• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport & 5 minutes away from the San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport & 5 minutes away from the San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & WI-FI, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza in Costa Rica The staff is trained to anticipate your every need. They are professional and treat everyone with utmost respect. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Having a grocery store just across the road is a plus. The grocery has a large wine and cheese selection. Taxi cabs are plentiful and always waiting by the front door. This is a fine property in a close to downtown location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Corobici - TOP NOTCH! I enjoyed staying at Crown Plaza Corobici - very much! Location, courteous and friendly stuff, cleanliness, all amenities (what a gym!) - all top-notch! Though, not in the usual backpackers' price range, (you can catch a bus to&fro airport for a dollar and do last minute shopping at a local super market - both, right across the hotel) - highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay trato igual si no es Platino Siempre que he viajado a Costa Rica y he podido escoger el hotel, sin la menor duda lo he hecho en el Crowne Plaza Corobici. Esta vez fui muy ilusionado en mi visita. Pero desde el momento de mi arribo al hotel me di cuenta que las cosas serían totalmente distintas a lo que habia vivido en el pasado. Por haber usado mis puntos en noches premio, los que acumulé por mi fidelidad, me bajaron a oro y me di cuenta que el trato para un huesped comun es el mismo. No hay beneficio para ser miembro de Priority. Pedi favores en recepciónn que antes era impensable me los negaran y todos fueron rechazados. Hasta que mostré mi malestar, cerca de mi partida, tomaron acción. Pero no tiene necesidad ver a la gente molesta para reaccionar. Pienso que el hotel es lindo, la gente educada pero Priority IHG realmente me ha desilusionado mucho. Además el ruido entre una habitación y la otra fue terrible. Las tres noches que pasé alli, escuche el ruido de las personas alojadas en habitaciones cercanas. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have returned Found pleasant renovations and amenities. Staff was helpful as usual. I would definitely come back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I travel to costa rice every three months, was staying out by the airport. I decided to try the crowne plaza. I was very impressed, I stayed there 5 nights, and had everything I needed. cheap fares to nice dining places. Tourist planners on site, and 10.00 shuttle ride to airport. Nice, clean, supermarket across the street. Great place to stay. I will be staying here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendant was a sour puss We arrived late after 10pm, the hotel was almost deserted at that time. The front desk attendant muttered two words the entire time which were forced. I asked several questions and she mumbled a half response. No personality, no people skills. Her face was set in stone and she never once smiled. The hotel is extremely loud. My room was above the bar/pool area and the loud music kept me awake all night, even after putting in ear plugs. I had a long day ahead and slept very little. The environment is very unwelcoming. The tour attendant was extremely pleasant and offered me as much information as i needed and help me decide on a fantastic tour. Kudos to her!!! Will not recommend. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT STAY!!! From the moment you get picked up at the Airport you feel like home, great service and restaurants (best breakfast I've had in a long time), stayed there for meetings and the meeting space was very convenient as well, close to the new soccer stadium!!! This Hotel has a club lounge so if you want to take break from meetings and work make sure you book it... I would give 6 stars if I could. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortably furnished room with a great Japanese Restaurant I spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza book ending my week long REI adventure tour. The beds were very comfortable with 4 plush pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had dinner at the Japanese Restaurant and was thoroughly entertained by the chef during my delicious 6 course meal topped off with a heavenly fried ice cream desert. I think that I will return to CR just for the desert alone. The park across the street offered a nice place to spend my final Sunday morning in San Jose. It featured some beautiful trees in bloom and multiple birds for the birdwatchers. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough The hotel needs to improve a lot of: 1) Check in process takes to much time 2) Rooms seems to be old an not well mantained and doesn't have enough "amenities" like soap, razor, etc. 3) Restaurant quality is poor. 4) The staff is friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gut gelegen am Parc Sabana Wir haben uns im Corobici wieder wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind gut und sauber. Die Betten hatten neuwertige Matratzen. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr abwechslungsreich. Die Nähe zum Parc Sabana ist ideal für Jogging-Runden. Das Fitnesscenter lässt keine Wünsche offen. Vom Hotel kann man mit dem Mietwagen oder dem Bus (relativ) schnell San José Centro, Rohrmoser, Escazu (Mall Mutliplaza) und Heredia (bei wenig Verkehr: 15 Minuten - sonst bis zu einer Stunde) erreichen. