Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Shanghai Everybody knows there are many good hotels in Shanghai, China, but Fudan Crowne Plaza is my favorite. I love it because the front desk chief staff not only recognized me as a platinum member but also as a familiar guest although it has been a while since I checked in with this hotel last time. I love it because the clean room, the convenient equipment in the bathroom, the quality and delicious food during breakfast and lunch, and convenient location for my business can satisfy my needs very well. Sincere thanks to this hotel and its staff team! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location close to Fudan University The hotel is very comfortable and generally convenient for a visitor to Fudan University. I have stayed here many times and am generally satisfied with everything. I have, though, two main concerns that should be addressed by the hotel management: - The information regarding free internet in the room should be improved to avoid confusion. The oral information was that wifi was free of charge with my booking, while I had to subscribe to a 80 RMB subscription every day during my 7-day stay to get access in reality. Even though it turned out that the oral information was correct, the mismatch with the login instructions was unnecessary and could have been solved in another way. - At the check-in I was forced to formally pay 3500 RMB through credit card to cover potential minibar expenses. (7x 500). It is OK to secure potential fraud by giving the credit card number, but less OK to formally draw such a large sum from an account, even though it was (on my special request) deducted and verified during the checkout. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Crown Plaza Hotel It is really nothing Special at this Hotel; Sauna and Wirlpool need a renovation; Matress in the bed already to soft ; I got an upgrade to an Suite ,but nobody infomed me at check in; I stayed many times at this Hotel , but nobody noticed that; no Access to Club Lounge as an Platinium member; I got that in all other Crowne Plaza Hotel I stayed in this year; no newspaper were delivered to the room; November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge The girls in the club loung made the experience totally wonderful (especially Jennifer, Maria, and Yuki). I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shanghai and also will use this hotel if I ever visit Shanghai again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suitable for relaxation The staff are well-trained and breakfast is among the top class.However, the bed seems too soft which does harm to my back and WI-FI is not as fast as some other hotels. Actually, this hotel is worth staying more. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 绝不住第二次 刚知道IHG有地方可以写评论,上来说一下。 1. 头天白天订了第二天早上的出租车。第二天早上下去一看根本没有车。门口的服务生完全不知道我订过车这码事。 2. 我在房间里待着好好的,服务员直接打开门进来了……说是手上的名单显示这间是空房。投诉到前台,前台回复说名单没错,是服务员看错了。我不想责怪某个具体的员工,但是住宿体验真的不好。 3. 整体感觉偏旧。 October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 细节有待改善 整体上而言住宿还是很愉快的,酒店坐落在复旦大学边,书香门第的感觉,硬件设施也不错,前台很有耐心。不足的是房间闹铃没有关掉,早上睡得好好的莫名其妙被吵醒,还有洗澡的时候送果盘的服务生居然就这么进来了。。。不过整体还是不错的啦。 October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad to stay but not highly recommended 1. Everywhere a whiff of smoke was sensed, which was the worst part I had a difficulty. -->Even if I requested the higher floor with non-smoking room at my check-in because I was going to stay a bit longer(14 days), but I had no choice but to struggle with cigarette smoke from time to time even in the room at 10th floor. ( I do not smoke) 2. At breakfast, almost every day I had difficulty with ordering scramble eggs, omelette or egg benedict as I have to find out whom looks speaking English. Thus at evening, my ordered dishes( Chicken and fishes) were changed to Lamb shank due to staff's mistake at level 2 restaurant. As a result of it, I had to give up talking to the staff who made mistake as they could not understand what I was talking to because of the problem with language where most of staffs seem to be not good at English. Simple order or question were available but no conversation is acceptable. For foreigners who do not speak Chinese, it looks like other people also had the same problem with this matter. But the main problem is that it seems that this was not cared about by this hotel even if they are doing sort of on-site survey. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适 房间宽敞明亮,屋内很干净,服务很满意。周围环境很好,很安静!早餐很合口味。入住第一天提供的休闲区免费券很满意。 August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent wireless internet need to improve teach and train at concierge area July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful lodging place close to famous FuDan university and WuJiaoChang CBD place. good enough room and facility, friendly staff, reasonable price. Definitely a good choice in ShangHai. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good stay experience in it i really feel unhappy at this hotel,especially they didn't collect point to me because they said they didn't find me any more. very bad for me. