Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-206-4641980

Hotel Fax: 1-206-3401617

Hotel Email: crowneplaza@cphotelseattle.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Seattle Tacoma International (SEA)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- Go straight onto N Exit Dr. Merge onto WA 518 E toward I 5 Seattle. Exit onto I 5 N toward Seattle. Take Seneca St. Exit, #165. Stay left lane at the stoplight. The hotel is on the left at the corner of 6th & Seneca. Valet Only.

Train
King Street Station (Amtrak)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Turn Right onto S. Jackson St, turn Left onto 4th Ave, turn Right onto Spring St., turn Left onto 6th Ave and turn Left onto Seneca St. We are located immediately on the left hand side at corner of 6th Ave and Seneca Street

Subway

N/A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 37.00 USD

- Valet parking only.
Self-parking is not available.
No oversized trucks or SUVs.
Daily charge is $37 plus tax.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 310 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent Service

By

July 28, 2014

Very happy with the accommodations and the local attractions. Friendly staff and I'll use them in the future.Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room, love the updates!

By

July 27, 2014

I stay here several times a year for business and always enjoy my stay. The bathroom lighting is very flattering and appreciate the smaller magnifying mirror.
My only suggestion is to replace the powdered creamer with the mini cups of liquid creamer in the in-room coffee. The powdered creamer is horrible and typical of lesser hotel brands.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

July 26, 2014

platinumelite

This was a celebration of our 25th anniversary and this hotel and it's staff made it a memory to remember. This was our first visit to Seattle and I can promise you that we will be back and wil stay at this hotel for. The concierge, front desk and the breakfast and evening dinner on the 32nd floor were fantastic. Just another benefit of being a platinum member, thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 25, 2014

Great weekend stay... staff super helpful and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and very convenient location

By

July 23, 2014

The staff at this hotel gave me great advice for making the most of my first visit to Seattle. I had limited personal time and they ensured I saw the highlights that were of interest to me. Great advice about restaurants! My room was quiet and comfortable even though the hotel is located next to a highway. Great location for a quick walk to the water and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Pre Cruise Vacation in Seattle

By

July 22, 2014

club

We had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Seattle sistes especially Pike's Market. There was 120 family members staying and we all had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Seattle. The staff were most helpful with dining recommendations and various sites to see while in Seattle. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we would recommend anyone heading for Seattle to consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Short but very sweet with the upgrade

By

July 21, 2014

Our family sent an evening at the Crown Plaza so we could check out the hot site in downtown Seattle. We were greeted and treated as Platinum members. The upgrade to the executive club room made our trip very memorable. Thank you. The only negative was the valet highway robbery at $45 a night.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 20, 2014

Super clean room, everything worked, TV easy to use,
liked the free HBO, nice view, nice gym. Very easy check in and check out, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

July 17, 2014

We were amazed at how extremely helpful the staff was, from giving us suggestions and directions, to quickly arranging competent transportation to the port, and then a week later, to the airport.
We loved our rooms (we stayed one night before our cruise, and then one night after our cruise). They were large enough to accommodate our family of 4.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 16, 2014

I used my IHG points for a weekend getaway with friends. if I had paid $$$ I would have been a LOT more disappointed than I was.
I wanted to connect my computer to the TV and was told it was not possible (due to pay per view piracy issues). I asked to be accommodated in some other way (bring me a different TV, put me in a meeting room etc.) however all I was told is 'Sorry. No.'
For a business hotel to not be able to accommodate this request is unacceptable.
The hotel messed up my billing at checkout. It took over a week and speaking to the accounting department directly to get it resolved. I requested to speak to the Manager, but they never returned my call.
The location was great, and the restaurant had good food, but it would not be my first choice next time.
I expect to be treated better with my IHG Rewards Member status.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Seattle!

By

July 15, 2014

club

Wife and I recently stayed at the downtown Crown Plaza for two nights in Seattle as a start for an Alaskan cruise. This was our first visit to Seattle and we wanted to make the most of it.
I was able to use some reward points for one of the nights so this location really appealed to us. The staff was excellent, location was an easy walk to Pike's Market as it was only a few blocks away. The train station was close by as well, making for easy transportation to Safeco Field for us one night.
We were able to upgrade our room to a room on the 16th floor with a nice view of downtown Seattle and a glimpse of the Space Needle.
I had mentioned to a very nice young lady at the front desk (so sorry I did not get her name) that my wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and next thing we knew the staff had a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and cordial coffee drinks sent up to our room!
We would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Seattle!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for City Break

By

July 15, 2014

my wife and I stayed for 3 days and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting seattle. Although a lot of this area is on a hill, cabs and tours and local transportation are readily available or nearby so do not be put off.
The quality of the executive room which we were given was excellent and the club lounge continental breakfast a real pleasure.

Read More
Read Less