• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Japanese
  7. Korean
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Strictly no pets allowed, only service dogs allowed. Bringing a pet will incur a penalty charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Singapore Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:26.0KM
Attraction:
Boat Quay and Clarke Quay
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Chinatown and Heritage Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Changi Village and Changi Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • The nearest carpark is located at Changi Airport Terminal 3 Car Park 3B. Parking charges of $2.4/hr and $20 for a day apply for in-house guests and diners of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's restaurants.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:320
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:292
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:275
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Hailed as one of the Best Airport Hotels in the world, the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport’s modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore – a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminals 1 and 2 accessible by
View More
Hailed as one of the Best Airport Hotels in the world, the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport’s modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore – a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminals 1 and 2 accessible by SkyTrain. We’re 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. A top airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in ‘70s glamour at bar’75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.
View Less
Features
With an air-conditioned seamless link bridge from Terminal 3 at Changi Airport, you'll reach Crowne Plaza Changi Airport in seconds. We can escort you from the aerobridge to hotel with our VIP Meet-and-Greet Service. Book for a restful night or rejuvenating daytime stay. Feel refreshed on transit, enquire on our attractive day use rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location, and near to a lot of public transportation. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Great location. Very efficient Staff. Better selection for breakfast than most USA Holiday Inn Express locations. Good room size kept very clean. Comfortable beds with multiple choice pillows. Price is high but it is Singapore. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the comfortable bed and great location I like the room which has ample lights and is bright enough to read. There is also a reading light. It was a pleasant stay on the whole.However, initially I was put in a room just next to the lift. The whole evening that I was in, I heard this rumbling noise that seems to go on forever. Finally,around mid night, I couldnt take it anymore and called the duty manager about the noise. He told me he thinks it is the lifts and gave me another room. That was good as I dont hear the noise anymore. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and staff This hotel and the staff at this hotel are first rate. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were in Singapore to visit our son who was recovering and being treated for a brain tumor and the staff (especially Frank Tee) was very sympathetic to our needs. A few days into the trip, my wife and I both came down with the flu and were bedridden for a few days. Frank and the staff checked with us regularly to see if we needed anything. I can’t say enough about our treatment at the Holiday Inn Express, Singapore, Orchard Road! Thanks, Frank. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at reception and breakfast lounge. A very relaxing stay during our Lunar New Year breakaway. First impression was the friendly and courteous staff at the reception counter upon check in. Very efficient team of staff manning the breakfast lounge; from managerial to shopfloor; including security personnel. Bedroom very well maintained and cleaned. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent product and attentive staff The product was consistent with other Holiday Inn Express' as one should expect. Staff were really attentive and paid attention to detail to each guest. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel at great location The hotel is new and clean situated at a very convenient location within short walking distance to Orchard Road and Somerset MRT Station. The only downside to the whole experience is the staff interaction at the Reception and Concierge. Staff members could be more professional and a smile on the face wouldn't hurt. Hotel guests do not feel welcomed at all.. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Second Home I always feel like home when I stay in this hotel. All the staff are so polite, friend and helpful. Special thank to Derrick who make my stay very relax. Breakfast is simple, but available as long as you are there. No doubt the place is small, but because the service is efficient and courteous, it overcome the short fall. If the menu change with more variety of food will be better, for those who stay for a longer period. I like to stay with this hotel and feel like my second home, that is why I stay for 17 days in 2 months. Special thank to Derrick. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- and Post-cruise respite Holiday Inn Express Orchard Road was very convenient and of great value. Located just off the main business road, it was quiet and relaxing. Shopping at the busy malls with designer brands was a contrast to the the basement supermarkets, fast food courts and sit down restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location anc near somerset MRT station.Walking about 5mins only.easy to approch shopping mall and many cusine choice. but the choices of breakfast such little. anyway, coffie and bread are good taste. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location to everywhere Hotel located in the best tourist area. Easy to access to shipping centers, great local food courts, and restaurants. Staff are perfect, courtesy, friendly, helpful and efficient. No doubt the breakfast area is simple and not so grand, the service is excellent. Everyone help up and make your stay nice, comfortable and relaxing. Great value for money. Peter8210 February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Pro: Excellent location, outstanding staff, very good WiFi connection, good parking arrangement Con: Iron/ironing board not provided. Two ironing stations available on 4th floor which is a pain as one has to dress up, carry clothes to 4th floor, wait for the ironing stations to become available, and then carry clothes back to the room. Stayed more than 90 nights in various hotels of high and low category last year and this is the only hotel where iron/ironing board are not provided in the rooms. iPhone dock provided in bedside clock does not support iPhone 5/iPad Mini Newspaper not delivered to rooms Access to lifts impeded by guests checking in/out at reception Parking area exit vouchers issued by hotel reception do not work at the exit barrier and security agent had to be called on every occasion to request via walkie talkie for barrier to be raised February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. Good Value I got the PERFECT room! In fact, I'm staying again this weekend and I've just requested to be given the same room! Simple design but complete! Good ventilation, nice bathroom! And for once, there is a hotel in Singapore with a BIDET! Awesome stay, perfect location. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. Kudos to Derrick, the reception staff. I hope he serves me again this weekend when I check in. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay here is so nice and relaxing. The service is excellent, The staff are very courteous from Check in right to the chamber Maid. Security and attendant are so helpful. We feel just so good and so homely. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy & Helpful The hotel is handily located jus behind Orchard Road and easily accessible from the Sommerset or Orchard Road MRT Stations which is great when coming form Changi Airport. The buffet breakfast ticks all the boxes for selection and runs until 10:30am which is great when you are on a relaxing holiday. The staff were genuinely helpful with advice such as where can I get food and a glass of wine at 1am when I had just arrived. They also knew value for money shopping spots and had good ideas for sights to see and how to get to them. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best value for the money in SG I was staying with this hotel for 5 night traveling on business to SG in Jan 2014. I've chosen this particular location because of following reasons: - convenient location (two MRT stations are 4-5 mins aways); - new facilities - free breakfast and wi-fi Hotel staff appeared to be friendly and helpful. Hotel is really new and it is easily noticeable. One thing which may spoil your experience is on-going construction work at the building across the road. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone going to SG for whatever reason. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday InnExpress Experience I stayed in Hoiday inn Express Orchard Road for our short vacation in Singapore. I must say I made a perfect choice. Location wise, no complains. Both Sommerset and Orchard stations are just a few minutes walk. Lots of Food and shopping nearby. Hotel is just the right size, very clean, they have courteous staff and attend to your needs quickly. I will definitely stay here in my next singapore trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business travelers Finally after spending many nights in different hotels in Singapore, have shortlisted Holiday Inn Express as my first choice. Primarily its a neat and clean hotel with excellent staff. Easy access to MRTs (Somerset and Orchard stations) is a great plus. Rooms are average, toilets are neat though small. They do not offer ironing board and steam iron in the room - one has to go to 4th floor and use the dedicated space for ironing...this can be a bit of dampener if you have had a busy day and are tired...apart from that everything else is in favor of this hotel. I have stayed here many times now and continue to do so.... January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and nice Brand new, clean and comfy for an Express hotel. Great location on Orchard Rd. Breakfast is good and basic. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is strategically located and comfy. However a few hairs were found in the towels inside the bathroom. The hotel is strategically located, quiet, bright, well staffed and comfy, near other hotels such as mandarin, marriot and grand park, also near shopping malls such as takashimaya, paragon, luck plaza, wisma atria, ion, wheelock place. Easy to find foods and drinks and shops. Many famous restaurants around the area..there are asian, western, and middle east cuisine. Besides it is also near taxi stand, bus stand and mass rapid transit stations that connects the whole country without being afraid of getting lost...even my cat also feel safe. However a few hairs were found in the towels inside the bathroom. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay On a trip through 4 different countries in the East, we stayed here for the Singapore stop. It was the best hotel on the 4 week, 9 hotel journey. The best was the bed. Absolutely awesome sleeps. On any future visits to Singapore, this is where we are staying. Breakfast was the best also. Oh. And it was so well situated too. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Basin I stayed at holiday inn during December and everything is good except basin. The water coming out from the basin is too little in my opinion and the water flow should be stronger in my opinion. Please fix it if possible. Thank you. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Christmas cookies for me I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Orchard from Dec 22-28, 2013. On Dec 24, 2013, my cousin also checked in at the same hotel for 1 night. At around 5pm the housekeeping knocked her door and gave 2 small blue packs of Christmas cookies. The next day i asked front officer of the hotel, why my room was not given the cookies, and she was quite confused, what kind of cookies. I showed her the small blue box of the cookies, still she did not know if the hotel has the program to the guests. She promised to check with the housekeeping, and put the cookies in my room if it is still available. However, when i came back later on that day, Dec 25, 2013, no cookies in my room, and no further feedback from the front officer. I am writing this, is not because i want the cookies, but it is about how the management informs the staffs regarding the hotel's programs. Thank you December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location i used to stay at Holiday Inn Orchard few blocks away (near Sommerset) and when i discover there is a Holiday Inn Express opening in Orchard Road, i have decided to give it a try over the weekend during Christmas season. it is a hotel with basic facility and features, no bath tub but standing shower, however it is still spacious and the room comes with complimentary simple buffet breakfast and very warm and helpful staffs greeting at anywhere of the hotel. i even received a Christmas door gift i.e butter biscuits on the eve of Christmas. Very thoughtful and warm for travelers who are travelling outstation and away from the family during festive season. The location is strategic as it is next to Paragon Shopping and walking distance to Takashimaya and Atria. The room for improvement will be the standing shower holder, my room happened to have one that could not hold the shower head. It slips and drops and the only way to get it standing will be either holding with hands or let the shower head facing inward, kinda funny to shower with that. Also the sensor that blinks on top of the bed (detecting smoke?) is quite disturbing at night while i am trying to get some rest, but still safety comes first i guess. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable Good location in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping belt. It is also near to the Somerst MRT station. The staff are friendly and know their stuff - the doorman could tell me which way to walk to the MRT, not follow the main road like Google Map outlined. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service I call them make up the room in the morning,but till I come back to hotel in the evening,they do not do it. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To be for 1 or 2 nights Max Location ok room ok but breakfast it's nightmare full room to small waiting for dishes looks like a cantine. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value and Convenient Location I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations in the U.S. and when I found they had a new one in Singapore right along Orchard, just a block from the Somerset subway station and roughly ten minutes from Orchard and Scott intersection, I thought that would be perfect. Friendly staff, nice room with convenient plugs for all of the electronic gadgets one has these days. I have to say that the bathroom and walk-in shower was a great design. Lots of area in the shower and a unique door design where the door for the shower also swung to be the door for the bathroom. The curved side for part of the shower was clever. Oh yeah, it did include a small but sufficient fridge....which I found VERY necessary in equatorial Singapore as it is very easy to load up on beverages from one of the medium-large supermarkets around and have something cold always waiting for you. Still, it would have been nice to have a fridge the same size as in the U.S. The one they have only holds two 2-liter bottles and it's full. The only two other things I found could use an adjustment include the TV channels available. In the U.S., the big Holiday Inn Express TVs come with a huge number of stations. You would think that with an international clientele, an international HIE would have about as many stations, though naturally split among the many nations from which its guests would come. The package they had in terms of English-speaking programs was only FOX...so FOX news from the UK, which spent a horrendous amount of time on a single helicopter crash, as sad as that was, was it really worthy of play for international broadcast? They went on and on for two days as though no other story mattered, such as the true situation in Thailand. Then there was a FOX movie channel. And something else. Anyway, if that is their deal, fine, but they should have offered a package for like $9.99 a day that gave you a bundle of other stations such as CNN, BBC, and HBO, in terms of U.S. programming. The other item that could be adjusted was the breakfast buffet. The U.S. buffet includes cheese omelet, sausage gravy and biscuit, amazingly delicious cinnamon buns, fruit, juice, cereal, and yogurt. I really missed the sausage gravy and biscuits and cinnamon buns. While what they had was adequate, I would suggest that for international locations they create an area that can have a few more items from each region. Again, I would have been okay with a fee of like $9.99 for a really good breakfast vs a free one that was only so-so. If I stay there again, I might go out for a great breakfast buffet as I really enjoy that when on vacation as something I finally have time for since I do not when rushing off to work. So, in total, I was satisfied but a little disappointed in the two aspects above as I was expecting a fantastic experience based on my opinion of their U.S. locations with the very large TV. I would definitely consider this location again but would also look around at other options. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect for someone who wants to get to know Singapore and stay out all day long. Right in between Somerset and Orchard station, with just a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was simple but had all that we needed. Bedroom was clean and bright. Bed was a little too soft for my fiancé but for me it was good. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New IHG Option in Singapore Meets Expectations Stayed here from September 15-18, 2013. Two Single Beds. Be sure that you know that this is the Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road. Not to be confused with another IHG hotel in the same area. The two are not close and not everyone knew this new hotel existed... it opened this past summer. I am a Platinum member of Priority Club. We used points for this stay, as Singapore always is an expensive hotel market. This hotel was priced well for the market. We arrived at Singapore Changi Airport and took the MRT to Somerset Station and walked the three blocks to the hotel. Remember it is very humid in Singapore but it is always cool to explore the city from a transit perspective. The hotel is actually hidden one block off Orchard Road. Not all the taxis know where it is. We were in a room on the top floor as requested but beside the elevator (even though my Platinum profile says 'Away from Elevator'#. Oh well... we could hear it, but not enough to complain. The room was setup very simple but efficient. The bathroom wall was unique in the sense that it had a glass wall that was stained clear glass #cannot think of the proper terminology#. You cannot see the person inside but can see the outline of the person. Anyways, the breakfast was just okay. The selection was disappointing. The hotel could do better if it chooses to. I did have an issue with the laundry facilities. I was going to do self service laundry but the laundry machines were missing. At first I thought it was because it was a new hotel but it turns out that they were being serviced due to new coinage being introduced into the Singaporean Dollar currency. As a result, I had to send the clothes to the cleaners that the hotel contracts. However, the hotel waived the cost, since I did point out that I was expecting the advertised self service laundry area. I was pleased with this customer service gesture. You always know the employees are treated well when they are allowed to make such decisions on their own to ensure guests' satisfaction. This helps spread a positive image onto the customer. Speaking of the Front Desk Team, the Front Desk always was warm and welcoming to use each time we came back to the hotel. All wakeup calls were done correctly and on our last day we arranged a taxi to go back to Changi Airport the next morning and it was all setup correctly. I would definitely consider this hotel on my next trip to Singapore but cannot state that I will for sure return. I want to ensure that people know this is a Holiday Inn Express hotel and that there is a brand difference - make sure you know what it is, so you are not over expecting anything. There was not a lot done for Platinum members if I recall correctly; there are no upgrades as all the rooms are the same. The hotel should think outside the box and come up with a few somethings to ensure that Platinum members feel more recognized. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Direct Entrance from Terminal 3 Scenery Photo Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Concierge Reception Reception Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading