• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Romanian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:254
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is $19.00 plus tax per night while registered in hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0144
Come experience our beautiful remodeled hotel giving you contemporary design with a boutique feel. Whether you’re visiting Seattle for business or leisure, the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 260 deluxe rooms and suites paired with excellent customer service are sure to provide you with a seamless, rewarding experience. Located directly across from Seattle Tacoma International Airport, our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is also adjacent to the Link Lightrail which
View More
Come experience our beautiful remodeled hotel giving you contemporary design with a boutique feel. Whether you’re visiting Seattle for business or leisure, the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 260 deluxe rooms and suites paired with excellent customer service are sure to provide you with a seamless, rewarding experience. Located directly across from Seattle Tacoma International Airport, our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is also adjacent to the Link Lightrail which takes you to downtown Seattle in less than 20 minutes. Complimentary wireless Internet and a self-service Business Center makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Stay active with our 24-hour Fitness Center. Relax with a beverage during happy hour in our Lounge before dining on Pacific Northwest cuisine at our Reflections Grille. Located only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, our hotel provides easy access to several famous attractions. Enjoy a view from above at Seattle's most recognizable landmark, The Space Needle. Visit the Experience Music Project for an unparalleled creative exploration of music. Check out the Seattle Seahawks at CenturyLink Field, or the Seattle Mariners at Safeco Field. Wander around Pike Place Market while supporting local farmers and entertainers. Or, explore the impressive collection of famous aircrafts at the Museum of Flight. Our hotel offers the perfect balance for business and leisure travelers.
View Less
Features
Our hotel is conveniently located right next to the Link Light Rail Station, which provides fast and easy transportation to and from Downtown Seattle. Also ask about our "Park, Stay & Go" packages with up to two-week airport parking.
Announcements
A "Living Wage" fee of $3.00, in addition to applicable taxes, will be added to the nightly room rate at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport starting September 1st 2014 as a result of increased
View More
Announcements
A "Living Wage" fee of $3.00, in addition to applicable taxes, will be added to the nightly room rate at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport starting September 1st 2014 as a result of increased operating costs due to SeaTac's new Living Wage law, which went into effect 1/1/14.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Crowne Plaza! I stayed here for a week in August 2013. The property is in a great location. You are within 1 mile from Pikes Market, Pioneer Square, and the Space Needle area. I walked to all of them, so they are definitely walk-able. However, if you choose not to walk. Taxi's are easy to catch or call in Seattle. A note on Taxi's, if you do call one. I recommend Orange Cab, they come much quicker than Yellow based on my experiences. Back to the hotel: 1.) Service was top notch, every employee was great and polite (this includes: front desk, concierge, room service staff, restaurant staff) 2.) Rooms were very clean, internet speed was fast, water pressure was good, bed was soft! Also, I had an amazing view of downtown and the Space Needle. 3.) Recognition of Platinum Status: I was upgraded to suite, which was very nice. The better part was the view of the Space Needle. Also given voucher for free drink and discount for breakfast buffet. I was also given access to the concierge lounge which a light breakfast and evening snack was served. One more thing here, and a rare treat for me as a platinum member. Shortly after check-in cookies were delivered to the room as a thank you for being a Platinum Member (either it was for being Platinum or due to my corporate discount). Either way, I have only had this happen at Intercontinental's or the Crowne Plaza in Singapore. So it was a nice treat and welcoming perk. The hotel does show a little age (very minor in fact) and a renovation is coming soon according to a staff member. But quite honestly, it will only make a great hotel even better. All in all, I will be back to this hotel every time I visit Seattle! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay, Centrally Located I would not stay anywhere else while in Seattle. Staff are so friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, centrally located, overall jut a great hotel. Newly renovated lobby looks amazing. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My wife and I wanted to stay in the downtown Seattle area in a special hotel. Our evening in the Crowne Plaza was perfect for us and proved to be a memorable experience. My room upgrade as a Priority Club Gold member was an unanticipated bonus of pleasure. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location Room was on the 23rd floor and had terrific views. Room was very clean and far above average. Beds comfortable and bathroom looked new. Breakfast was good and had all we required. Is within walking distance to Pikes Market and other city sites. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Place to stay in Seattle I want to say how nice our experience was staying at your property while in Seattle. We wanted a place to stay within walking distance to most attractions. Crowne Plaza was Excellent. Our room was spacious, clean and in our price range. The staff were VERY helpful. Thank you and WHEN we return to Seattle, which we will, we WILL stay with you agian. