Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 194 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

great location

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

being located in the mall is very convenient for when you want to get lunch without heading out into the scorching hot sun of semarang or just for quickly picking up some groceries.

the pool is a good size and i like that it's outdoor and on the 7th floor so it has a view of the city.

fitness center is just decent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 30, 2015

club

Great experience, our room is upgraded to Junior Suite. All the staff are very professional and helpful. Breakfast menu is variety and very good quality, swimming pool area is excellent location with awesome view.
Hotel location is very strategic and inside Paragon which is very easy to reach

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

July 24, 2015

Really recommend this property, adjoining with the mall is a big plus for me as i stayed with my family. Will come back again for sure..

Read More
Read Less

Great Service but too small single bed

By

July 22, 2015

club

The hotel room is nice, clean and cozy. What i dont like is the size of the single bed. It is too small for 1A 1C. I hope hotel can upgrade the bed to size 140 x 200.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Mr Ikurniasihfam from Batam, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang as a place to stay in Semarang. We are happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us We have noted your comment about the bed size which will certainly be considered as part of our continuous improvement . We are looking forward to see you again at Crowne Plaza Semarang. Warm Regards, Angelina Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

BEST IN SEMARANG

By

July 20, 2015

VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS WITH VERY CMFORTABLE BEFFING. IT ONLY LACKS A NICE BAR WITH AMBIENT LIGHTING TO GO TO.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Mr. Joe49306 from North Carolina, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We noted your comment about lighting at ConneXions Lounge and we put that as our consideration to enhance our guest satisfaction. Once again thank you for sharing and looking forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Semarang. Best Regards Angelina Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel good location good value good service

By

July 13, 2015

club

As always, the hotel provide good room, service, food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Mr David79 from Jakarta, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang as a place to stay in Semarang. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, location as well as food provided by our colleagues Surely, this comment will motivate all of us to work best in our industry. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Angelina Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff is excellent, bathroom not up to our standard

By

July 09, 2015

club

Best part of the hotel is the breakfast and its staff. The bathroom is not up to our standard. The room is clean, but make sure the bedding and pillows are fresh and not just fluffed. We also like the fact that it's restricted access from mall visitors (mall is attached/below the hotel). Very convenient for meeting friends and not having to drive around places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Mr DedeJ from California, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in Crowne Plaza Semarang. We are always seeking ways to improve our services and based on your comments, we will certainly review these opportunities that you have mentioned, to enhance our guest satisfaction. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and suggestion, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Semarang soon Best Regards Angelina Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

ショッピングモール隣接の五つ星ホテル

By

July 07, 2015

club

ビジネスにて、スマランCrowne Plazaを利用しました。深夜着、早朝発にも関わらずスムーズなチェックイン・アウトの対応いただきました。また、ショッピングモール隣接のため、ビジネス後の夕方の限られた時間でも、お土産購入や軽食などが楽しめました。地方都市でもあり、ジャカルタの同クラスのホテルに比べ、コストパフォーマンスや部屋のグレードが格段によく、非常に良いサービスを享受できました。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
親愛なるSugietti 、 ビジネス旅行のためにクラウンプラザスマランをお買い上げいただき、ありがとうございます。 私たちは、あなたが私たちと一緒に両方のサービスと場所を楽しい滞在を持っていたことを知って喜んでいます。 近い将来に戻ってあなたを歓迎することを楽しみにしています 宜しくお願いします Lidwina Tyastuty Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

July 06, 2015

Hotel location is good.
Good people to deal with
Nice Chinese restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Mr Luke Hou From San Francisco, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us especially with services and dishes from Crystal Palace, Chinese Restaurant Looking forward to welcome you again in the next future Warm Regards, Angelina Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Place where things work!

By

June 30, 2015

club

The hotel overall provided me with everything I needed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear Miss Zane From Bandung, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can provide everything your need while stay with us Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Ambience and Staff

By

June 25, 2015

club

Very comfort to stayed at Crowne Plaza Semarang. Nice and friendly staff. Given the room on 12th floor with the beautiful night view of Semarang. Of course, will recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2015
Dear Resma from Jogjakarta, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang as a place for your recent stay, We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and really grateful for your future recommendation to your colleagues. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Angeline Josephine Asst Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

June 22, 2015

club

Good hotel, good location, good room, good food, good internet. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2015
Dear Mr David79 from Jakarta, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking your time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed you stay with us We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less