Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
50%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 65 reviews
50%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    12

Bussiness San Pedro Sula

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel is a nice place to stay in San Pedro Sula It is a building with more than 10 floors which allowed a nice view of the town. Food is pretty good, the bar is nice, almost all staff is well training but internet is not good.Safety is ok you can stay inside of the hotel feel comfortable and safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and will work on the issues you had with the internet. We hope you will visit us again soon. James M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio Excelente

By

June 28, 2016

club

todo el personal estuvo dispuesto y atento a nuestros servicios. asegurandose de que la pasaremos bien durante nuestra estadia.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro personal. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Valoramos su opinión y la estaremos compartiendo con nuestro staff. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, James M Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Crown Review SPS

By

June 28, 2016

Need to fix WIFI and keeping areas cool for guests

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the WIFI and A/C conditions . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointment with Crowne Plaza.

By

May 21, 2016

I planned a short vacation in San Pedro Sula, to be near the beautiful beaches of the Honduran Caribbean coast. The pictures of the Crowne Plaza posted on the IHG Rewards website showed a beautiful place to stay. It truly was a disappointment!!! The cleanliness of the room, the bathtub, the air conditioning, the lighting, the towels that provided, and the ambience of the room reminded me of a cheap motel somewhere on an interstate road. Moreover, to add insult to injury, I was without water for 24 hours during my stay and was not able to take a bath after a long day. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit San Pedro Sula.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 02, 2016
Dear Romanucus, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had experienced, particularly with the hotel conditions and the water shortage during your stay. We take all feedback seriously as these will help us keep track of the things that will benefit from additional attention. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. We value your business with us. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Deficiencias en el servicio

By

May 07, 2016

club

En el bar, no están atentos a las necesidades del cliente.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente, Michelle Mejia Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Agradable Hotel

By

May 03, 2016

club

Me gusta mucho la climatización, las camas, los accesorios de baño y el desayuno aunque no este puntualmente servido a las 6am

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Michelle Mejia Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

fue mas o menos

By

April 15, 2016

club

la verdad es un hotel bastante tranquilo la verdad le falta un poco mas de alegría no se ve mucho movimiento en la mima.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Estamos trabajando para que tengamos más movimiento en la noche. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente,
Read More
Read Less

april staying in San Pedro

By

April 15, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel needs a make up , looks run down . Not a usually Crowne Plaza level

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we would like to tell you that we are under a renovation to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

MUY BAJA CALIDAD POR LO QUE UNO PAGA

By

April 13, 2016

EL HOTEL ESTA VIEJO Y DE MUY MALA CALIDAD, CAMAS, MUEBLE, A/C, ETC
PARA EL PRECIO QUE UNO PAGA ES MUY ALTO LA VERDAD QUE ESTA MUY DEBAJO DE LAS EXPECTATIVAS QUE CARAPTIZA A LA MARCA.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Gracias por su opinión en relación con su reciente visita a nuestro hotel. Le ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento debido al estado de la habitación. Nos encontramos en un proceso de renovación. Valoramos sus comentarios y agradecemos la oportunidad de volver a servirle.
Read More
Read Less

restaurant experience

By

April 06, 2016

A lady that has been working at the hotel for no less than 17 years is in charge of the breakfast menu at the restaurant. She is truly service oriented and has the best attitude towards making every single customer feel like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our staff, we will make sure to recognize her service. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

El Peor Crowne Plaza en que me he hospedado

By

March 07, 2016

- El hotel es viejo e incluso da la apariencia de sucio.
- El internet es más allá de malo: es NULO. Es una burla, una porquería que no permite trabajar. Uno no va de vacaciones.
- Ascensor que no sirve
- El personal no hace caso cuando uno reporta algo.
- La gente de recepción un desastre para la cuenta al hacer check-out.

En mi vida me vuelvo a alojar en ese hotel en San Pedro Sula. Para el servicio y mala calidad del hotel, es absurdo el precio.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2016
Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente, Michelle Mejia Gerente Ventas
Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2016
Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Estamos en un proceso de renovación del hotel y tomaremos muy en cuenta su comentario Atentamente,
Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

February 17, 2016

solo recomiendo una mayor variedad en el menú y mejorar la calidad de las toallas ya que es deficiente

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Trabajaremos para tener una mejor variedad en el menú para su próxima estadía
Read More
Read Less