Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Food Experience You should have some Indian Dishes too, which was the onli inconvenience i was facing in your hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly and entertainement and helpful ( Lilly, Caroline, Rachel and Cythina ). Friendly and quick to get all information and advice at the front desk ( Andy & Clark ). Very professionall house keeping ( Luna ) help us to get some personal items, make ambient of the room warmly feel more like home. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Bathroom shower door stop in an awkward place, stubbed toes ! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Floor Very Good The Executive Floor and the Staff on the 27th Floor Executive Area are consistently superb. I am a frequent guest - several times a year - and the service is uniformly good. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place gave me excellent memory We lived here with two clients abroad, they didn't get used to Chinese food yet, and bring food of their own style. I asked for room service for them three times a day for microwave heating, knife, forke, and plate. In other hotel, even in some 5 stars hotel, they were not very happy to supply this kind of service, some charged extra money before give help. However, the Crown Plaze in Shanghai Pudong gave their service naturally as normal one, no more charges, no more inquiry, which improve that they did such work a lot for customers, and they offered their hospitality and professional service as a International 5 stars standard hotel, I admire them so much. Thanks a lot giving me this chance to show my appreciation for them, and I've been there twice since last month, and I think it will be my second home in Shanghai. Sincerely, August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Every time when I go back to Crowne Plaza Pudong, I am happy to be welcomed by some familiar faces; Sandy is definitely the most impressive one. I have witnessed her journey of self-improvement over the last six years; she is more confident and competent at her job now. She is the one I entrust to make my reservation, because she knows my preferences and takes them into consideration. Once Sandy knows I am coming back, there is nothing for me to worry about. Lily is another “old friend”; she is always warm and caring. I think the club floor manager is a perfect position for her and for the guests. She is so comfortable and competent in her job; greeting all her guests, bringing drinks, cleaning tables and making everyone feel important. I guess knowing people like Sandy and Lily work for this hotel is the biggest reason bringing me back. Another reason would be the improvement of the hotel itself since the changing of the management team. It has significantly improved the quality of happy hour food and beverages. The hotel rooms are well maintained, except the loud air condition system, which is understandable for a relatively old hotel. Since last year I started to notice that the house keeping crew started to pay attention to my sleeping habits when they turn down the beds. In short, staying at the Crowne Plaza Pudong is always a pleasure. The staff anticipate my needs and the facilities ensure that I have a pleasant stay. It’s my “home away from home” in Shanghai. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & friendly staff It was a good experience. There was no language problem which made things easy. Importantly, the staff were eager to help and always with a smiling face. The ambiance is very good. The location of the hotel is very good also. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only wish I had more time to spend in the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your hospitality I am a regular customer of Crowne Plaza Waigaoqiao and without fail, the stay has always been excellent. Whilst the hotel is a little dated at some areas, this has been more than compensated by the excellent hospitality and customer service rendered. Here, I would like to extend my fprofound appreciation to the staff from the executive lounge, Lily, Cindy, Jan for their excellent service and also to Eric and Daisy in always trying their level best in ensuring that my needs are met. This trip has also been made more memorable by the little details such as providing the iPhone 5 adapter by Selina Wang (without asking, but remembering my feedback in my previous stay) and excellent house-keeping from Julie. There are just too many staff of your hotel to mention that go out of their way to makes my stay memorable one. Thank you. Respectfully, Seetoh Managing Director - Asia Pacific Castle Metals Aerospace August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Executive Lounge Staff, food and ambience are unbeatable! That makes my business trip a leisure. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service The hotel is my priortiy choice when I travel to Shanghai. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service The service level continues to be superb at the Crown Plaza Pudong. In particular, the Exective level service personnel are consistently friendly, helpful and truly make the stay pleasant. The Executive level is well managed and supervised at all times. The best part of the stay is the service inlcuding housekeeping. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel is really worth living. Staff at reception was also very cooperative and helping. Value for money. Distance from airport is only point but still worth. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Check out time The check out time is too long. I have to wait 20 mins on this. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Diaspointing Hotel First of all this hotel is far away from anything. The rooms are tired the carpet filthy and the air condition didn't work properly until it was fixed. The toilet was in bad shape as well. I arrived about 9pm had to wait outside in the heat until some was available to take my luggage, then at check in it seemed all staff were busy with paperwork not customers and took 10 minutes of waiting for someone to be so kind and check me in, I would give this hotel a overall 3 stars not five stars. Check out as well took ages, I tried to talk to the manager on site but it didn't see they cared at all. staying at this CP even as a Platinum member was a mistake should have tried the Sheraton across the street. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming staff and comfortable stay Although quite far location from downtown ,it's always a great pleasure to stay at crowne plaza pudong ! The staff is so professional and welcoming ,and amenities are excellent. Shuttle buses are provided throughout the day to take you to several shopping places, and lot of restaurants ,bars and relaxing opportunities are around hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I did have a problem with the pickup from the Airport - so this was an unlucky start but the team clearly made up on this over my stay. There is a very high level of service dedication by pretty much everybody. The GM personally apologised for the issue and I was granted some additional free benefits to make up for this. People remember your name and what you like to drink or for breakfast. The room was always clean and the laundry service is fast and good. I have been staying at this hotel for 5 times and will be back in Nov 2013. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very friendly staff. Nice rooms. Will stay here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great and nice service Overall is ok and enjoy my business trip whn stay at crowne plaze shanghai putong April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The entire staff and service in the hotel is great with great leadership from the GM April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Down to every little detail We had a 3 days meeting at the hotel, which was impeccably planned. From the meeting room set-up to the coffee breaks and lunch arrangements, it was very well arranged. Our audio Visual system worked perfectly, which is very rare in China. I particularly loved the creative coffee breaks - they made my day. Most impressive was the young concierge (forgot his name) who picked me up from the airport at midnight, very passinate fellow who spoke excellent English. Guest rooms were comfortable, very cleaned and the bed and pillow was just what I needed after a long meeting day. Breakfast: Good and fresh. Everyone was very friendly which made a big difference. Will be back. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All staffs serving with smile. Club service excellent April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is great but location poor Spacious and clean room. But location is poor, long walk to nearest metro station April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club The service at club are excellent and their daily happy hour served excellent food with variety. The staffs are courteous and responsive. Like to specially mention Lilly, Jojo, Jane, Sharon and Cindy for their good service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable accomodation, attentive staff Close to the Free Trade Zone and in between two metro stops this is a conveniently located hotel. It is clean and comfortable, the staff are all attentive without being intrusive. Great selection at Breakfast. A few local restaurants but not much in the immediate vicinity Can go by metro or taxi to central Shanghai if you wish, without paying central prices March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast It is my favorty hotel in Shanghai. Each time when I traveled in Shanghai, I prefered to the hotel. Great room and great service. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room! The staff is always so nice and the rooms clean and comfortable. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services Team work is perfect. Stick with Crowe Plaza when you travel alone or with your families. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I will commend the staff (front desk, porter, concierge, waitress) for their polite and friendly service. I will return to this hotel if I should have meetings in the vicinity. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly and helpful staff, nice ambiance I'm travelling now for more than one year to Pudong FTZ for business. Next to a convenient location to my office, moreover, this hotel awaits you with a very friendly and helpful staff, be it reception, Windows, Bar or Lounge, Gym & Pool - simply, I like it, I will come again for sure. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Locked out of my room for 11 hours After checking in and a brief departure from the room I returned to find I could not get back in. Staff came and assisted me but they were unable to open the door until the next morning at 10 am. This event certainly colored my view of this hotel as I was sepperated from my clothes and property for an unacceptable amount of time. December 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>