Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 749 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    53

Very nice property

By

April 21, 2016

club

Stayed here for a reunion and thought the meeting rooms and food were very good. My kids really enjoyed the nice pool. Property is well kept up and is laid out nicely. Easy to get to Old Town from the property also which was a big plus.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay.

By

April 17, 2016

club

This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza and I must say I was pretty disappointed in what it was actually like vs. what I saw through photos online. I stayed here recently for a conference that was being held at the hotel.

The customer service was pretty good, aside from not allowing early check in when you have a conference going on (there should be a system in place for that). I don't blame the workers for that, they were just doing their job.

The rooms were okay... pretty outdated, very thankful for the mini fridge though and the soft towels. The beds were super uncomfortable and the blankets... the blankets were basically two really rough scratchy sheets with a thin, scratchy blanket in the middle of them. Honestly I was considering asking for extra towels to use as a blanket.

I asked my coworkers that were there if they had the same issue or maybe we just had a bad room but they said the same thing. The food at the conference was not very good... at all (the vegetarian dish options looked 3x better than the regular food! Wishing I had gone with the veg. menu). I really am usually a very easy to please person, but this was not a very good experience from what I thought a Crowne Plaza would be like based on what others had told me from their past experiences at other Crowne Plazas.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear CT Disappointed, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and linen issues. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, friendly staff, wonderful place to stay!

By

April 17, 2016

Simply a great place to stay! I must say, Allison was very professional and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure our check-in and then room was comfortable. Very impressed with her, she should be a manager and an example for others, the entire staff was friendly and in a genuine way. Beautiful grounds and very clean! This is where we will stay again and I highly recommend to all!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Glen68SS, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel!  I am pleased to hear about the great service Allison gave throughout your stay. Allison is a great employee with guest satisfaction being her #1 priority and takes great pride in. We look forward to your next visit! Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 12, 2016

Very disappointed in the hotel. The rooms smelled like old smoke, carpet was wet and the heat did not work. Bed was horribly uncomfortable and room service was overpriced. I paid 60 for melted ice cream and dried out chicken I could not eat. The only thing pleasant was the front desk staff.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear GracieLou818, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and restaurant experience. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly so that I may oversee your reservation and stay personally. Sincerely, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

April 07, 2016

This is my go to hotel in San Diego. I enjoy the Hawaiian atmosphere that they have created. The hotel is starting to feel a bit tired and could do with some refurbishment, but the staff are always so very nice and friendly that they make up for the condition of the buildings.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear dcsapperq, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear from a repeated guest that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A much needed change

By

April 05, 2016

club

We were originally booked at a competitor hotel in the area for our trip. We had tried to stay there and extend our vacation/business trip, however, their staff was unaccommodating. We ended up moving to the Crowne Plaza and couldn't have been happier.
We ended up staying three days at the Crowne Plaza. Our arrival was pleasant and the desk staff was very accommodating to a booking error from the online service. They got us into a great room with a pool view and balcony that was fun for our kids. The Sleep Kit was amazing and helped to relax me after the stress of "moving". The room was wonderfully decorated, clean, and crisp. And the overall resort feel of a Hawaiian vacation was amazing. As we were visiting FROM Hawaii and super homesick, it was wonderful.
I would caution that the bar is a bit pricey, as is the room service, and the food is average, but it was fun ordering both. Take a drink guide with you if you're expecting tropical blended drinks as the gal we were served by didn't know how to make them.
Our only issue was with the first day of housekeeping. Our room didn't get fully cleaned. It appeared that the staff came in and got started, but didn't finish (trash and dirty towels removed, but room not cleaned and beds unmade, no clean towels left). It took a few calls and a few hours to get clean towels again and our room didn't get cleaned until the next morning.
Overall we had a great stay, and we will definitely stay here again when we come back to San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Aloha dkight, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Daniel M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hawaiian Style

By

April 05, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel!

Check-in: Quick and efficient also allowed early check-in.

Room: Clean, all appliances worked (AC/Heat, Cable TV, Internet, microwave, frig.)

Dining: Breakfast offered both hot and cold meals. Island lounge offered great seafood. Highly recommended.

Check-out: Quick!

Overall a great hotel, would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Adventura, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our sushi bar and service. We look forwards to your next visit to San Diego. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 04, 2016

club

Excellent and quiet!Excellent and quiet!Excellent and quiet!Excellent and quiet!Excellent and quiet!Excellent and quiet!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Tanyazl1, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable bed and great service.... and being excellent and quiet. We hope to see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing and enjoyable stay.

By

April 04, 2016

club

We loved this place! The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice looking, comfortable, and clean. Our room had a coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, and a small balcony with chairs. Our favorite thing about this hotel was the beautiful landscaping. It was like stepping off a plane in Hawaii with a huge courtyard filled with palm trees and various other tropical plants. Their is a giant, sparkling pool that is perfect for young and old alike and a hot tub that is conveniently in a close by, separate area(I included a photo of the pool but this is just the shallow end...it was huge!) The landscaping was also was beautiful surrounding the elevators, with a large terrarium like area including various plants, ponds, and bridges. It was beautiful!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear will2surviv, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear your stay was relaxing and enjoyable! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our tropical oasis. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely pool

By

April 04, 2016

club

Excellent service and very nice grounds. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear ffreckles, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to read you enjoyed our pool and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Daniel M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hawaiian Style

By

April 03, 2016

Older hotel, but a great stay!

Check-in: Friendly. Room received as requested and early check-in was definite plus.

Room: Clean. All fixtures, refrigerator, microwave, AC/heater were in working order.

Housekeeping: Very friendly and efficient.

On-site restaurant (The Islands): Only had breakfast here but there were many choices of breakfast breads and hot foods available.

On-site restaurant (Sushi and Pupu Bar): Great for evening drinks and meals, the seafood was fresh and fantastic. Would visit to eat the Poke and Sashimi again!

Check-out: Friendly and quick even at 5am in the morning.

Parking: Gated and room key access is a plus.

Would stay again and highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Aventura, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your highly recommendation to others and hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 02, 2016

club

My husband, two daughters and I stayed at this hotel. We all enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant and courteous, the grounds were beautiful and well kept and there was plenty of security to feel safe. The reason for our stay was to take the girls to a concert which they enjoyed and the venue was only minutes away from the hotel which was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Cindy411, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everyone had fun at the concert. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less