Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Thank you, your Wonderful Hotel, I loved it. The prices were great for the 3 nights. I lost my job so staying at your hotel for the weekend really boosted my self esteem. I had a King size bed in the perfect room. Everything was perfect! Thank you very much for my stay. I wish you had a pool or a spa, but that's ok. I enjoyed the hotel a lot. For Breakfast the servers were so nice. Being in the parrohead group we had parking and breakfast free. Thank you for that too. That was a big help for my budget. With no job, that was my lunch too. Thank you sooooooooooo much! Kathy with a K July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel and decor The hotel is tastfully decorated, and very modern. I loved the entrance way and resturant, not to mention the guest room. The decor in the rooms is beautiful, and would definately book at a Crown Plaza hotel again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Airport I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at this hotel. Since I work for the Federal Government, I needed to find a hotel that had a room at the per diem rate. This proved to be difficult as the closest hotel fitting my needs to downtown Seattle was your Crowne Plaza. Since I did not have a rental car, I needed a place close to mass transit. Our office is about 50 minutes away, but since the Crowne is next to the SoundTransit station, it worked nicely. The rooms have been refurbished into an almost boutique feel and are comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff from the desk employees to the restaurant and bar team was excellent! The breakfast buffet and regular food items were very good (although maybe you could add a few more entree choices since there are very few local restaurants available). The shuttle driver waited for a few minutes while I checked out, enabling me to just make my plane. Although my first choice would be to stay in your downtown Seattle location (if Fed Govt per diem was available), I will recommend the Crowne Plaza Airport to all. Thank the staff for me! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But... Parking is over priced, they did not vacuum my room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced The cost of the food and the bar was far to expensive. The lack of restaurants/Bars in the area forced us to travel to find reasonably prices July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Airport Stopover Really comfortable and well appointed hotel for overnight airport stopovers. For longer family stays, CP Downtown has more spacious 2 room suites. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I first got a room that was rediculously small (202), Crowne Plaza should not even have such a terrible room. Thia was the only room available even for a platimum member. I later switched to a much larger room which is close to what I would expect. Disappointed that the hotel does not have an executive lounge - I thought each Crowne Plaza should have one. It does not have a real restaurant either, just a Bar/Cafe. All other aspects of the hotel were excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wierd fixtures. No pool. Kids were disappointed. The room reminded me of a Euro hotel where every bathroom fixture is a puzzle to solve. The bathroom door was suspended from a bar that rolled on wheels mounted on the wall. Did they forget to install a pocket-door? Would a hinged door be too primitive? The strange thing was there was no way to lock or even latch the bathroom door. This in a two-queen room so it's assumed that four people sharing the room might want some bathroom privacy. If it had been my money I would have stayed at the HI Express. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy party on floor above Stayed three nights- first and last were great. Middle one was terrible. We are platinum members and when we arrived we were upgraded and placed on a room on the 11th floor. Nice room. However, the hotel had scheduled a big party on the 12th floor for our 2nd night and we were never notified of it at check-in or otherwise. Around 9:00PM the party started and went on till midnight. It was loud enough we couldn't sleep which was a problem for us as we intended to get up early the next day for sightseeing. We talked to the front desk and they offered to move us which is of no real help as its a hassle and the party would nearly be over by the time we moved. So we endured it. We talked to the manager next day and she was sympathetic and adjusted our bill for our inconvenience- Thank you. Just want the desk staff to be aware of upcoming events/noisy parties and notify people at check-in. If they had we would have turned down the upgrade and had a room on a lower/quieter floor. Otherwise, had a good time. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and value The location across from the airport parking garage and Light Link make the Crowne Plaza a very convenient location to arrive in Seattle and get to the hotel. We walked through the garage and across the skywalk. Others took the convenient shuttle. The Light Link made it convenient and reasonably priced to travel to downtown Seattle. A surprise was the free shuttle that served various local hotels to travel to the SouthCenter Mall. This opened up opportunities to shop or expand dining opportunities. The staff at the Crowne Plaza were extremely friendly and helpful. We found Diana and Dan in the bar and restaurant to be especially attentive and friendly. Our group often grew to mid-teens in number and they accommodated us and served us efficiently in a friendly and gracious manner. The front desk staff were also friendly and informative about transportation and dining alternatives. However, we did not receive any water or other amenity for our Platinum level. My wife commented that the bed/pillow combination was one of the most comfortable she has experienced. The one con comment I have is that I find the new open concept for the bar is a bit too open. I prefer the older versions where the bar was a bit more secluded., especially for families with children walking through. We would gladly consider staying here again on returns to Seattle. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and attractive Efficient check in. Beautiful hotel and room, very quiet. The bathroom is wonderful (except for low water pressure in the sink) with plenty of great towels and a roomy shower. The pocket door into the bathroom is right next to the bed, though, and allows NO privacy-a rather strange arrangement. Great TV but no movies available (that we could find easily, anyway). Wonderfully comfortable bed and bedding-I'd love to take the whole thing home! The thermostat had been turned to a very low temperature and the room was COLD when we walked in, but warmed up fairly quickly. Good lighting, which is important to us since we read a lot. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Incompetent reservation staff with minimal help to fix problem My father made a reservation with full Visa payment for my son and me at SeaTac. He specifically double checked with reservations on the phone that the room was paid through his Visa to save me hassle and money-assurance was given without equivocation. At check-in my reservation was not valid and his payment unacceptable. On the phone the front desk told my father the only solution was to fax or email him a form to sign and return for Visa authorization or have him sign the form at front desk. When my father asked for manager he said he was busy but would say the same. Solutions presented to father were unworkable as he was in a car on I-90, 300 miles away. He called manager twice the next day, once she was not in and second time he was sent to another person's voice mail. He tried the online form but it did not work because zip code field is incorrectly coded so email cannot be sent. Make reservations somewhere else where they care and are competent. Thank you. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room! Loved the food in the dining room! Staying in your hotel was a good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful to us! I loved the lotion, and body spray left in the room. All was very relaxing and enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean bathroom , nice shower stall stayed one night and the room was in excellent shape , plus had a great view of Mt. Rainier. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was a great work experience thanks to your wonderful staff. I will return to this hotel in the future July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very clean I think the staff made this hotel. Very nice and went over and above to make our stay great. Quinn at the front desk was fabulous. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice rooms, totally redone. Very nice staff, enjoyed the stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Transformation Complete The hotel's re-do has gone very well and the Lobby/Bar area are world class... Lots of comfortable seats and AMAZING viewing areas for the many televisions! Rooms have some small tweeks remaining, but overall a great transformation. Friendly faces welcome you everywhere and with free wifi and parking it is the best place to stay in town! Keep up the good work and love the breakfast bacon! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont hesitate to stay here! I hemmed and hawwed about staying by the airport bc im not an airport hotel kind of person, but bc of the quick nature of my trip and the steep downtown hotel prices, I opted to stay here. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was. Very modern and with an excellent staff. When I found out my room was across from the elevator I was kind of irritated as Im a really light sleeper...but it was after midnight when I arrived and was too tired to argue. Surprisingly, I slept like a rock on the very comfy bed and never heard other guests' doors slamming or elevator noise. The shower was great, the shallow sink like other guests mention was a bit odd. I ate breakfast at the hotel everyday and all of it was always hot and fresh. The service was attentive, (especially Ray who made every guest feel like a close friend. Just a warm and friendly person, how all customer service people should aim to be!) I also ordered room service once and it arrived in 15 minutes steaming hot. Very pleased with that. To my surprise, the Light Rail was extremely easy to use, as well as clean and safe. Its a block away, the ticket machine was for dummies, and the train only went one direction. Cant fail! $2.75 is a bargain on an otherwise $50 cab ride. Completely pleased with my entire stay here, a good value. Quiet, clean, new--you cant go wrong. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night before flight We had a very enjoyable night in the bar/restaurant, chatting with the staff, watching sports, and being served "customized" menu selections. The bartender/waiter had the chef accommodate all our special requests. The wine selection is somewhat limited and after the recent change from a Holiday Inn to a Crowne Plaza, some of our favorites are gone. The room we were given this time at the end of the hall was significantly smaller than usual (we have stayed there more than 8 times) and we were very crowded with all our luggage for just one night. We were promised a 5:25am wake-up call that never came…fortunately, we had set our cell phone alarms as well. We are still waiting for promised compensation for this oversight after about 10 days. When I booked the room about 2 weeks in advance, the hotel was still a Holiday Inn. I never received notice that the name had changed to Crowne Plaza. Fortunately, the person driving us there knew of the change. We do appreciate the frequent shuttle times to the airport. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Perfect - But Pretty Good Very nice hotel. I loved the location, just next to the light rail going downtown. Very convenient! My floor was very quiet, bed was comfortable and I did sleep very well. I ordered room service 2 times during my three night stay. The first order was disappointing. Nearly-cold soup :( However, the continental breakfast delivered to my room was excellent for the price (butter would have been nice with the croissants). I had a very good salad in the restaurant also. My only real complaint about this hotel was that the housekeeping was not the best. After the first night, I had to call for my room to be cleaned that afternoon. I have no idea why it was skipped. Also, they didn't remove my room service tray from the night before. I only had a bath mat upon arrival and on my last night there. I had to put a towel on the floor the rest of the time. Some toiletries were not restocked in my room also. Not a huge issue. I was still really comfortable. I will likely stay at this hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This was a great place to stay the night before our 10:30am return flight to San Francisco. We were able to check in and drop off our luggage at 3pm the day before, return our rented car to the downtown location before their 4:30pm closing and then walk to downtown Seattle for dinner. We did not head back on the light rail (Sound Transit) until about 10 pm, the last stop is Seatac and when you get off, the stairs lead down to the street less than a block away from the hotel. The next morning we took the hotel van to the airport but we're let off pretty close to where we would have been had we walked upstairs to the light rail where it connects to Seatac, so next time we will walk. My only disappointment was that for some reason we were assigned to a disabled accessible room directly across from the elevator. We did not have time to question since we needed to return the car, I still need to check my profile to make sure it's not inaccurate. Anyway, that meant no tub, which I would have used instead one of those showers with a drain around the perimeter separating it from the rest of the bathroom floor, very weird. Also, noise from the elevator bell and people talking while getting off and on. Other than that, a winner for sure, very elegant lobby too. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SeaTAc Holiday inn is now a Crown average but expect to pay for everything. the room was ok, the shower was above average and the hotel internet and cable is satisfctory June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated but design problem The hotel is newly renovated however the toilet sink is fairly shallow and tiny. When ever you use the sink, water spills all over your shirt. So be extremely careful if you have a suit on or something. The bottled water in my room was opened previous to my arrival so becareful to check the bottles so that you don't accidentally drink opened bottles. Bed was extremely comfortable though. It was extremely quiet even next to the airport. Food in the restaurant was pretty good too. Breakfast lacks choices though. I would recommend this hotel only if you don't have alternatives in downtown. Prior my stay, I was staying at Holiday Inn Express. I would stay there again comparing Crowne Plaza Airport and the value for money. While typing this, I'm staying at Crowne Plaza in Downtown and I would definitely prefer downtown Crowne Plaza to Airport Crowne Plaza. I also left my face wash at the hotel. Not sure if they'll find it but I have a booking again on the 27th of June. If they do find it and keep it for me, it'll be excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby Would surely stay here again. Only dislike was no pool. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money Some glitches, but overall good experience. Being forced to write a longer review, I would say that the staff and restaurant were great; however, there were some things wrong with the room - mainly related to electrical outlets (which are very important). June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel for a night or many nights. Modern room decor and comfortable bed. Particularly excellent pillow quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Seattle, WA We stayed at the Crown Plaza that was newly redecorated and name changed from Holiday Inn Express. What I liked about this Hotel was that it was close from the Airport and accessible to the freeway to downtown. The parking was easy and cheaper than downtown. It was also by the train stop. We were able to go on a tour of the town and was picked up at the Hotel. The rooms are clean and the bed was perfect for us. I did not get a chance to eat at the hotel but we had a wonderful time visiting Seattle. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not For Families This hotel is not designed for families, and for those who are tired from extended travel. It is not the norm of the IHG participants. Over Priced Over Rated Not for the average American I do not ever expect to stay at this hotel ever again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations The interior design and overall ambience was to my liking. I liked the shower stall instead of a bathtub. The only thing that was lacking was the folding stool to place my suitcase on. The wardrobe needs a light inside as it was hard to see the stuff inside the closet. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>