• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend stay! Everything about my stay was exceptional. The courtesy and willingness to assist from the front desk staff, the cleanliness of the facilities/guestroom as well as the proximity to restaurants/supermarket/bus stations. The only two issues I had was that we could hear a child throwing a tantrum three rooms down, not the hotel's fault but also not sure how soundproof the rooms are. And also there was no changing room by the pool so you basically had to either walk through the hotel (which was full of business guests) or try changing poolside. Other than that it was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place away from home I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, I can not say enough positive things about the accommodations and the people who work there. If you are looking for a truly enjoyable stay where you will feel welcomed and taken care of this is the place for you. Everything from onsite amenities to the breakfast of your choice every morning, this was truly a positive experience in a visit to a place I had never been to a country I had never visited. I will surely be back and I would suggest you put it on your list of destinations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Costa Rica on business Great Staff, clean, efficient hotel. good location near the airport, and many restaurants. Near the multiplex mall for those who like to shop. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay the staff is wonderful, helpful and very friendly. bed was very comforrable. would have liked more window light in the room. do like the separartion of the bedroom from the rest of the room. i will definately stay there again and refer people here. thank you!! erica June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I traveled to Costa Rica for business purposes. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very indulgent. The front desk and dining attendants were particularly solicitous. And as good as they were, an extra nod goes to Harley and Luz who went the extra mile to provide outstanding service regarding the amenities, information regarding local attractions, directions, advice on where to dine, how much to pay for cab fare, etc.. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others. Great job! Pura Vida! -Mac December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The Room was amazing! Nice sized, modern, confortable... Perfect!! Extremely clean!!! The space management was excelllent... The service was on top, with very friendly and helpful personnel. What is more, it is very well located to start your day or evening with shopping, places to eat and things to do located right around the corner... This will remain the place for my fiancee and I for when visit the town. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FACILITY GREAT SERVICE WE HAVE STAYED AT HOTEL INDIGO ON 3 OF OUR LAST 4 VISITS TO SAN JOSE. WE SHOULD HAVE STAYED THERE ON THE OTHER BUT IT WAS BOOKED FULL. WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY 5 STAR HOTELS IN OUR TRAVELS, AND HOTEL INDIGO PROVIDED AS GOOD, OR BETTER AN EXPERIENCE AS ANY OF THEM. THE FACILITY IS PLEASING TO THE EYE AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE AMENITIES AND ROOMS ARE TOP FLIGHT. THE LOCATION IS GREAT, A VERY SHORT WALK TO GOOD EATING ESTABLISHMENTS AND SHOPS. THE VERY BEST QUALITY OF THE HOTEL WAS THE STAFF. EVERONE FROM JOSE, AND THE OTHER FRONT DESK PEOPLE, TO THE CONCIERGE, AND SECURITY PEOPLE MADE US FEEL LIKE VALUED AND HONORED GUESTS. THIS IS WHAT A HOTEL EXPERIENCE SHOULD BE. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GLORIFIED MOTEL-TOTALY BOGUS You could be at any exit off and highway anywhere- This hotel is no better than any average motel. They nickel and dime you all the way, bad service, cheap uncomfortable interiors, pool is average at best , gym is a joke ( went to a gym outside ) Had to ask everyday for a bottle of water in my room which was never sent. ( would only give you water if you were an IHG member) Over stuffed foam bed pillows were so uncomfortable that I used towels for a pillow. Located behind the parking lot of a KFC, with rooms facing the parking lot or brick walls. Very Glamorous & relaxing ! Construction across the street- noise and dust. Hotel cab charged DOUBLE for the same ride that local cab charged Totally overpriced, Left feeling ripped off. Would never stay in an Hotel Indigo again August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure This is my favorite hotel at San José de Costa Rica. The service, Rooms, restaurant, gym and pool are just perfect. I really feel at home. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful rooms From the moment we were greeted by Harley @ the hotel, until the moment we left, it was a lovely experience. The room had the most wonderful brownies as a greeting gift waiting for us. Everything was plush and new. It was definitely the best hotel for the price that I have ever stayed. All the staff was top notch and ready to fill any request possible. Look for Hayley....he's the best! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! As always perfect in every way! Thank you for the great care & personal attention. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pleasantly surprised. Modern and the staff was great. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The staff was helpful and provided great service. The morning breakfast (free) was delicious as was the food there overall. The hotel is in a great location. There are several restaurants and stores within walking distance. There is a lot of traffic when trying to cross the main street but it's no different than crossing a street in an USA city. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by missing points Why was this a non-qualifying stay? I should have been told this was a non-qualifying stay beforehand, I would have stayed elsewhere June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, service not so good, since the young people had to be reminded! We checked in at the Hotel Indigo, San Jose Costa Rica, on 7th March 2013. In previous years we had stayed at the Real Intercontinental. Since we had stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Dallas, and were quite satisfied, we thought we would try you. A friend came to see us in the evening on 7th March. We had dinner at your restaurant. Sorry the food was nothing special and your restaurant is NOT COSY! After an average meal, we went to bed. At 22'30 the fire alarm kept sounding for about 10 minutes. We called to ask why, the line was busy. In the end I got dressed again and went down to the reception to find out what was happening. Apparently it was a mistake and the general alarm (the beebing sound) was stopped. Sorry I had booked online in November, and the money for the room was immediately deducted from my credit-card. In which case, I expect cosiness and better service! I would strip a 'star' offf you! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfactory stay this my second trip to Costa Rica and staying at the hotel indigo . i even make friends( my wife and I ) i was as before very satisfied. the food has become very expensive .might return next year . March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I spent 18 months at the Indigo in Costa Rica. Since I spend a lot of time on business travel, dependable and efficient service from friendly staff is important to me. The Indigo staff went out of their way to treat me like family. Each person - office manager, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance, and security staff - contributed in their own way... everything from inviting me to join special celebrations, helping me with my spanish, making soup late at night when I was sick, keeping my car clean, personal notes and treats in my room, and even arranging to have photos of my pets in my room. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in San Jose I stayed at Hotel Indigo on December for business reasons and I have visited San Jose for several years. I was quietly impressed by the great service the staff provided during my stay, this definitely makes the difference. Tha hotel is in a very nice neighborhood with good restaurants across the street ( I recommend Ganbei if you like asian food). The rooms are impeccable, I loved that they have minibars with local products such the plantain chips. Loved them! In general I was a very happy and I will keep on choosing this hotel for next trips in San José. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff bright/fresh decor My step daughter was preparing for her graduation so I booked a room for her and her mother to prepare for the event. The staff was OUTSTANDING greetinig us with a nice beverage at check in and then the next day bringing them a plate of fresh local fruits and juice at the pool. The rooms are great and the property is located in an upscale neighborhood. If you come to San Jose on business or just want to get away for a nice weekend..This is the spot. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff for an English speaker This hotel had very helpful staff for an English, non-Spanish speaker like myself. Very clean with nice decor. They had a very nice outdoor, covered sitting area in back. Internet was fine, except what appeared to be a Nationwide network downage during part of my trip. The gym was limited, with cardio machines, weight machines and only light free weights. The staff were very nice and helped me get things done. September 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concepto innovador Me gustó mi estancia en Hotel Indigo, el primero que me toca visitar! June 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, comfortable stay Our one night stay at the Hotel Indigo was very nice, the staff was helpful and efficient. The room quality was also very good. I would recommend a stay there to others, even though we have no other hotel experience in San Jose to compare it to. The only comment on improvement is that the hotel does not provide a shuttle from the airport, so you have to pay for a cab to get there. June 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows and bed Nice stay...the only drawback is the noisy AC, that interfer with your sleep and had to turn it off. June 6, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading