Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable sleeping mattress I flew in from Egypt and i was dead tired. getting in bed was like opening a pot of gold. It was so comfortable and i was really impressed; i slept like a baby. The only inconvenience i had was with the internet speed. For a hotel like that, i think the speed should be faster than what they have. It took forever to open a page on the internet and making internet calls was a bit frustrating because the quality was poor. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and Awesome pool While the room is nothing fancy, it's decent for the money. The pool is fabulous! Like bath water and the staff is very helpful and kind. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too large a hotel for the area. Not well managed. I found that this hotel is not well managed for the following reasons: I asked for directions to the parking. They were not complete and suggested it was on Palos Verdes when it was on a side street. Valet area was jammed with cars. No one was available to assist. The parking area is unattractive and isolated. Taking luggage to the hotel was inconvenient. My room was perfect. However, between 2 AM and 4 AM a group of people made noise consistently by slamming doors and laughing and talking loudly. When I called the front desk security arrived within ten minutes, and the noise ceased. The same people were up again at 7:30, briefly making the same noise again. A warning that guests must maintain quiet in rooms during specific hours, similar to the non-smoking warning of a $250 fine for smoking in non-smoking rooms, would be successful and would alert all guests of common courtesy. Each guest signs this now. The additional alert would show the hotel cares about guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, enough towels Towels were not very soft, but sheets and pillows were downy. I had a terrible chest cold and still slept well. nice to have the outdoor pool heated. clean deck and gym. kids had a great time. view was nice too. closet doors are awkwardly placed and noisy. i would still recommend a fridge for guest use. did not use restaurant. was nice to have parking for self use. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed one night before we embarked on a 15-day cruise. This was an awesome hotel! The room was super clean and updated. The bed was extremely comfortable and our entire night was wonderful. I will most definitely stay here again...even if I am not cruising! When we next take a trip to LA, we will choose this hotel to stay in! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TRANSPERTATION TO SHIP WE GOT OFF OUR SHIP ON DEC. 5, AT 9:30 AM, BUT DID NOT GET A RIDE BACK TO YOUR HOTEL UNTILL 12:00 PM. DUE TO ONLY ONE BUS BEING USED. THE OTHER STAFF WHERE TOO BUSY GETTING PEOPLE DOWN FROM THEIR ROOMS TO GO TO THEIR SHIP, AND THE OTHERS WHERE TRYING TO GET VECHICLES FOR THOSE WHO DID GET BACK TO THE HOTEL. VERY POOR MANAGEMENT IN TRANSPERTATION. NEXT TIME WE WILL TAKE A TAXI BACK TO HOTEL, FOR $5.00. PLUS TIP. THEIR JUST WAS NOT ENOUGH SPACE ON THE BUS FOR ALL THE LUGGAGE. PERHAPS IF YOU GOT A SMALL TRIALER TO TOW BEHIND THE BUS, MORE PEOPLE COULD GET A RIDE. THIS IS THE ONE THING THAT WAS NOT GOOD ABOUT OUR STAY, HOPE SOMEONE LOOKS INTO THIS, AS I AM SURE WE WHERE NOT THE ONLY ONE'S UPSET. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, good price I had a great view of LA harbor. The front desk staff, bell staff, engineers, restaurant and bar staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of local attractions and restaurants. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to advertisement The room and staff and everything about the hotel was a wonderful experience. The only downfall I found was when staff at check in said there was continuous shuttles to the cruise ship and when the time came the next morning, there was only one shuttle.There was over 100 people waiting ,It took so long to wait (over an hour) that we eventually walked to the cruise ship in fear we would miss the ship. Truly, the only reason we chose this hotel was the shuttle and the convenience of location which did not work. So traveler beware. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place prior to a cruise My wife and I stayed at Crown Harbor the night before our cruise. We just loved the appearance of the lobby, their restaurant and especially our room. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, especially when I needed directions to a pharmacy and a good restaurant (their Thai recommendation was great). We had a quiet & cozy night of sleep in our room. The next morning, the hotel drove us to our ship. You just cannot ask for anything more. Thanks for treating us like VIP's! We definitely will be back. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room All of the hotel personnel were very helpful and friendly, as we had special needs while we were there. The restaurant service was VERY slow and the food was too expensive. Had to ask for water as well as our bill, and waited at least 30 minutes for food, the two times we used the restaurant. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our stay was the night before sailing out of San Pedro on Princess. We appreciated the underground, secure parking for our car during our cruise and felt the room price was very economical. The shuttle and valet service was excellent. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. One complaint would be the restaurant. We had dinner on Friday night and service was very slow and we did not receive what we ordered. I ordered a CUP of soup and she brought a bowl and when I questioned it, she said oh well, you can have it.....but then I was charged for the BOWL. Food quality was poor for the money. We had to almost beg for our ticket so we could pay and leave. Service at breakfast buffet was better, but still not Crowne Plaza quality. Over all we enjoyed our stay and I will recommend this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only problems involved our being locked out of our room a day before we were checking out, necessitating a trip back down nine floors to the front desk at night when we were tired. Some of our party also encountered very slow and incorrect service at the bar one evening. One other minor suggestion: they need to rehang the folding closet doors so you aren't trapped in the bathroom if they are open! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay I booked two rooms with breakfast for myself and my coworker for a training we had nearby. The hotel was beautiful, valet was wonderful, checking was simple after a long drive. I was on the executive level which was really nice with a view of the harbor. Everything was clean, room service on time, food was good and I had no issues. However, I told the front desk that my coworker was coming later on and provided his name. The next day I found out they didn't pass on his name to the night clerk and didn't provide him with his breakfast voucher. He ended up eating offsite. I called a few days later to follow up with the front desk manager and I didn't receive a call back. I would stay here again because overall it was very nice. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very nice place.Comfortable bed! The breakfast was $16 and the food was ALL cold. For some people the breakfast was free. I was with a group at the hotel and I didn't get a free breakfast! How come? You also have NO shuttle to the airport. Bummer! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi connection Wifi connection is very poor! That is the only negative about this hotel November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here-Quiet, Close to Pier and Clean Stayed here overnight while awaiting a cruise. They will take you to the cruise ship via van for no charge. Everyone was nice. Rooms were very clean. Bed was great. Quiet. Breakfast buffet was a delight. I would stay here again. Great value for the money. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has a nice park/cruise package. If you're cruising out of San Pedro this is a conveniently located hotel to come to the day before the cruise. They park your vehicle in a secure covered lot and shuttle you to and from your ship. They have a reasonably priced restaurant that offers an all u can eat buffet breakfast for about ten bucks. On this particular stay at the Plaza we came to see the Cirque du soleil show "Totem" that was playing in a tent a short ride from the hotel. Our hotel room was great as usual except for the bed. The mattress was a bit hard and the pillows were too soft. I didn't get that great of a night sleep. *I know I sound like a whiner but I hold this hotel with high expectations. Also the bathroom wallpaper was peeling from the wall and the elevators made my wife freak out when they started to shake while moving. I will continue to stay at this hotel on future cruises. Maybe I'll bring my own pillow.....lol November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed... I was excited to book a wedding block at the Crown Plaza. It wasn't even in our plans but the Crown Plaza director was so nice, gave us a tour on the weekend, set-up the contract and all was looking up for us to have the rooms for our guest and have the bar open until late for all our guests. Suddenly, management changed and hotel was under new ownership. No one contacted me to introduce themselves, I had to track down the new coordinator or director of events during the week since they didn't work weekends, it was frustrating because it was lots of phone tag since I'm very busy at work in the daytime and hey left right at 5 p.m. with no alternative. The coordinator seemed to not even be familiar with the contract. 1 week before the wedding I was very busy at work and contacted the hotel about the bar and they seemed surprised and said they would check to get staff on it even though it was part of our contract. Long story short the day of the wedding occurred and on our way back to our hotel from the venue which was a few blocks away they closed the bar down and turned away our guests. We ended up bar hopping down the street. The hotel acknowledged days later in email their sorry but that was pretty much it and they were in breach of contract. They said they called us but none of us received calls or a voice mail since we all had our phones on that night in case because of guests. The hotel room itself was nice, since it was our wedding we opted for a larger room and paid a higher price then was quoted to us earlier on since many of our guests booked last minute they stopped counting our room block so we could get a lower rate. Staff seemed pretty clueless, and never going to book with them again they do not honor their contracts. Rooms were nice but it made our wedding day sour towards the end. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room with great staff Stay there for two days while traveling to see cirque du soleil performance. The hotel is situated perfectly for that venue as well as cruise ship connections. The staff could not have been more accommodating and my overall stay was great November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Super location and accommodations if you are cruising out of the L.A. Harbor. Not only will they provide complimentary shuttle service to and from your cruise ship, but they also provide secure parking for your car while your gone. We stayed before and after the cruise and it made our vacation all the better. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and delicious dinner. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the tacos prepared as our appetizer on the outdoor patio. We needed transportation for 7 to the Catalina Express and the shuttle was perfect. We were so happy that the USS IOWA was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend your hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We had never been to the area and flew from the east coast to LA for a cruise beginning the following day. I booked this hotel on the internet and read several negative reviews of both this hotel and another we were considering. We never did see the other hotel but if you are staying in San Pedro before a cruise this hotel can't be beat. It is clean, people are friendly and efficient, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the food in the hotel dining room at breakfast was delicious and service was prompt. There is a Mexican restaurant a block or so away for dinner that was the best we have been to ever outside of Mexico. It is close to the cruise terminal yet in a quiet area and all and all a perfect choice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Perdo The hotel has finally cleaned the outside windows They have great views. I'm still unhappy that the new management has discontinued the concierge suite for elite members;-( October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaza using the park and sail package. Everything was first rate. Room was nice and the bed was the best. Buffet breakfast was very good. Everyone in all departments were very nice and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza the next time we sail out of San Pedro. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great disappointment The Club level is nothing special, the special club room was Closed. The walls are so thin we were forced to listen to a late nite/into early morning party next door. Electric outlets broken, unable to use hair dryer. The best part was the shuttle driver (lady). Very disappointing start to a vacation. Poor,poor,poor October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! I had possibly the worst hotel experience with this reservation. The service staff of his hotel failed. We were staying at your hotel for a wedding. We checked into our room at around 9pm right after the wedding. Undoubtedly we got the worst room available at that time. My husband and I were traveling with two small children; they were tired and half asleep when we got there. As soon as we got to our room we put them in bed. After changing and getting ready for bed ourselves, we realize how loud the room was! The elevator machinery seems to be right next to the room. Had the children not been sleeping I would have complained immediately and requested another room. We slept terribly. The kids woke up early and we proceeded to check out at around 8:30am. I explained our experience at the reservation desk and I'm offered to speak to a manager. The lady at the desk tries calling and tells us that "he's probably still sleeping". She tells us that she will hold off on charging our card until the manager calls us to see if he can make it up to us for the bad experience. I never got a call and I just noticed the charge on our card. I will never recommend this hotel. Bare minimum required of a hotel room - a quiet place to sleep- not met. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We stayed the one night because I was checking out the hotel prior to a cruise in November when we will need pier transportation and 7 days of parking. This hotel will be perfect. We will not worry about our car parked for the 7 nights as it will be safe and secure. All of the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We look forward to our stay in November. The room was very clean and very quiet. Bed and pillows were great. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to watch the ships Only stayed for 2 nights so didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but they were always gracious, helpful and friendly. Unless you are doing business at the waterfront, this isn't the most convenient place for a business traveler. However, the drive into the business centers is not that bad, and the quiet location of this property more than makes up for it. The Wifi is a bit sketchy. There was a problem with my original room on the 7th floor (which was addressed immediately and I was given a new room). While in the room on the 7th floor, I could not get a connection at all. When I moved to a room on the 8th floor, I was able to connect and most of the time the connection was adequate but did bog down from time to time. A power strip at the desk would be helpful too.This would be my only real concern about this hotel If you love to watch ships pass by this is a great place to do that. They come and go at all hours but very quietly so there is no sleep disturbance. Also, within walking distance to the USS Iowa and the LA Maritime museum. I enjoyed my stay and will likely book again the next time I am in the area October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place; but the elevators are a little scary... We were on the Club Level; but there is no longer Club Service; however we had a corner suite and the room was divine. The bed and the pillows were superior. There are no refrigerators in the room and we had to call 4 times before one was delivered (over 2 days - so we weren't being pushy). The breakfast was OK but the dinner menu is too eclectic for my tastes. Walk up the street away from the harbor and there are lots of local dives and better dining places. 3 of the 4 elevators make too much noise and move too quickly; a little scary. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home We stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza, San Pedro, while touring the area and visiting Catalina Island. Pleasant staff good service. Only thing missing was a small fridge. GREAT location. October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>