Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 588 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    40

A Major Inconvenience

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

As a Spire Member I have come to expect certain attention to details at these member hotels. This hotel did not meet my expectations. The building was dated, parking was very troublesome. The amenities that you would come to expect at any hotel were lacking, this included valet services and bell services. The employees were very friendly and courteous but we found that there was lack of communication with their customers. Parking was HORRIBLE!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 02, 2015

club

Everything was great! I really enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful especially Mirrah. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

goods stay

By

July 31, 2015

club

Clean rooms, easy access to freeway, close to beaches and sea world, old down, seaport village

Read More
Read Less

Great island feeling

By

July 31, 2015

Exterior and grounds were very nice and gave us the island experience. The room was clean and fairly updated.The Bellmen at front door were very accommodating, as they also drive the shuttle. Lobby is attractive and nice, too big and stark, not enough front desk staff during the day, Major trouble with air conditioning in first floor rooms; ground floor rooms not a good idea because of noise from rowdy groups and family reunions around pool and inner courtyard. It was great location for proximity to most tourist spots, but you need a car as the shuttle only hits Old Town.
Meeting rooms were clean and adequate BUT, absolutely freezing, not easy to find maintenance employee to change it. Overall, I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

这是我见过最差的

By

July 30, 2015

club

这酒店外观看上去还可以,但有几个地方真是太差了。其中问题最严重的是 wifi,竟然没有提供网络,而且反复沟通过多次之后,也仍然不解决,而且理由竟然非常荒唐,说是这些天入住的人太多了,所以不能保证每个房间都有 wifi!!!!反复沟通过多次之后仍然解决不了问题。

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and accomadations

By

July 30, 2015

I was there as the chairperson for our a family reunion weekend. We booked 26 rooms and had a sit down dinner Saturday night for 100 family members. My personal experience was all positive for both the customer service and accommodations. I only received positive feedback from the other family members.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Although the lobby and restaurants were nice, the rooms and the common spaces need updating to be consistent with other Crowne Plaza properties.

They gave me a room on the club level but the he club lounge and the rest of the floor felt far from VIP.

The pool was nice but the hot tub was out of service.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2015
Dear eptraveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, especially to our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the condition of the rooms and for that we truly apologize. We are also sorry to hear that you were not thoroughly impressed with the club lounge. Your comments about the public spaces and other aspects of the hotel that needs updating are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement. Again, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

great mini vacation

By

July 30, 2015

club

I had booked 3 rooms for my families mini vacation. had cleaned rooms, good location and only minutes to Sea World, Old Town and the beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear unibaby269, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you continue staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 28, 2015

beautiful hotel very helpful staff. would stay at this hotel again. The room service was very fast. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear JC1835, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that we provided you with excellent service during your stay. We do hope you continue staying with us the next time you are in San Diego. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

old Hotel and bad AC units

By

July 23, 2015

club

we checked into one room and the AC wasn't working so the staff moved us to another room and we had the same issue. Also we called in the morning and asked if room service or someone could come and change the sheets in our rooms and the employee stated that someone will come change our sheets around 8:30am and no one showed up until after 3pm. My overall stay here was bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear sijuanc99, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will pass down this information to my maintenance and housekeeping department. We do hope you give us another opportunity to be your choice hotel. Best regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 23, 2015

club

My stay was comfortable and accommodating. It was perfect for a mini vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear StephTR, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I'm glad to here that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope you continue staying with us the next time you are in San Diego. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Softball in San Diego

By

July 21, 2015

Our 14u softball team stayed here for our week long tournament. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Team Mom to the Rescue, I'm glad to hear that you chose our hotel to stay at for your softball tournament. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We do hope you continue staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less