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Fudan University, and easy walk to #10 Metro I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Fudan for the second time to attend the Shanghai Forum meetings at Fudan University. For the price, the hotel offers great service, a good fitness center and pool (though it is shorter than I'd like). Although there are not many restarants or shops nearby, the #10 metro stop is only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Bottom line, if you have events at Fudan, this is an outstanding choice. If you want to spend time in downtown Shanghai or Pudong, it is probably not ideal. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I like the environment. For example the breakfast restaurant and also the cafe & pub at 2nd floor. The environment suitable for chatting and relax. The service from all staff also friendly and helpful. I had a great experience in here. Good job. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience It s the second time i stay, Everything is in its place excelent service , excelent staff highly recomended, excellent food May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet surroundings The service was exceptional. Every need was fully and quickly achieved for a seamless experience at this hotel. I especially appreciated the quiet surroundings and the comfortable room. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price The price seems good for a 5 star hotel in Shanghai. Location is not bad, easy to go to downtown by taxi, nice big room and clean. The service at check-in does not reflect a 5 star quality. During my check-in, I was the only guest at the front desk, many staffs, but it was kind of slow process. I wanted to get into my room to rest and have lunch it was already 2pm. Sometimes not enough people working at the lobby assisting with bags and arranging transportation need. Wanted to use indoor swing pool, but I did not have swing hat, it requires to purchase a swing hat (30RMB) in order to get into the pool. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Fudan area The hotel has opened for quite a few years yet it has maintained its standard. Close to Fudan so it's extremely convenient for people visiting Fudan to stay. Executive lounge is cozy, staff there welcoming and hospitable. Also they provide even more types of pillow than other Crowne Plazas. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for business trip. A quiet & cozy hotel with walking distance to the commercial area & subway station. Good choice for business trip. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with high value. Staffs are friendly, Hotel room is cleaning. Good experience for me staying. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值,无以伦比 物超所值,无以伦比,物超所值,无以伦比,可惜呆的时间太短了,没能充分享受设施。争取多住几天,好好了解透彻。 January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleeping Soft bed,good sleep,but lack of free wifi. I like the smiling service. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and Excellent Service I stayed in the hotel several times and this times was only 2 nights, but overall experience is excellent. Recommend to all. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Faucets, shower in the bathroom must be better for the category of the Crowne Plaza hotel!!! Not good products! The furniture is low quality. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean and tidiness; Great Service; (Lobby, 2nd Floor Bar, Dining) Special present, soft drink; Shall it be replaced by fruit? Suggestion: more various breakfast; December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and quiet Have been staying in this hotel for over 100 nights. Out of all the CP I stayed with, this one is one of the best. A lot of hotels had their hay days after grand opening then declined to a me-too then... This one keeps its high standard in a consistent way. A lot of others do not think highly about the location of this hotel. If you are frequent traveler to Shanghai and you know the nightmare of traffic, you will appreciate this one. You can always get in and out easily. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Service for your trip to Shanghai for business or leisure I was here with a travek group (YTB Travel Network). Their were 14 of us and they looked after us from the time we arrived at a busy time of day until we were on our way to the airport. Great service, rooms, restaurants and space to relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shanghai. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel environment is beautiful, staffs are all friendly, room is cleaning, This is a wouderful experience for me. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escellent Service and Great Stay Spend 2 days to stay in Crowne Plaza Fudan at the weekend, very nice hotel and good service there. I will recommend to all my friends. August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I am a frequent customer of Crowne Plaza at Fudan. The hotel is conveniently located near Fudan University campus. The breakfast and dinner option in the hotel is nice. The Chancellor's Club (19th floor) staff is the most friendly. July 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5