• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in the heart of San Jose Excellent location. Walking distance to the main drag, plenty of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and helpful in planning the next leg of our trip in Costa Rica (navigating the bus system can be crazy). Lastly, nice recognition as IHG Rewards member. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Servicio Incomparable Muchas gracias por la calidad del servicio, quedamos encantados. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location in San Jose. Very good location in San Jose. However for me San Jose does not qualify for more than a 2 night stay we had 4 nights which was to long... August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Càmada còmoda Me encantan sus cochones. La ubicaciòn en la ciudad. El parque Morazan que està al frente. El parqueo. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicios La atencion del personal en todo momento fue excelente, muy cordiales y puntuales con el room service, sin duda lo recomiendo. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Permanencia satisfactoria Limpieza, trato del personal y del Restaurante donde desayuné. Su posición cómoda y céntrica en la ciudad con acceso a centros de comercio sin dificultad. Creo que debe mejorarse un poco el servicio en los baños suministrando accesorios de limpieza para el cabello, y cambiar jabón diario. El ambiente en general del Hotel me parece excelente. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones agradables muy buen servicio Me encantan las habitaciones como las tienen arregladas y sobre todo me gusta mucho sus camas y accesorios porque le dan un confort para contraer el sueño, deliciosas. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Comodo y sericio excelente Yo tenía otra percepción en cuanto al hotel ya que me había quedado hay hace 5 años antes, la verdad me lleve una sorpresa al ver que han mejorado mucho en la atencion y sobre todo las instalaciones August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje de Negocios confortable Haber estado en este Hotel ha sido una experiencia confortable y saludable; puesto que las condiciones excelentes que brinda, me permitió tener un área agradable después de mi jornada de trabajo realizado en el país. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama comoda, gimnasio sin musica ambiental tomacorriente no esta cerca de grupo nica delegacion de estudio trabajo salimos y 2 dias despues regresamos al hotel August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia en el mHotel Aurola Servicio del restaurante, lento y comida no muy buena. Almohadas muy malas. No hay taxis del hotel disponibles. Aparato de television...muy antiguo. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurola Holiday Inn. The service is great, security is Tight. The food is pretty good on the first floor but much better on the 17th floor. But of course you pay for what you get. room is comfortable and standard. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok bed disaster service in room bathroom was not cleaned properly and was very dirty. the walls were disaster. reception very poor at welcoming and doing things right. again reception poor at arranging check in upon arrival... towels torn and worn... shameful to use these towels July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama deliciosa. He tenido la oportunidad de hospedarme en el Hotel Holiday inn, y fue simplemente excelente, me asignaron una cama deliciosa, una habitación genial, para una noche de verdadero descanso, tanto para mi mente como para mi cuerpo. Sin duda volvería a hospedarme cada vez que tenga la oportunidad. Simplemente excelente. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施太陈旧 房间太陈旧。早餐的时间太早。卫生间的马桶经常性堵住。前台长时间只有一个人,效率低下。在询问过多次之后,前台也没有准备大面额(100面值)的美金。 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cuarto y servicio excelente el cuarte y el servicio excelente. Despues de discutir el cobro de botellas de agua que no estaban en el cuarto y estaban siendo cobradas a mi cuenta quede contenta con el servicio que se me fue dado en mi estadia en el hotel. el cuarto, personal, comida, etc todo excelente! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location in the centre all perfect, great value for a reasonable Price very good breakfast excellent location good parking July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurate del Piso 17 El restaurant del piso 17 tiene unas vistas increibles y los menus especiales son espectaculares. Si visitan este hotel se los recomiendo, por un poco mas de dinero comen mucho major que en el restaurant regular de la planta baja (ahi no me gusto la comida). July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una estadía placentera Tengo la costumbre de que cuando viajo a San José hospedarme en un hotel, me di la oportunidad de probar en este hotel y quede sumamente satisfecho, con todos los servicios del hotel, el restaurante de los pisos superiores es exquisito y la atención de la señorita es sumamente placentera y sumamente amable, recomiendo este hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, service staff excellent,,, Good location,,,fix the shower,,,better food in rest.,,, Maids and porters were excellant,,, July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel de calidad En varias ocasiones me he trasladado a San José por asuntos de trabajo, capacitaciones, reuniones, etc. Siempre me había alojado en otros hoteles por recomendaciones de compañer@s de trabajo; sin embargo en esta ocasión me recomendaron éste, y la experiencia fue estupenda, al punto de que me seguiré alojando ahí todas las veces que viaje a San José. El personal es muy amable y atento, lo hacen sentir en familia e importante con solo pasar la puerta principal del hotel. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas, una vista hermosa y el detalle del coffe maker en el cuarto para prepararse un café a cualquier hora fue genial, el desayuno impresionante, muy bueno. No tuve la oportunidad de disfrutar del gimnasio pero en mi próxima estadía lo visitaré. Se los recomiendo para mí sería un hotel de 10 estrellas. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 muy contento la verdad me quede muy triste por tener que salir del holiday in san jose, porque tube muchas amistad con los empleados deste hotel soy un cliente que siempre busco me hospedar na rede ihg siempre fui bien atendido pero el holiday inn de aurola fue una excelente experiencia por la atencion el carino del todos los empleados del hotel gracias saludos a todo de este hotel July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by estancia adecuada mi estancia ha sido muy buena. he sido atendido de manera adecuada y podría recomndar el uso del mismo a mi familia y amigos. El sitio en el que se encuentra ubicado es adecuado para quienes nos gusta recorrer los sitios coloniales. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendlest people in Costa Rica! I stay in a hotel every week of the year for business or pleasure. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I was especially pleased with the staff. Two of the Valets (tony and Dennis) went out of their way to be sure I had correct directions when I left the hotel and offered suggestions of where to go and what to see. The wait staff had no equals! Tatiana and Rudolpho catered to my every need and offered my 82 year old mother language lessons and tastes of the local cuisine. Luz in housekeeping was as gracious - providing my aged mother with as many towels as she thought she needed in addition to language lessons. We actually were there for the FIFA World Cup games. The entire country was in a joyous uproar complete with jumping up and down in excitement with American fans! The hotel is a bit older but the cleanliness factor was high and the food was very good. Try the Sea Bass with Mango Salsa - excellent! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Please fix internet, It is very important for turist and business people too June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comida y televisor/AC Televisor con muy mala señal en ciertos canales bastante mala, urge cambio en televisores. Desayuno bastante flojo, la comida estaba un poco fria y poco variada. Aire acondicionado hace mucho ruido cuando se enciende. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff - Nice Holiday Inn A very pleasant Holiday Inn. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice entrance. Room tip: the corner rooms at the ends of the hallways on higher floors (isuch as room 1517) have wonderful views of the city, but lousy internet connections June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great rooms and very good service. I came to spend my birthday with my two adult sons. We had a great time. The rooms were wonderful with great views. Food was very good, and the staff were great to us. I have been to this hotel many times before and will continue to come in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location This is the second time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Aurola, San Jose and I believe that it is the best hotel located in downtown San Jose. Anyone interested in being close to everything that San Jose has to offer should checkout the holiday Inn. This five star property offers convenience to shopping, the zoo, the museum and the local theatre . And the beauty is that all of these are within walking distance. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the beds offer you a comfortable night's rest. The staff is very friendly and almost greet you daily with a good morning, good afternoon or a good evening -- something unheard of if you happen to live in New York City. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn - Aurola if your plans include being in the heart of a throbbing metropolis. After all is said and done, nothing beats location, location, location. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good i like the holiday inn in usa because you always get breakfast even when you use your points.this is a nice room but need to update tv and need to center tv in the middle of the room April 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading