• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Finnish
  3. Croatian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar non refundable pet fee per pet. Pets are allowed in standard rooms only. Pets are not allowed on Club Floors, Quiet Floors or in any suite.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
University of Washington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Nordstrom Flagship Store
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only.
    Self-parking is not available.
    No oversized trucks or SUVs.
    Daily charge is $37 plus tax.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 37.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:416
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:200
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:186
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:416
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:34
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0002
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also
View More
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also have a charming covered patio during the warmer months perfect for weddings or upscale functions. A 24 hour Business Center with print and Internet capabilities allows you to finish up last minute business details as well. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area is the ideal choice for leisure travelers. Were just a short walk from Pike Place Market Seattle Art Museum and the Paramount Theatre. Sports fans are pleased that were only a mile from Qwest and Safeco Fields while shoppers love that Nordstrom’s flagship store Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls are nearby. While staying at our Seattle hotels downtown location guests enjoy amenities our restaurant and lounge and a 24 hour Fitness Center while earning points toward their IHG Rewards. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program ensures a restful visit and our staff promises to help make your trip stress free and memorable.
View Less
Features
When you're searching for a convenient place to stay in downtown Seattle, remember our hotel's central location. We're nestled in heart of the city's business, financial and entertainment districts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay The front desk help was wonderful. The clerk was able to multi-task with several clients in a professional, friendly manner. Check-in was easy and simple. I travel around the world twice a year and staying here was the most pleasant experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Sea Tac. The service our room and the breakdfast were wonderful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk gave us great service on first day and every day of our stay June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was very comfortable and clean. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a free shuttle to dining and shops. Also was able to get the shuttle to the cruise lines at a small cost! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport Stayed here one night in June while traveling through Washington state while on vacation. Good overall experience. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. Typical amenities and complimentary breakfast. The only problem was that after arriving extremely tired late in the evening and checking in at the front desk, I brought my luggage upstairs only to discover that neither of the electronic room keys worked. This forced me to drag myself and my luggage back downstairs to the front desk again to have the keys reloaded. In my opinion, there's no excuse for this happening. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise package was great In addition to being comfortable, the cruise package was great. They got us to and from our cruise very timely and with no problems. It made our cruise experience very smooth and we greatly appreciated it. They even had gluten free bagels for breakfast!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the hotel on 6/12 for our first visit in Seattle. We were in town to see the Yankees play. From booking the room to checking out, we were so impressed with the friendly service and convenience of your hotel. We will be happy to stay here again if we are back in Seattle. A special thank you to the front desk staff for their great info, making our trip very easy to get around. Great info on transportation and where to eat. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. good food. great front desk staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice pre-cruise. It was our first trip to Seattle. We picked this hotel because it had the express breakfast and the cruise package. Transportation van was an excellent value. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and pleasant. Although this was our first trip to Seattle, it won't be our last. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you need a MOTEL, not a hotel, this is your place. The hotel was exactly like a motel. I was expecting it to be a little bit better, but I was mistaken. The only thing I liked was the Bath and Body Works toiletries. Other than that, the bedding was minimal (basically two sheets, no comforter), the lighting in the room was cumbersome - there was one light at the door, which was very far from the room itself, and individual lights in the room. There was no central light that could be operated from the light switch. I am a slim individual (5'8", 150 lbs), and I found the bathroom very difficult to use. The door basically touches the toilet when it is open. There is no room to maneuver, no room for the bathmat. The carpet seemed dirty and the air conditioning was musty. I would not stay at this hotel again. However, their breakfast is very good because it has both healthy and unhealthy choices - this is a huge advantage over other competitive brand hotels I have stayed at which offer what seems like only unhealthy options for breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My husband and I came to Seattle, partly for pleasure and also my husband was coming for work as well. We enjoyed our stay and had all the comforts of home at our finger tips. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Sea-Tac Front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were able to check in early. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel works for us. Close to Sea-Tac, great restaurants around the area, and close to the freeway for in town travel. This is the 2nd time we've used this hotel and will continue using when in Seattle. This visit we upgraded to a suite and enjoyed it very much. Excellent staff! They even moved our luggage for us when we upgraded. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Hotel The staff at the front desk was very friendly and informative. We had no trouble with anything during our stay.The shuttle from the airport and to the dock was very convenient! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Price was very good. Staff greeted with a friendly manner. Room and linens were clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and enough towels for everyone. Breakfast had many options both hot and cold. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We booked the cruise package which included transportation to/from the cruise port as well as the airport. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. The shuttle to the light rail was great. We were able to get downtown and roam around and the driver picked us up at the rail station upon return. They had great choices for breakfast, from yogurt to pancakes!! I have to admit, we were nervous about the pick up after the cruise, but not only was the driver very friendly, he was there when we got off the ship and drove us to the airport. This ended up being cheaper for us. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Would recommend June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff at this property is always very friendly and helpful June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat worn but not bad A bit of an old motel, possessed by old-motel odors. Once you get past that it's not too bad. Shuttle to the airport takes about 30 minutes to cycle due to the distance from the airport, so plan for that. My room layout was actually one of the best I've ever had for a suite because the bedroom was distanced from the kitchenette and bathroom areas. Breakfast service starts at 5am, an hour earlier than most hotels, so you can still grab a bite before leaving to catch an early plane. The only hot item was instant oatmeal, but they did have some awesome-looking cinnamon rolls that almost triumphed over my self control. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Van Driver very helpful We met Charles who picked us up at Sea-Tac. He was very helpful and gave us all the info that we needed to get around from the airport to pikes and south center. Great Person to talk to. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we liked the breakfast every morning great selection on breakfast items. everything was fresh and great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast selection Cut up fresh fruits would be nice! Bacon should be there everyday. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome it was very nice the shuttle service that was done for so many different guests June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but very enjoyable The first impression is an attractive entrance and then you feel the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. They were so helpful with directions and arranging for the shuttle service,to get us to the light rail station. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions on using the light rail, suggestions for dining options, and very friendly. Our only complaint was that housekeeping skipped our room one day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is only a few minutes from Sea-Tac, and ideally located for ease of access to the airport. It is located in a quiet area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Loved using the shuttle to get to dinner at a local pub! Everything was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff members at the desk were all friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel very welcome. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport Check in was done by a trainee. Did not receive typical offer of water or points for being a PLATIUM member. This HIEx is do for a remodel update, May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good shuttle service. Front desk personel was helpful with any questions we had. Shuttle service was very handy and most of the drivers were easy to tallk with. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time and it was very good just stayed a couple of nights while working in WA and wanted to be near the airport. they offer free shuttle which I didn't use but they are 24 hrs and are very close. The room was very small but clean and comfy to just sleep, wash room clean enough and the amenities like the rest of the holiday express. The breakfast was the best one I've had in all the several stays in IHG express ones... it had so many options and fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes! good job staff! people was very friendly too May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Seattle-Hotel Exterior View of the Space Needle taken from hotel 'view' room.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading