• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Finnish
  3. Croatian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar non refundable pet fee per pet. Pets are allowed in standard rooms only. Pets are not allowed on Club Floors, Quiet Floors or in any suite.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
University of Washington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Nordstrom Flagship Store
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only.
    Self-parking is not available.
    No oversized trucks or SUVs.
    Daily charge is $37 plus tax.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 37.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:416
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:200
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:186
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:416
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:34
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0002
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also
View More
Great Views of Downtown Seattle Await Hotels Guests. Rising high in the city’s skyline the award winning Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area offers impeccable service accommodations and a location close to such attractions as the cruise terminals Fifth Avenue Theatre and the Space Needle. If you are visiting on business we are the Place to Meet in Seattle. Our downtown hotel can easily host parties from 10 to 400 and offers the expertise of an extremely talented Crowne Meetings Director. We also have a charming covered patio during the warmer months perfect for weddings or upscale functions. A 24 hour Business Center with print and Internet capabilities allows you to finish up last minute business details as well. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown Area is the ideal choice for leisure travelers. Were just a short walk from Pike Place Market Seattle Art Museum and the Paramount Theatre. Sports fans are pleased that were only a mile from Qwest and Safeco Fields while shoppers love that Nordstrom’s flagship store Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls are nearby. While staying at our Seattle hotels downtown location guests enjoy amenities our restaurant and lounge and a 24 hour Fitness Center while earning points toward their IHG Rewards. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program ensures a restful visit and our staff promises to help make your trip stress free and memorable.
View Less
Features
When you're searching for a convenient place to stay in downtown Seattle, remember our hotel's central location. We're nestled in heart of the city's business, financial and entertainment districts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service and early breakfast We chose the hotel first of all for the handy shuttle service to and from airport on the half hour and to the lite rail station. And their breakfast starts at 5:00 am:) The beds were very comfortable, daily newspapers available and they gave directions happily for us to walk to a variety of restaurants. We stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip to Seattle area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASED IN SEATTLE What a pleasant experience! After reading the reviews, we looked forward to our stay and were not disappointed. Check-in was simple (we were even given a little "goody" bag upon our arrival), staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was great, as was the breakfast with plenty of seating. The shuttle service with pickup at the airport to the hotel, from the hotel to the light rail and pickup, from the hotel to the cruise port and from the cruse port to the airport was fantastic and well worth the purchase of the package. Our group would certainly recommend staying at this location - tremendous for a cruise out of Seattle. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for the most part We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express, for the most part. The room was clean and spacious (there were four of us ladies staying in a room with two queen beds). The only drawback was that we had to wait for the shuttle a couple of times, mainly when our cruise came in on Saturday, because they only have one shuttle as far as I could tell, and also, the shuttle driver had trouble finding us, even though we were standing where the desk clerk told us to stand to wait for the driver. But other than that, it was a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the shuttle will take you to several restaurants in the area, as well as the light rail if you want to go downtown. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is next to Sea-Tac so can be noisy but location is worth it. The staff provides courtesy transportation to any location within one mile, which we used to get to light rail for day trips into Seattle. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Plusses and minuses Comfortable beds, great customer service. Location is fine for a short stay, if you don't want or need to get a rental car. It's close to the airport with shuttle service. But if you're a light sleeper, you can hear the planes taking off. Also, you can hear someone walking down the hallway on the upper floor. And the toilets flush like airplane toilets - intensely loud (but over with quickly). There's nothing to see in the local area, except for a lake park across the street and down the hill. The area to the south of the hotel is rather seedy. No good restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFF THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I CAN SAY IS MAKE SURE YOU HAVE TRANSPORTATION IF YOU PLAN ON GETTING ANYTHING TO EAT IN THE VICINITY OF THE HOTEL. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean We booked this room to be close tot he airport at the end of our 3 week vacation. It was nice and close to the airport and the hotel is in good overall condition. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service eliminated the morning departure hassles. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a holiday inn bed This hotel does not provide the comfortable beds I am used to at Holiday Inn. The beds were hard as boards. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service couldn,t have asked for better service They took great care of us. The shuttle was very convenient. It saved us a lot of money on taxies. The breakfast was very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed and everything worked We stayed Jul 1st to Jul 8th 2013 and we would do it again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We picked this hotel because of the location and cruise shuttle. We spent a total of two nights before our cruise and three nights after. Great location, great service, great rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The shuttle worked great for us. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff This Holiday Inn is conveniently located within minutes from Sea-Tac airport. The front desk staff is courteous, friendly and professional. My visit was relaxing and I had a pleasant stay in a room that was quiet, comfortable and clean. The rate for the room was economical and the professional service and assistance with directions is first class. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, great service and convenient location enjoyed our short stay at Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport Holiday Inn. And the free shuttle to/from airport and train station is a great perk that should not remain unnoticed. it is so convenient to get to/from hotel to airport and to the train station that brings you to most places to see in Seattle.. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris at the desk, awesome! Chris was able to handle the desk with a long line of annoying people waiting to check in and he handled it with grace and professionalism. you have a good guy there so give him a raise! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definately stay here again. Loved everything about this motel. We liked it so much that we stayed 2 days before our cruise and 2 days after our cruise. Loved the shuttle service. Didn't have to wait long for the shuttle. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. A Big Thanks to the Girls at the Front Desk, and the Shuttle Drivers. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle service Shuttle service is excellent, both to the airport and the light rail trainl. Front desk personnel were always very helpful. Would stay again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cruisers We arrived at the Seattle airport and decided to stay nearby rather than the very expensive suggestions the cruise line had. A shuttle picked us up and took us to the hotel, it was a lovely room, a great breakfast, and then we paid $12. per person to get to the pier the next afternoon. Highly recommend doing the cruise thing this way. (Getting back to the airport the next week was easy - took the train from downtown for 75 cents ! ) How good is that!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service The room was excellent. The staff that i dealt with was superb. Rick July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We took advantage of the cruise package and was a great value. We truly enjoyed our stay in Seattle and would highly recommend this hotel. It was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel had everything for my three-day stay. The room was well-equipped with refrigerator, microwave, TV, steam iron, hairdyer, coffee/tea, comfortable bed with choice of pillows, and easy chair with ottoman. Everything was clean and neat. The hotel shuttle was available for transportation not only to the airport but also to other locations nearby. The breakfast was generous with plenty of variety. I also made use of the computer room. There even was a guest laundy on my floor. The maid service and front desk staff were friendly and efficient. And the location was good -- near the airport, near the light rail, and with plenty of restaurants nearby. It was a very good home-away-from-home. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the place!! A great place to stay. Shuttle service to the Airport and several restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is bigger than my snowbird park model RV in California. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. Free shuttle service to airport and light rail transportation. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Start to our Alaskan Cruise Very clean and pretty hotel. I would not hesitate to reserve it again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris did an outstanding job I had the occasion to observe Chris work the front desk and not only help with tour bookings, room check-ins and customers questions but also help train the new staff member. Chris is a people person and very professional. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service!! One of the best hotel stays we have ever experienced. Excellent accommodations and very friendly and helpful staff!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! this hotel is perfect! bought the cruise package and it was awesome! great experiance and I will stay here again! very clean hotel! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff, clean room The title explains everything. Staff was courteous, quick to respond to questions, and check in and out fast. Was surprised at the variety and quality of the breakfast and the fact that hot breakfast was offered. Well Done June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from start to finish We booked the cruise package and stayed the night before we sailed. VERY convenient and was so easy. Hotel shuttle driver picked us up at the airport and took us straight to the hotel, no other stops. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us a list of restaurants and places nearby that the shuttle could take us to. The hotel shuttle driver dropped us off and came within minutes of calling for pick up after we were done. The next morning the driver for the cruise transportation (outside company) was ready and waiting for us when we came down in the morning and dropped us off at the dock. He was there waiting for us when we got back after the cruise and took us back to the hotel. The experience was the same. No hassles. It was a very pleasant experience all around and if we were to sail out of Seattle again I would definitely stay here! Thanks to the HIE for adding a great experience to our vacation! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport convenience and nice place to stay for cruises We were a part of a party of seven folks who were cruising on Sunday, and we had a total of 3 rooms for our stay at this property on the Saturday night prior to our cruise. Upon arrival, we were advised that we had been upgraded to a suite for the same price of our non-smoking king room. That was just the beginning of our enjoyable stay with HIE Sea-TAC. This hotel offers free airport shuttle service and free shuttle service to the near-by light rail station to get downtown. Next morning, we go down for a nice filling breakfast that included fresh made pancakes, omelets, cereals, danish and muffins, fresh fruit, sausage and yogurts. Nice area to dine in the lobby for eating breakfast before starting your day. You are also able to book shuttle service to the cruise ports with the hotel and are able to book return shuttle service at the end of your cruise back to the airport or this hotel. Jeanne at the front desk was very helpful to us as she booked an early pickup at the pier with a shuttle service upon our ship's return to the pier. She provided confirmation of this service along with our Express check-out bill under our door the morning of our departure. My wife and I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family who might be traveling to the Seattle area. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pre and Post Cruise Stay We received excellent service from the time we checked in. We were even able to get into a room at 10AM on the morning that we got back from the cruise. The shuttle service was consistent and a great way to get around. I highly recommend this hotel! June 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Seattle-Hotel Exterior View of the Space Needle taken from hotel 'view' room.
Select to close.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading