Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 646 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

A great place to stay in Shanghai

By

February 03, 2016

club

My daughter and I enjoyed staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel comfortable.

The underground is a ten minute easy walk from the Hotel and just across from the main entrance is a great cafe called Waga's which served delicious food, especially needed as we missed the timings for breakfast at the hotel on our first day there.

There is also an ATM/cash machine in the lobby which made withdrawals easy.

Enjoy your stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Good service, clean rooms

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

Helpful and friendly staff, clean and confortable rooms. Small bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location - Friendly Staff

By

February 01, 2016

I always stay in this Crown Plaza when I travel t Shanghai.
I am used to the place and I always recommend it to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear RD21102014, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

酒店真的太棒了,进门出门全部都有人微笑打招呼,很热情。房间也比较干净卫生。酒店早餐很好吃,品种很多。入住和checkout速度都很快!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 30, 2016

Nice staff, rich breakfast, good location. However, decoration is a bit old.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Peter051118, Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Shanghai and taking your time to write a review about it. Our team is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and we feel really proud to read such a review with praises regarding our staff, breakfast, and location. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you any time soon at Crowne Plaza Shanghai. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Sateesh

By

January 28, 2016

Its pleasant stay at this hotel and comfortable. The ambiance and services are good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Sateesh, Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Shanghai and taking your time to write a review about it. I am delighted to learn that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. Although it is our basic principle to offer high service standards, it is often reassuring to hear directly from our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Shanghai, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Great massage

By

January 27, 2016

club

Perfect stay at Crowne Plaza Shanghai, a little bit hidden, but inside great, restaurant good but no good Chinese wine, lounge at 23F good for small meetings, ask for massage in the beauty salon -} great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Guilin2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Your feedback regarding the hotel is important to us and we appreciate the time you have taken. Our team is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and we are pleased to read your comments related to our restaurant, club lounge on 23f and massage service. Looking forward to welcome you any time soon at Crowne Plaza Shanghai. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

老酒店,整潔真的要在注意

By

January 27, 2016

club

房間充滿灰塵,潮濕發霉味
空調很吵,無法再調整, 除非關掉
浴室味道很重, 除了床具,覺得不像大酒店應有的水平

自助餐東西多,但品質普通,咖啡不好喝

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
尊敬的客人,非常感谢您坦诚的评价。您近期的住宿体验未达到您的期望,我们对此深感抱歉。我们非常感谢您给出的评价,我们会与我们的团队分享这些信息,以便对服务做出改进。我们诚挚期望未来能有机会欢迎您再次光临我们的酒店,以便让我们为您奉上更好的服务。再次感谢您的惠顾,也欢迎您发送邮件至pr@cpsha.com
Read More
Read Less

レイトチェックイン??

By

January 24, 2016

チェックイン時に客室の準備ができておらず、約1時間ロビーで待たされました。ホテル内の喫茶店で時間を潰そうと考えたが、ほかにもチェックイン待ちの客が多数いて入れない客もいた。アーリーチェックインどころかレイトチェックイン??

Read More
Read Less

房间的按摩椅无法使用

By

January 21, 2016

这次入住发现房间添加了新的电动按摩椅,本来想尝试一下,可惜插进卡以后一直仍然没有通电,不能使用。很遗憾。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but terrible Check in Service

By

January 20, 2016

My experience at this particular Crown Plaza started off really on the wrong foot. I was waiting in line to check in with one person ahead of me when I was directed to a different help desk to check in. After giving her my reservation number and passport, a whole flight crew with about 12-15 ppl came and the person assisting me turned her full attention to the crew and started to check them in one by one. I really couldn't believe what I was witnessing. After the 3rd person, I demanded that she finish checking me in. At that point, she asked me to go back to the other line which I was previously in, which now had 3 ppl waiting. After 15-20 min or so, everything was sorted out except that my room was not ready. Although, it was 10 min before the check in time of 2pm, I had to wait in the lobby until about 2:30pm before I was able to get my keys for my room.

Bed was comfortable, room was clean, what you would expect for the price. But they really need help in the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review about Crowne Plaza Shanghai. The Hotel team is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services. We honestly thank you for providing us such a detailed description of your experience as we want to improve base on our guest’s comments. We truly regret for the incidents you experienced during your stay. Therefore, we will make sure that the problem described will be followed up with front office team and won't happen again. Your willingness to share your thoughts is genuinely appreciated, thank you once again to help us to improve. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, as we wish you to experience the improvements of our Hotel. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Great value for the location and services!

By

January 20, 2016

platinumelite

First time staying Crowne Plaza at this location, very close, a short 5 min walk to the subway line 10

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear bsheng, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Shanghai. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less