• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Finnish
  3. Croatian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar non refundable pet fee per pet. Pets are allowed in standard rooms only. Pets are not allowed on Club Floors, Quiet Floors or in any suite.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
University of Washington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Nordstrom Flagship Store
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only.
    Self-parking is not available.
    No oversized trucks or SUVs.
    Daily charge is $37 plus tax.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 37.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:416
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:200
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:186
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:416
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:34
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0002
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also
View More
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also have a charming covered patio during the warmer months perfect for weddings or upscale functions. A 24 hour Business Center with print and Internet capabilities allows you to finish up last minute business details as well. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area is the ideal choice for leisure travelers. Were just a short walk from Pike Place Market Seattle Art Museum and the Paramount Theatre. Sports fans are pleased that were only a mile from Qwest and Safeco Fields while shoppers love that Nordstrom’s flagship store Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls are nearby. While staying at our Seattle hotels downtown location guests enjoy amenities our restaurant and lounge and a 24 hour Fitness Center while earning points toward their IHG Rewards. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program ensures a restful visit and our staff promises to help make your trip stress free and memorable.
View Less
Features
When you're searching for a convenient place to stay in downtown Seattle, remember our hotel's central location. We're nestled in heart of the city's business, financial and entertainment districts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall a very acceptable stay. disappointed in a lack of continental breakfast. I would stay there again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun kids room The kids enjoyed the bunk beds in their separate bedroom. Restaurant had the best Caprese salad I've ever had. Close to Denny Park and walking distance to Seattle Center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY THE HALLS WERE A LITTLE SCARY AND THE SUN CAME UP IN THE ROOM BUT IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF WAS THE BEST. fRIENDLY AND FUN. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean rooms This hotel is newly renovated and was much nicer than I had anticipated. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is close to the Space Needle and about a mile from downtown. Parking was easy in the underground garage. I would stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, close to Seattle Center good, clean rooms, no shuttle or breakfast included but close to Seattle Center and downtown, Pleasant staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great Staff We recently stayed at this property and had an excellent expierience. i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Seattle area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was nice, friendly. was there Memorial Day weekend, plenty of parking below, not far from Space Needle, great time, was there with my fifteenth year old son, he had a great time also, the front desk was very friendly, it was better than I thought it would be. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effort is much appreciated Thanks, I would now fully recommend this hotel to any and all.Rachid is an excellent GM. Took care of the issues I experienced and made it an overall great stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go to the EMERALD GRILL next to this place The place is horrible. The food costs like Starbucks and the quality is worst than Mc Donalds. They don't even offer any discount of Holiday Inn residents. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit or miss I arrived very late in the evening tired and wanting to get settled quickly since I had a long day and would have another long day ahead of me. I arrived and had to wait until one of the two people at the desk wanted to help me. One was organizing files and the other one, not really sure what she was doing, but no matter what, I had to wait. The next morning, leaving early, I asked for a tissue at the desk-none to be found-really no tissues at the hotel desk? This did not make me happy at all! I came back to my room to find a nice note and a chocolate bar in my room. That was very nice, however, I must have dropped the business card out of the envelop and it was never picked up when my room was cleaned. Made me wonder if they actually did much of anything but add towels, make the bed and put out come more shampoo. The other thing I had room service, which was nice. I accidently forgot to put the glass back on the tray. It was not picked up the next day so I sat it outside my room. It was never picked up! My bed was comfortable, the hotel was easy to get to and I felt safe and secure. Accommodations were nice, service was VERY POOR at best! Thanks! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprisingly nice surprisingly nice! Loved our room. Loved that there was a king size bed and bunk beds in the room. The food for breakfast was quick and delicious. Shuttle to the cruise ship was $10 per person but a cab would have been $14. For a family of 4, we paid $40. Didn't know any better June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, clean hotel The staff at this property are extremely friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and modern. Location could be better but was only a 5 minute cab ride from the waterfront. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasentlly surprised I hadn't stayed in Holiday Inn in years. I was surprised at the great accommodation and how up-to-date it was. Will definitely consider Holiday Inn again in future. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, clean, and very convenient. Overall the experience was excellent and although I have other options when staying in Seattle, I will preferentially stay at this Holiday Inn if it is an option. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well appointed, internet access was easy and fast, the hotel is in a good location for easy walking access to both the waterfront Market and the Union Lake areas, and the staff proved very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had, and it was admittedly rather petty, was the selection of channels available on the television. My trip was for business but if I ever take my family to Seattle, I'll almost certainly stay at this Holiday Inn. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, undervalue The room choice lead me to believe I was purchasing a large room with separate office. This was an extremely tiny suite. Mislead about the rate I was being given. Also expected a pool and hot tub which is pretty standard for Holiday Inn, they have neither a pool or hot tub here. Diet Soda and Water was sold out on floors 3-6 for two full days of my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first bad time at Holiday inn, the room were clean, with lots of space, front desk staff were hit or miss as far as being helpful, no pool, no in house restaurant, WE booked 3 rooms for the weekend and 2 were placed together the third was around the corned and down a hall. We made our reservations by calling the reservation line, we requested a pool. we were placed into the Holiday inn without a pool. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Quiet, clean and pleasant accommodations in downtown Seattle. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent good room, good value. decent location. great staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better beds Felt I was sleeping on total spring bed. I could feel the springs and every move shook whole bed, not good if your sleeping with someone. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evcellent front end staff I found the front end staff to be informative, helpful and personable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to food is a little bit of an issue There is a hotel restaurant attached, but nothing by way of fast food or other restaurants within a quick walking distance nearby. For the price we paid, I would expect that breakfast would be complimentary, but it wasn't. However, on the positive side, the restaurant was quite modern and attractive, and the food good. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special, Nothing really bad. The visit provided a clean, quite room and allowed us to walk around Seattle (downtown) without using our vehicle. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday Inn, Im inn! I readily travel to Seattle from Vancouver BC, and my experience overall was very pleasant. I love the comforts and the cleanliness that the room provided. Overall I would stay again at the Holliday Inn when I visit Seattle. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Seattle Option a great new location, walkable to Seattle Center, and the waterfront or U Washington/Lake Union a bit further. Amazing how much construction was going on all around. Next door restaurant was fine, with room service reasonable. Clean, comfortable and competitively priced (better than the Holiday Inn Express next door, but that did have the usual breakfast included.) May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but friendly As a frequent visitor to Seattle, I most often stay here, as my employer books the room. That said, the hotel is perfect for meetings and conferences with ample breakout rooms and break amenities. The hotel restaurant is quite good, but always under staffed for early risers, and up until recently was served a young waitress who was both courteous and efficient. This last stay was marked by her absence, and the morning service was sloooooow. The rooms have recently been upgraded, and for the most part everything is new, save for the desk chair that look out of place due to the poor upholstery on the seat. The bathroom and everything else was spotless and made up each time I returned from a days activities. All in all another pleasant stay the "Dexter H-I! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bunk Beds for kids! We stayed in the mini suite with the king bed and semi private second room with bunk beds for the kids. The kids loved the fun room with the bean bag chair and the colorful picture on the wall with the frogs. We did wish that there were at least a sliding door to separate the rooms for some "grown up" privacy and there were not enough towels for a family of four. Also, the kids found the selection on the TV for PBS Kids and Disney. Too bad it was pay per view. :( Ah, well. Seattle nickel and dimes you for everything now a days and it is par for the course. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly. I do recommend our room for families as, it was right by the stairs. We didn't have to worry about disturbing or being disturbed by the neighbors. :D May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff, great place I travel frequently andI find the staff at most hotels are usually good or even very good, The staff here was the absolute best!!! Pleasent, capable, personable, knowledgeable, efficient, helpful...every one I dealt with was fantastic and it really was a pleasure to deal with them. I needed to change my reservation and stay another night...they took care of it. I needed a ride to Safeco...they were on it. I need to get to the airport...they had the car service there for me. Spot on and with a pleasant and up-beat attitude. Tthe hotel is fine - my room was clean and very nice. The attached resteraunt/lounge was good and convenient. Construction in the area made it a little complicated to get around, but not a big deal, and nothing the hotel can do about that anyway. Again, a very good place made excellant by the quality of the staff. Thanks tro all! I look forward to my next trip to Seattle...I know where I will be staying. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Would prefer not to pay $15 parking fee per night. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Family We were visiting family in Seattle for the first time stayed at the Holiday Inn and had a great time.Seattle is one of the most beautiful cities I have ever been in. We rented a car but that was a waste of time as parking is a nightmare. We weren't in the hotel very much but when we were the staff was courteous. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience After reading what they are suppose to offer, I picked this hotel because of offering free HBO. Well they had a bad problem with the provider, so the HBO was not clear, very fuzzy picture, no clear audio either. When I called front desk, she said they are in the middle of changing providers because of this, and it has been reported. So why are they still advertising it? Called again to ask if another room had better picture, she said all rooms were the same, and they hope it will come in before the night was over, and basically we are stuck with it. It just got fuzzier later when the anticipated GOT was on, so I was feeling pretty ripped off by that time. I had to ask the next morning before checkout if I could be compensated for the lack of HBO, as they did not feel that they should offer it the night before for some strange reason. I was told I would be given a small amount off the bill, which they did at check out. When I went to get my bill, they didn't ask me at all how my stay was, most hotels do when they are in this category, so that was weird too. Other problems, the wifi was horrible as well, took hours to download emails. The beds were different in my room, one was nice and soft, the other bed had springs that you could feel if you put your elbow in the bed to sit up, very painful. The garbage collector was super loud in the early morning, also woke us up. Our room faced the other hotel, the alley with garbage bins, and had no view, we could not open drapes just to see other wall of windows. The only thing good was the room was clean. May 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Seattle-Hotel Exterior View of the Space Needle taken from hotel 'view' room.
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading