• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch
  5. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriental Pearl TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:7.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB8 is charged per hour for B1 parking area. Free parking for in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 120.00 120.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:319
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:235
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Experience fine service at the boutique-style Crowne Plaza Shanghai Century Park hotel, minutes from the city's beating commercial heart.

On your arrival at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, our welcoming Lobby staff will meet, greet and show you around our sociable public spaces. Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room, or upgrade for access to the top-floor Club Lounge, offering private check-in and cocktails. From here you can relish panoramic views
View More

Experience fine service at the boutique-style Crowne Plaza Shanghai Century Park hotel, minutes from the city's beating commercial heart.

On your arrival at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, our welcoming Lobby staff will meet, greet and show you around our sociable public spaces. Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room, or upgrade for access to the top-floor Club Lounge, offering private check-in and cocktails. From here you can relish panoramic views over Pudong's futuristic skyline, or head back to ground level for an 8-minute stroll to Century Park.

Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai is 30 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Pudong International Airport. We nestle between an affluent residential area and the super-skyscrapers that dominate Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone. The enormous Shanghai New International Expo Centre is 3km away.

Let the Greek proprietors of Elia Restaurant take your tastebuds on a journey to the southern Mediterranean, or join Shanghai professionals at Heji Chinese Restaurant for a taste of local specialities. Choose our 6th-floor poolside area for barbecues and private cocktail parties for 120 people.

Guests find the private spaces in Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai's Park Lounge conducive to informal meetings. Soothing lighting, neutral decor and complimentary wireless Internet facilitate quiet networking with over cleansing Chinese tea.

View Less
Features
For a super fast and fun airport transfer you can't beat the Maglev train. It appears to levitate, as if by magic, above its track as it hurtles the 30km from the airport to downtown Pudong in just 7 minutes. A taxi hop completes the journey to Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Just Perfect and excelente recognition for priority club members May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect The standard is cept trough out the entire chain. It is nothing fancy and it newer disapoint you. You get what you expect. Exelent for business travel. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great gym and pool. Can't cool rooms in winter! I have stayed in this hotel probably 30 nights over the past 4 years. I like it due to its good location (convenient to the Museum of Science and Technology metro stop underground market) and easy walking distance to two different metro lines. Line 2 at Century Avenue is about a 10 minute walk or 2-minute taxi ride. that line goes all the way to the Hongqiao Airport or train station. It's much more convenient than taking a taxi. Excellent facilities: Gym, indoor pool, restaurants, breakfast buffet, bar, room decor. If you get an upgrade with access to the executive lounge on the 15th floor, a nice breakfast is also available there. If you want an omelet or cooked-to-order eggs in the executive lounge, just ask...they don't always offer unless you ask. Flanagan's bar has the ubiquitous Filipino cover band playing most evenings. They are usually pretty good, and always amusing. Sometimes there is a good crowd, but other times it's pretty dead. The food is even pretty good for bar food. Now to my pet peeve about this hotel. If you stay there in the cooler months, they have the air conditioning disabled. Air will blow, but it's warm air. The room temperature display will show 25+ degrees C and will even go up during the night if you leave the air conditioning on! The windows don't open, so there is no way to cool the room. I've had heated arguments with the manager, and get only excuses. He will only explain that the air conditioning is shut off because it is not needed. And this is a hotel where I stay so often that they recognize me when I arrive! I've decided that the only solution is to not stay at this hotel during the winter months. If you read other reviews here and on TripAdvisor, you'll see the same complaints from other visitors. I tried to tell the manager that they could adjust the system to bring in outside air during the evening and it would at least blow cool(er) air into the rooms. It's completely crazy to have to sleep in a hot room when it's 5 or 10 degrees C outside! And it's even more frustrating because we're paying premium prices for a western brand of hotel and the room is too hot! I've stayed in much cheaper local-brand hotels in Shanghai, and the air conditioning worked in the rooms! It's been explained to me that government policies force large hotels like this one to limit their electricity usage or pay surcharges. So it's clear to me that they are just pinching pennies because they know that they can stay full anyway with western guests just based on their brand name. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Just one thing, on Apr 25-26 stay, there were unpleasant smell in the washroom. I guess was because of the curtain at the bath tub. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kind personnel, but some technical problems Choosen this hotel the second time because having had good experience with, I found same good service and food. But I have to tell about some technical problems, too: The rooms (no. 2312) air condition could not be brought to a comfortable temperature, 25°C is too hot to sleep well. There were no possibility to ventilate via additional openings underneath the windows as in other rooms. The hot water for bath tube was mostly cold or came too hot with low pressure. Both items should be changed to a better manner of working. That´s all. Instead of this I would visit the hotel next time nevertheless. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great views The hotel was very modern and staffed with very helpful personnel. The room was spacious and clean. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Lounge Service The Hotel closed down the Priority Club Lounge for one day during my stay due to the Qing Ming holiday. I was not happy that no alternative arrangements for was for Platinum Member to enjoy the same Priority Club Lounge benefit EITHER at the Lobby Bar or the Coffee Shop. Otherwise, on the whole I was very happy with the stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All Holiday Inns in China are great hotels. Location is pretty good and staff very friendly April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved a lot Nice and convenient location. Friendly staffs. Enjoyed staying. Was so impressed by her attitude and professional on the Front desk -- Carrie. She is one of the best staff I met in IHG group hotels in China. The taxi service still not been organized properly. It definitely needs more attention by the hotel before get improved. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel The staff were helpful at the hotel and it was clean. The room was comfortable, and had adequate lighting in the room with good curtains that blocked light in the morning. The location is convenient as well. The food at the Chinese restaurant was adequate but nothing special. I would recommend this hotel for a nice and comfortable stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Excellent service from staff during my stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. It is a quiet location but close to amenities. Staff's english is good and understandable which is important to me as I speak very little Chinese. Staff are friendly and helpful which makes my stay comfortable. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement required on Bell boy services I had experience in getting taxi by myself in front of the hotel in the afternoon. Guess it's not in peak hour, no alert the guest will use this service after lunch. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location fits perfectly for my purpose, to meet my customer March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites in Shanghai I've stayed in many Shanghai hotels, the staff at the Holiday Inn Pudong make all the difference. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Upgrade Please make sure that if a room upgrade is offered that you take the name of the person offeing the upgrade and what facility is included in the package in writing, My experience was not good as i was told that Laundry service would be included but was charged for the service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stay here regularly and the only downside this time was that the Executive Lounge was under repair so happy hour was in the Irish Pub which is smoky and not very relaxing. Small complaint. Definitely recommend the hotel. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people... but Everything is positive on this property... location, staff, interior of the room, cleanliness, etc. The only complaint.. and very unpleasant experience, was women sitting in the lobby-soliciting if I need "companion" or offer massage service. This should not happen in a 5-star hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN PUDONG I had a memorable experience staying at the Holiday Inn Pudong Hotel. The Staff were very kind and helpful to me during my stay. The Room that I stayed was very clean, comfortable bed and good service. At the Front desk checking In and checking Out were very good. I do recommend others to stay in this Hotel on their next visit to Shanghai. I will return to stay in this Hotel on my next trip. Keep it up Holiday Inn Pudong.. Merry Christmas to you all at Holiday Inn Pudong.. Best Regards, Mike December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Visit here 4 times a year,, good location, great staff, food OK and within a taxi ride of downtown, great December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food & Beverage - Comfortable Room. - Good Food and Beverage. - Staffs should support English. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel location and beautiful lounge Very nice hotel and lounge. Good location in Pudong and close to subway. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A total standout in China and among world-wide Holiday Inns The level of service and the property design and amenities are far exceeding your expectations of a Holiday Inn. This hotel bumps up against Intercontinental for perfect physical condition, attentive staff and a pleasant cheerful ambiance. (I have stayed at HI's in England, Germany, Central America, Thailand and the USA.) From the moment you enter and are greeted, you realize this Chinese hotel is different. While the service is not fawning, it is appropriate and focused on the guest. Any concern or complaint is dealt with immediately, not "soon" as many Chinese like to say. This is a top-flight Holiday Inn. The executive club is a special amenity, with a staff that knows your name and remembers your preferences. Enjoy a quiet fresh breakfast, or the evening cocktails and snacks. The music, the smiles, the good food and drink can't be beat. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like Home I have stayed in Holiday Inn Pudong whenever i am on business trips in Shanghai Pudong. The reason being the coming back home feeling.. usually i find difficulties to sleep well while travelling and staying in hotels. Holiday Inn's bed and pillow gave me good dreams and most importantly slept through the night in total comfort. The other reason for coming back to Holiday Inn Pudong is due to the friendly , caring and efficiency from the conceirge staff. This July i was with my key client and we stayed in Holiday Inn Pudong, just as we reached the airport to return home, my client realised she left her laptop behind. Immediately we called the conceirge and less than 45 mins the young man rushed to hand over the laptop to my client, that saves the entire anxiety !! We didnt get the name of the staff, but we will recognise him when we are back with our client again. We liked his positive attitude. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Hotel Great service and hotel as compare to other holiday inn branch! November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Taxi stand ruined everything Good: The staff are courteous, nice, and professional. The food service (including the executive lounge) is excellent. Average: cheap plastic bath tub (even in the executive floor) makes a 3-star hotel laugh. Low executive floor (the ones on the 15th & 16th floor). Quite a walk from subway (especially when taxi is not readily available). Expensive 5-star service charges. Good gym but swimming pool requires a cap, which they'd happy to sell you one for 85 yuan ($12). Hence a deserted pool scene. Terrible: taxi service This hotel allows several taxis (almost the same group) park in their taxi stands. Then these guys refused to take guests who will only go to destinations anywhere short of the 40km airports. They also blocked other cabs who are willing to take these guests. So this leaves many guests waiting for a long time for the staff to go get a taxi on the street. Although I gave credit to the staff running out to get a taxi, the fact that the hotel allows this to happen indicates serious management problems. What's worse is that, when complained to, the reception desk staff even said that they will complain to the taxi commission (which is to say, this is not my problem). When in Shanghai, if you can't get a cab in your own hotel within a reasonable time, you need a different hotel. I will not suggest this hotel to any one. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel and good for the New International Expo centre Super week while attending a show. the excellent exec club is well worth the extra. Close to the exhibition centre (RMB 25-30 in a cab and ten minutes) October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit I always stay at this hotel when I visit Shanghai which is about 5 or 6 times a year. I happened to be staying on my birthday last year and they even noticed and sent up a cake. The neighborhood is good and the hotel is great. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel due to a musty smell The room and facilities were clean and modern, with impeccable service. Unfortunately, my room on the 32nd floor had musty, mildew-type smell that was a little nauseating. Beyond poor water pressure and the musty smell, I would recommend this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facilities I have been staying in this hotel many times some years ago and was one of the first to live there during months when it was opened. The recent renovation seems successful, with the exception of the sauna area which remained in a relatively poor condition including services. This time I have been overall satisfied with my stay, the room, cleanliness, staff friendliness and general facilities. However, I have to add one critical point: During the "golden week" the executive lounge was closed for several days without compensation. I especially booked a club room in order to use the lounge and could not. The indicated reason (cleaning, maintenance) did not take place. Likely the reason was to send staff home during holiday. I could accept this if the management would have granted a reduction of room price. October 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service My complaint is that the hotel charges for internet when most other Holiday Inns do not that I stay at. More frustrating that the hotel charges Platinum members for this service. You send the wrong message to PC members, especially Platinum members the wrong message when you nickel and dime for charges like this. when the front desk staff was asked about complimentary internet, was told it does not exist. so, why didn't the hotel change my rate to include it? truly, this was my worst experience with Holiday Inn and makes me question what benefits and value Priority Club offers me. October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - day time
Hotel Exterior - day time
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - day time Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior - night time Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.