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Very pleased with stay at the Crowne. Was upgraded to a 33rd room due to Platinum Priority club stay which was very nice. Front desk staff was excellent. The bedding and room were great and the view to die for. The AC in room did not work, but it was fixed quickly. My only slight complaint is that we set room temp at 72 and left for day. when we returned the room was freezing at 67 as housekeeping must have turned down. My message to management, if a customer is staying multiple nights, leave the thermostat alone August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel This was a decent hotel but totally overpriced. I realize when we stayed there it was summer high season but this is an older property and it showed. The elevators were brutal, long waits sometimes for them to come and then very slow when you got on. Parking was extremely expensive, with tax it was $86 for two nights. Don't think we sill stay here again, mostly because of the elevator system. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms and staff We went to Seattle to watch the Paul McCartney concert. The hotel was ideally located (walking distance from Safeco Field). The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and very neat, clean and tidy. I would stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Upon check in, I asked if there was a room with a view of the Space Needle available. The young man at the front desk made an extra effort to find my family a room with a view. It took him a bit and he apologized for the delay. We were not disappointed! The picture I am attaching is from the 29th floor. The hotel was perfectly located for us (tourists). Walking distance to Pike Place market and the waterfront. We have found our new Seattle hotel for future visits! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Outstanding experience at this property! Views from any of the upper floors offer an amazing look out over different parts of Seattle. The rooms are all very well appointed, even the complimentary toiletries were nice! Only a few things really stick out in my mind as negatives to this property: valet parking only at about $40 a day, on 6th Ave so the property is a pretty demanding uphill walk from the ferry terminal and there is no laundry facility anywhere close. Front desk staff is the most memorable element of my stay. I would like to specifically mention Celine and Bouavin (sorry if I mis-spelled that!) for being nothing short of exceptional. Every issue that arose they were more than happy to help at a moments notice. Every staff member I met at this property was always smiling and always greeted me. Overall this was one of, if not the best IHG property I have ever stayed at. Keep it up, and I will be back next time I need to stay downtown! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I booked this room on a whim as I had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza property before. I arrived a day early and asked to see the facility and the staff was more than happy to show me around. Upon check in the next day, the desk staff not only remembered me but greeted me by name too; it's those little personal touches that make all the difference for me. Everything in the room with the exception of the pull out bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the pull out, but when it was folded up into the couch I thought it was too hard. I tried another pull out in another room and thought the same. The property itself is very nice, i really enjoyed the executive lounge and the view up on the 32nd floor! I did note that the elevators were kind of slow, although I suppose I can't complain for a 34 story building. Overall this was an excellent stay and I will be sure to come back again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very comfortable memory foam mattress to make for very good nights sleep July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine The hotel is centrally located in downtown and the staff was nice enough. My issues were as follows: 1. bed was profoundly uncomfortable. 2. the paper products are like sandpaper--tissues and toilet paper. I would stay here again, only because it's close to where I need to be. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ended up being Great I wasn't sure if the proximity to the 5 was going to be an issue, or the distance to the marketplace, but neither were an issue, and if anything, an advantage. Regarding the proximity to the 5, I never heard traffic while I was in my room. In fact, I was placed across from the elevator (my least favorite location) but never heard it open it was so quite. Plus, the hotel is RIGHT off the I-5 North Seneca exit. As for the distance to the market, you need to first take 5th or 4th street down to Pike and then turn left. If you do that, you stay in a nice and safe area of town. It's only when you start to approach the market (after 4th onto 3rd streets) that some really shady people appear. The fact that the hotel is a bit further from the market is actually an advantage. Be wary of any area really close to the market as it's infested with scary people. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms clean and updated, great view, friendly staff. Parking is absurdly expensive. One minor complaint: The staff (very friendly and professional mind you) do not use the service elevator. I'd say 75% of the elevator traffic is staff, which mean getting to and from your floor take a very very long time. Also, this means you share your elevator in the "luxury hotel" with dirty linens, painters and carts full of cleaning supplies/plungers etc. Seems like a minor thing but they have 5 elevators one of which is a service elevator there's no reason the staff can't use it. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Only negative was restaurant...overpriced and was not very good for breakfast. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Reservation I assisted 10 people on a cruise and we stayed at Crown Plaza. We received exceptional service all the way through our reservation. From the wonderful concierge service received from Terry to the front desk staff and even the bell service and parking. It was a class A stay and the staff was the best I have ever experienced as a travel agent. They were helpful with all my guests and upgraded us to complimentary breakfast upon my asking with our group. They quickly upgraded a rewards card holder and easily signed up those who were not. Great experience! Thanks Crown Plaza staff!!! Patty's Travel, LLC Chromo, CO July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The front desk staff and bellmen were wonderful and so helpful our room was extremely comfortable and clean, housekeeping made sure we had extra shampoo that we requested, hotel is within walking distance to waterfront and monorail and plenty of restaurants All in all it was a wonderful hotel and stay July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THINK TWICE BEFORE STAYING HERE CROWN PLAZA? THIS TO ME WAS NOT YOUR HOTEL THAT IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE NAME CROWN PLAZA. THE ROOMS WHERE OK, BUT FOR THE MONEY ( CHECK THEIR RATES) I WAS EXSPECTING A LOT BETTER, NOT TO MENTION WHEN MY WIFE AND I WENT TO BREAKFAST THEY FORGOT TO MENTION IT WAS BREAKFAST FOR ONE! I NEVER HEARD OF BREAKFAST FOR ONE WHEN THERE ARE TWO IN A ROOM?? I TRAVEL A LOT, AND STAYED IN HOTELS HALF OF WHAT THIS COST AND THEY INCLUDED BREACKFAST FOR TWO! THE MANAGER ON DUTY WAS RUDE, WHEN WE CHECKED OUT , MY WIFE FORGOT TWO DRESSES IN THE CLOSET OF THE ROOM, WE WERE ON A CRUISE AND BOARDED THE SHIP , WE CALLED THE HOTEL TO SEE IF THEY COULD GET THE DRESSES AND WE WOULD SEND A CAB TO GET THEM, THEY KEPT US ON HOLD FOR 30 MINUTES , THEY SAID THEY COULDNT FIND ANY AND MADE LITTLE EFFORT TO DO SO ,THEY WERE TO BUSY TO HELP US AND NEVER GOT THEM, I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT THIS PLACE GOT TO ME, IT WAS THEIR ATTITUDE MORE THAN ANYTHING, IF YOU WANT TO VISIT A REAL CROWN PLAZA GO TO NEW YORK! WITH ALL THE HOTELS IN THAT AREA I WOULD DEFINITLY CHECK OUT OTHERS. THATS MY EXPERIENCE HERE. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service The rooms were comfortable, but not nice enough for the price. Apparently the hotel spent money on the lobby, but not on the rooms. Also, I was charged two nights worth of valet service when I never even had a car while I was in Seattle. I addressed the issue with the front desk before I left, but later saw my credit card was still charged. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball get.away We stayed for one night at the Crown Plaza, Seattle Downtown and could not have a better experience, staff was really helpful and the location of the hotel is superb, coming from Vancouver, CA we have stayed in several Downtown Seattle hotels but we think we have finally found the perfect hotel for the family. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, incredibly helpful staff but rooms need updating The staff of this hotel were great. Arrived to a very full lobby of cruise passengers. Inspite of the crowd, the guest services manager was fast and efficient in assigning a room and getting me on my way. The location of the hotel is just a few blocks from the core of the city and thus very convienient. The lobby appears to have been recently renovated but the guest rooms are in need of help. While everything is in working condition it is clear that the property has long needed new carpet in the guest rooms. The staff appears to be doing everything it can with what it has to work with but that can only go so far. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating The lobby is lovely, but the room I got wasn't. The carpet had several pretty big stains on it, and the room had a funky, musty smell. It was really outdated - kind of an 80's look. I was told they are going to do work on the rooms in the future. That would help a lot. Really hated the smell of the bath products, especially the lotion. Smelled like cheap men's aftershave. I had to shower again, as the smell was so strong. Kind of pricey for what you got. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel great location Very good hotel at an excellent location. Staff very polite and helpful. Definitely coming back. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre room: good size, a little run down but clean service: concierge was rude and unhelpful in trying to arrange transfer to cruise terminal, and only there between 9 and 5???? parking: had to wait five minutes for some to acknowledge my presence in a minivan when i pulled up to hotel bell service: after i finally got a parking attendant, i asked for someone to help me with my bags (family of 6 and at least 5 bags) - waited on curb for 5 minutes and then brought bags in myself, then bell hop gave me attitude once i was already in lobby and i stated i didn't need his help anymore food: breakfast was mediocre, but service was friendly, though the dining area didn't look very clean, especially sitting beside some closet looking area that looked pretty disgusting overall: not work my money, stayed two nights before a cruise, cancelled my reservation to another hotel in the area and was much happier July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again When I checked in received great customer service! Very nice people working at the desk. The room was good size, had access to the 32nd floor for appetizers and breakfast. The only negative thing I can say is the price for parking, which is about the same or less for the whole area. The valets were all very nice too. I liked that we could walk wherever we wanted, good location to various neighborhoods around Seattle. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Clean rooms. Restaurant ant bar are outstanding. Very pleasant staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated Priority Club free upgrade I truly appreciated the free upgrade to the Platinum Priority Club floor. I used my points for my stay, yet I was also charged. As I also work in the hotel business, I understand mistakes like this can happen, and appreciate that the charges will be reversed as timely as possible. I have stayed at your property twice now. I only make it there once a year. But it is always my first choice! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our overall experience was excellent. Christa, Richard, Benjamin In the restaurant and Michael in parking, went well above the customary level of service and were exemplary. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Downtown Upon arriving to hotel I was greeted by the bell staff that were completely professional and informative. From the experience with the front desk to the lounge to interaction and great conversation with the housekeeping staff during my stay I was very impressed with the upper level of serv ice and accomadations. The room was clean and attended to every morning. Kudos go out to the housekeeping staff! The silent solidiers! It does look like this hotel was getting a remodel and it was bering tended to in a faze. From the looks of it, it is coming along nicely and the lobby is modern. Of course be sure to bring a rain jacket and or a umbrella as it was raining everyday I was there. If you don't have either or the Conciere desk has those available and are very knowledgeable of events in the area. Thank you to a superb stay! June 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel Lobby
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading