Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Wedding Guest The bathroom was too small, and hot water didn't work on the sink. The room was cramped, and without standard amenities. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to returning Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Proximity to SeaTac and rapid transit were a real benefit. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although.... Although this hotel was under numerous areas of construction renovation the staff were all wonderfully helpful and with good spirit. The BEST part of my stay at this hotel was the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant, it was FANTASTIC and it made up for ANY inconvenience we felt or experienced!!! There were three of us from my company staying at this hotel in different rooms, at breakfast we ALL agreed on the fact that having the breakfast buffet was the reason we all stayed there during the renovation!!!! I also look forward to seeing the finished product, ecspecially the fitness center!!!! I missed a good work out BUT the breakfast was better!!!! LOL Happy Holiday Inner, Richard Webb August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The hotel is under construction and we did not know. The front desk clerk gave us our key and did not say one word about the construction. When we walked out of the elevetor on floor 4 we were shocked to see the halllway in a complete state of disaray. We were offered a room on the 8th floor that was tired to say the least. We went to get ice and the ice machine was out of service. When I called the front desk, they said "oh,yes. you can get ice by dialiing #7 and someone would bring to you". All of this could have been avoided with a little bit of informationi from the front desk on check in. I have stayed at this hotel before and chose to stay again. My sister had booked us at another hotel and I convinced her that the few dollars extra paid here would make up for the difference in the quality of the stay. Needless to say, I was wrong. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff has excellent customer service skills Front desk staff was fantastic! Our disappointment came when we tried to purchase a movie in our room and was unable to do so, staff said they have called engineering but had no estimated time of recovery. End result we were not able to watch the movie, the problem was not resolved. Also when I asked if there was an ice machine to get ice, I was informed that the ice machine was down but they will transfer my call to room service so I can request for the bucket of ice to be delivered to my room. When transferred and requested for ice, the person who answered said they will be more than happy to give us the bucket of ice, but we have to come down to the lobby? so much for delivery. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Under Renovation The service and location was great. The Food was also good. The rooms were clean but Air Condition did not work and at 85 it was hot and uncomfortable in the room. It would of made a different if they said something at check then we could of decide to stay or not. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, updated rooms The hotel is right across the street from the airport, you could even walk there through the parking lot garage if you wish. Adjacent to the hotel property is the light rail line. Every 10 minutes the train can take you into Seattle or the stadiums. While the building itself is quite old. The rooms and meeting areas have been updated. The pool was under construction, renovations as of August 2013. The airport rental car center is about a mile and a half, and easy walk from the hotel. Of course the shuttle will run you up there too. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Rating by Frequent Traveler I stay at many Holiday Inn/Express's monthly and I rated this location as "average." Front desk crew were "average." Room was average, but they're doing a lot of renovations. Restaurant staff very friendly and food was very good. Not many restaurants nearby. There was an employee named Von that was very friendly. I believe he worked in maintenance. On my next trip to Seattle I would probably try another location. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh The best rate was by calling direct and since the hotel is near the airport, we chose to stay here. The room was small and had some fairly extensive water damage on the ceiling, i.e. bubbling and missing plaster. The room was clean and the lounge is nice. No pool as it is undergoing renovation. My daughter and her husband stayed just down the road in a much nicer hotel, with a beautiful room and outdoor pool - she paid $40 less than we did. I expected a little more for a Holiday Inn. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place When Catching a Flight!!! The first thing I will praise the hotel for is their special parking place for Reward customers.. What a nice touch. We stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and not one had the parking spot reserved for special customers. At one place we had to park in another hotel parking lot as that one was full. Also, when we checked in at the airport HI, there was a little gift bag with goodies in it. At only one other Holiday Inn Express did they offer us a bottle of water. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was lovely, a complete remodel from the looks of it. The check in clerk was friendly and knowledgeable , pointing out some things we needed to know re returning our car, etc. A coffee bar in the early morning helped us to set up the pace for our busy day ahead. We both said that we would recommend this hotel to our friends if they visit Seattle. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of response Nicely upgraded property. Liked the room although small. Water on the bathroom floor seeping through the wall. Brought it to the attention of the front desk by phone and was told they would send an engineer. Called again 2 hours later as I had removed my shoes and got wet socks as a result of the bedroom carpet being wet! Still no response! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel still under repair Was disappointed in this stay... did not have priority information on the check-in and when provided stayed in the same location no upgrade offered had to ask for priority amenities at front desk. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed to relax after a busy day in Seattle Thank you for making our stay in Seattle area a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Excellent staff and great breakfast choices. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience The type of room I had confirmed was not available upon arrival and given king instead of two queens. Room was small cramped bathroom. Upon arriving home checked my credit card bill and was charged an additional 200.00 I called and was told I was charged 200.00 for extra housekeeping fee due to the room was smoked in. My husband and I don 't smoke . I was told they would get back to me. I have called 4 times and was told the acct. manager will refund my 200.00 because there is no proof I smoked in the room. I am still waiting for the credit to my credit card and now no one is answering my calls. It seems that the customer should not have to keep calling them to get my money credited. I am frustrated with all this and think upper management should impress upon the staff that they would not have jobs if not for customers. I am very dissatisfied ! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast The bacon served as part of the breakfast buffet was the best quality that I have ever consumed. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling Although rooms have been remodeled, the corridors, elevators and other areas look old and dirty. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to Tram and Airport Walking distance to the Seattle Tram is about the most attractive aspect of this hotel. Wondering if it worth the hassle though. Rooms are simple, none really facing airport or mountains as window face north/south, not east/west. Breakfast buffet was pleasant if included with room. Parking charge and small elevator are annoying aspects of this hotel. Better value better comfort hotels available further away from airport. No executive club for qualified IHG members. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A work in progress, and going well! We only stayed one night, before a morning flight to the East Coast. I was somewhat concerned when we arrived, because the lobby seemed a bit (just a bit!) scuffed and banged up – although the desk clerk was a total delight! A poster in the elevator explained: Major renovation was under way. And our room was really a terrific surprise: Very modern and slick; a black sliding "industrial" door to the bathroom; very handsome glass shower enclosure; a "two-speed" toilet (evidently a Seattle thing); lots of high-end toiletries; a selection of "soft" or "firm" pillows (tastefully labeled) on the very luxurious bed. (The room was relatively small, but the contemporary furnishings make the most of the available space.) In short, somebody's been working hard to make this an attractive, contemporary, facility – and when they get done with the lobby, it's going to be dynamite! Food was quite good in the restaurant, and – again – exuberantly cheerful and helpful staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but... Rooms were awesome. Recently renovated. But my issue was we stayed here for the pool. Well there was no mention of the pool being closed during our stay when I booked the room. We got there and went to go to the pool and it was closed. Would stay here again, but would check to make sure the pool would be open. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Tac Holiday Inn is a disaster Run don't walk, away from this Holiday Inn. Neither the staff nor the national Holiday Inn toll free number folk revealed that this HI was a virtual construction site when I called to discuss the reservation prior to my arrival there late in the evening on August 1st. Had I known this particular HI was so horrible in advance, I would have simply booked myself into the HI Express (also at the SEA TAC location). The staff's attempts to "correct" the situation (dirty room, smoking room, huge holes in the walls, a broken down A/C that sounded like a train, I could go on for a while here) was to move me to an "upgraded" room. I guess you can call it an upgrade because the holes in the walls of that "upgrade" were smaller than the prior room's holes. The elevators in this building were a joke. They looked like poorly maintained service elevators in a third world country. It was difficult to even find your way to the room from the front desk. Signage was confusing and you were essentially wandering thru a construction zone. Never again. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Nice hotel to stay in. Good food. Clean room and slept well on the comfortable bed. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly, professional staff, comfortable bed, and great food. Noe the driver went out of his way to find me a phone charger. He loaned me his from his car. The only complaint is when I called for reservations, I was told there was a whirlpool that my husband would be able to use for his knee/back issues. I guess they were unaware of renovations that were happening at this particular hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant decide it Priority Club or Seattle Airport property is worse I have been a platium member of the priority club for many years. My last experience with the club and the Seattle Airport property may end that. I phoned ahead to the priority club on a Saturday morning for a Sunday and Monday night stay at the Seattle airport and was quoted a rate. Upon arrival at approximately 6pm on Sunday nite, I was informed there were no upgrades available, as they had all been sold and I was given a standard two queen room. I contacted the priority club on Monday and expressed my displeasure with the room I was asigned to. They stated they would call the Seattle manger and have them contact me within 1 hour. I am STILL WAITING FOR THAT CALL. Upon checking out early, 4:45am on Tuesday, my room rate was different than quoted by the priority club on Saturday morning. I once again contacted the priority club on Wednesday upon arrival at my home. They again stated I would receive a call from the Seattle manager. It is now Sunday and I AM STILL WATING FOR THAT CALL. If you do not mind being completly ignored, the priority club and Seattle airport propety are for you. If you expect more customer service, look at other chains. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicapped room The room is very spacious and close to the elevators. My husband had no problem getting around with his wheelchair. The roll-in shower was perfect for him. Everyone at the desk, the shuttle and the dining room were very helpful. Thanks for the great stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We made the reservation based on a pool on site. When I made reswrvation, your website said there was a pool. When we checked in, we were told pool no longer open. I was NOT happy nor were my children. I thought the rooms were in bad shape and dirty. We were very unhappy and unsatisfied with our stay July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Check in time was very slow due to room was not ready. We had to wait an hour before housekeeping was done cleaning the room. After the second day staying at the hotel, i requested housekeeping and when I came back to the room it was not cleaned. Housekeeping needs improvement. I recommend this hotel because location and the restaurant was excellent. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Clean Facility This hotel has great access to the airport and down town Seattle. Clean throughout and great service staff (always) July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In disbelief! We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of our holiday and was looking forward to enjoying our last night there before leaving for home. When we arrived the hotel manager came out to welcome us however that had no bearing on front desk accommodating our requests. We requested a two queen bedded room on the even numbered quieter side, on a high floor away from the elevator and ice machine. They had allocated us a room on the second floor which they did change to the fourth telling us there were no rooms available on any of the ten floors above. We struggled with a month's worth of luggage upto our room only to find someone had been smoking in it. My husband went down to reception and explained, they gave him keys for a room on the third floor. Once again we struggled on the elevator only to find they had given us keys for the opposite side which is much noisier. By this time my husband had had enough so I went down, front desk apologised and gave me keys for another room on the even numbered side. We couldn't believe it this room stank of cigarettes too. The concierge asked what the problem was so we explained he went and came back with keys for the tenth floor. He very kindly helped us onto the elevator and upto the tenth floor. However when we got there the keys he had were for the noisy side again. By this time more than an hour had passed! He went off again and came back with the front desk manageress who wanted to know what was going on. We explained she agreed none of this should have happened and very quickly showed us to a room of our request on the tenth floor. Even though we had been told there was nothing available above the fourth floor. She also offered us dinner at no charge which we initially refused. Aftter all this effort we decide to go for a swim to cool off and relax, we had really enjoyed the pool when we had stayed four weeks previously. We got to the pool only to find it had been emptied and was partly demolished. We said oh well we can go back to our room and order a movie, wrong all movies unavailable due to the renovation work. In disbelief we decided to accept dinner and a couple of drinks at no charge. Cheers! July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There is no compelling reason to stay at this hotel This hotel may have been very nice 20-30 years ago, but it is a sad alternative to the other hotels near SeaTac. The lobby area wasn't very clean, and the furnishings looked worn. The hallways need a coat of paint, and the elevator entrances looked "beat up". I'm not sure if perhaps this hotel is preparing for a major refurbishment, but one is desperately needed. The hotel wasn't quite "dirty," but it was so worn and "used" that it's probably hard to keep it looking clean. I chose this hotel because I'm a devoted IHG Rewards Platinum, but I won't bother with it again. There is another IHG property less than a mile down International Blvd, and it's a far better choice for the money. This hotel was just poor value all around. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, butt ... Nice hotel with some obvious upgrades, including a very modern bathroom. The square toilet made me questong the shape of my bottom, though. And fancy sink made it difficult to do anything but wash hands (wash face, shave, rinse things, etc). And I guess it's the difference between HI and HIE, but having to pay extra/separate for breakfast was a shame. July 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 6/5/2014. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.