Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
40%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

2.9

based on 38 reviews
40%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

38reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service and central location

By

July 20, 2015

club

Great Service.
General Manager provided excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y servicio excelente.

By

June 29, 2015

Excelente servicio, la estancia fue muy agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Retaurante

By

May 26, 2015

Deberian ser mejoradas las instalaciones y la variedad de menu en el restaurante

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Buenas tardes estimado huesped. Le agradecemos por tomerse su tiempo y hacernos saber su insatisfaccion, el cual es el primer paso hacia el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios. Nos pesa habernos quedado por debajo de nuestra meta con respecto a las instalaciones; Estamos trabajando arduamente al respecto. Su buena disposicion para compartir su experiencia es genuinamente apreciada. Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

Buen área de bar, podrían explotarla mejor

By

May 02, 2015

platinumelite

buen área de bar, ameno lugar, podrían explotar mejor esta área para convocar gente los fines de semana.

Read More
Read Less

Pesimo servicio y lugar

By

April 23, 2015

club

Mal servicio, no servia el internet ni los elevadores, no me vuelvo a hospedar en Crowne Plaza de San Pedro Sula

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2015
Estimado Sr: Juarez. Le agradecemos por hacernos saber su incomodidad con respecto a nuestros servicios; Nos yuda a encontrar oportunidades de mejora. En efecto si uno de nuestros elevadores estaba en mantenimiento; Se le estaban cambiando los cables para mayor seguridad de nuestros huespedes. Nos pesa habernos quedado por debajo de uestros estandares. Muchas gracias por su comunicacion. Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

Excelente atención al cliente

By

April 06, 2015

club

Me gustó mucho la atención del personal de servicio.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

April 01, 2015

club

This hotel has potential, but is in need of a cosmetic update. In addition to looking dated, the lighting in the bathrooms is the worst I've ever seen. In addition, we had the power cut in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. Some people could sleep through this without noticing, but if you use a CPAP or similar device when sleeping you will notice. Seemed like this may be something they do every night, but can't say for sure. If you can spend the extra money, go to the Intercontinental instead. It's much much nicer.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2015
Dear Guest. Thanks for taking your time and make us comments. This helps us identify opportunities for improving daily. Unfortunately I have stayed below their expectations. We are in the process in the short term, the freseh up of our facilities. With respect to the power outage, I tell him that every day is not done; This day in specific the transfer to our power plant suffered a breakdown and were without power for 25 minutes and thankfully our maintenance staff I fix it. Again thank you very much. Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aspectos Generales de la estadía

By

March 31, 2015

En términos generales el hotel no me gustó la última vez que yo me hospedé fue hace 6 años y dejé de hacerlo por el mal olor de sus sábanas y almohadas regresé porqué imaginé que ser parte de IHG esto habia cambiado, creo que no volvería a ese Hotel en San Pedro Sula y tengo que regresar en el mes de mayo de este año.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2015
Buen dia estimado huesped. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos ayuda a encontrar oportunidades de mejora. Lamentamos habernos quedado por debajo de sus expectativas. Le comento que como parte de freshen up que le estaremos dando a corto plazo a nuestras instalaciones sera el cambio de toda nuestra ropa de cama. Muchas gracias
Read More
Read Less

bad service poor qualiy of the premises and building

By

March 26, 2015

i was going to stay at the Intercontinental at san pedro sul abut was full, therefore the staff recommended me to go to crown plaza , unfortunately i did not check references and was a very disappointing experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 03, 2015
Dear picoltd, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. We regret to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of customer service received from our staff. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Hotel installations without maintenance / bad experience

By

March 20, 2015

club

This hotel is one of the worst choices you can make all around San Pedro Sula. Please understand that I am specifically going to mention my discomfort on the hotel equipment such as bed, pillows, elevators, etc. The hotel Staff personnel is pretty good, actually, the hotel staff and service is much better than the hotel installations in comparison.

The beds are pretty old and the mattress certainly needs replacement. We tried two different rooms after the staff heard our complaints, anyway rooms were the same. Pillows are terrible and if you add a bad mattress you could have a terrible night at all.

The elevators have functional problems as we got stuck in one elevator for about 20 minutes until someone were able to open the elevator door for us. Another incident was that the elevator door begin opening and suddenly it rapidly closed and hit my wife's arm on which she got hurt by the force of door's sudden close. We did complain to the administration of the hotel about this and all discomfort during our three-night stay but manager only offered us with one free dinner and didn't even take the time to show himself and hear our complains.

We did arrive on Sunday as for the first night I made use of my points to get a free night. We did check-in only to find out that there was no water service in the hotel and we had to wait like 4 hours until water service was restore and we were able to wash our hands, take a shower or flush the toilet. No one told us at the front desk that there was no water service in the hotel.

We did ask for at least one-night refund but we got no reply back.

Even though that, everybody from the hotel personnel were very kind to us and tried to show us their concern but we didn't speak with the hotel's manager as he didn't show up.

Food in this hotel is good, their chef cooks well. The breakfast buffet is ok, it is not the best in town, but the price is pretty fair, so you can get for what you paid. Lunch and dinner can be a pretty good experience as they have a several choices with good presentation, quality ingredients and good flavor. You can also receive good attentions at the restaurant all the time.

Don't get me wrong, I am not angry. I am disappointed that the hotel management has not upgraded their beds, pillows, bed clothing and elevators equipment to a proper level. This hotel has many chances to become even better but somehow they don't see it that way.

This hotel has good staff so they need to upgrade their installations and rooms equipment.

I am still expecting that someone at IHG or Crown Plaza hotel will refund at least one-night as, we, the customers are supposed to be completely satisfied or the hotel will provide a refund back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2015
Buenas tardes Sr: Chang. Nos sentimos complacidos por sus comentarios del buen servicio de nuestro personal; Sin embargo nos pesa habernos quedado por debajo de nuestros estandares con repecto a los problemas expuestos. Le envie un correo para que nos otorgue sus datos y solventar su solicitud o de lo contrario nos puede escribir a reservas@mhotelsgroup.com y nos pondremos en contacto con usted. Muchas gracias Gerencia de Operaciones
Read More
Read Less

Piscina sucia

By

March 09, 2015

club

El personal muy amable del hotel, sin embargo el área de piscina y la misma piscina sin mantenimiento y muy sucia para pasar un buen momento con la familia

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2015
Buenas tardes Sr. Armenta. Estamos contentos por sus comentarios de buen servicio recibido por parte de nuestro personal; Sin embargo nos pesa haber fallado en lo que respecta a la piscina. Gracias a su comentario hemos tomado cartas en el asunto y nuestro personal de mantenimiento trabajo arduamente en la recuperacion de la claridad del agua el mismo dia. Esperamos nos de la oportunidad nuevamente, estamos a sus ordenes. Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

Desayuno

By

February 24, 2015

club

Seria extraordinario tener una mejor calidad en el desayuno, la comida esta buena, pero si podrian poner mas variedad de frutas seria mejor, de igual manera en el area de omelettes es muy reducida.

Read More
Read Less