Crowne Plaza Semarang

Hotel Front Desk: 62-24-86579111

Hotel Fax: 62-24-86579100

Hotel Email: reservation.cpsemarang@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ahmad Yani International Airport (SRG)

- Distance from hotel: 3.73 MI/ 6 KM West l

- From the airport, take A. Yani Street towards the city centre. When you arrive at Simpang Lima intersection, do look out for the Tugu Muda landmark and left onto Jalan Pemuda. The hotel is located on the right, 2 minutes drive from the intersection.

Train
Tawang train station

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM South West

- Taxi service is available by meter

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 5.00 USD

- The hotel is pleased to provide complimentary parking for all in-house staying guest. Validation of ticket will need to be done at the Front Desk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 100 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

100reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent bed

By

July 26, 2014

club

It's a super king size bed and super comfort pillow make a sleep excellent. But staff resto is not excellent

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

July 23, 2014

short stay;
nevertheless remaining with the experience of so calm and lovely place to rest

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but need improve

By

July 23, 2014

club

Twice time i visit stay at this hotel......nice place and close to everywhere what i need......
But for second visit i have a little problem when i check in and the manager already solve the problem.....and i have upgrade for once of my room to be executive suite.....then what is make me surprise is the executive suite have a problem with the flush bowl hehe.....funny for me becouse from that we know about the quality maintenace of the hotel......
Once more i alreday become IHG members but i missing my point from i stay at this hotel for second time......
And after rhat i missing point again when i stay at jakarta at the members of your hotels "holiday inn express"........

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

July 21, 2014

great room, great bed, great tv, great food, great lobby, great ambience

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 18, 2014

All employees are very helpful and polite. They would called to the room to reconfirm that all problems are settled well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable after working all day

By

July 08, 2014

A great place to spend your night. Nice and comfortable bedroom as well as the bathroom,

Highly recommend for visitors to stay.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 07, 2014

The staff are very helpful. The staff serve the guest with sincere heart and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great experience vacation

By

July 03, 2014

club

Me and family stay in this hotel for 4 days and we have a nice warm service from the hotel , welcoming drink. And great room inside. Feel so comfort and relax. We enjoy the swimming pool and the restaurant too. Thanks for all

Read More
Read Less

World Class Service

By

June 29, 2014

One of the things that distinguish great hotels from good hotels is the level of service provided by the hotel staff. The amenities provided by CP Semarang are what you would expect for this class of hotel, but it is the exceptional guest service that truly made my stay at CP Semarang worthwhile and memorable.

During my visit, there were a few problems with Housekeeping. When I reported these issues, the staff did an excellent job of following up and ensuring the issues were resolved. In particular, I would like to mention Shirly who is one of the staff at the front desk. I will not forget the superb customer service she provided and it was always with a smile. She made sure the problems were rectified and also took steps to make up for the inconvenience caused.

I also enjoyed the variety and quality of the food at Gris restaurant during breakfast and the times I had dinner there. However, just as important as the food was the great service received from all of the friendly staff. In
particular I would like to mention manager Efendy and chef Mikokholil who ensured all of my needs were taken care of.

This was my third time at CP Semarang and I certainly intend on returning here on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Nice greeting during check in

By

June 26, 2014

club

When i check in to the hotel around 5 pm, the guy at the counter said that as i am member and the room is fully book so my room had been upgrade to club room. But i did not get the facility in the club room only the room upgrade.
The welcome fruit drink i also did not get in my room but it did not matter to me as i am rush for the party.
Overall the service is nice, the location is good very near to airport less than 15 minutes and link to paragon mall.

Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza semarrang

By

June 25, 2014

First time I stayed arround 2 years a go when this hotel opened, still many defect in every where and not runned in 100%.
And now after many times I stayed, I saw many improvment from this property. From how to greet the guest, taste of the food, skill of staf etc.
Based on that I always sugested my coleuges to stay at CROWNE PLAZA SEMARANG when they have bussines travel to semarang. Even not all my colleagues satisfied stay in this hotel I can understand. Mostly the problem is parking space and traffic jam on the weekend, this is big homework for the management when hotel in one building with the mall. And another one is AC is not work properly even we set to cold.

And would like to say thankyou for Melanie as a GRM and Hafid as a concierge, they always give me new experience every time I stay there.
Melanie is the first person who tell to me when this hotel open and recovery my bad experience in first time stay. And she promised to me will be any improvement in this hotel, and she prove it. Thankyou Mel.
Hafid is the first person that give sugest me for the best place to take photoshoot in semarang. My hobby is photograph and I like to take picture every place that I stayed. He always give me best experience place and what time to take picture, and he always give information if in semarang any traditional event to take a shoot. And he must be responsible to my computer because always making run out space my hardisk ha....ha...ha...

Read More
Read Less

Great service and experience

By

June 16, 2014

I like to stay here when I visit Semarang. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. The gym is great for business travelers. The location is very convenient with the Paragon mall attached.

Read More
Read Less