• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to the USA This was an exceptionally stressful day and to top it off it was raining which makes getting around more challenging. I had several errands to run and by the time I finally was able to rest, I was thankful to be able to do so in a quiet, safe and clean environment. The hotel staff was Exceptional and very accommodating. The location and proximity to the airport is ideal. I recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you have an early flight out. This hotel is a great value with restaurants on the premises, especially, Rosti Pollo. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location near the airport Very convenient for business trips to Costa Rica Nice casino nearby and Dennys Restaurant Fitness center can be improved October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived in Costa Rica with 10 bags and boxes (we are moving here). Everyone went out of their way to help maneuver our luggage, store it for us until the next afternoon and load it into our car. Thanks for a great job done with a smile! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great hotel to stay near airport. Have real nice secluded pool and well landscaped area. Casino across the hotel and inexpensive dining available right next door. Breakfast was your typical... Clean and good rooms. I will stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel close to airport. Free shuttle service. Modern and clean hotel. Great staff. Free international calling. Denny's is right next door and the food tastes just like in the good old USA. Nice pool area. Stayed the first night of vacation and last night of vacation. Very welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service We were forced to make changes in our itinerary and found ourselves in San Jose Costa Rica for an overnight stay. At the airport we saw the Holiday Inn Express shuttle bus and asked for a ride to the hotel. Once there we told the front desk staff we did not have a reservation, however being a platinum member, they quickly acknowledged our status and immediately assigned us a room. The agent in training was most courteous and am sure he will be a great employee given an opportunity to continue his training. Once we checked in we asked about things to do since we were there for just an afternoon. The concierge called a tour bus service and within 15 minutes we were on our way to a private 3-hour tour of the city where we enjoyed a visit to the arts and crafts market, a local restaurant and a tour of some of the parks, churches and residential areas around the city. Thanks to all who made this short stop in San Jose memorable. A to-go breakfast bag was filled with goodies when we left the hotel at 0430am the following morning. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and convenient for the distance from the airport Excellent service and international calls free are amazing! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! - Only 1 issue:( This is a great place to stay, very close to the Airport and includes transportation. My only complaint is the staff that works outside the front door. When you take your luggage out of the van they just look at you with a straight face... no hello, no can I help you, are you checking in? or do you need a cart for all that luggage. The same was at check out. I'm really not sure what there role is at the front door, but if they are not there to help or assist in any information then they should change there uniform from Holiday Inn to a black security outfit. (And give them a class in how to be polite to the hotel guest) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean! This is the best hotel for the money to stay at when traveling to and from Costa Rica! Close to the airport, with a free shuttle and a very helpful pleasant staff, you will certainly get a good night's rest here. The Grayline Travel has a desk in the lobby, that will help you with lots of recommendations and vacation options. They give great advice and certainly will make your trip more enjoyable. In addition, the hotel is next to a few decent restaurants....be sure to walk down the block & try the Peruvian Restaurant! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Your staff did a great service. Only complaint was that your own taxi service was too costly. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay if you need to catch a plane Excellent place to stay if you need to catch a plane from San Jose's Santamaria airport early in the morning of the next day. Assortment in breakfast-to-go bag was a bit too much on the sweet side for our taste. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around This was a great experience. The staff was curtious and extremely helpful. The rooms were just what we needed, the coffee excellent and the pool was great--the boys had a wonderful time before our flight back to the States. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and close to airport. The front desk ladies are very nice. The free international call is a plus though I didn't have time to use it. I didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. The only issue is the location is too close to a busy high way. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great value The price of a room is very attractive, especially when you take into account the free shuttle service to/from the airport. Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished, with free wifi and calls to the US. Breakfast offers a wide choice of dishes, including Costa Rican dishes which change daily. Staff will recommend good restaurants within short taxi range. I would skip the Denny's and Rosty Pollo (fast food chicken) next door. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SJO Airport Staff was Amazing Ok, this is a pretty good airport hotel and the staff was good but let me tell you how good. My daughter left her iPhone in the hotel room. We checked out and went to the airport and didn't realize that the phone was left until we were at the gate. I called the hotel and not only was the phone there and NOT stolen by housekeeping, the manger Mauricio brought the phone to the airport and met me at customs to deliver it. Top notch, world class service. Would not receive this kind of service at most places in the USA. Thank You Holiday inn Express SJO! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience What a great place to stay, warm, welcoming and inviting, just the stay needed before a long flight home! Thank you. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Across from airport. Clean Ride to airport. We had an early flight and were given sack breakfast, banana, juice, muffin. And granola. Very nice people at front desk. Being so close to the airport. It was very quiet. Casino right next door and I was able to amuse myself for a few hours. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location I had an early morning flight out of SJO and this location is conveniently located so close to the airport. They also have shuttles that take you there 24/7. After backpacking in Manuel Antonio, it was so nice to stay to have a place to stay that had hot water, fresh towels a comfy bed and all the amenities you could ever need...especially for the price. The staff were all so courteous and helpful as well. I just wish there was more food and bar options close by. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience It is an excellent hotel. I originally booked because it was close to the airport (within 3 minutes) then decided to change our reservation to stay an extra day earlier. The bilingual staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy. There was a concierge next to the business office ready to assist with activities and additional travel arrangements. What's unique about this hotel is free international phone calls and a good, free Wi-Fi connection. The whole facility was extremely clean & well maintained with very good sound proofing as we very seldom heard planes from the nearby airport or noise from other guests. There are two restaurants just across the way (via a covered walkway); Denny’s if you prefer American food or Rosti Poli for great local cuisine. Between the two is a casino as well. The hotel also offers a good breakfast. Upon leaving we really appreciated the grab-n-go breakfast available for my early morning departure and free shuttles to the airport that ran every 5-10 minutes. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing around Good overnight hotel; however, if you do not have a car there is no place to eat other than Dennys across the street. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Convenient Location The bilingual staff were friendly and helpful. Their was a concierge next to the business office ready to assist with activities and additional travel arrangements. The location was convenient to the airport (of course that means you could hear planes overhead) although a little tricky to get in and out of. --Very clean and nice. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multible Time Guest I have stayed at this property for my last 7 times in San Jose. Excellant service always. Super clean rooms and lobby. Terrific staff that speaks the english language. I highly reccomend this property to anyone who wnats a decent price with excellant service. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast don't eat the hard boiled eggs! they are rotten! no cinnamon buns July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the breakfast and get a room away from the airport side The hard boiled eggs were ROTTEN! Everything else was OK, but no Cinnamon rolls! As for the rooms, I was told that only 2- bed rooms were available on the opposite side of the hotel from the airport, so I had to stay in a comfortable king bed on the LOUD side. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to be stuck American Airlines cancelled the flight due to 'crew fatigue' after delaying due to 'mechanical failure'. They put me up here. It is an excellent hotel. Breakfast is ok (free makes it better). Denny's across parking lot with covered walkway. Rosti Pollo also there. This is my favorite place when in CR. A casino next door for those that are into that. And literally 3 minutes from airport. Free shuttle every 5 minutes. Nice LG TVs. Friendly staff. Very pleasant experience. Definitely recommend. And I will be back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel quality service A very nice place to stay whil in San Jose, Costa Rica -Good breakfast -Room cleaned -Good Wi-Fi connection -Nice pool -Excellent appearant -Excellent business center July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica - San Jose Costa Rica Airport This is a great place to stay after 11 days in beautiful Costa Rica. Checkin was easy, room perfect, got breakfast to go and a free shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes 24 hours a day. No delays. and 3 restaurants within walking distance (just across the parking lot) and also near Economy Auto Rental. Everything we needed!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any hiexpress. Stayed here two nights, the first night we arrived in costa rica and the last night before our departure, this hotel is just as good as any holiday inn express in the states. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and very courteous staff. Free shuttle to/from airport. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent Couldn't ask for a nicer place! Extremely clean! Nice facility! And great location close to the airport for our early morning flight. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for flight stopover! Very happy with my stay at HIE San Jose Airport! I was stopping over for one night before taking an early morning regional flight. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Was happy to find out that a breakfast-to-go was available as of 3am for early departures, which was the case for me. Shuttle is very convenient, running every 15 minutes, and dropping of either at the international or regional airport. I would definitely recommend, and I will be back again next time! May 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading