• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NingunA Ninguna todo bien no hubo ningun problema , el hotel cumplio con lo que esperaba del mismo August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atención de los empleados En la ultima estancia tuve la oportunidad de exprimentar un trato muy especial de los empleados, resolviendo rapidamente cualquier duda o necesidad que tuviera. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the airport It was a very convenient place to stay because of our very early flight back home the next morning. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff!! Once I realized I could keep my car in a secure spot for up to 8 days, I booked my 1st night's stay. The rest was pure enjoyment. Very friendly and sincere staff. The room was spotless. The double bed was so comfortable(better than the king as I have now stayed 3x)The breakfast was excellent. A real person does the wake-up call. It is literally across from the airport making those early morning flights easy to get to using their free and again, friendly shuttle service. I have already booked my next night's stay. Just do it! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to airport Hotel was clean, walking distance to restaurants and car rental, and staff was very friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Atencion excelente Solo comentar que la atención fue excelente y que la calidad de los servicios superaron mi expectativa, Muchas gracias y felicidades por su esmero. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, wonderful breakfast This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, the shuttle service timely, the breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very friendly. Our room was quiet, beds comfortable and bathroom clean and well appointed. Everything worked. Felt secure. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else my next visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were looking to purchase a GPS and top up our Costa Rican SIM cards and although it was a holiday the hotel staff found us a driver to take us into San Jose. The driver spoke English and was able to help us with translating for the purchases. The staff were willing to go the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. Customer service here is excellent! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff i have already found Hotel location is indeed good for whom is supposed to use the airport. Surrounding area offers good options related to restaurants, car rental, casino, clean and modern vicinity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Luxurious After traveling for a month in Costa Rica using budget hotels, this Holiday Inn Express San Jose felt absolutely luxurious. I didn't give the bed a "10" because the pillows weren't soft enough for me. Management went out of their way to assist us in getting the documents/paying in advance the country's exit fees. This was much appreciated and saved us a lot of time at the airport. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but too soft pillows Great front desk staff. Average breakfast bar. Air condition was way too loud in the room, and when I turned it down got quieter but then the room got too hot, bathroom fan was loud as well. The TV had only 2-3 English channels..Our bagged breakfast was not very nutritious, was blend and boring with just a small juice/muffin/banana. But the front desk staff was really helpful, with great recommendations for restaurants in San Jose. The shuttle service from and to the airport was very quick and efficient. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como nuevo El hotel puede tener varios años según me enteré, pero esta como nuevo. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Aqui iniciamos nuestras vacaciones familiares. Excelente trato de todo el personal desde la persona que nos recibe en el aeropuerto, en recepción, el personal de seguridad, en el desayuno. FELICIDADES A TODO EL PERSONAL. Definitivamente vuelvo al hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente localización Tenía que salir bien temprano del hotel al aeropuerto. Excelente localización para esos fines, y excelente servicio de transporte (no importa la hora). Vale la pena. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Close to the Airport Free shuttle from airport, friendly staff - had a problem at check-in re bed size which was corrected immediately when we showed our printed confirmation. Pillows are somewhat soft so if you like a firm pillow you may want to bring your own. Very clean; nice pool area (looked at but didn't use). Good breakfast selection with longer hours of service than most. Definitely recommend if you want to be near the airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Customer Service My daughter was returning from a research trip in the rainforests of Costa Rica. I was worried because her name does not match my name on the reservation. And she forgot to take my credit card. I wrote Holiday Inn and got an immediate response. I even received a personal phone call reassuring me that my daughter would be accepted. As I was traveling internationally at the same time, I was *very relieved* to get this personal service and I will be forever grateful. If only more businesses would give such personalized service! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly great stay, nice amenities, wide breakfast selection, good value July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saty Thanks. All better than we expected. all very very good. Good shuttle bus. Beautiful large room and very comfy bed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made experience all the better We have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express locations in the United States. This one in San Jose, Costa Rica, was as good as any. In addition, the staff was incredible and a tremendous help, especially Sindy who went out of her way to make sure our stay in Costa Rica was fantastic right up to our flight home. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Clean place to stay I felt very comfortable here. The hotel was just as I expected it....clean and delicious food July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable accomodations The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the basket of snacks in the room and the breakfast was fabulous! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight so as not to worry about getting to the airport on time from Puerto Limon. The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. Would recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff. The problem with the brown water running from the bathroom sink's hot water faucet all night was annoying but your staff was accommodating by allowing me to use the bottled water in the room. I really appreciated such a great gesture form your staff. The front desk staff were greeting guests with s smile. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff was extremely helpful and courteous to me and my guests (who stayed in a separate room July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama cómoda Luego de 20 días recorriendo el país, decidimos pasar nuestra última noche cerca del aeropuerto y en la comodidad de vuestro hotel, que ya conocíamos. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express...Really? This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. The staff was so accomodating, my room was beautiful, breakfast was great. Super-comfy bed and very quiet place = excellent night's sleep. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Staff was very helpful, pillows are super comfortable. Very conveniently located near airport. The shuttle ran frequently and was very reliable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia Muy buen hotel, las habitaciones son muy buenas y super ordenadas July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Efficient, clean, comfortable, better than stateside operations July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel for airport travelers I booked this hotel because of its airport location. I had a very early morning flight and needed something nearby with an airport shuttle. Boy, did this Holiday Inn Express exceed my expectations! Every staff member I dealt with was super friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. They handled my Costa Rica departure tax for a few extra dollars (but totally worth it - I didn't have to wait in line to do this at the airport). They even offer a brown bag breakfast option for folks like me whose flight is earlier than the hotel breakfast buffet. They understand that most of their guests are there because they have a flight to catch and they make every effort to make that process as pleasant as possible. Well done! July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading