Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 704 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

704reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    52

Exceptionally Friendly Staff

By

February 03, 2016

club

Everyone we had contact with was friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return next January and explore more of beautiful San Diego. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza royal treatment

By

February 03, 2016

club

We had two really nice rooms and I highly recommend this hotel. For Business travelers, it's great the WIFi is fast and dependable and the business center is easy to use. For families it's great, there are nice common areas to explore and a great heated pool. WE had delicious food and our whole experience was quite Regal.

Read More
Read Less

sheets were old

By

February 02, 2016

The staff was extraordinary, from the check-in folks to waitresses to bartenders to maids to GM to Catering Manager....everybody. Our seminar went off without a hitch, we will have our next seminar at the Crowne Property.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 31, 2016

My first time staying at this property. I was greeted by a very friendly staff and was looking forward to my stay until I got into my room which had no refrigator or microwave and was very hot. Also the room had a very bad ordor to it like it was musky and old . The door to the room was very old and worn. Plus it did not properly close. I had actually booked this motel for a future stay and changed my reservations based on this stay plus I checked out early. Sorry for the bad review but I have stayed at Crowne Plaza on the east coast with much nicer rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Woodpkr1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. As an IHG Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We hope you give us another opportunity, please contact me directly so that I may assist you with your reservation and room assignment. . Sincerely, Daniel Miranda Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

HOTEL

By

January 28, 2016

club

THE HOTEL IS OLD AND NEEDS REPAIRS AND RENOVATIONS. YOU FEEL A LITTLE LIKE YOU ARE IN HAWAII HERE. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT OUR WAITER WAS HORRIBLE.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear TRAVELERS9, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Please contact me directly so that I may take care of your reservations and requests personally. Sincerely, Daniel M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly knowledgable staff

By

January 28, 2016

club

Lovely upgrades to an older hotel, great location, a good value for all the amenities, convenient for shopping, restaurants, San Diego sites of interest, and the beaches! A place to relax and enjoy the hotel's tropical atmosphere and friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear NYNJSOCAL, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! We appreciate the kind words about our staff's friendly service. I was delighted to read you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and Convention

By

January 27, 2016

Stayed only a single night for the Cos-Losseum Convention. Was surprised at the hotel grounds and real enjoyed the balcony. Had lunch, dinner, and breakfast at the hotel which was excellent. Excellent facilities and staff. Impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear MoonKnight, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to read from the staff to the facilities everything was excellent. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near lots of restaurants and shopping

By

January 27, 2016

club

We enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean, the beds quite comfortable and I liked the aroma kit. San Diego Mission Valley is on Hotel circle and is near Auto Circle where there is lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear TravelingVagabond, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will visit us again. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

not accessible

By

January 26, 2016

club

The layout of the hotel is such that you have to manage many ramps to get anywhere, the slopes were severe enough that you could not handle them in a wheelchair. My wife struggled to get me up these ramps.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear J-PM, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize to you and your wife for the inconvenience you had getting around. We value your feedback as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.Please contact me directly so that I may assist you with your reservation and room location. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff were personable and most helpful !

By

January 26, 2016

club

A large group attended a family members retirement party @ the hotel. We all had an enjoyable time at the hotel and were impressed by the accommodations. The food served during the evening party was excellent in terms of quality, taste,and presentation. The selections at the bar were sufficient, but a bit pricey for each drink/beer.... overall, job well done by your staff at the San Diego location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear The Big Kahuna in SD, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms, friendly service

By

January 26, 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel for three days for a conference. The outside of the building is a bit dated but the rooms have been nicely updated. They are spacious with great beds and fast internet service. Good value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear ckla, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious, refreshed guest rooms and our recent upgraded internet service. We hope to see you again soon. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed stay

By

January 25, 2016

The check inn was slow, almost an hour. I reserved a pet friendly room and I spected to be in the first floor but they try to send me at the six floor, no way!!!!!!.
Finally they gave me a room in the first floor and when i went to the room was not clean, heyyyy!!!!!, no kidding, was almost 6 pm and was not already clean by the room service???.
I hope the hotel staf try to be more efficient. :(

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear BEKTOR, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations during your stay on New Years Eve. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Please contact me directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation and requests. Sincerely, Daniel M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less