Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 283 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great all round experience

By

February 08, 2016

my stay was very comfortable and I will be back there.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location and Property, Staff Not so Good

By

February 07, 2016

I loved the location, property, furniture, accommodations, good price. The staff could use enhanced customer service skills. The Executive Lounge staff were dismissive, not welcoming, were arguing among themselves and created an uncomfortable environment. The man tending to the lounge area was not welcoming of me at all and asked me for my card not once, not twice but three times despite me introducing myself and reassuring that I belong in the lounge area. The experience was disturbing, embarrassing and unpleasant. Still I think this is a great facility and will return to the place with my staff and clients but ignore the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Washingtonian15, Thanks for your review and we loved that you spend a great stay with us. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality service and we appreciate your observations about it. Thanks for being part of IHG Family! We look foward to hosting you in your next trip. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

February 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is located in a beautiful area. The staff is extremely nice, particularly at the restaurant Nabu.
They are doing a lot of renovation work, which is needed.
Their taxi service is efficient, our driver during our vacation, Jose Comas, is a very good driver and a very nice man. He took us on a tour of the monuments and some shopping and we really enjoyed.
I speak some Spanish and I had no problems, but if you don't, very few speak English. This should be taken into consideration by the management.
If we go back to Santo Domingo we will go back to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Nonnabella, Thanks for your review and we loved that you spend a great stay with us. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality service. Thanks for being part of IHG Family! We look foward to hosting you in your next trip. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

love this hotel and view

By

February 03, 2016

love this hotel the room suite deluxe balcony was fantastic. the view was amazing. looking out at the ocean. I spent 3 days jan 30 to to feb 2. breakfast was good. the staff was excellent. was construction in the lobby. the only drawback. I wanted to see the whole lobby. the hotel is beautiful. the suite was beautiful. the bed is veary big. only problem was I tried to extend another day but the suite was booked already. the pool is beautiful. I will be back. love my crown plaza. when I was with the group the delphonics I I travelled all over the world. this hotel was in the top 3. great service and good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Phillybob, Thanks for your review and we loved that you spend a great stay with us. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality service. Thanks for being part of IHG Family! We look foward to hosting you in your next trip. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice play to stay

By

January 26, 2016

club

Great Santo Domingo Hotel for business. Centered from the downtown and near places

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Marshalletk, Thanks for your review and we loved that you spend a great stay with us. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality service. Thanks for being part of IHG Family! We look foward to hosting you in your next trip. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, quite stay

By

January 25, 2016

I chose this hotel because it was away from tourist attractions and seemed quiet for a place to relax. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Colonial District where great, small shops abound and great chocolate exist.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear Nette Latte, Thanks for your review and we loved that you spend a great stay with us. For our Staff is very important to bring a quality service. Thanks for being part of IHG Family! We looked foward to hosting you in your next trip. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 23, 2016

club

Overall. Good. Clean
Good service, and close to everything. Nice view

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Yo han, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide to the guests. Thanks for being part of IHG Family!! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

As always...an Outstanding and Enjoyable Experience

By

January 22, 2016

From the moment of check-in until time to check-out; from management personnel on down to desk staff, bellmen, waiters in the Restaurant & Club, and unit 5's obliging taxi driver; from elevators, to public washrooms and a very comfortable, spacious room...we found CROWNE PLAZA in SANTO DOMINGO to be an outstanding and enjoyable experience, as always. We travel more than 300,000 kilometers, each year, and hotel accommodations are a necessity of life for us. We recommend this particular hotel as A RIGHT CHOICE for serious-minded travelers and are confident that YOU WON'T BE disappointed with accommodations and service, here. If you're looking for tranquility and relaxation, do yourself a favor and request a room that overlooks the Caribbean...it's absolutely breathtaking, to say the least! To outstanding staff members who make this particular hotel so very inviting, we express sincere appreciation for each one of you...you definitely put BIG SMILES on our faces! E're already looking forward to our next stay in SDQ. The Smiths from Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reason for Visit:Work Related, followed by Mini-Vacation
Next Destination: Arizona...and onto California
ProsAmenities, Location, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Room Cleanliness, Facilities, Atmosphere, Efficient Staff, Spectacular View, and Congeniality

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear Full-time Travelers, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide to the guests. Thanks for being part of IHG Family!! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

The Best Experience Ever

By

January 19, 2016

club

Loved my stay, will definitely go back with my entire family. The best customer service I've ever experienced. Everyone was so courteous, and polite and extremely friendly. I felt very safe through out my whole stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Sly D, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide to the guests. Thanks for being part of IHG Family!! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 17, 2016

platinumelite

wonderful and attentive staff ensuring that you have a pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Bruno1234, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide to the guests. Thanks for being part of IHG Family!! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 14, 2016

Great Hotel with friendly staff. Lots of amenities to help you relax

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Marleyman263, Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide to the guests. Thanks for being part of IHG Family!! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Sr. Philippe

By

January 13, 2016

club

Buen servicio en general. terminar la renovación de la recepción. y servicio personalizado en la piscina.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Estimado SR. PHILIPPE, Gracias por compartir su comentario y nos encanta saber que ha tenido una experiencia memorable. Cada día nos empeñamos en crear "Hoteles Maravillosos que nuestros Huéspedes Aman." Esperamos recibirle en su próxima visita a la Histórica y Cultural Ciudad de Santo Domingo. Saludos Cordiales,
Read More
Read Less