Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night before flight We had a very enjoyable night in the bar/restaurant, chatting with the staff, watching sports, and being served "customized" menu selections. The bartender/waiter had the chef accommodate all our special requests. The wine selection is somewhat limited and after the recent change from a Holiday Inn to a Crowne Plaza, some of our favorites are gone. The room we were given this time at the end of the hall was significantly smaller than usual (we have stayed there more than 8 times) and we were very crowded with all our luggage for just one night. We were promised a 5:25am wake-up call that never came…fortunately, we had set our cell phone alarms as well. We are still waiting for promised compensation for this oversight after about 10 days. When I booked the room about 2 weeks in advance, the hotel was still a Holiday Inn. I never received notice that the name had changed to Crowne Plaza. Fortunately, the person driving us there knew of the change. We do appreciate the frequent shuttle times to the airport. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Perfect - But Pretty Good Very nice hotel. I loved the location, just next to the light rail going downtown. Very convenient! My floor was very quiet, bed was comfortable and I did sleep very well. I ordered room service 2 times during my three night stay. The first order was disappointing. Nearly-cold soup :( However, the continental breakfast delivered to my room was excellent for the price (butter would have been nice with the croissants). I had a very good salad in the restaurant also. My only real complaint about this hotel was that the housekeeping was not the best. After the first night, I had to call for my room to be cleaned that afternoon. I have no idea why it was skipped. Also, they didn't remove my room service tray from the night before. I only had a bath mat upon arrival and on my last night there. I had to put a towel on the floor the rest of the time. Some toiletries were not restocked in my room also. Not a huge issue. I was still really comfortable. I will likely stay at this hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This was a great place to stay the night before our 10:30am return flight to San Francisco. We were able to check in and drop off our luggage at 3pm the day before, return our rented car to the downtown location before their 4:30pm closing and then walk to downtown Seattle for dinner. We did not head back on the light rail (Sound Transit) until about 10 pm, the last stop is Seatac and when you get off, the stairs lead down to the street less than a block away from the hotel. The next morning we took the hotel van to the airport but we're let off pretty close to where we would have been had we walked upstairs to the light rail where it connects to Seatac, so next time we will walk. My only disappointment was that for some reason we were assigned to a disabled accessible room directly across from the elevator. We did not have time to question since we needed to return the car, I still need to check my profile to make sure it's not inaccurate. Anyway, that meant no tub, which I would have used instead one of those showers with a drain around the perimeter separating it from the rest of the bathroom floor, very weird. Also, noise from the elevator bell and people talking while getting off and on. Other than that, a winner for sure, very elegant lobby too. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SeaTAc Holiday inn is now a Crown average but expect to pay for everything. the room was ok, the shower was above average and the hotel internet and cable is satisfctory June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated but design problem The hotel is newly renovated however the toilet sink is fairly shallow and tiny. When ever you use the sink, water spills all over your shirt. So be extremely careful if you have a suit on or something. The bottled water in my room was opened previous to my arrival so becareful to check the bottles so that you don't accidentally drink opened bottles. Bed was extremely comfortable though. It was extremely quiet even next to the airport. Food in the restaurant was pretty good too. Breakfast lacks choices though. I would recommend this hotel only if you don't have alternatives in downtown. Prior my stay, I was staying at Holiday Inn Express. I would stay there again comparing Crowne Plaza Airport and the value for money. While typing this, I'm staying at Crowne Plaza in Downtown and I would definitely prefer downtown Crowne Plaza to Airport Crowne Plaza. I also left my face wash at the hotel. Not sure if they'll find it but I have a booking again on the 27th of June. If they do find it and keep it for me, it'll be excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby Would surely stay here again. Only dislike was no pool. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money Some glitches, but overall good experience. Being forced to write a longer review, I would say that the staff and restaurant were great; however, there were some things wrong with the room - mainly related to electrical outlets (which are very important). June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel for a night or many nights. Modern room decor and comfortable bed. Particularly excellent pillow quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Seattle, WA We stayed at the Crown Plaza that was newly redecorated and name changed from Holiday Inn Express. What I liked about this Hotel was that it was close from the Airport and accessible to the freeway to downtown. The parking was easy and cheaper than downtown. It was also by the train stop. We were able to go on a tour of the town and was picked up at the Hotel. The rooms are clean and the bed was perfect for us. I did not get a chance to eat at the hotel but we had a wonderful time visiting Seattle. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not For Families This hotel is not designed for families, and for those who are tired from extended travel. It is not the norm of the IHG participants. Over Priced Over Rated Not for the average American I do not ever expect to stay at this hotel ever again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations The interior design and overall ambience was to my liking. I liked the shower stall instead of a bathtub. The only thing that was lacking was the folding stool to place my suitcase on. The wardrobe needs a light inside as it was hard to see the stuff inside the closet. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More Construction I have been hoping this property would improve over time, but alas no. I been staying at this property over the last year to year and a half hoping it would get better, but it appears every time I arrive construction is underway. The process has been extremely slow and inconvenient.. I have stayed in rooms that have been "finished" and ones that have yet to be started. I struggle with the difference. Perhaps the purpose was to upgrade the appearance of the property, but very little can be done when starting with such small rooms. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food The chef is excellent. I highly recommend trying the happy hour specials which change daily- a great way to try something new. Everyone is friendly and it was a very pleasant experience with all the upgrades they have done. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to SEATAC Very nice hotel. Close to Airport. Will be staying here in the future. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business stay thoroughly enjoyable stay, friendly and courteous staff, easy access to major airport, great shuttle service June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation I have stayed at this property several times over the years due to the closeness to the SeaTac airport... about 18 months ago they began renovations... this is my first stay at the newly renovated Crown Plaza... absolutely beautiful... beautiful rooms and hallways... entry area is inviting... food excellent. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I reciently stayed at your hotel for 2 weeks while i was working in town and I would like to compliment all of your staff on a wonderful stay. I would really like to thank Diana, Thomas and Noe in the lounge area. They really made me feel at home. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel overall, but struggled getting to the hotel being confused with the other Holiday Inn on same street. Front desk was average, at best and seemed like just going through the motions on answering questions. Lounge service was great and food menu can be expanded considering nothing really around the area to get food. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Check in and check out went smoothly. The food catered for our conference was great. The breakfast served in the restaurant off the menu was sub-standard but the restaurant buffet was good. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 6/5/2014. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.