Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Have always been a great experience staying here, especially with the excellent hospitality from all the staff. Everyone has always gone out of their way and tried their level best to satisfy my needs in making my stay as comfortable possible. It is always great to see the familiar smiling face of Jojo and Eric at the front desk to the warm extended by Sandy. Checking-in has always been a great experience with all these familiar faces. The stay in Crowne Pudong would not be complete without a visit to the Executive Floor led by Lily and Cindy. Thank you all for making my stay an extremely comfortable one. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel is located in free trade zone, it is very convienence for business, there are also many restaurants around hotel. Hotel facilities is up to 5 star and the staff are very kind and friendly. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Awesome Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pudong I went on a business trip to Shanghai for two weeks, for that duration i stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pudong. My stay was very pleasant and comfortable which make me say that Crowne was my home away from home. All the staff are friendly and go all out if their way to help me whenever I request from them. My room was kept clean by the housekeeping staff. The doormen always help me get cab. The front desk staff helped me on how to get to places I want to visit. The restaurant staff for breakfast ask me if I had a good sleep. All these little things are very much appreciated! There was even a Santa Claus greeting us guests during one of the days I stayed there! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Pudong, Shanghai Excellent service throughout the hotel but especially at the executive level lounge. Attention to detail and remembering prior stays makes it a comfortable place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor service for redeem stay I Checked in 14th Nov. that was my birthday, and the front desk realized and told me they would give me birthday cake, also FOM called in my room and told me same things. So a little bit grateful feeling, but even at mid night, I hadn't found the cake, so tedious feeling, you can image. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience with superior service I would like to say a big thank you to the front desk and service staff during my stay. I had a great stay which was topped off by very excellent service. I had the misfortune of forgetting my passport in my room after I had checked out and arrived at the airport. I was very relived when after a quick call to the hotel I was informed that my passport was in their safe hands and that they would arrange to have it dropped off at the airport to allow me to get home without any delays. I would like to point out that they had very little time to get it to me as I called the hotel at 07:30 and needed to board my flight no later than 08:30 which left them about 40 minutes to get the passport to me. I can't thank you enough for getting it to me in time to board my flight. It would have been quite a nightmare to have to reschedule my travel on short notice and I would have incurred quite a cost doing so. Please pass on my thanks to those involved in making my stay such a success! November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away from town Room is clean but breaky and restaurant not so good. Location very far away from city, at least 40 minutes by taxi because lots traffic. Choose here if it's necessary. I was with my foreigner friend and he booked on-line for both of us; when we arrived the reception I gave my document to them in the meantime my friend he was still looking for document from the bag. At that time I felt kind of racist because reception taking care of my friend's room first but I was there waiting. Also, I had another friend from Taiwan she was there checking-in but she been told no room needs to wait 30 mins. Then she got a room different from what she requested but finally she had a better room. I hope the staff can be more friendly not only for foreigner but to every person no matter where they come from. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Service Zimmer waren sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet. Hervorzuheben ist der Exzellente Service des Hotels, besonders von der Lounge im 27. Stock. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and noisy aircondition I have a good experience in hotel. However the air condition is too noisy at night when turning on. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 会员超值 会员送酒券一张,可在吧台使用,或者带回房间。不仅软饮,红酒也可以装杯带回,很温馨的服务。忘带东西,也帮忙保存了,但是行政经理的email一直没有回复,最后是同事帮忙带回来。 November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comfy and excellent staff -Check in was effiencienf however it could be better if we get the key on the bus itself and submit passport copy when we reach the lobby or you can use a camera to take a picture of the passport. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room air-conditioning and ventillation and others Realized that the room airconditioning was turned off in the evening/night making my sleep extremely uncomfortable. Understand that it is centrally controlled, but should have flexibility for individual guest to make necessary adjustments. Compliments to your staff who went all the way out to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Special mention to Lily and her team from the executive floor. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I have seen over the years a decline in cleanliness and to some degree service. I was in room 1920 please take a look at the shower head it is quite appalling. The overall cleanliness mostly in the rooms speak to a very tired look. The carpet is worn and in some cases stained, not inviting to take your shoes off and possibly your socks to simply relax after a day of business. May I again mention, what an asset Lily is to your operation. She understands customer service, is attentive to your needs, does so with a smile and is always asking how she can help. A great role model for others. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. great service, especially front desk and lounge staff ....delicious food... November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 交通便利,舒适干净 酒店很注意细节,会提供会员水果和水,每天整理得很干净,以后会经常来住的, 特别是楼下就是上海自由贸易试验区,如果有机会去淘淘东西也是不错的。 November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Food Experience You should have some Indian Dishes too, which was the onli inconvenience i was facing in your hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly and entertainement and helpful ( Lilly, Caroline, Rachel and Cythina ). Friendly and quick to get all information and advice at the front desk ( Andy & Clark ). Very professionall house keeping ( Luna ) help us to get some personal items, make ambient of the room warmly feel more like home. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Bathroom shower door stop in an awkward place, stubbed toes ! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Floor Very Good The Executive Floor and the Staff on the 27th Floor Executive Area are consistently superb. I am a frequent guest - several times a year - and the service is uniformly good. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place gave me excellent memory We lived here with two clients abroad, they didn't get used to Chinese food yet, and bring food of their own style. I asked for room service for them three times a day for microwave heating, knife, forke, and plate. In other hotel, even in some 5 stars hotel, they were not very happy to supply this kind of service, some charged extra money before give help. However, the Crown Plaze in Shanghai Pudong gave their service naturally as normal one, no more charges, no more inquiry, which improve that they did such work a lot for customers, and they offered their hospitality and professional service as a International 5 stars standard hotel, I admire them so much. Thanks a lot giving me this chance to show my appreciation for them, and I've been there twice since last month, and I think it will be my second home in Shanghai. Sincerely, August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Every time when I go back to Crowne Plaza Pudong, I am happy to be welcomed by some familiar faces; Sandy is definitely the most impressive one. I have witnessed her journey of self-improvement over the last six years; she is more confident and competent at her job now. She is the one I entrust to make my reservation, because she knows my preferences and takes them into consideration. Once Sandy knows I am coming back, there is nothing for me to worry about. Lily is another “old friend”; she is always warm and caring. I think the club floor manager is a perfect position for her and for the guests. She is so comfortable and competent in her job; greeting all her guests, bringing drinks, cleaning tables and making everyone feel important. I guess knowing people like Sandy and Lily work for this hotel is the biggest reason bringing me back. Another reason would be the improvement of the hotel itself since the changing of the management team. It has significantly improved the quality of happy hour food and beverages. The hotel rooms are well maintained, except the loud air condition system, which is understandable for a relatively old hotel. Since last year I started to notice that the house keeping crew started to pay attention to my sleeping habits when they turn down the beds. In short, staying at the Crowne Plaza Pudong is always a pleasure. The staff anticipate my needs and the facilities ensure that I have a pleasant stay. It’s my “home away from home” in Shanghai. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & friendly staff It was a good experience. There was no language problem which made things easy. Importantly, the staff were eager to help and always with a smiling face. The ambiance is very good. The location of the hotel is very good also. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only wish I had more time to spend in the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your hospitality I am a regular customer of Crowne Plaza Waigaoqiao and without fail, the stay has always been excellent. Whilst the hotel is a little dated at some areas, this has been more than compensated by the excellent hospitality and customer service rendered. Here, I would like to extend my fprofound appreciation to the staff from the executive lounge, Lily, Cindy, Jan for their excellent service and also to Eric and Daisy in always trying their level best in ensuring that my needs are met. This trip has also been made more memorable by the little details such as providing the iPhone 5 adapter by Selina Wang (without asking, but remembering my feedback in my previous stay) and excellent house-keeping from Julie. There are just too many staff of your hotel to mention that go out of their way to makes my stay memorable one. Thank you. Respectfully, Seetoh Managing Director - Asia Pacific Castle Metals Aerospace August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Executive Lounge Staff, food and ambience are unbeatable! That makes my business trip a leisure. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service The hotel is my priortiy choice when I travel to Shanghai. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service The service level continues to be superb at the Crown Plaza Pudong. In particular, the Exective level service personnel are consistently friendly, helpful and truly make the stay pleasant. The Executive level is well managed and supervised at all times. The best part of the stay is the service inlcuding housekeeping. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel is really worth living. Staff at reception was also very cooperative and helping. Value for money. Distance from airport is only point but still worth. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Check out time The check out time is too long. I have to wait 20 mins on this. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Diaspointing Hotel First of all this hotel is far away from anything. The rooms are tired the carpet filthy and the air condition didn't work properly until it was fixed. The toilet was in bad shape as well. I arrived about 9pm had to wait outside in the heat until some was available to take my luggage, then at check in it seemed all staff were busy with paperwork not customers and took 10 minutes of waiting for someone to be so kind and check me in, I would give this hotel a overall 3 stars not five stars. Check out as well took ages, I tried to talk to the manager on site but it didn't see they cared at all. staying at this CP even as a Platinum member was a mistake should have tried the Sheraton across the street. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming staff and comfortable stay Although quite far location from downtown ,it's always a great pleasure to stay at crowne plaza pudong ! The staff is so professional and welcoming ,and amenities are excellent. Shuttle buses are provided throughout the day to take you to several shopping places, and lot of restaurants ,bars and relaxing opportunities are around hotel. June 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>