Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 173 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly attentive staff and comfortable room and atmosphere all around

By

July 31, 2015

Friendly attentive staff and comfortable room and atmosphere all around. I would definitely stay here again when back in San Jose Costa RIca

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast and comfortable room.

By

July 28, 2015

All questions were quickly answered, instructions to solve any doubts were accurate.
Friendly and helpful staff,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your kindness in spending the time to share with us your comments , it is so greatful to know that you have a great stay. Our goal is to become the hotel that our guests love , creating new experiences each day , this is your home at any time you want to come and spend with us. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excelencia en la atención al cliente

By

July 21, 2015

club

Tuvimos desde que llegamos un recibimiento cortes y atento por parte del botones ,seguido por el fino trato de la recepcionista,la atención del personal en el restaurant a la hora del desayuno,y durante el tiempo que estuvimos en las instalaciones siempre fue atento y dispuesto a colaborar en todo momento. Esto es lo que marca la diferencia,más allá de la infraestrura los muebles la alimentación para mí el buen trato es lo más importante y eso fue lo que mi hja y yo recibimos duante la estadía en este agradable ,seguro y cómodo lugar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest: On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí Staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for the time spend in sharing with us your comments. Each day we feel more committed to our guests. We will much like to become the hotel that our guests love. It will be a great pleasure to host you in your Home Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Crowne Plaza Corobici

By

July 19, 2015

club

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Corobici was exceptional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely courteous and professional. The hotel provides a complimentary product, Temple Spa, which was particularly fragrant, and we enjoyed it so much that we want to find out if those products are available in the retail market. But, one of the highlights of our stay was the food. We selected the breakfast option in our package, and we were impressed with the breakfast. Fresh fruit and juices were served, along with delicious, local dishes (rice and beans, cheese fingers, plantain) and a fantastic chef who was ready to prepare omelets any way that we desired. We looked forward to breakfast every day. It was the best meal of our day. We also enjoyed 4 other meals at the restaurant during our stay. The prices were very reasonable, compared to eating at other local restaurants. But, we came back repeatedly because of the high quality of the food and service. The Mahi Mahi dish is absolutely one of their best dishes – we ate this dish twice! We hope to return to Costa Rica again. Crowne Plaza will be our only choice to consider our stay when we return.

We also enjoyed the convenience of having a car rental company and a tour guide agency available at the hotel. We actually took advantage of both services, and the staff at both places were very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to tour the country. Having these services in the hotel made it convenient, but it also gave us confidence to do business with these companies, since they were located on the hotel property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind attention and the time to share with us your comments , at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, we are always looking forward to make our guests have a memorable stay at our hotel. This is our promise of service besides an excellent service. Means our perfect combination to keep Costa Rica in our guests minds. On behalf of all the Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff, we do hope to be able to host you in a near future in Costa Rica. Sincerely Yours, Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel/denied breakfast as a paying airline crew member

By

July 14, 2015

club

Loved the hotel and all the amenities. The only problem was the complementary breakfast was offered to guests except for airline crews. I am an IHG member and a paying airline crew and would appreciate the same services as other guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. You can contact me at pamela.vega@corobicicp.co.cr Sincerely yours: Pamela Vega Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

alimentacion

By

July 06, 2015

hola soy jefe de cocina y actualmente doy clases de cocina y creo que podría haber mejorado el servicio en cuanto a calidad ya que por ejemplo ir a costa rica y tomar un zumo de piña con abundante base de agua no me pareció correcto, la miel estaba igual muy diluida en agua y bueno creo que se podría poner mas esmero,pero quizás es mi rama y soy mas meticuloso.por lo demás me gusta la cadena crowne.gracias...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Estimado cliente: Queremos darle las gracias por sus comentarios. Queremos ofrecerle una disculpa por los inconvenientes mencionados. Comprobaremos todos los detalles como usted menciona. Una vez más, gracias por estar con nosotros. Me gustaría poderle contactar, este es mi correo. pamela.vega@corobicicp.co.cr Sinceramente, Pamela Vega Coordinadora de Mercadeo
Read More
Read Less

Habitación amplia

By

July 06, 2015

- Fue un ambiente amplio, para poder hacer un poco de ejercicios.

- Se escuchaba el bullicio por las noches, y no se podía descansar temprano.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Estimado cliente: Queremos darle las gracias por sus comentarios. Queremos ofrecerle una disculpa por los inconvenientes mencionados. Comprobaremos todos los detalles como usted menciona. Una vez más, gracias por estar con nosotros. Me gustaría poderle contactar, este es mi correo. pamela.vega@corobicicp.co.cr Sinceramente, Pamela Vega Coordinadora de Mercadeo
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza San Jose..Doesnt allow club access to all Platinums

By

July 05, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work..And now they do not welcome all Platinum Elite guests to their lounge..It is a small lounge with few amenities but I guess management doesnt want you there unless you paid a certain rate..It just makes me sad this property doesnt value my loyalty to IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. You can contact me at pamela.vega@corobicicp.co.cr Sincerely yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

calidad excelente

By

July 03, 2015

Me sentí muy comodo en el hotel y esto facilito que mi trabajo sea de calidad , la comida del hotel es excelente y el trato personalizado es de gran calidad , en las ocasiones en que pregunte algo al personal de atención en el lobby fui atendido , las habitaciones son de mucha calidad , la ubicación del hotel es muy buena por la cercanía del Centro de San Jose , asi que felicidades y sigan mejorando . Niemen

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Estimado Sr. Niemen, Reciba a nombre de todos y cada uno de los colaboradores que laboramos para la Gran Familia Crowne Plaza nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por el tiempo invertido en compartir con nosotros sus comentarios. Cada día nos esforzamos en convertir nuestro hotel en un lugar en donde cada experiencia sea única logrando, deseando construir el éxito de nuestros huéspedes como el objetivo principal. Le esperamos de nuevo en esta su casa. Saludos cordiales, Pamela Vega Coordinadora de Mercado & Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 03, 2015

club

Comfortable bed and great service, great location, lap pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Guest : On behalf of all the Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí Hotel we appreciate very much the time spent and your kind feed back . It will be a pleasure to host you again in a near future . Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

July 02, 2015

club

Big, comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
Dear Guest: On behalf of all the Hotel Staff we want to express our gratitude for sharing with us your experience in our hotel. Our commitment each and every day is to become the Hotel that our guests love. Thank you once again, and we will be looking forward for your future visit. Sincerely Yours, Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

DESAYUNO ESPECTACULAR

By

June 20, 2015

Desayuno spectacular, servicio y atencion professional de todo el personal. Gracias, por sus empleados quienes cumplieron e hicieron la diferencia honrando nuestra estadia. Definitivamente, regresaremos a su hotel, quedamos muy satisfechos, lo mismo que lo recomendare a mis amistades donde trabajo y mis vecinos en la ciudad de Orlando, Florida.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2015
Estimado huésped: Reciba a nombre de todos y cada uno de los colaboradores que laboramos para la Gran Familia Crowne Plaza nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por el tiempo invertido en compartir con nosotros sus comentarios. Cada día nos esforzamos en convertir nuestro hotel en un lugar en donde cada experiencia sea única logrando, deseando construir el éxito de nuestros huéspedes como el objetivo principal. Le esperamos de nuevo en esta su casa , Atentamente, Pamela Vega Coordinadora de Mercadeo & Ventas
Read More
Read Less