• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for businness Great hotel, in very good and safe part of San Jose. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Businness trips Great hotel , situated in a very good zone of San Jose, a lot of restaurants, gyms and convenience stores near by. This will be my Hotel for next trip August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and wll situated in Escazu Great location, great food and exceptional service. Walking distance to shopping, malls and great restaurants. Very attentive and caring staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff providing excellent service Stayed for over 5 weeks at this hotel (split in two). The staff from the front desk to the bar, breakfast and dining are in one word 'simply fantastic', always welcoming with a warm genuine smile having small talks. Best 'chilli guaro' made by Henry and Carlos (i might have messed the name) , Carlos, Michelle and the rest at the front desk, plus the folks at the breakfast makes the best omlets :) ... keep up the great work guys. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms. This was my second stay here this year. Both times I found the staff, the rooms, and the hotel overall to be excellent. I will need to be in Costa Rica again in 6 months and will be staying here again. For me there's no need to look for a better hotel, especially at this price. Very happy customer. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience in Costa Rica Great hotel. No surprises. Everything worked as expected and better. If I travel to Costa Rica again, I know where I am staying. Keep the good work guys! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, buena ubicación Hotel muy cuidado, con personal muy amable y servicial y ubicado en una plaza donde tienes multutud de servicios y fuera de lo común. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACACIONES EN COSTA RICA REALMENTE, LA UBICACIÓN DEL HOTEL FUE PRIVILEGIADA PARA TENER UNAS VACACIONES MUY AGRADABLES EN COSTA RICA. DESDE LA LLEGADA AL HACER NUESTRO REGISTRO FUERON MUY AMABLES Y CADA DÍA SU BARRA DE COMIDA EN EL DESAYUNO FUE UNA EXPERIENCIA GASTRONÓMICA IDEAL PARA DESPUÉS REALIZAR LOS DIVERSOS RECORRIDOS POR LA CIUDAD. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hotel poor food The hotel was very good standard in most respects. The location was a little isolated if you didn't have a car. the room, bed and linens were excellent. The breakfast was appalling perhaps the worst i've had in any hotel recently. Check out is a problem. Very complicated and time consuming especially if you're running to catch a plane. But an overall positive experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff i was traveling with my family and my elderly mother who needed an accessible room. The beds were too high for her and the shower was not usable due to the wall of the bath tub hindering access to it. The staff was able to change her room the next night to one where the shower was easily accessible and they provided a roll a way cot that was at a more convenient height. the staff also provided a wheelchair for our use for our entire stay. i felt that the rooms were poorly lit. also, there was not any good programming on the tv. would have liked more towels and washcloths on a daily basis. the lobby and reception area were rather boring and also poorly lit. However, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast, The only bad thing for me on this time was wood pallets noise from the store beside the hotel during late in the night and early in the morning. The room/bed were clean and the breakfast is good. Nevertheless the location is good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at this location while on a business trip that I ended up extending my stay for. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I am a non-native Spanish speaker and this is a Costa Rican hotel and the staff was very patient and friendly while I worked on communicating with the in Spanish. During this visit I spent more time in the hotel due to the weather and it was an enjoyable location to watch the World Cup in. In addition to a wonderful staff, the food at the hotel is amazing. I actually looked forward to my meals while staying. I highly recommend this location. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica Business Trip in July This is an outstanding place to stay. The restaurant however is NOT good. The staff is great, room is great, hotel is great, restaurant, NOT great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio En general los 4 días de estancia en el Hotel Holiday Inn Escazu, fue excelente, de mi total agrado y gusto. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiences So many things went so very wrong and completely ruined our stay at this hotel. I understand things happen and they all happened to us. However, the staff, service and overall ambiance of the hotel was wonderful; I would stay here again should I be in this area July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio La atención del personal del hotel es muy esmerada. El hotel está lejos de la ciudad en una ubicación aburrida, y el hotel cumple con todo lo básico, pero no tiene "lujos" adicionales considerando su categoría. La pisicina es muy pequeña. Con todo, el esmero del personal y el cuidado en los detalles hicieron que en general tuviera una estadía muy placentera. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location near a mall and nice neighborhood. Glad I chosen Holiday Inn again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Atencion desde su llegada y muy comprometidos con tu comodidad. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel made me feel safe and it was very convenient to the mall, hospital and transportation. Most of the staff was very professional and courteous. Management did their best to make sure that your needs were met in a timely matter. If they saw you waiting they would get the workers out to assist you. They served a plethora of food for breakfast. Lunch and dinner was pretty good too and thank goodness they open a little later than the mall. The room had all the comforts of home. The AC I tried to adjust on several occassions I was not totally clear on how to work it. The gym was very small but it had the equipment that I needed to do a little workout. The front desk was understaffed most of the times I passed by. You had to wait a while sometimes for assistance. However, the guy that checked me in was always wonderful and never showed any sign of stress. Eventhough they need to hire more people. Only two people were a little snobby but even they were professional. Overall I would stay here as a second choice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una corta visita a Costa Rica Un hotel cómodo, bien ubicado y el servicio excelente. Silencioso, a pesar de estar cerca de la carretera y por todo lo anterior, muy recomendable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio Me senti como en Casa , excelente servicio, lo recomendaria ampliamente como ua opción para descansar y dormir cuando se este en San José July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff was very accommodating and friendly during my stay. My room was very comfortable for my nights stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy confortable y excelente atención La atención del personal de este hotel es muy cálida y amable. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar y a satisfacer los requerimientos del cliente. La habitación es muy cómoda y pulcritud por todos lados. Es de resaltar también la buena ubicación y varios restaurantes en la vecindad que hacen completa la experiencia culinaria. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Always, Excellent service This hotel is always consistent in its service level and comfort. Highly recommended. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, excelente servicio y pura vida Excelente trato cordial y professional pero con calor humano. Un verdadero cinco estrellas en limpieza, localización y servicio. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well located property next to the Cima Hospital and close to Multiplaza Escazu and Plaza Escazu. Clean and comfortable rooms that are good size and well appointed. Very friendly and serviceable staff that makes you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gimnasio Agregar una bicicleta de Spining al gimnasio. pueden sacar la bicileta que tienen que no es de spining y es bastante anticuada. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Pros y Cons El desayuno ofrece variedad pero carece de opciones saludable como omelete de claras, cereales integrales y granola. Me he hospedo regularmente desde inicio de año y para el desayuno no saben hacer un buen omelete y si esta lleno el hotel la espera para obtener huevos cocinados al gusto es prolongada casi 20 min lo cual no es bueno si se esta de prisa, pero siempre hay huevos revueltos ya preparados en la barra de desayunos.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unintrusive and Unforgettable My stay at the Holiday Inn Escazu was a nice balance of friendly attention, under-one-roof facilities and a safe place to come back to for both those nights when I had to work in the hotel and when I just needed to relax. The staff at the hotel were both friendly and helpful, and staying there for a good long time, they remembered me by name, and treated me as a privileged guest. the hotel facilities are complete and what you would expect of a good hotel, and the rooms are well-equipped. Holiday Inn Escazu was my home for relaxation after work, and I would certainly stay here again given the opportunity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Escazu team, you've done a great job! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicaciòn en Escazu Muy buen hotel. Excelentes instalaciones. Personal de primera. Adecuada atenciòn. El personal de recepciòn y del transporte es de primer nivel. Desayunos muy buenos. Buenas porciones de alimentos en cenas y almuerzos. Cocina bastante aceptable. Pocas cosas a mejorar en el hotel: tal vez un cambio de alfombra en algunos pisos y mejorar la dotaciòn del gimnasio. Zona tranquila y centrica de centros comerciales y oficinas. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading