• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:40.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot has been recently re marked, with a total amount of cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:213
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobicí!

Excellently located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa María International Airport and 5 minutes away from San José Downtown. Five star hotel with 213 rooms recently renovated. The hotel is also in a 5 minutes walking distance of the Costa Rican Nacional Stadium, home of the national soccer team and the biggest concerts and festivals on the country. Our refreshed rooms provide you with a better night’s sleep through our premium bedding, designated quiet zones, guaranteed wake up calls & amenities to help you relax & rejuvenate. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable, equipped with complimentary HSIA & Wi-Fi, telephone with international access, 2 phone lines, voice mail account & world link. For your entertainment, rooms feature 37” flat screen cable TV & high fidelity sound systems. Enjoy the convenience of an MP3 alarm clock, mini bar, coffee maker with coffee service in the room & a safety deposit box with wide storage capacity. Enjoy unique showers exclusively designed for Crowne Plaza Brand with hydro massage system & nightly turn down service with a sweet treat. Our Tucan Restaurant serves exquisite international cuisine & our Fuji Restaurant serves the best traditional Japanese food in town. The Lobby Bar is the perfect place for a special drink at the end of the day. Fitness Center with the best modern equipment employs high qualified trainers to help you develop your exercise routine.
View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Corobici Hotel is perfectly located just 15 minutes away from Juan Santa Maria International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown San Jose. The hotel offers free parking, a fitness center, one Japanese restaurant, one International food restaurant, lobby bar, club lounge, casino, Wi-Fi, 14 meeting rooms, walking distance to La Sabana Park and National Stadium.
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the
View More
Announcements
Costa Rica named most recommended tourism destination in the world
Costa Rica, with its beautiful beaches, tropical jungles and great weather, offers the best vacation experience on the world. And in June The Global Tourism Monitor Survey confirmed that tourists love Costa Rica, placing our country as the top tourism destination in the world.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Had a great stay at your facility last week. The front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful. Highly recommend to my friends. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay in San Jose We were relieved to see a lobby that resembled the familiarity we were used to in the U.S. when we walked through the doors here. The attendant at the front desk who helped us with check in was a little rough around the edges but he worked with us by the time we were done. We had a nice room and good experience by the time we left. Affordable and convenient place. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient This staff was wonderful and made it very easy to get to the airport for a very early flight with no worries. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport Stayed at this Holiday Inn because I had a very early flight out of San Jose. Loved the fact that the free airport shuttle ran every 15 minutes. Check in was easy - English speaking front desk clerks. The rooms were comfortable and secure. The casino next door was nice and the food there was good - the drinks also were good. It was a little expensive for Costa Rica but the convenience to the airport was worth it. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - comfortable room. Outstanding all around. Great, safe, clean room. Friendly staff. Denny's right next door. Shuttle to airport - very easy. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning didn't work weel Although air conditioner was turned on, it was very very very hot inside. It was turned on for cooling, however we felt like in sauna. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality! Professional staff: everyone from the front-desk to the housekeeping, and maintanence crew. Even the over booling was handled very professionally. Great location considering acess to the airport, retail as well as corperate businesses. I reccomend Holiday Inn Express San Jose Costa Rica Airport for your next Costa Rican visit. Enjoy!!! WJGjr. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but to expensive. This Holiday Inn is a great layover hotel when flying in or out of San Jose. All is great but price jumped drastically from our previous stays and doubt we will stay again as it's simply to expensive. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Travel Stay This is a safe and excellent hotel. The location to the airport is priceless due to the early morning flights! Don't hesitate to choose this for your Costa Rica trips. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near the San Jose, Costa Rica Airport at both the beginning and end of our recent trip. We were able to use our Priority Club points for the stay which was great. The staff was so helpful - both at check in and to help us navigate our way to downtown San Jose. Even the shuttle driver went out of his way to be helpful and gave us a hand drawn map of how to get to to the highway to the beach from the hotel. The room was very nice- typical for HIEX - very comfortable and clean plus good wifi. We really appreciated the free calls to the U.S. - and used it to talk to our kids. The breakfasts were delicious. Great coffee and lots of variety - something different every day. I especially appreciated the lovely fresh fruit every day plus several hot dishes to chose from. (The rice and beans were yummy!) We highly recommend this fine hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Costa Rica. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very hard bed the bed was very hard. Both myself and my wife had a very poor night's sleep. Would not stay again at this motel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, free international calling, wifi & breakfast This hotel isn't new, but is immaculate . Staff is extremely helpful. What's unique about this hotel is free international phone calls. There are two restaurants and a casino a few hundred feet from the hotel. Hotel is located right next to the airport for those having an early departure. Hotel sound proofing is excellent so you won't hear the planes. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to airport The Holiday Inn Express is very close and convient to the airport. The room was clean and confortable. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was convient and has a good assortment. The employes were very friendly. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all aspects The personal is great, the make me feel better than home, the service was better than some intercontinental I staid. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rican Vacation Our stay at Manuel Antonio began and ended with overnight stays at the Airport Holiday Inn Express. The property and staff were efficient and eager to help. We highly recommend this hotel. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Comfortable My wife and I stay at the HI Express several times a year. The accomodations, location, and staff are all super. It is the closest hotel near the airport, and their shuttle works like a charm. Rosti Pollo is a great restaurant and only 100 m away. I recommend the HI Express near SJO without any reservations (pun intended). January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding visit. Very much enjoyed my stay, and will schedule another visit next week. This property is excellent, the staff very helpful, and the bus to the airport timely and reliable. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Hotel, Highly Recommend We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before our flight from San Jose. Rooms were large with excellent bedding and TV. Free internet and free calls to anywhere in the world (had never heard of this before). The staff were great and our check in was very short and pleasant. The hotel is next to Denny/s and the Casino. We went to the Casino to loose some money. Wish we had stayed in this hotel longer. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit to San Jose Excellent staff. Hotel is great. Hotel is very close to the airport. Wth traffic during the day San Jose is at least 45 to 60 minutes. Is a great decision to book this hotel if you want to make it on time to your early flight since highway from San Jose to the Airport. is closed at night due do to repairs. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location - convenient to the airport and also to a variety of restaurants within steps of the hotel. We had a family group utilizing multiple rooms the night upon our arrival into Costa Rica and again the night before our departure. The only thing better than the location of this property was the professional, efficient and friendly staff! October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Proximity Just a hop and skip from the airport, great place to stay between flights or late night arrivals. Make sure to look for the shuttle van at airport instead of taking a taxi. Friendly staff, clean room, and good breakfast. Pool looked tempting but had to leave early in the morning. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading