Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 255 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Best Hotel in town for Comfort

By

February 08, 2016

club

Great rooms , great staff very friendly , food and coffee are typical central javanese . NO IDEA. but as for a good room and great location for business in town there is no better.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

February 06, 2016

club

Everything is excellent! I would recommended this hotel to my friends. It is a pleasant stay!
Keep the good service crowne plaza hotel semarang

Read More
Read Less

Nice property, but have fundamental problem to fix

By

February 04, 2016

club

Very nice property. Very well maintained. Bright, clean lobby.
Check in was a breeze. I was identified as a Rewards Club Member.
The room was good size, nicely set up, nice lighting too. All equipment was functional. TV with international channels. Bed was firm. And there's an offer for customises pillow if you choose so. The curtain blocked light really well.
Breakfast was generous and plenty of choice, local and international.
I was promised a daily newspaper which did not appear. I tried to contact the Crown Ambassador, but nothing happened. The next time I stayed here, the same problem happened. Such a small and trivial issue, but they failed to fix it... what a shame!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay @Crowne Plaza Semarang

By

February 02, 2016

club

I love staying at Crowne Plaza,
Very good quality of hotel with good connectivity with shopping mall.
Highly recommended for everyone as it offers value for money stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Step2Welly from Serpong, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and give recommendation for our hotel We are very happy to know that you have pleasant stay with us Our hotel located in the heart of the city , near with banks, government office and adjacent with the mall Surely your comment will always the best services for our guest Once again thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chek out

By

February 01, 2016

Hable con el director para decirle que mi salida seria a las 17 hores y dijo que las normes inamovibles era de un recargo del 25%.

Después de una semana en el hotel, entiendo fuera de lugar este 25%. en hoteles de la competència són mas flexibles cuando se explica que se va a realitzar a la salida del hotel un vuelo intercintinental

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Tecnocuero from Catalunya, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We noted your comment regarding late check out charges Based from hotel policy late check out charge for 17:00 pm is 50% from best flexible rate, In the meantime, We would like to thank you for your comments as it is only by receiving such information from our valued guests and please be rest assured your comment will be used as consideration to enhance guest satisfaction in the future We look forward to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Semarang Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Javanese Hospitality

By

January 30, 2016

Hotel is in good location, next to shopping mall. The staff was warm and friendly, a typical Javanese hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Sinan77sg from Singapore, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are very happy to know that you have enjoyable stay with us especially with our location and services provided by our colleagues. Surely this comment will motivate us more and more to always give the best service for our guest Once again Thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good lightning, great service

By

January 29, 2016

club

Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Pressing service was amazing; fast and the attendee is very well mannered.
Concierge was good, they were very friendly too!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Oinkzone from Singapore, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking your time to give wonderful reviews We are delighted to know that you have enjoyable stay with us especially with our bed, and concierge services. I conveyed this comment to my colleagues and they are more than happy to know that they can made your stay more pleasant. Once again, Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday! Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel good location good value good service

By

January 26, 2016

Good hotel, good location, good value, good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear Mr David79 Thank you for always choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and being our loyal guest We are very happy to know that you have enjoyable stay with us, Surely this comment will always motivate us to give the best service for our guest Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business and holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

安眠出来るベッド

By

January 25, 2016

club

疲れていた事も有るが、ベッドで直ぐに寝る事が出来た。
御陰様で快適にすごす事が出来ました。
次回も宿泊したいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear Mr Kenichi, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are delighted to know that you have enjoyable stay with us Surely this comment will motivate us to always give the best services for our guest We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

No More Noisy Room!

By

January 25, 2016

As my previous comments, hope I won't get a noisy room again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear esin0822 from Hongkong Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give review We are noted your concern regarding noise in room and apologize for the inconvience caused. Please be rest assured that this comment is conveyed to our team and please don't be hesitate to contact us in reservation.cpsemarang@ihg.com for your next stay We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Annoying Security check

By

January 18, 2016

Annoying security check at front gate, they check until my personal stuff.
Will give you exellent rate if you can change the security procedure,
If it still needed, pls use x-ray detector like an airport. Thanks !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Dikonxz from Jakarta, Thank you for taking your time to give review We were most concerned to receive your feedback outlining the disappointment you experienced during your stay especially with our security check process. Please be rest assured that the matter reported are certainly not indicative of our usual high standards and that I have personally addressed your comments with the appropriate team including a relevant actions. We hope we will have opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future to show our improvement Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 13, 2016

club

The hotel fulfilled my satisfaction and this is above my expectation. I booked a deluxe room, and inside the room is a concept I like, a comfortable combined with luxury type room. everything in the room including the bathroom was great.

Breakfast consist of variety of food and beverages which are many and this is also amazed me.

Staff was really friendly, polite, and helpful in any condition and needs of information.

Great Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear anonymous from Jakarta Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and give positive feedback we are very delighted to know that you have great experience with us . Surely this comment will motivate us to always give excellent service for our guest we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Asst Marketing Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less