Crowne Plaza San Diego - Mission Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 1-619-2971101

Hotel Fax: 1-619-2976049

Hotel Email: sales@cp-sandiego.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Diego International Airport (SAN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.5 MI/ 8.85 KM South West l

- 5 North to 8 East exit Hotel Cirlce/Taylor Street exit. Left at light, left at stopsign, left and a quick right at light. Hotel will be up the street about 1/4 mile on your left.

Montgomery Field Airport (MYF)

- Distance from hotel: 6.7 MI/ 10.78 KM North East l

- 163 South to Hotel Circle Exit. Take a left at the stop sign and our hotel will be on your right about a 1/4 mile down the street.

Train
Santa Fe Depot

- Distance from hotel: 5.6 MI/ 9.01 KM South East

- Interstate 8 West to 5 South, exit Front Street. Take a right on Ash and a left on Kettner to 1050 Kettner.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Parking is $12 per day for Hotel Guest

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 413 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Awesome staff, old rooms.

By

December 23, 2014

club

The hotel has amazing staff members. They are extremely helpful and very kind. However, the room was so musty and the internet barely worked. I am in school online and must have internet available. I ended up having to go a a library twice while here because I couldn't get my assignments submitted. The room smelled terrible and we had to air it out every day to stop the sneezing we dealt with. Food is way overpriced, so we didn't eat it. I wouldn't come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2014
Dear HotelMogel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that our staff members were good to you. We hope you return after we have finished our room renovations and hotel upgrades.
Read More
Read Less

A very special experience...

By

December 20, 2014

club

My stay at there was amazing.. My guest and I were very impressed with the personal care given to us by the Hotel Staff. Jeff the shuttle driver. Tish at the front desk and cynthia in the club lounge, my hats are off to you. Thank you for a very special night.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Monti, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I'm glad to hear that you had a amazing staying with us and I will let Jeff, Tish, and Cynthia know about your nice comments. I do hope you will continue staying with us in the future. Happy Holidays!! Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 18, 2014

club

I love the location of the hotel. I've been coming to this hotel since 2007 and come back anytime I have the chance for business and pleasure. Old Town San Diego is a shuttle ride away which I enjoy. I stay at your hotel when I have business in San Diego and my daughter and I stayed here when we were college shopping. SHe was impressed as well. I love the island ambience and my daughter loved the sushi served at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2014
Dear San Diego Lover, Thank you for being a loyal guest and continuing to stay with during you trips down to San Diego. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our shuttles to go to Old Town and Fashion Valley. I'm also happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her stay with us. Happy Holidays!! Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Awake All Night

By

December 18, 2014

Light kept up awake ALL night. We had a terrible check out experience

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2014
Dear Mallen14, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good night sleep due to the lights in your room and that you did not have a good check out experience. I will be passing these notes to my maintenance and front desk staff, we take all guest comments very seriously and if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay with us please give me a call. Best regard, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less