Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Motel 6 The front line staff was exceptional! They have a small restaurant and the service was very slow...food was OK. We ate both dinner and breakfast. Need larger beds other than 'double size'...too small. Room was clean and effecient for a one night stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service We were there for a special event and the service and staff were fabulous! The room was so-so nothing special but it worked. The Restaurant service in the AM was incredible but dinner lacked understanding and our meals were messed up and took over two hours to get through it. I would definitely recommend it. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Having to pay to park rental vehicle is a negative. Accomodations were good. Having to pay to park rental vehicle is a negative. Staff very courteous. Food was average. Room was clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We stayed here for one night after our cruise. The hotel is great and the restaurant was very good. I was disappointed because when I booked the room I looked for a hotel with in indoor pool because we had an eleven year old to entertain until we flew out the next morning. When we checked in we asked about the pool and were told that the hotel was being renovated and the pool had been filled in. They did give us a few Priority Club points to compensate. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay when over nighting in Seattle! Several times during the year I usually have to overnight in Seattle so as to either catch a flight the next morning to my final destination in the lower 48 or when I have to return to Juneau, AK. I found this Holiday Inn about 12 years ago and have always made it a point to stay at the SEATAC location. The shuttle service from the airport is sometimes slow (long waits) but they finally get you there. The front desk personnel are very professional even when there are many people waiting in line. I am a priority club member and they always have my reservation at the desk when it is my turn in line. I appreciate the goody bag and water that they sometimes provide. Room service is fast and the food is always delicious. I hope that they redesign the fitness room and maybe have a smaller pool. I also like there business center where you can print out your ticket for your next flight. I like what they did in the redesign of the bathrooms. Very modern and efficient. I hope that when it becomes a Crowne Plaza that the costs will still be of value so that I can continue to stay at this site. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My 5 Days in Seattle at the HD inn Because it was my first time, I was very nervous about staying so far from downtown, That turned out to be a great thing. The location of the Inn across the street from the lightrail was perfect. I took AmTrak up from Portland and then the lightrail to the hotel...no sweat. Flew home to LA and their shuttle took me to the very close AirPort. Pros: The bathrooms are great and very European The breakfast buffett was really great and i skipped lunch all 5 days. The location, price and staff were very good. I loved getting sightseeing using public transportation all day kicking back away from it all in the evening. The also gave me a fidge and microwave for free. A clear view of Mt Rainier from the ball room is awesome. I took many pictures. Con: No Concierge or good maps just tour stuff in the lobby. I am probably spoiled in the is area. There is no staff/freight elevator. Have heard a major room remodel will occur soon. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking rooms smell like stale smoke No safe in the room. the door key worked only half the time, food was lousy, when I took a deep breath, I could smell stale cigarette smoke. The free breakfast was worth the price, awful potatoes, no whole milk, awful Danishes. Staff was friendly. The only reason to stay there is to be close to the airport and monorail. The airport shuttle was nice. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made adjustments well Upon arriving for a 2-night stay just before 2 AM after a delayed flight, I was informed that there was no room for me, but that there was a room for me at the adjacent Clarion with breakfast included and that my points spent for that night would be refunded. The staff assured me there would be a room for me the next night and there was. Staff was very helpful and the room had been renovated to very excellent condition. All in all, a very pleasant experience and the changes didn't intefere with any of my plans. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review... I booked 2 rooms, one for a couple, and one for a couple with child. Upon check in, the couple with child was given a room with a single queen bed. While the staff did eventually swap the room to one with 2 queen beds, their initial reaction was that "they were booked and there was nothing they could do". Then, we found out that the pool was under construction. I understand that sometimes things break down...but construction is not an unexpected surprise. Customers should be notified if advertised amenities will not be available. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Average This hotel is undergoing some interior modifications. The personnel were very nice. The parking fees are inappropriate. The room was comfortable, but key expired before end of stay and there was no free breakfast. I would recommend this location for only a short duration stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return We stayed our first night with this property. Then went out to see the rest of Seattle & Olympia area. Unfortunately we got a really bad cold and needed a place to stay before returning home where we could just hang out. We had such great service and good interactions with the staff that we returned to the SeaTac hotel. By far in our experience they were hands over any other place we stayed. The staff is very friendly and always had a genuine feel of wanting to know you were doing okay and didn't need anything. Surprisingly the restaurant food was excellent. It was our first experience with Holiday Inn and it won't be our last. The service provided to our rental car and the airport was so smooth. DJRR July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly employees a great and nice place to stay we enjoyed our stay and was right by the airport and easy to access transportation via the light rail July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smallest Holiday Inn Room Ever The room was small (1001). We couldn't have two suitcases open at the same time and walk to the bathroom. The bath room had a sliding door because there wasn't room enough for a conventional door to open. It was a shower only bathroom which doesn't work if your wife is trying not to get her hair wet. The air conditioning blew directly on the head of the bed so that your head froze and the rest of your body was warm. I have stayed in Holiday Inns all my life and this is the worst room I have ever had. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport, but showing it's age Can not get any more convenient to the airport, although it is hard to get into the hotel from the North. Staff was efficient but failed to recognize Priority Club Member status. Charged $17.00 for overnight parking (with in an out privileges, big deal). Undergoing a much needed rehab, rooms and halls are older and look it. There was no bottle of water in the room when I checked in, but they charged me $4.00 for a bottle of water that was not there, after I had checked out. Not that big a deal but indicative of the way the hotel is run. I would stay a little further away in the Holiday Inn Express down the street next time. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to light rail but don't bring too much luggage We chose this hotel because it was close to the light rail to the Safeco Field and for the price. Both of these items met our expectations and requirements. We have no complaints about those features. Unfortunately, this hotel is going through a renovation so the advertised pool was gone (and for a 90 degree weekend, the pool would have been nice). Most of the hallways look awful - torn off wallpaper, etc. Cosmetically, the common areas need help. But there were signs indicating that a renovation was underway, so we accepted that. Our room was so tiny with all the furniture. Perhaps a queen would have fit better in 701? Two of us brought small carry-on size luggage and we had difficulty figuring out where to put it. Ultimately, one went on the luggage rack and the other on the computer desk. Generally at hotels, shower pressure is lousy. NOT SO HERE. Great pressure and plenty of hot water. Thank you for that! There is a very strong fragrance in the lobby - tone that down. Some people have allergies and some just don't like that much smell. Check-in took a while, but mostly because housekeeping wouldn't answer their radio. A/C worked great in the rooms. We didn't use the restaurant. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a Bathroom The common areas in this hotel are justifyably tired. The rooms are very good and the bathrooms superb, worthy of a Kempinski Hotel. The hotel is being upgraded to a better Holiday Inn Brand, and when completed will be really worth staying at. Since it has been built a long time ago, the walls and ceilings are solid, there is no transfer of noise at all. It is so very quiet. Stayed twice this trip, enjoyed each time. The restaurant also has a good menu and well-prepared and presented meals. Thre only problem is that it is close to the bar, and so, noisy. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation? This was one of, if not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. And as a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club, I have stayed at a few. A lot of hotels go through renovations and this one is no different. But the way they go through a renovation can be a good experience or a bad experience depending on how it’s managed. The guest room restrooms are done, I think, but the rest of the hotel and the rest of my room was a mess. Holes in walls, it smells, rooms are small and the elevators are the size of a shoe box. TV had blurred picture like they had poor reception, window lock broken and the view from my window was ugly at best. A commercial parking lot. A shame as the state is very scenic. It was my understanding that as a platinum member upgrades were giving if available. This is not an expectation on my part but I hope this was not an upgraded room. Front staff must have been disappointed with the project as well because they were very mater a fact about the work going on and not friendly at all. I went through the back door not knowing so and when I did find the front desk I would not say they were rude, but they were not happy to see me. I did get a small bag of chips and cookies. Even the parking lot is a mess. When the parking lot gate would not work to let me out, I had to return to the front desk. “Just push the button and we will let you out”. Ok… I thought that’s why they gave me a card and charged me $16.00 a day. Also, a warning or a FYI at the time of reservation would be a good idea. That way we are prepared for it (renovation) before we get there. Poor customer service and horrible hotel conditions. Maybe wait 9 months and try it again? July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Convenience! Great place to do a night layover for connections to other destinations. Rooms a little dated but very well kept. Staff was very helpful in making transportation arrangements for us to make our connecting Passenger Ferry to continue our trip. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I've stayed at This hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed at. Very close to the airport with a free shuttle. They are redoing the property and the new rooms are just beautiful!!! The free breakfast, included with the room, was the best free breakfast I ever had. The staff was excellent...and very friendly, the food was just wonderful and very fresh, they continually brought out fresh hot food. The ride to the pier included in our package was also great...they picked us up in a Lincoln. This stay couldn't have been better. If I am ever in the area again I would have to stay at this Holiday Inn. This hotel should be the model for all others!!!! June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility almost there; Staff almost there I was there just to sleep. Problems: sink didn't work and one member of staff was horrific on the phone when there was a bad signal - hanging up on me without trying, as I was trying to reconfirm my reservation. Upsides: room fine, staff on arrival very warm, on checkout comped my breakfast because of the sink. Management still has work to do but compared to some of the reviews I read in advance, was perfectly acceptable for my purposes. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too compromised to recommend. I'll start by saying that I love Holiday Inn. It's always our first choice. The location is excellent and the food is close to perfection on a plate. Room service is wonderful and the staff seem to have tried. But I got a sense of apathy from the front desk. The rooms a quirky, I like quirky. The closet bathroom is really unique. Such great food should have a restaurant of equal greatness. But it's barely adequate. Eating in your room is much better. The pool... So disappointing... We only got to enjoy it for one day. If we would have been informed of that, I would have booked at another holiday inn. The reason for the low score is what happened our third night. We had a visitor while trying to sleep. I explained to her that I was not whom she was looking for and that I was here on vacation with my family. She tried to get into my room, but I got her to leave. We called the front desk and they didn't help at all. I'm not saying she was a, you know, "working girl". But she didn't know what the person she was looking for looked like and was dressed provocatively. This has put a stain on our experience with holiday inn. We will continue to stay at other holiday inn, but not this one, nor will we recommend it. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like my stay there During my stay of two days there, I found it was a very pleasant experience. 1. Location is very convenient. 20min walk or hotel shuttle to the entrance of SEATAC airport. 5min walk to the light rail and 45min ride on the rail to downtown. 2. The room is clean and the bed is firm for the room after renovation lately. 3. My membership got recognized. I was rewarded with two bags of snack by the kind lady at front desk. 4. I asked for a pair slippers through the service line. The answer I got was "We don't have these kind of things here". 5.I found stains on the white towel that is not totally washed off. But I think it has been cleaned just cannot get back to its original color. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Small Rooms The Staff was wonderful to work with, and made us feel like it was important to them that our stay went well. The room was much smaller than I am used to , but was nice. The breakfast was a notch above what you get at the express hotels. I would stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! Dan at the bar was great and the rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was fantastic, very modern and clean. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and great service. Excellent and Professional staff and service. I was able to get good rest and relaxation. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and comfortable The bathrooms were fresh and very modern, rooms were small but brightly decorated. All in all the price is very good for the value. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for night before cruise Very happy with this hotel. Room was large and very quiet. Food at restaurant was also very good June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let your first impression scare you This hotel is under renovation but don't let that affect you from selecting this property. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic. The hallways had me very scared but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was also wonderful from the front desk, to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff you'd encounter in the halls. I'm planning more trips to Seattle and won't hesitate to stay at this property again! J June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wow factor in Restaurant The meal at the restaurant was remarkable for hotel and had even topped our week's worth of dining on the cruise ship. Great staff and excellent dishes. Keep it up ps. Right next to the light rail that takes you downtown June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees the front desk employees were great, very friendly and informative. the resturant employess were fun and friendly. Employees make or break a hotel. great place to stay June 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 6/5/2014. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.