Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clearly needs renovation The hotel is under extensive renovation which is clearly needed. The remodeled bathrooms were great but the carpeting in the bedrooms clearly needed replacement. The beds were comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking lot or Hotel I've been staying at this location for over 10 years. It is good that they have done a nice job updating the rooms. The parking situation is a nightmare for business travelers, and they need to decide what business they want to run at this facility. I have always had to negotiate my rate due to the number of nights I spend on the road every year. As they no longer value frequent guests, I will be negotiating somewhere else for the future. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff, great food, great rooms I stayed at this Hotel for two days, flying from Vancouver to Phoenix, I booked the room to interview applicants for employment. While there I enjoyed the friendly staff along with the great food & service. The staff members went out of their way to make sure my stay was a great experience, and actually helped me make the interview process a great success. I really enjoyed the updated bathroom in my room with the latest bathroom fixtures. When in the Seattle area, I will stay at this this hotel again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full service, afordable price This property is new or renovated to appear new - loved it! Nice bar but didn't get a chance to try the restaurant which looked very nice. Across from the airport with shuttle service to airport and surrounding restaurants. Would diffinitely stay there again and would recommend. I prepaid for a great deal. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception at check in The lady that waited on me at check in didn't thank me for being Platinum or offer me water, I had to come back down stairs to get my water. When I left at check out I asked the same lady if all I needed to do was to insert my door key in the machine at the gate and she confirmed. But, when I left and tried, it requested my credit card. I had to back my car into a stall and walk back into the hotel and ask her to open the gate. This lady was not very pleasant ... April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Seattle airport I like to stay here when I visit Seattle. However, they charged me for parking this visit, where in the past the parking was free, because I was staying at the hotel. Especially being a Priority Club member I would expect free parking. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good support at the front desk - great service!! Ladies at the front desk were very helpful and supportive. Galina also did my flight check-in and helped me to catch my plane! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people at the hotel Although the hotel was easy to find, it would have been great if I had printed out directions from the rental car offices....the staff was excellent and helped me a lot in using the computer and printer in the lobby. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover Stay The staff was very nice and helpful. There were renovations underway but would have been great value and close to the airport for next time. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reception, good departure When we stayed at this hotel we had a very unfortunate experience arriving. We felt seriously treated differently by the person at the reception, who seemed to make other people more welcome than us. Even later, when asking question, the receptionist just answered us with a very rude tone. Beds were small, bathroom very nice. Hotel was still under construction. We decided to complain to the manager, and he was very friendly. Helped us a lot, apologized and his effort to fix things made it better at the end. Although, I don't think I would stay there again. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction results As I stated in previous review, the new remodeling is nice, but has a couple of negatives. First, the brochure advocating saving water and energy by reusing towels is worthless--there are no towel racks to hang towels on for reuse--even on the same day. Second, the sink and faucet configuration is great if you want to splatter water on yourself. This is easy to do until you deduce the manner the faucet handle works. I have not encountered a similar faucet handle anywhere else, including Europe, Asia, North America, or any cruise ship. On a positive side, the doubled windows do a great job in keeping outside noise outside. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and new shower The personal service I get when I arrive is beyond expections. The new showers are beautiful. Only thing in the shower would be a grab bar March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Inexpensive hotel near SeaTac airport, but in major construction phase. Room was nice and refreshed, but maid had not cleaned up all the remodeling debris. Breakfast buffet was very good. Exercise room basic but usable. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling process The new reconstruction currently in progress is an inconvenience, but acceptable for the ultimate outcome. Having stayed in one of the new rooms on 22 and again on 27 March, I have a couple of comments. First, the double windowing does seem to keep the outside noise down, this is great. The automatic nightlight in the bathrooms is a nice feature. There are two other features of the bathrooms which aren't so nice. First, the sink shape seems to be conducive to splashing out, particularly while trying to adjust the water temperature and flow rates. Second, there is no towel rack. In spite of the long standing "save water and energy by reusing towels" card, there is no towel rack on which to hang them. With two people in the room, using the top of the shower "screen" is not a viable alternative. The counter is too small for the concurrent stowage of towels and toilet articles. Other motels have a towel rack high up in the shower, at the end away from the shower head, which seems to work well. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even under construction this is a great hotel The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel so the common areas are a little, you know, disorderly, but the restaurant and lobby make up for it completely. The room was very well appointed, bathroom up to date with an oversize shower, modern vanity, plenty of outlets and lighting. Very well done! Pay parking? meh, didn't like that, but you know, across the street from the airport. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interim evaluation due to ongoing renovation The reason for staying here at this IHG hotel instead of the IHG hotel further south of the airport is this hotel's immediate proximity to the absolutely wonderful Seattle Light Rail that takes you to downtown Seattle and the Seattle Center via the Monorail. We had never stayed here before and also had a car. We rented a car for part of our stay and discovered the $16/night parking charge. Since Hertz charged $17/day, the hotel basically doubled the car rental cost. When you call this hotel from the airport to get an airport van ride over to the hotel, expect to talk to no one and wonder if you will get picked up. This always seems to be true. Basically the hotel's phone system rarely lets you talk to a real person, and if you choose the selection "Airport Shuttle" you get a recording to leave a message. That is because the system forwards you to the van driver's cell phone, but he/she is busy driving, so no one picks up. We have always gotten picked up, but you wonder just when it might occur. The hotel is under renovation as it is one of the older hotels at the airport (we remember when the top floor restaurant was open and rotated 360 degrees!). We were there on a weekend so the construction noise was not a problem. Once construction is complete, a more realistic review can be done of this hotel. For sure, all the staff are friendly and helpful, housekeeping was great, we ate at the restaurant for breakfast (the Huerjo Rancheros needed some sauce or salsa, the Apple Strudel French Toast was good, but needed a side portion of cinnamon syrup for moisture), the restaurant staff was very pleasant and attentive. We were given a nice welcome bag of gifts for being Priority Club. Looking forward to staying here after the construction is done. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was just OK The hotel was under construction but other than that it was just an ok stay. We had a new bathroom in our room but had poor drainage. This could've been a result of all the construction. We only had a reservation for one night, thank goodness. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed I checked-in to a polite, warm, and friendly staff which was great to see. However, the warmth never translated to the newly renovated room I stayed in. This room was dirty looking, unimpressive, and basic. The most disturbing part of this stay was the condition of the fitness center. The fitness center was a small room by the large swimming pool. Between the heat from the pool and the cold rain outside, the entire fitness center was humid and thus all the machines had a wet film over them and produced an unsafe environment. There was no ventilation in this fitness center. I noticed the condensation from the frosted window beginning to pool on the floor near the outlets, which was potentially dangerous. The layout of the hotel cannot be changed. However, providing ventilation could alleviate those unsafe conditions in the fitness center. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serene, clean, safe and a refuge before and after flight We came in late and tired after a long flight but they took good care of us. Room was perfect . Food was easy and delicious. Bathroom was perfect. Long term parking was next door. We walked out to our car with our breakfast coffee. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations still need work The renovated rooms look very nice and were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were another story: While the modern bathroom looked great, it's functionality was quite poor. The sink was very small. Barely big enough to get your hands into to wash them. Forget using the sink to shave. The high water pressure, faucet, and sink design combined to let water shoot out of the faucet, hit the front edge of the sink, and soak the front of my clothes. Once it was time for a shower, the nice sliding glass door wouldn't even stay shut. The track was not properly adjusted and the neutral position for the shower door was halfway open. I had to keep it shut with my foot during a shower to prevent the floor from becoming soaking wet. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The hotel was terribly dirty and there was a large stain on the carpet in the room. Also, the non-smoking room smelled as if it had been smoked in. The food that was ordered was horrible and was terribly expensive. I would recommend trying one of the many other hotels at the airport before settling here. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We had a one night layover in Seattle and wanted to be close to airport, but still go downtown for dinner. The hotel was very convenient with a shuttle to the airport. We walked a half a block to the new train station and paid $2.75 for a trip to down. It was great. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expense for parking for hotel guests I have consistently stayed at this location since 1985. This structured has been remodled several times. At first, there was no parking fee, and then a parking fee, then as a Priority Club Member benefit, the fee would be waived. Now for the last several hotel stays the above waive option has not been available and the cost has been prohibitive. During this last stay at this hotel, there was a new manager and a front desk person, who very graciously offered a lower parking rate. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever Payed in advance and arrived at hotel under renovations. Fire alarms 2 times in 3 days forced my wife and young son out of hotel. Heat and Television did not work in rooms due to power problems. asked for maintenance to come and had to call back after 1 hour. When maintenance did finally arrive and following 1.5 hours of incompetence came to the conclusion would need to change rooms at midnight. Windows so poorly sealed sounded like a train through room when wind blowing. Wanted to check out early and asked for a refund, told manager would need to call but no response and no refund. Being a gold card member expect more than this. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Febraury Visit Disappointed because of the remodeling. Should have been made aware of construction before arrival. Alot of dust and confussion. Room was very nice but hallways were dirty and dusty from construction. Will not stay again until construction finish. I will stay at Holiday inn Express up the road. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Hotel was a very nice stay. Very convienent to the airport. Staff friendly. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over good stay lots of work going on comfy bed good size pool but it was very hot could be a bit cooler wi-fi very slow meals in restraunt very good even chef came out to see how you enjoyed your meal. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room experience I've stayed at this hotel numerous times. My recent stay was while the renovations were taking place. Noise and dirt was a little inconvenience. My room number was 811. The thermostat was not working properly. All I got was cool air (making it a little chilly at night), even when it was turned up to 90 degrees. I mentioned this to the front desk, that supposedly alerted maintenance, to no avail. The room upgrades are nice, however, there's a glitch in the new design of the shower doors. They don't stay closed. They continuously roll open. I had to shove a washcloth in the track to keep it closed. Would it hurt to put a wastebasket in the bathroom? February 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is very outdated and does not meet holiday inn standards, will not stay there again. The hotel is very outdated and everything should be replaced. The entranc es to the elevators and to the rooms are extremely small. The room I occupied had the carpet coming up between the room and the and coming off the wall. The new sink was worthless and splashed water all over with no instructions on how to operate. I was not greated as being a Platinum member by the hotel personnel. The electrical outlet in my room underneath the bed looked 20 yrs. old. Very displeased will not stay again. Also did not like paying $15 a day just to park at the faciliy and the system was not even working correctly. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds Every time we have flown out of Seattle, we have stayed here. This hotel has been under renovation for a while. We stayed in room 324 which is a newly renovated room with the sliding bathroom door facing into the room.. This makes one more aware of the interesting sounds emanating from the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was fairly quiet with comfortable beds and quick internet. The dinners and breakfasts were very tasty. Upon our departure, a mysterious extra charge appeared on our bill. When we brought it to the attention of the desk clerk, our bill was revised to reflect the original rate. February 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 6/5/2014. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.