so much when you are at a conference that requires staying close by. There is a shuttle but does not go back and forth to airport. The sushi bar was excellent! All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

girls night(s) in San Deigo was saved by the Crowne Plaza

By

July 26, 2014

We had originally checked into another hotel in Oceanside as suggested by a member of our party. We experienced a horrible night with no rest and no air conditioning! When we woke up the next morning I had told my friends that was it and we were checking into the Crowne in SD if they had room. When I called and gave the desk clerk my rewards number he found me a room and we were on our way. As we checked in we were given the royal treatment I've come to expect being a frequent user of the Crowne in Redondo Beach,Ca. The desk girl noticed that when I called at first we were only given 2 double beds for 3 people (of course we stayed there during Comic-con) and she immediately upgraded us to 2 queens on the first floor as I requested and our room was ready to go at that moment. Our stay was fantastic and the service was impeccable! My friends thought I was nuts changing hotels for the last night but after they saw the room and service they were glad we came. Thanks Crowne for being so accomodating and helpful when I needed you! Will be back with the hubby next!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SUSHI

By

July 22, 2014

club

Sushi chef Leonard is a great chef and a great guy! Best sushi in the county.
Great pool and pool area.
Ice cold A/C in the room.
The only con is that there is nothing really within walking distance. No sidewalks.

Read More
Read Less

Good, respectful, and friendly service - Caring staff

By

July 22, 2014

club

The location and flexible parking facility made our visit to the Zoo, Sea World, and the beach easy. We had no problems whatsoever in planning these visitations from this hotel. The staff was very service oriented and helpful.

Evening dining was lacking in quality, freshness, and flavor. Meals during this time did not match the standards of the rest of the facility. Service was good but food was lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Can't wait to go back!

By

July 21, 2014

club

As far as the hotel-travel experience goes, we found the Crowne Plaza San Diego TOPS in all categories. Reception, restaurant, lounge & housekeeping staff all rated highly. Over-sized guest room was attractive and very comfortable.
Convenience to downtown & wharf attractions, as well as the mall, was a huge plus.

Read More
Read Less

Like being in Hawaii

By

July 20, 2014

We stayed at this property for a family wedding. The staff was extremely nice from the time we checked in through check out. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only hiccup we had was that the A/C while putting out some cool air really didn't seem to keep the room as cool as we would have liked for sleeping. The one thing that could make the rooms better would be to have small refrigerators in them instead of all the huge closets.

Read More
Read Less

Entry key problems

By

July 18, 2014

club

We had a party of six including children and grandparents. We reserved two hotel rooms for two nights each last Saturday. We called ahead to let the hotel know we would be arriving late. After a long day driving, we finally arrived at the hotel around midnight. Everyone was very tired and looked forward to a good night's sleep. We were assigned rooms on the high floor (6th floor) away from the noise, as requested. However, upon arriving at our rooms, we found that none of the six keys total for the two rooms worked. We were not able to open either of the two doors. A call to the front desk and 20 minutes later, a security guard came with a new set of keys. None of them worked either. Another call to the front desk, and we were told a maintenance person would be on their way. A good 20+ minutes later, a maintenance person showed up and re-programed the two doors and we were able to finally get inside the rooms. It was well past 1 am, and we had been standing outside of the rooms for at least 45 minutes. I can understand an occasional glitch, but we had the same problem with both rooms. I can also accept a 15 minute wait for the problem to be resolved, but unfortunately it took over 45 minutes, in the middle of the night.

While we were waiting, we asked to be assigned to other rooms but were told there were no two other rooms near each other. Because we had both young kids and grandparents in our group, we decided it was important to stay close by.

Other than the door problems, the hotel itself was fine. There were quite a lot of people at the bar near the front desk when we arrived at midnight. There were a lot of people by the pool the next morning. The room and grounds were acceptable. I would rate this a 3 1/2 star, not a four star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Four Night Stay

By

July 17, 2014

The Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is rather dated and the initial impression is that it is "dated". The walls are thin and you can hear neighbouring rooms and water pipes. Lots of families stay there during the summer so be prepared for kids at the pool. If you are coming for work/business you may want a room that does not face the pool.

Read More
Read Less