Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Hotel Front Desk: 1-809-2210000

Hotel Fax: 1-809-2212020

Hotel Email: santodomingo@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ)

- Distance from hotel: 18.02 MI/ 29 KM West l

- Take the first exit in your left to take W Americas Highway. Continue 22 km, take the Juan Bosh Bridge and at the end of the bridge turn right to take "El Puerto Avenue". Continue onto George Washington Ave. 2.9 km. The hotel is in your right.

Subway

Centro de Los Heroes

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM West

- Take West George Washington Avenue 1 km and you will see the Station in your right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Underground or outside car parking and valet service available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 151 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

great hotel, good location, helpful staff.

By

April 16, 2015

club

everything was just great! I just loved it. Will return sometime soon.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 17, 2015
Dear Tracatan, Thanks for your review and we love that you spent a great stay at the hotel. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality and professional service. Thanks for your preference! "Great Hotels Guests Love". We look forward to welcoming you in your next trip to Historical and Cultural Santo Domingo City. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

not sure if I will come back

By

April 16, 2015

platinumelite

I thought the refurbish work would change my opinion but that didn't happen. The room was ok but the service is questionable. Room service is very poor, dinner took over 2 hours and breakfast the following day was over an hour; and not even a courtesy call to provide status. Otherwise, I would have opted for options but you can't say "between 20 to 45 minutes" and take 3 times longer. On all days I had to come down to the front desk, sometimes 3 times, to get a new room key as it didn't work; again, not one day but during the entire stay. There are no restaurants within walking distance, or I should say where a tourist would feel safe walking during evening. I thank the hotel for the suite upgrade but I rather have a smaller room and receive the expected service.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 17, 2015
Dear CFIIPT, Best Regards from Hotel Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo!! Thanks a lot for your comments about your recent stay. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered at the Hotel. We care about our guests at Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo and will do everything to ensure it does not happen again. We invite you to stay with us again so please let me know the dates of your next visit to Santo Domingo city. I will personally take care of your request with a VIP treatment and will assure to offer the best of our services. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

April 09, 2015

club

The customer service was excellent and the Staff was very attentive and super nice. The facility is clean and nice décor at the restaurant and Lobby. However, the guest rooms need some renovation to refresh the look. The pool area needs more seating. The Elevator leading to the parking lot should be key programmed so that guest can use them and not be inconvenience to use the stairs.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 13, 2015
Dear BrownsugarNYC, Thanks for your review and we love that you spent a great stay at the hotel. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality and professional service. Thanks for your preference! "Great Hotels Guests Love". We look forward to welcoming you in your next trip to Historical and Cultural Santo Domingo City. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

April 09, 2015

excelente hotel y muy buen servicio. Comoda habitacion. Definitivamente buena atencion. Piso con buena vista.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 13, 2015
Estimado Huésped Jtfire, Muchas gracias por compartir su comentario y nos encanta saber que ha pasado una estadía memorable. Para nosotros es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de Calidad y profesional.! Esperamos recibirle en su próxima visita a la Ciudad de Santo Domingo. Saludos Cordiales,
Read More
Read Less