Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room and great service Stayed in the newer club wing and liked it a lot, the rooms are updated and very nice. The location is perfect for my business needs and will stay here many more times i'm sure. Highly recommended if the location suits your needs. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay there I have stayed at this hotel many times. Am always very satisfied with the service and the accommodations. I recommend it . April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Great hotel. I enjoyed my stay and felt at home! the location is nice and infrastructure is very nice. I recommend this hotel if you are planning to be in Shanghai. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in ShangHai One of ShangHai's most established 5-star hotels, this hotel has a great atmosphere and is a great price for expensive ShangHai. Some rooms and areas are showing a little age, but are still extremely serviceable and comfortable. The service here is always excellent. F&B solid and I like Charlie's bar for a cold Tiger and some music. Taxi's seem readily available when needed and the Metro Line 10 at JiaTong is only a 5 minute walk away. Also in the immediate area is a City Shop for the more difficult to find tastes of home, cinema showing international movies, Subway sandwich shop, Starbucks and a Wagas. I have had great help from both the Concierge and Business Center. There are more modern hotels in town, and if business in PuDong or a river view are on your agenda, this may not be your first choice, but if that is not the case I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very reasonable hotel Overall it is a great value staying at this one. But some details may need improve. For example, bathroom cleanness. Another one is bathtub has a very slow drain. After taking a shower, my feet soaked in water which is a bit awkward. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March 2013 I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times over the past 4-5 years. As a Platinum Ambassador, I am given an upgrade about 90% of the time. THis time I was given a suite. I think this hotel is a very good value, given it's ideal location. I love the neighborhood, and easy walk to subway line #10. Also, very quick cab ride to Bund area, or Xin Tian Di (my favorite). The cleaning staff is great, restaurant staff is great, Priority Club Lounge staff excellent. Charlies Bar was fun. Great hotel for the price. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by busy breakfast Have stayed for 5 days. the breakfast cafe on the ground floor is so busy during the weekday. And some staffs do not perform as a four star hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Closure of Lounge on the new wing It was dissapointed to know that the lounge of the new wing has been shut down and for those guests staying in new wing has to walk all the way to the old wing 23th floor to use that old-fashion lounge. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel when staying in Shanghai I have stayed at this hotel many times. This was my first time staying in Tower II, which is absolutely wonderful! I hope to stay in Tower II again sometime! March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the internet wi-fi I have noticed other guests writing about your weak Wi-Fi signal problem long time ago, and thought it might have been resolved. So i chose your hotel for my business trip. unfortunately, it was still there last week throughout my stay. The wireless signal was sometime very weak, even disappeared, and your computer or tablet can't keep on working. It looks like the hotel management never paid attention to its cuistomer's voice. With current technology, this should not have been an issue at all. I went to Guangzhou and also lived in a Crown Plaza, it was perfect. I don't know why this hotel doesn't care, i will check if this has been fixed next time before reservation... March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my business stay great stay, nothing missed... but... too many aggressive commercials around offering their business....disgusting March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable a good place to stay, nice people at the exec lounge March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good location - just don't expect a perfect 10 :( This hotel has a great location in SH -- close to metro, French Concession, Gubei, etc. It's also got the classic Charlie's Bar (which unfortunately was closed over CNY). The room was a little hot even in Feb so just kept one window slightly cracked open. The value was also really good compared to other hotels in the city and their location. It's also right next to City Shop and Starbucks. Also, Waga's is across the street it has awesome coffee, western foods, and smoothies. Great place to start the day. The cleaning staff also did a great job cleaning our room. Sadly, Charlie's Bar was closed during our stay but I think it will be open again after Chinese New Year. The shower water pressure was awesome and the fixtures looked recently updated. Unfortunately, my main complaint is: we noticed a cigarette smoke smell coming into our room almost every night. Eventually I saw the guest in the room next to us smoking in the hallway and in their bathroom since their door was open. So now the hallway smelled and so did our room -- and were staying on a NON-SMOKING floor and NON-SMOKING room. I asked the front desk to ask the room (even gave them the room #) to refrain from smoking but was told since we were in China that they would not listen and there was nothing more they could do. They did offer to move us to a different room two floors up but we were already 4 nights into a 6 night stay and decided it wasn't worth the effort. We'd simply open the window more. This was annoying to say the least. Not to mention that hotel staff made it seem like this was common and didn't really care. This was extremely annoying and warranted mentioning in the review. Secondly, when checking out we had two large heavy duffel bags. Upon check out, I asked for a bellhop and cart to be sent up to grab the bags. Instead just the bellhop was sent. He was simply going to drag the bags from the room to the elevator, and to the lobby. I don't think so --- I told him to take the lighter bag and I would carry one myself. But he help me find a bigger taxi to the airport and did instruct the driver to which terminal. Though I think he should've tipped ME for carrying the one bag and for actually spotting the bigger taxi. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 五星名牌,三星服务 作为IHG集团酒店的常客,比较了很多的酒店。银星皇冠酒店的名气是五星,但是的设备和服务上和三星酒店差不多。个别的服务人员,门童对人爱理不理,居高临下,毫无表情面容的服务态度,确实让我有很难忘的经验。 我只是比较了其他城市和其他国家的皇冠假日酒店以后,才有以上的感觉。 February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best room environment I like the room design and outside window view. Location of the hotel is near metro as well. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfatable Bed and great service Bed is comfortable for good sleep. The service is great and helpful especially the club lounge services are great. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in perfect location I come to Shanghai several times each year. Though I have been a Priority Club member for some time I only discovered this hotel in the past year. I selected it due to proximity to the subway line that runs directly to Hongqiao Hub where I can use both rail and air to reach other destinations. Staff are courteous and professional, offering efficient service in good English. My Priority Club status has allowed me to check in at a priority counter when the regular counter has been overcrowded and the currency exchange service has been first rate. Some hotels treat this as a problematic, first-time experience. The exterior coffee shop is a nice addition where a quick latte and a fruit plate can be obtained quickly and charged to the room. I'm happy enough to be a committed regular at this hotel. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The 1st room#1019 I stayed was not good. The sink and bathtub draining were partial clogged! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, a place you can explore Shanghai of original style while enjoy the 4star accommodation of western style! Great location, a place you can explore Shanghai of original style while enjoy the 4star accommodation of western style. Stayed here for many times, everthing is perfect, except the decoration and building is a little bit old but still comfort enough, January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel maybe good for shopping not for business men If you need internet for your work, forget this hotel. It is a completely disaster specially at nights (which happens to be the time when I work most as I connect with western countries). If you are a non-smoker, dont pay executive floor because you won't be able to breath in there. If you need taxi be prepare for 15 - 30 minutes wait and other 15-30 minutes to get out of that small street. If breakfast is important for you, this is by far the worst western managed 5 star hotel I know in Shanghai. You will be fed up of the various kinds of watermelon fruit. Which by the way not even fresh. And to eat the remains of the previous night buffet. Executive floor catering better not mention. Better not go. The good thing about hotel: Wagas, Starbucks and a Family Mart few steps from hotel where you can buy everything hotel does not provide and in a non-smoking environment. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not too bad Good location. nice rooms. But this is the only IHG hotel that I have not seen a express check-in sign for priority club elite members. So I had to wait in line for much longer than any other IHG hotels that I stayed before. Overall not bad, but not the best option January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience!!! * Staffs are rude and tried * WATER WAS NOT HOT IN SHOWER DURING PRIME TIME i.e 8am-10am or 6pm-8pm . It was a killer ! Imagine the outside temperature in Shanghai is only 0 degree ! * room temerature is always the same * mattress and pillows are all old and worn out * will not recommend anyone to stay here ! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location crowne plaza standard,close to subway line,well located in central Shanghai,the hotel gives excellent access to the Hongqiao airport and high speed rail station. The hotel has recently renovated its restaurant and offers an excellent breakfast buffet. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I think I got a good value out of this hotel because of "corporate" deal. Overall it is a very good hotel with nice locations. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service It was my first time to Shanghai.Located is very well and i think it's in downtown also.The staff is nice and warm.I feel so relax and happy after all day's working.Still remember their smiles and Chinese girls is pretty.I will choose this hotel again. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to the business area called Xujiahui, easy for shopping.Comfortable bed. Bathroom is not very big. Service is very greatful! Nice choise for travel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel This is my favorite hotel .I can get best service and the high quality living enjoyment. The staff are all warm-hearted.The most worth said is the hotel lobby,there is a movie car in it which looks special.If I have chance, I must choose the hotel next time. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at Crowne Plaza Pan Yu Road 400. Every time I come to Shanghai for the 4 years. I think, the service are very good and as a platina member. I really feel valued at this hotel, more than any ICH hotel, I ever stayed at since I sart using Holiday Inn more than 10 years ago. If any problem at this hotel, the manaagement and staff ture, the negative arround to someting posetive every time. Only good tings to say about this hotl regarding staff and hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable My friend recommend me to stay in this hotel.I like here,comfortable bed and great service of their staff,they are so professional and friendly,help me to solve many problem.I think I will stay here again December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inroom temp low and restaurant service during the evening buffet was poor It was very cold in the room and there was no way to heat it. Even with the heat on and the fan on high I set the temp on 30 it remained cold. I had the evening buffet and although it was very quiet the service was very poor. I 'haven't been asked for a second drink and the plates were not taken away after a course. Hope to have a better experience next time. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>