Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 288 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Perfect Stay

By

April 26, 2016

club

Perfect stay from check-in til check-out. Great help by Adit during check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Nickholaus from Jakarta, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give wonderful review We are very happy to know that you have a great stay especially with our Duty Manager, Mr Adit services. I conveyed this comment to him and surely this comment will motivate all of us to always give the best service for our guest Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Welcome Hotel

By

April 25, 2016

club

The room was very comfortable, corridors were fully maintained, room was very detail maintained. Sleeping was very good. I like this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Mr Djuhar from Jakarta, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Semarang Thank you for choosing our hotel and give wonderful review for your last stay We are very happy to know that you have enjoyable stay especially with the rooms, your satisfaction is our utmost priority and surely this comment will motivate us to always maintain the best services and product for guest Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

April 24, 2016

club

Would highly recommend the Crowbe Plaza in Semarang Indonesia. It is centrally located and attached to a mall which is convenient. The food in the restaurant was very good and one would have the option to eat in the Mall as well. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Dear JDJC1964 from Bangkok, Greetings! Thank you for give wonderful review and recommend our hotel We are very happy to know that you have a great stay especially with the location, food in Gris Restaurant and services provided by our colleagues Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and surely your comment is a great motivation for us to always give the best service for guest Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with good location

By

April 22, 2016

club

One of the best hotel in Semarang, located at the center of the city and just next to the big shopping mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear kimi1977 from Jakarta Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are happy to know that you have enjoyable stay We are strategically located in the middle of the city and adjacent with the biggest shopping mall in Semarang We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Angelina Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and Great Location

By

April 19, 2016

club

This is my first experience to stay in Crowne Plaza Semarang and it's always a right choice to stay in the Intercontinental Hotel Group, since I've been staying in other IHG'S hotel many times.

I had one of the best service from the staffs and I feel very welcome since my first step in the Lobby. The check-in and Check-out process was quick, the staffs were responsive with my needs, and they have great choices of food for breakfast.

The location was great since it's just few minutes away from the Old Town (with Becak). The concierge was also helpful when I asked about the direction

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Cikom from Jakarta Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give wonderful review We are happy to know that you have great stay especially with the breakfast choices at Gris Restaurant and services provided by colleagues We would like to say thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards Club We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Cikom from Jakarta Thank you for Choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and give such a wonderful review We are very happy to learn that you have a great stay especially with breakfast at Gris Restaurant and services provided by our colleagues Thank you for being loyal guest of InterContinental Hotels Group, We would like encourage you to become a member of IHG Rewards Club so you can enjoy many benefits, please come to the receptionist and we will enroll you Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, need better pillows and spa

By

April 17, 2016

we stayed for two nights and given a corner room, very spacious and well appointed. Very big and nice open bathroom. but didn't sleep well due to bad quality of the pillow and also when my wife using the spa didn't get an honest service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Mr Christanto from Singapore, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We noted your comment regarding quality of the pillow, As per our standards, we provide 4 types of pillow in the room ( you may see in pillow menu ), you may request to change the pillow as your convenience We would like to know further about your spa experience, you may share it and email to me on angeline.josephine@ihg.com and we will investigate it, as guest satisfaction is our utmost priority We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Hotel with Service

By

April 06, 2016

club

This is the hotel in quiet Semarang that will make the difference. The service staff after check-in exceeded my expectations. Common service failure points which will occur mostly for a busy and big hotel like Crowne Plaza Semarang. However the service recovery made up for all that little hiccups. This hotel has hotel employees who can understand English and is very safe to stay at. The little icy cool drink points at the hotel lobby is certainly a refreshing point to start with!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Solohica from Singapore, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and give wonderful review We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyable stay with our facilities and services provided by our colleagues Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and surely your comment will motivate us to strive give the best service for guest Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back for future or holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

perfect, best hotel when you are in Semarang

By

April 04, 2016

club

best value for money for the excellence of hotel quality and service. will definitely come back when in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous from Jakarta, Thank you for give wonderful review for your stay in Crowne Plaza Semarang We are very happy to know that you have enjoyable stay and surely your comment will motivate us to always improve and give the best service for guest Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back not in the distant future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Biz travellers

By

April 04, 2016

Excellent hotel quality and staffs.

If not for it's airconditioning system which failed during my stay, all else was excellent.

Service recovery was excellently handled by their duty manageress, Ms Agatha.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Mr Felix Lee from Singapore Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang I shared your comment to Ms Agatha and please be rest assured that we will do improvement in AC system We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long Easter Weekend in Semarang

By

April 01, 2016

Stayed 3 nights over the long Easter weekend at the Crowne Plaza. Excellent and memorable stay. Will definitely stay here again if I revisit. Very close proximity to the Paragon Mall is a bonus! Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear dontaneh from Singapore, Thank you for give wonderful review and give recommendation for our hotel We are delighted to know that you have enjoyable stay on Easter with your family. Hotel strategically located not only adjacent with mall, also in the heart of Semarang city which near with banks, government offices, International Airport, train station and the famous local heritage Lawang Sewu Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Semarang

By

March 28, 2016

club

I stayed 3 nights and extremely satisfied with Crowne Plaza Semarang. Best location in the center of Semarang downtown, clean and comfort room, super fast internet connection as well as good breakfast buffet menu.
Definitely will stay here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Mr Johan0907 from Jakarta, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give wonderful review towards our Hotel We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyable 3 nights stay with us. Your satisfaction is our priority and it’s our objective to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable room.

By

March 26, 2016

club

Check-in was quick and hospitable. My IHG membership was recognized from the start. And because of it, I got newspaper, free in-room internet, and late check-out. Lobby is very posh, but the layout is a little weird. Room was quite spacious and clean. The toiletries could be improved, specifically shampoo conditioner. Beds and pillows were comfortable. As for breakfast, the selection was quite extensive. There are western food and local food. Unfortunately, the local snacks were all dry. And one morning I couldn't eat the croissant because it was really hard! The waitresses at the breakfast focused too much on cleaning when they should also focus their attention on service. Coffee and tea were refilled slowly. I think they try, but it seems that they just need more supervision. Fitness room has a lot of equipment and is pretty spacious. Overall, it's a satisfying experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Ms KatrinT from Jakarta, Thank you for posting wonderful review pertaining your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Semarang. We are delighted to know that you had great stay with us. We noted about the quality for room amenities and your breakfast experience, please be rest assured that we will do what is necessary to ensure that such an occurrence does not repeat. Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Ms KatrinT from Jakarta, Thank you for posting wonderful review pertaining your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Semarang. We are delighted to know that you had great stay with us. We noted about the quality for room amenities and your breakfast experience, please be rest assured that we will do what is necessary to ensure that such an occurrence does not repeat. Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future
Read More
Read Less