Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THINK TWICE BEFORE STAYING HERE CROWN PLAZA? THIS TO ME WAS NOT YOUR HOTEL THAT IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE NAME CROWN PLAZA. THE ROOMS WHERE OK, BUT FOR THE MONEY ( CHECK THEIR RATES) I WAS EXSPECTING A LOT BETTER, NOT TO MENTION WHEN MY WIFE AND I WENT TO BREAKFAST THEY FORGOT TO MENTION IT WAS BREAKFAST FOR ONE! I NEVER HEARD OF BREAKFAST FOR ONE WHEN THERE ARE TWO IN A ROOM?? I TRAVEL A LOT, AND STAYED IN HOTELS HALF OF WHAT THIS COST AND THEY INCLUDED BREACKFAST FOR TWO! THE MANAGER ON DUTY WAS RUDE, WHEN WE CHECKED OUT , MY WIFE FORGOT TWO DRESSES IN THE CLOSET OF THE ROOM, WE WERE ON A CRUISE AND BOARDED THE SHIP , WE CALLED THE HOTEL TO SEE IF THEY COULD GET THE DRESSES AND WE WOULD SEND A CAB TO GET THEM, THEY KEPT US ON HOLD FOR 30 MINUTES , THEY SAID THEY COULDNT FIND ANY AND MADE LITTLE EFFORT TO DO SO ,THEY WERE TO BUSY TO HELP US AND NEVER GOT THEM, I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT THIS PLACE GOT TO ME, IT WAS THEIR ATTITUDE MORE THAN ANYTHING, IF YOU WANT TO VISIT A REAL CROWN PLAZA GO TO NEW YORK! WITH ALL THE HOTELS IN THAT AREA I WOULD DEFINITLY CHECK OUT OTHERS. THATS MY EXPERIENCE HERE. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service The rooms were comfortable, but not nice enough for the price. Apparently the hotel spent money on the lobby, but not on the rooms. Also, I was charged two nights worth of valet service when I never even had a car while I was in Seattle. I addressed the issue with the front desk before I left, but later saw my credit card was still charged. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball get.away We stayed for one night at the Crown Plaza, Seattle Downtown and could not have a better experience, staff was really helpful and the location of the hotel is superb, coming from Vancouver, CA we have stayed in several Downtown Seattle hotels but we think we have finally found the perfect hotel for the family. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, incredibly helpful staff but rooms need updating The staff of this hotel were great. Arrived to a very full lobby of cruise passengers. Inspite of the crowd, the guest services manager was fast and efficient in assigning a room and getting me on my way. The location of the hotel is just a few blocks from the core of the city and thus very convienient. The lobby appears to have been recently renovated but the guest rooms are in need of help. While everything is in working condition it is clear that the property has long needed new carpet in the guest rooms. The staff appears to be doing everything it can with what it has to work with but that can only go so far. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating The lobby is lovely, but the room I got wasn't. The carpet had several pretty big stains on it, and the room had a funky, musty smell. It was really outdated - kind of an 80's look. I was told they are going to do work on the rooms in the future. That would help a lot. Really hated the smell of the bath products, especially the lotion. Smelled like cheap men's aftershave. I had to shower again, as the smell was so strong. Kind of pricey for what you got. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel great location Very good hotel at an excellent location. Staff very polite and helpful. Definitely coming back. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre room: good size, a little run down but clean service: concierge was rude and unhelpful in trying to arrange transfer to cruise terminal, and only there between 9 and 5???? parking: had to wait five minutes for some to acknowledge my presence in a minivan when i pulled up to hotel bell service: after i finally got a parking attendant, i asked for someone to help me with my bags (family of 6 and at least 5 bags) - waited on curb for 5 minutes and then brought bags in myself, then bell hop gave me attitude once i was already in lobby and i stated i didn't need his help anymore food: breakfast was mediocre, but service was friendly, though the dining area didn't look very clean, especially sitting beside some closet looking area that looked pretty disgusting overall: not work my money, stayed two nights before a cruise, cancelled my reservation to another hotel in the area and was much happier July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again When I checked in received great customer service! Very nice people working at the desk. The room was good size, had access to the 32nd floor for appetizers and breakfast. The only negative thing I can say is the price for parking, which is about the same or less for the whole area. The valets were all very nice too. I liked that we could walk wherever we wanted, good location to various neighborhoods around Seattle. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Clean rooms. Restaurant ant bar are outstanding. Very pleasant staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated Priority Club free upgrade I truly appreciated the free upgrade to the Platinum Priority Club floor. I used my points for my stay, yet I was also charged. As I also work in the hotel business, I understand mistakes like this can happen, and appreciate that the charges will be reversed as timely as possible. I have stayed at your property twice now. I only make it there once a year. But it is always my first choice! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our overall experience was excellent. Christa, Richard, Benjamin In the restaurant and Michael in parking, went well above the customary level of service and were exemplary. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Downtown Upon arriving to hotel I was greeted by the bell staff that were completely professional and informative. From the experience with the front desk to the lounge to interaction and great conversation with the housekeeping staff during my stay I was very impressed with the upper level of serv ice and accomadations. The room was clean and attended to every morning. Kudos go out to the housekeeping staff! The silent solidiers! It does look like this hotel was getting a remodel and it was bering tended to in a faze. From the looks of it, it is coming along nicely and the lobby is modern. Of course be sure to bring a rain jacket and or a umbrella as it was raining everyday I was there. If you don't have either or the Conciere desk has those available and are very knowledgeable of events in the area. Thank you to a superb stay! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Seattle Crowne Plaza The hotel was well maintained and the staff courteous, friendly and helpful. The concierge gaves us good tips for dining and made a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended which was excellent. We were on the 22nd floor and the room provided a decent view of the SE side of the city. The one drawback was that although there were four elevators, the wait could be long during busy times. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday/business stay I enjoyed the room, the parking is very expensive. The restaurant is not expensive and has some nice local products. The rooms are all close to the elevators which are quite noisy. I miss a swimming pool/sauna/fitness in a hotel that is this expensive. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclear billing status Parking charge and others were on my bill,but I did not park a car . They realized it was somebody's expense later. In addition, I paied all my room charge in advance, but it was returned once and re-charged again, which I did not know the reason. I asked them what was going on, but they also did not know how and why it happened either.. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some disappointment but average stay We made a reservation in February for June stay for our special occasion. When we made a reservation, we specifically asked for a room with space needle view. We even called customer services twice to confirm since the web reservation confirmation didn't say anything re: our request so we confirmed on the phone. When we got there, it was HWY view and we were told not available a room with space needle view. It is very hard to believe our requested room was out because we made a reservation almost three months before. AND we left a message when we checked out that we were very disappointed about the view but nobody followed up with us (yes, we left our phone number.) We think it was very poor customer services not following up with customers. We felt like we were not recognized for priority club members after all. The room was clean and big, free wifi, discounted meal and staff are friendly that was plus. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff at Front Desk was very friendly, but did not inform of the Priority Club Lounge complimentary usage. Even the coupon given for discount on buffet breakfast was a fine print slip, It is best to highlight such things for tired business travelers by crisp bold messages. But for this minor irritant, stay was very comfortable. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We checked into this hotel after our Alaskan cruise. The check in service was quick and efficient,the staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bed were comfortable. The location is great as it its about 10 minutes walk to the Pike place market, and some shopping area. Being a priority club member, the manager graciously accorded us with complimentary wi fi, which was a great help. I would definitely stay here whenever I am in Seattle. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel This must have been one of the best Crowne Plaza/Intercontinental hotels I have been to. I rank it as good as the downtown Denver Crowne Plaza, which is one of my favorite big city hotels. The basic room rate was very good value, however all the add-ons can make it very expensive (valet parking, breakfast buffet, taxes...). Very comfortable clean rooms, very elegant ambiance and extremely helpful staff. A special thank you to the parking valets, who were extremely helpful with all my "off-script" requests. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Star experience in a 4 star hotel Crowne Plaza has a 4-star reputation as far as I know, but this paticular hotel is poorly maintained. I've stayed at older Crowne Plaza hotels before but they've been maintained well enough. My room was clean enough and comfortable enough but there were little things that just reduced the over all experience. For example, the shower head was poorly installed with too much caulking around the base and a actually moved so much around the base that it looked like it was going to fall off. Another example is the security lock on the door appeared to have been damaged previously and was "fixed" but in such an amateur way that it didn't look like it was maintained by actual hotel staff. I took pictures to prove my point but I don't think I have any way to attach them on us review page. I was on business trip and therefore merely needed my room to rest and refresh which was all I needed and didn't stay in my hotel room much. If I were there for an actual vacation with my family, it would be a different story. Still, it makes me think twice about staying at a Crowne. I might as well stay at a lower rated hotel, pay less than $300 a night and get the same room. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really expensive Over priced for what you get. I even got over charged on my room service. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location and Excellent Service I recently completed an extended stay at the Crowne Plaza. My stay was absolutely fantastic! I was immediately recognized as a Priority Club member and upgraded to a suite overlooking downtown. The view from my window was incredible! The front desk staff was always friendly and courteous. They took care of my every need swiftly and efficiently. The maid service was also top-notch. The hotel offered many amenities that I took advantage of such as same-day dry cleaning, an in-house restaurant, and a business lounge for Gold and Platinum reward members. Also, the mattress was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. I can not say enough about the quality of this hotel. From the cleaning staff to the valet drivers, every one was dedicated to providing each guest with a quality stay. My only complaint about the hotel was the quality of its Wi-Fi. I'm not sure if it was just because of the location of my room or my mobile device, but the connection was always shoddy and sometimes unavailable for long stretches of time. Other than that, I can not think of a single thing the Crowne Plaza could have done to make my stay more enjoyable. Though a bit pricey during peak travel months, I would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the lap of luxury in the heart of downtown Seattle. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !! Loved This hotel, Great rooms, excellent view of the city , Loved the location ,good breakfast setup... June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Before and after cruise. Two stays,first one , three nights, great room with views on 32nd floor. Lovely cleaning lady. Second, two nights on the 31st floor. Got off the ship at 9.30 am and went to the hotel to request to leave our bags with them, but was given an early check in, great service, lovely staff. Had a wonderful time in Seattle. Will visit again next time we are in the USA. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy To Find This hotel provides easy access from and to I-5 the major through fare in Seattle. This makes it easy for business individuals to get to and from the airport or driving into the city. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in May for 2 nights before leaving on a cruise. We checked in close to midnight and were still greeted with smiles. We were in our room within minutes. On our return our ship arrived back in Seattle very early in the morning but our flight home wasn't until 11:30 PM. They were so nice to give us a day rate. The staff were all friendly and very helpful and the hotel itself was very clean. We ate breakfast in their restaurant and met friends for drinks in their cocktail lounge; we thoroughly enjoyed both. The Crowne Plaza is within walking distance to several local sights, shopping and restaurants. If ever in Seattle again, we'd definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I don't usually write reviews of hotels but I was really impressed by the staff during my last stay in Seattle. They really made an effort to make me feel welcome. The hotel is a bit pricey (along with the valet parking) but I felt very comfortable, clean and safe and the location was great. Good walking distance to shops, places to eat and attractions. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outrageous parking fees $44 to park overnight? ridiculous, absurd, unbelievable, highway robbery... May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel ! The location was great and the rooms comfortable. The fitness center served my fitness needs. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend Getaway -- Comfy Room & Friendly Staff w Minor Issues Just a very relaxing weekend getaway last-minute kind of thing gotten through an opaque travel site -- but I'm one of those folks who knew ahead of time that the designated hotel would be the Crowne Plaza and booked as a result. Check-in was a breeze and the assistant manager (cant remember her name, very friendly woman with blonde hair) was kind enough to give me a nice room on a higher floor. Staff also graciously gave me a slightly later checkout when my flight was delayed and also made a great late night food takeout recommendation within walking distance. Very comfy room and bed, nice touch with the mini-frig, and super view -- totally hit the spot. In general on a scale from 1 to 10, this stay was a 9 -- easily -- but I did want to provide helpful and constructive feedback as well. On the logistics, the location was both a good and bad thing. Very central and close to First Hill/Cap Hill as well as Pikes and downtown. However, from a physical standpoint, the hotel is on a very steep hill so you should be prepared for/OK with the walking aspect. Finally, as other reviewers have stated on various sites, something absolutely needs to be done about insulating rooms so that noise from neighboring rooms is better contained/muffled. I was in a room that had a connecting door and literally every word or laugh that the partying people in the adjoining room made I heard it -- same with housekeeping cleaning that room early in a morning when I was trying to sleep. Speaking of housekeeping, staff needs to be better trained to respect that a "do not disturb" sign absolutely means "do not disturb" -- I had the sign up (and called to state I didnt need housekeeping) one day and the housekeeper still felt the need to call me (and wake me up) to see if I needed housekeeping. Other similar quality hotels have the housekeeper place a standard note under a door (saying to contact if towels etc needed) or leave a voicemail (without calling to disturb). May 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>