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean rooms, handy full service gym, friendly staff. Room temp is hard to control. Pillows are too thick. Wake up call came at wrong time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property In the past 5 years, I have stayed at IHG properties an average of 60-80 nights per year. This hotel is my favorite. The view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve was great. The staff is great as is the food and bar. If you are in San Jose and want a great hotel, this is it. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Interest as i checked in i advised the front desk my membership # i was never asked for my credit card to leave as in case of incidentals then when i went to charge my dinner to my room at the restaurant they made me loose time out of my schedule to go back to the front desk and leave my cc # and information ( by the way my cc # is in my membership profile already ) Please be advice this was an inconvenient for me December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of Hotel Our stay was excellent. Great food. Comfortable beds. Great atmosphere. All of the staff were friendly and assisted us, even when we locked ourselves out of the room safe. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to San Jose. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I had a special event with my organization in December and everything was just perfect. I recommend it. Special thanks to Laura, Maggie, Alejandra and all the people at Crowne Corobici for making our stay and the event a success! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una experiencia a Repetir Desde el inicio se caracterizo todo el personal de una atencion complete, muy atentos, ademas de una preocupacion al servicio. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Road Noise When we booked a suite, we requested "as high as possible and away from road noise". When we arrived late at night, we were assigned a suite on the 5th, of 10 floors, but almost on top of the main highway. Due to the road noise, we had minimal sleep the first night and we chose to leave early the next morning but was assured by the front desk that they could rectify the situation by the assignment of another room. We waited until after 4:00 PM for a room on the 10th floor (please note, a room, not a suite) and the noise was almost as bad. After two almost sleepless nights, we checked out. We did ask for a reduced cost of the "room" vs what we paid for the suite but was advised it was a "bigger" room, hence no adjustment. To her credit, the hotel manager did write an e-mail apologizing for the road noise but advised it was inherent in the location of the hotel. For those who are not affected by road noise, a very clean venue with lots of amenities. If you are bothered by noise, absolutely choose another location. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality galore! I had a 17 day experience associated with the Crowne Plaza Corobici as a medical tourist. My stay was very comfortable and pleasant with the exception of having a noisy room on the nights there was entertainment in the banquet room. We were on the fourth floor however it was close to the "noise exit". We were moved to a much quieter room on the 8th floor and stayed the remainder of the trip. All of our services were terrific although we were tired of eating restaurant food. The Tucan and Fuji's were delightful and we were blessed to have these choices however......! Every request was honored politely and immediately . I would most certainly recommend a stay here. The park is very near, a grocery store across the street and the taxi's are lined up in front and the buses stop very near. Do yourself a favor and try it! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in San José Feels always like home and the staff is the best and always helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in San Jose I stayed at this property in October while in San Jose on my way to visit Manuel Antonio. The property is an older building but it is very well kept offering the level of quality you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. On several occasions at the front desk I was fortunate enough to recieve excellent service from Lucy, Jennifer and Delshira. They were always smiling and more than helpful with my concerns. I was also fortunate enough to be met by Adriana in the executive lounge. She was kind and patient enough to give me some much needed advice about Costa Rica. I had the opportunity to stay in a King bed suite as well as an executive room. The suite was too big for me so I opted for the executive room which was perfect and comfortable. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services The staff at all parts of the Crowne Plaza in San Jose Costa Rica was outstanding. The best service I have had at any hotel in the world in recent memory. Great job by every single person I met. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed here for three nights in October. I stayed on the club floor and the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast and happy hour was also excellent. There is a grocery store just across the street from the hotel and there are a number of restaurants in short walking distance from the hotel. The gold museum and national theater is about a 30 minute walk. There is also a Telcel store a couple of blocks away where you can get a SIM card for you cellphone. Luis who worked on the club floor was fantastic. The other employees were great, too, but Luis really went above and beyond to be informative and helpful. The only negative to my stay was the service in the restaurant lobby. I arrived for dinner well over an hour before closing time, but I didn't feel welcome. One of the waiters encouraged me to eat in the bar. The second waiter, however, was much better and more professional. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Gym and 4 star quality room We were worried reading the reviews of all the "4 star" hotels. My wife is from Costa Rica and I live there previously. the majority of complaints involved the food. Anyone who expects gourmet food anywhere in Costa Rica is confused. Costa Rican food is simple, but good. It should never be more than $5/ plate, so don't eat in the hotel. This rates better than the "4 star" we stayed at in Vancouver, BC last month and on par with the 4 star we stayed at in Chicago 2 weeks ago. It was better than the 3 star in Napa last Weekend. This will be our hotel for future trips. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay Even in the "green" (monsoon) season, the weather in San Jose is almost perfect. Surrounded by scenic volcanic mountains, visitors to this high valley enjoy a spring-time climate year round. Sure it rains a bit. That's why the flowers and trees are so pretty. It is nice. My favorite part is the downtown area with its street musicians and vendors and, yes, street preachers. The kids feeding and then chasing the hungry pigeons of La Plaza de la Cultura, just to see them fly. The glistening bronze body parts of La Chola, the fat lady, shined bright by appreciative hands of walkers on the pedestrian mall of Avenida Central. So, why did I stay way out in Sabana Sur? The Corobici. The Crowne Plaza. Nice hotel. Nicer staff. The front desk staff were efficient and professional. But, the best example of "nice" this stay was the lovely young mother (de cinco hijos) who works in the Club Floor Lounge. Friendly, attentive, well-trained and highly motivated, she is a credit to her employer. Her pride in her work and her country was obvious. Sorry, Crowne Plaza, but she probably should be working for the tourist bureau. She is that knowledgeable and helpful. She even drew maps for me so I could take the bus (los busa) to/from downtown (for cents, rather than the many dollars I had earlier paid a taxi driver). Most people in the hotel business do their jobs well, but kindness is what one remembers about a stay. And, Grettel is the person I will remember in Costa Rica. Thank you, Grettel. The one "con" ... each night my room was a bit "musically" noisy. A minor nuisance, not a "keep me awake all night" problem. Definitely not enough reason to downgrade the overall rating. Just something management should know. Good stay ... thanks. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good food We stayed overnight on 2 separate occasions in the same week. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant by the pool. The food and service was very good. The staff were very helpful, the only issue we had was the language barrier. They had a hard time understanding us so it was a little hard to communicate but they did everything in their power to help us. We would definitely stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relax experience Since the moment I arrived everything was really nice. Staff from reception, bell boys, room service, restaurants makes you feel great, wifi service works awesome at your room. Food is really good. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet service The hotel has had several upgrades in recent years and the staff is quite friendly. The rooms on the club level are quite comfortable. The lobby bar staff are a bit slow but courteous. The issue that needs the most attention is the sporadic internet service. As a business traveler, reliable internet service is essential and it was quite frustrating at times. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever After some surgery I stayed here for 1 week. Everything was fantastic. Loved being able to stroll to the mall across the walkway. Each evening the trees would fill with songbirds. The pools and restaurants were marvelous. Very quiet comfortable rooms. I could not find any faults September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality OK but personnel has turned unfriendly I stayed at this hotel for one week in August 2013. I chose this hotel for my trip to San Jose, CR as I had stayed there before in two previous occasions. Unfortunately, this time the personnel was not friendly and they did not honor my IHG Platinum Status at all... I did enjoyed the sushi restaurant located at the facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff in the Club House We invited a friend to join us at the 6th floor Club House, and were extremely embarrassed by the attitude displayed by the Hostess. Our friend happens to own the penthouse on the top floor of the hotel. We were not aware of any issues between the hotel and the residents until the Hostess approached our table and was very rude to our guest. She informed our guest that he was not allowed in the Club House and that his beverage would not be "free" . We informed the Hostess that he was our guest and we would pay the $20 charge plus the cost of the beverage. We asked the Hostess for her name and she takes off her name badge and tossed it on the table....I was shocked at her actions! We asked for her Supervisor, and she informs us that the Supervisor is "gone for the day". Needless to say, we left after this embarrassing incident. Your Hostess has now made us & the other Customer present in the Club House, aware that there are a few issues between the hotel and residents, which are being worked on, but there was no need for her rudeness! August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading