Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 180 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best ever

By

August 08, 2015

club

Wowww
After I had booked my (2 weeks ) flight for San Jose, Costa Rica,, I enquired on different blogs and everyone agreed that a 24 hour stay was more than enough. Therefore I split my trip in three, staying a couple of days each time in Costa Rica, flying abroad the remaining time.
The only reason I chose the Crowne plaza Corobici is the swimming pool, considering a bit far from the centre but... How wrong was I ?
Not only was the outdoor swimming pool great (kind of cold) but also an outstanding gym club every sports aholic can only dream of.
Every single staff, from the porter, the concierge, the reception, the cleaning ladies, the staff at the restaurant was nice, smiling, courteous and helpful.
Everyone was eager to help and satisfy my needs.
At one point I almost was prevented from going back to Costa Rica: I had left a couple of luggage at the hotel. I contacted them: they simply went out of their way to arrange for them to be sent to my next destination. Fortunately I arrived 24 hours later to enjoy the rest of my stay and the luggage were still there.
I can't thank enough everyone for their kindness and professionalism.
Now regarding the location: it is perfect. Plenty of cabs available, bus stop 50 metres away and, definitely, pleasant stroll to the city centre.
The breakfast buffet caters to all tastes, simple, unpretentious but so excellent served by great staff, and definitely one of the best omelettes I have ever had in hotel.
I also had an excellent dinner in my room.
Were I to reconsider my stay in Costa Rica, I would chose to stay the whole period in San Jose and The Crowne Plaza Corobici
would make 75% of that decision.
One of the best decisions I have ever taken when choosing a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for business and personal vacations

By

August 07, 2015

This hotel is in very good location. Whether you are staying for business of personal time, this hotel is a good choice. The price is very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

La atención de su Personal y los servicios

By

August 07, 2015

club

Una vez más insisto en la atención y predisposición del Personal que atiende en todos los sectores, lo que le permite a uno sentirse muy cómodo y a la vez lograr los objetivos por los cuales uno estuvo alojado.

Read More
Read Less

Buen Hotel

By

August 06, 2015

club

Me encanto el servicio recibido en este hotel, la facha es una poco vieja, pero una vez dentro recibibes un servicio excelente del personal, buenas atenciones, habitacion comoda y amplia.

Read More
Read Less

Transporte

By

August 04, 2015

Pagar 14 dolares al aeropuerto y llevando a 8 personas se me hace incorrecto, sobre un servicio que considero sería una cortesia para quienes nos hospedamos ahí.

He estado en muchos hoteles de varias cadenas y l mayoría otorga este servicio gratuiuto

Read More
Read Less

great service and food

By

August 04, 2015

club

Outstanding with every staff member I met. Especially with the evening operator Carleen. She assisted me
with outside phone calls, room service and getting a bathrobe late at night. Wish I could have thanked her in person!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. I will let to know to Carleen your kind comment. On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Friendly attentive staff and comfortable room and atmosphere all around

By

July 31, 2015

Friendly attentive staff and comfortable room and atmosphere all around. I would definitely stay here again when back in San Jose Costa RIca

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks ,, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excelente habitación

By

July 31, 2015

Todo en general excelente

Nos fue muy bien y el orden y aseo son excelentes
Lo recomiendo ya que el servicio fue muy bueno así como los alimentos

Si va a san jose por un precio cómodo, excelente servicio, sin duda esta es una excelente opción

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Estimado cliete: Reciba un cordial saludo, al mismo tiempo deseamos expresarle nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por su fina atención a la presente. Cada uno de los colaboradores nos sentimos muy comprometidos con nuestros huéspedes, clientes, amigos y sobre todo con la empresa a la que representamos. Es nuestro deseo el continuar recibiéndole en esta su casa, mejorando cada día . Saludos cordiales, Pamela Vega Coordinadora de Mercadeo & Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast and comfortable room.

By

July 28, 2015

All questions were quickly answered, instructions to solve any doubts were accurate.
Friendly and helpful staff,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your kindness in spending the time to share with us your comments , it is so greatful to know that you have a great stay. Our goal is to become the hotel that our guests love , creating new experiences each day , this is your home at any time you want to come and spend with us. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Excelencia en la atención al cliente

By

July 21, 2015

club

Tuvimos desde que llegamos un recibimiento cortes y atento por parte del botones ,seguido por el fino trato de la recepcionista,la atención del personal en el restaurant a la hora del desayuno,y durante el tiempo que estuvimos en las instalaciones siempre fue atento y dispuesto a colaborar en todo momento. Esto es lo que marca la diferencia,más allá de la infraestrura los muebles la alimentación para mí el buen trato es lo más importante y eso fue lo que mi hja y yo recibimos duante la estadía en este agradable ,seguro y cómodo lugar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest: On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí Staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for the time spend in sharing with us your comments. Each day we feel more committed to our guests. We will much like to become the hotel that our guests love. It will be a great pleasure to host you in your Home Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí. Sincerely Yours: Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Crowne Plaza Corobici

By

July 19, 2015

club

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Corobici was exceptional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely courteous and professional. The hotel provides a complimentary product, Temple Spa, which was particularly fragrant, and we enjoyed it so much that we want to find out if those products are available in the retail market. But, one of the highlights of our stay was the food. We selected the breakfast option in our package, and we were impressed with the breakfast. Fresh fruit and juices were served, along with delicious, local dishes (rice and beans, cheese fingers, plantain) and a fantastic chef who was ready to prepare omelets any way that we desired. We looked forward to breakfast every day. It was the best meal of our day. We also enjoyed 4 other meals at the restaurant during our stay. The prices were very reasonable, compared to eating at other local restaurants. But, we came back repeatedly because of the high quality of the food and service. The Mahi Mahi dish is absolutely one of their best dishes – we ate this dish twice! We hope to return to Costa Rica again. Crowne Plaza will be our only choice to consider our stay when we return.

We also enjoyed the convenience of having a car rental company and a tour guide agency available at the hotel. We actually took advantage of both services, and the staff at both places were very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to tour the country. Having these services in the hotel made it convenient, but it also gave us confidence to do business with these companies, since they were located on the hotel property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind attention and the time to share with us your comments , at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, we are always looking forward to make our guests have a memorable stay at our hotel. This is our promise of service besides an excellent service. Means our perfect combination to keep Costa Rica in our guests minds. On behalf of all the Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff, we do hope to be able to host you in a near future in Costa Rica. Sincerely Yours, Pamela Vega Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel/denied breakfast as a paying airline crew member

By

July 14, 2015

club

Loved the hotel and all the amenities. The only problem was the complementary breakfast was offered to guests except for airline crews. I am an IHG member and a paying airline crew and would appreciate the same services as other guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. You can contact me at pamela.vega@corobicicp.co.cr Sincerely yours: Pamela Vega Marketing Coordinator
Read More
Read Less