Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Hotel Front Desk: 504-2-5508080

Hotel Fax: 00-504-25504731

Hotel Email: reservas@mhotelsgroup.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 1:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ramon Villeda Morales (SAP)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East l

- Getting out of the airport take a left until you connect with the main road, drive in a straight line for around 20 minutes, this road would take you directly to the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

2.9

based on 24 reviews
48%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

24reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Bad Internet connection

By

26. Januar 2015

Last time i got a room on the 10th floor and the wifi connection was very bad, it kept stucking. The a/c rarely works properly, if i change the tempeture it will stop working properly.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service and OVERCHARGED my CREDIT CARD

By

24. Januar 2015

I booked 1 King bed and I was given 2 full size beds. The agent never recognized me as a IHG Gold member and I never got the water and snack welcome amenity. In addition, the front desk agent could barely speak and understand English which I was appalled because this is an international hotel and the international language is English. The hotel is old as you can see from the wear and tear of the building. My room was tired and lacking of any energy. The furniture was old with many scratches. The bathroom was small and smelled of mold and needs patchwork. I had a completely terrible stay at the Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula hotel and couldn't wait to check out first thing in the morning. I was on a prepaid rate and was charged TWICE (before arrival at hotel) and after checking out. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Januar 2015
Dear Mr. Jamison I am pleased to greet you and wish you success. I am writing to you on this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience suffered during your stay at our hotel on 19 January. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know your dissatisfaction, which is the first step toward improving our services. The Crowne Plaza Pedro Sula is committed to providing you and your company the services and facilities of the highest quality. Honestly we have stayed weighs below our goal to you. We would like the opportunity to welcome you again and provide the level of service you expect from our hotel. In the coming months will be taking after a remodel both painting and infrastructure improvements Hotel, so your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. best regards Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

DECEPCIO0NANTE

By

17. Januar 2015

En general Crowne Plaza ha decaido mucho, no le dan el mantenimiento necesario a sus hoteles, tal es el caso del de San Pedro Sula, se ve viejo, sucio y descuidado, el personal es amable pero ni los focos del baño servía.

Que decepción... mucho mejor la cadena de Holiday Inn que también es de IHG Rewards.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Januar 2015
Estimado Sr. Me es grato saludarle y desearle éxitos en sus delicadas funciones. Me dirijo a usted en esta oportunidad para agradecerle por tomarse el tiempo de hacernos saber su insatisfacción, el cual es el primer paso hacia el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios. El Hotel Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula está comprometido a proporcionarle a usted y a su empresa las instalaciones de la más alta calidad; Le comento que dentro de nuestras metas para este principio de ano y solventar el problema que usted nos menciona, estamos invirtiendo en la pintura general de nuestro edificio en estos primeros tres meses. Sinceramente nos pesa habernos quedado por debajo de nuestra meta en su caso. Nos gustaría tener la oportunidad de darle nuevamente la bienvenida y proporcionarle el nivel de servicio que usted espera de nuestro hotel. Su buena disposición para compartir su experiencia es genuinamente apreciada. Me despido sinceramente, Carlos Caceres Paz Gerente de Operaciones
Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

18. Dezember 2014

platinumelite

This hotel does absolutely NOT fit into the picture that travellers have about the name Crowneplaza. It is not comparable to Crowneplaza Hotels in Europe or the U.S.

No status recognition, no room upgrade, no Clublounge access. The Clublounge did not even seem to exist anymore, not sure. My key card did not work. I had to come back to the reception for 3 times and after that got another room. Arriving in this other room i was sweat wet to the bone because the exterior elevator does NOT have an air condotion. Unbelievable for such a hotel in this part of the world.

The room itself was o.k. but everything needs an urgent update! Curtains, carpets, furniture ... everything is a bit worn and should be renewed. WIndows dirty. The photos on the website do not reflect reality.

With 30° Celsius outside I (and the other hotel guests) had no water in the room for 8 hours! This is not acceptable. After I had running water again, the air condotion did not work anymore. After it worked again, I had only cold water for the rest of my stay! So for my stay everything that could go wrong, really went wrong. Hotel bill was not correct but was than corrected.

Dear Hotel Manager - just in case you exist - you should give a big thank you to the wonderful Lidia, working at the reception! If she would not have been there, I would have left without paying the hotel bill. She had always assured me that the problem(s) would be resolved soon. I paid for 8 hours without water and cold water for the rest of the time. Lidia calmed me down and her kindness really does reflect the beauty of Honduras. But your hotel does not! Thank you for reading.

Posted by_Hase_
22. Dezember 2014
Thank you for your answer. I do very much apreciate your kind offer!
Read More
Read Less