Crowne Plaza San Salvador

Hotel Front Desk: 503-2-1337000

Hotel Fax: 503-2-1337001

Hotel Email: reservascp2@hotelsal.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
EL SALVADOR COMALAPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (SAL)

- Distance from hotel: 26.25 MI/ 42.25 KM South East l

- Comalapa Highway takes you to San Salvador, go straight ahead to Blvd Los Proceres, when you are at Multiplaza mall, turn to right to get Jerusalem Blvd, keep driving ahead up to Masferrer roundabout then turn to the left to get El MIrador St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Garage parking lot for 500 cars, well lighted and 24 hours patrolled

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 132 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Service!!!

By

May 21, 2015

club

Awesome experience and excellent environment. Recommended if you need a safety stay at San Salvador.

Read More
Read Less

buen Hotel

By

May 20, 2015

platinumelite

Buen Hotel, exelente amabilidad! Cuartos comodos y limpios, buena actitud de todo el personal.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service needs A LOT to work on!

By

May 10, 2015

club

This property is average, very standard and comparable to other Crowne Plaza hotels, but with much more capacity.
The rooms are very tight unless you request a suite - and if staff is willing to be kind enough-.
You get all the amenities that Crowne Plaza standards require, and you get recognition for being an IHG member! I have to give them that!
Nevertheless, I had a horrible experience dealing with the staff of multiple departments! From food and beverage to front desk, and specially Guest Services! As far as I know "Guest Services" is there to make you feel valued, help with your doubts and inquiries and be as helpful as possible! In my case I dealt with at least 3 different people that didn't feel like caring about my concerns, to the point that they decided to ignore my calls.
Room service messed up my only order and nobody tried to do anything as an attempt of guest recovery, nor I had a single apology.
I'm extremely disappointed with the service! Mostly when you have a big, beautiful and well-located property!

Posted by HotelStaff
May 12, 2015
Dear Chappie123 , Thank you for your review. We strive to provide great service and for us it is really important to learn about you experience; so your comments It has been shared with all of our staff in an effort to provide you with a better service. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador. Sincerely, Amanda Zamora. Guest Experience Champion.
Read More
Read Less

Nivel de servicio

By

May 06, 2015

El desayuno debe ser a las 06 hs en punto y el personal debe estar disponible y con actitud de atender al huesped. Además cuando uno debe retirarse, ejemplo a las 04.30 hs, debe haber café en la recepción.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 07, 2015
Estimado menduco , Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Sus comentarios han sido transmitidos a nuestro equipo; ya que sus observaciones nos ayudan a encontrar oportunidades para servirle mejor. Esperamos nos visite nuevamente en su próximo viaje a El Salvador. Saludos cordiales, Amanda Zamora Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less